New Smyrna Beach condo rental - Relaxing living room area
Relaxing living room area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

New Smyrna Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

If you are looking for an ocenfront condo that has breathtaking views from the living room, dining room, kitchen, and master bedroom you are in the right place! Our condo is located on the 5th floor and offers unobstructed views of the white sandy beaches and blue waters of New Smyrna Beach. Three bedrooms are featured with a queen master bedroom and two queen guest bedrooms that offer a relaxing place to wind down after a long day at the pool or beach.The condo was designed with you in mind; relax on the beautiful leather furniture, snuggle up with a good book in luxury bedding, sit on the balcony and listen to the crashing waves below.

The kitchen has an open concept and is located in the center of the condo. How can it get any better than to prepare a meal for your family while taking in the crashing waves. The dining room is located in front of the kitchen and offers seating for 6 people. 2 additional seats are located at the bar.

Keywords:

My wife Lynn and I have been Hoteliers for the past 3 decades. We currently own 3 major brands that are all Award Winning Properties. We acheive amazing guest satisfaction scores by emphasizing superior guest service. We enjoy family involvement and Lynn enjoys decorating.

Terry Wingfield purchased this condo in 2011

We started vacationing when our children were young; we traveled to many popular destination towns on the Gulf Coast. We did not always have pleasant experiences with the gulfs waters. We tried New Symrna Beach and found it to be a very relaxing vacation destination. We would alternate up and down the east coast from South Carolina to the southern tips of Florida. We always had a tendency to be drawn back to New Symrna Beach. The town has numerous choices for fine restaurant selections ranging from Italian, seafood, Mexican, and steakhouses. The beaches here are excellent and the waters are beautiful. We also found that if we wanted entertainment we were a short distance from many major attactions. The downtown area has many interesting specialty shops. Major malls and shopping centers are within a short drive. We took a family vote and we all agreed that New Symrna Beach would be the perfect spot for vacationing and that was our reason for selecting this location. The Palmhouse has a feeling that you are in your own private oasis.

15 Reviews of Property 404735 in New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Modern,Tranquil and Relaxing Oeanfront Condo
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
business
Modern,Tranquil and Relaxing Oeanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404735vb
270 543-2502
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Indiana
5

Highly recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Clean, well appointed condo. Convenient to restaurants, shopping and beach activities. Owner accessible and accommodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
business
Modern,Tranquil and Relaxing Oeanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404735vb
270 543-2502
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Where do you live?
5

Feels like home...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was our second stay at Palm House in NSB and needless to say we love it.
The location is great and the condo is spacious and very comfortable.
The ocean view and the sound of the waves at night is wonderful.
The owners of the condo are very easy to work with. We'll be back again next year. We love NSB!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks again for sending your review. We are glad that we met your expectations 2 years running. We are very dedicated to maintaining our condo and making sure that you as a guest have a relaxed vacation experience.
business
Modern,Tranquil and Relaxing Oeanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404735vb
270 543-2502
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Meridian, Mississippi
5

A Cracker Perspective

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Bottom line: we'll do it again. Unit is represented well in marketing materials and thru helpful owners. Location is just right...convenient but not crowded section of the beach. Our family has deep (as in 1870) roots in this area. NSB is a family favorite. We're delighted to discover Palm House.
Owner's Response: We are pleased that you had a great stay, and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. We stride to make sure that every aspect of our condo meets our guest expectations.
business
Modern,Tranquil and Relaxing Oeanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404735vb
270 543-2502
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Augusta, GA
5

Perfect in every way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Condo was beautiful and furnished with everything we could ask for. Pictures do not do the unit justice. The beach was clean and uncrowded, perfect for a family group. We hope to go back next summer. Thanks for a great vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern,Tranquil and Relaxing Oeanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404735vb
270 543-2502
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Orlando, FL
5

Jay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family had a wonderful week at this condo. It was clean, well stocked, and the owners were available for a couple of questions that we needed answered during the week. I would highly recommend this property and look forward to coming back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for taking the time to send in a review. We are pleased that you had a great vacation and that we were able to meet your vacation expectations. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.
business
Modern,Tranquil and Relaxing Oeanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404735vb
270 543-2502
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Lake Mary, FL
4

Great Place, Great Pool, kind of small place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The beach is fantastic, the pool is great the condo was very good overall (little small). The only issue was that the people who clean this place obviously knows the owner never sees their work. The place was very dirty! Dust on all surfaces and clumps of dust and hair in the bathroom. The owner was made aware and, I imagine, has made the proper adjustments. Also, the owner is very nice and accessible. Another very cool thing is that you don't have a common wall with a neighbor so the place is VERY QUIET now that my kids left.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Modern,Tranquil and Relaxing Oeanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404735vb
270 543-2502
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Dahlonega, Georgia
5

Looking forward to coming back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were very pleased with our stay at the Palm House. The unit was tastefully decorated, in great condition, and very comfortable. The owners were extremely helpful and available when we had questions. The use of beach chairs and the canopy was extremely convenient. The only small imperfections were the pool needed some minor repairs and the planter boxes needed a little attention. Do bring everything you will need, dishwashing detergent, trash bags, plastic wrap, etc. There is nothing to get you started, this is fine as long as you know. New Smyrna is a beautiful Florida beach, great walking, fun waves and plenty of room for playing or sandcastle building. Our family had wonderful experiences with the local restaurants, Boston Seafood, New Smyrna Steak House and of course the French bakery. We are looking forward to returning next year, and would love to come back to the Palm House.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very glad that our condo met your expectations. I am very sorry that you did not have the initial complementary amenities to start your stay. Unfortunately our housekeeper did not put these supplies out, we do provide supplies to be distributed in our unit. We look forward to seeing you and your family next year.
business
Modern,Tranquil and Relaxing Oeanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404735vb
270 543-2502
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Asheville, NC
4

Nice, clean, quiet condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Condo was just as written in description. It had everything we needed for our stay. Is in a convenient location, very clean and comfortable. There were only two times the "quietness" was disturbed--first at 3:00a.m. the first night of our stay and then again at 9:00 a.m. the first morning of our stay--couldn't really figure out exactly what it was, may have been some type of maintenance--but there was a very loud buzzing noise lasting 30 minutes each time..Wasn't as bothersome at 9:00 as it was in the middle of the first night...Thankfully did not happen again, so the remainder of the stay was very enjoyable. The beach and pool area were excellent. Parking and having security of locked gate is great, especially for families with children. Coordinating payment and access was very seamless thanks to the owner's experience. The provision of beach chairs and umbrellas was also much appreciated to make for easier packing for a long trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern,Tranquil and Relaxing Oeanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404735vb
270 543-2502
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Augusta, GA
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
my week at your condo was a true vacation. The weather was perfect, the condo had all the furnishings I needed, I loved the decor, and the beds were comfy. I truly got to relax and rest before returning to the fast pace I left behind. The beach closet was so convenient not to have to transport chairs, umbrellas, etc. I wish I were there now...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very appreciative of your review. We stride to give our guest a very comfortable and relaxing vacation atmosphere.
business
Modern,Tranquil and Relaxing Oeanfront Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404735vb
270 543-2502
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Western New York
5

Browne / Burning stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Beautiful, clean, great view, great location. Quiet yet near great resturants and Flagler Ave. Better than we expected! Surfing and kite boarding area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments reguarding your stay at our condo, we are very excited that we exceeded your expectations and that we met your vacation needs. Being travelers ourselves we know how important it is to us to stay in a clean, well maintained and decorated unit. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future.