Keauhou condo rental - Surf's up! View from main lanai.
Surf's up! View from main lanai.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Keauhou Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

'Want for Nothing'

Kanaloa at Kona is an idyllic tropical oasis located on a point of land and surrounded by He'eia Bay, the Pacific Ocean and the Kona Country Club Ocean Golf Course. It is rated by many as the 'BEST' complex in Kailua-Kona.

This comfortable, light and welcoming ocean-view condo is situated on 17 acres of lush tropical landscaping, overlooking beautiful Keauhou Bay and the Pacific Ocean. The well groomed gardens create privacy and beauty where you can relax and enjoy Kona's more than 300 days of sunshine a year!

Rooms and Amenities

There are two beautifully appointed bedrooms one with a king bed, and en-suite master bath, remodeled in March 2012 the other with a full and a single bed. Both bedrooms have their own private lanai, each with ocean views! There is also a queen size pull out sofa in the living room. Two cable TVs, one in the living room and the other in the downstairs bedroom. The large living room/dining room has an ocean view spacious lanai/balcony with a large dining table. The kitchen is fully outfitted with everything you need to prepare a simple snack or even a gourmet meal.

In Condo Amenities:

Welcome fruit and cookie basket

Cotton linens

Beach and bath towels

Snorkeling Gear and Boogie Boards

Book, music, and movie library

and more...

Activities and Amenities on the Grounds:

Three pools, one overlooking ocean, one adult only

Lighted tennis courts

Ping pong

Golf

Gas barbecue next to condo

Ocean front lawn for sun bathing and family activities

24 hour gated security

Close by shops, market, restaurants and movie theatre

Farmers Markets and Crafts

Every Wednesday and Sunday are local markets within walking distance or less than a mile drive

Snorkeling

Less than a mile from kalalu’u state beach park. Premier snorkeling and turtle beach. Amenities: Lifeguard, shallow for snorkeling, lockers, shower/restroom and next door to a hotel for lunch

White Sand / Boogie Boarding Beach

Five miles north of the airport lies one of the most beautiful white sand beaches on the island. Waves offer great boogie boarding

Outrigger and Canoeing Club

Local club is within walking distance and has general paddling on Tuesdays/Thursdays and Saturdays

Dolphin Sighting and Snorkeling

Captain Cook Monument is a short 20 minute drive that offers wild life views of dolphins from your kayak along with exceptional snorkeling

Biking

Will provide maps and routes upon request

Golf, Surfing, botanical garden walking, and historical points all nearby

Airport

Short drive from the Kailua-Kona International airport at Keahole (KOA) which offers nonstop commercial airline service from Chicago, Denver, Los Angeles, Phoenix, San Francisco, Seattle, and San Jose along with direct inter-island flights from Maui, Kauai and Oahu

Keywords: Condominium, condo, ocean view, Hawaii condo, Kona's premier condominium complex

More Details
Hide Details

As an avid cyclist, athlete, triathlete, and traveler Kona has become my second home and spiritual retreat. While not cycling I am busy educating students in the California Community Colleges and raising a teenager, two cats and a dog. I'd like to welcome all to my second home.

Stacey Kayden purchased this condo in 2012

I chose a condo in the Kanaloa complex because of its beautiful tropical surroundings, its proximity to amenities, and its convenient access to numerous adventures and relaxation.

18 Reviews of Property 404656 in Keauhou, Hawaii

Turtle House, 2 Bdrm/2 Bath Ocean View ***Special offers available!***
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 18 reviews
business
Turtle House, 2 Bdrm/2 Bath Ocean View ***Special offers available!***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404656vbi
Keauhou Kona Coast
Boston, MA (USA)
5

TurtleHouse - Excellent Choice for our Kona vaction!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My wife and I recently returned from our 2-week vacation in Kona, where we rented the TurtleHouse for our entire stay. In a nutshell, it was a perfect choice. The condo was spacious, immaculate, well-furnished, in a great location and had everything we needed, including a strong wireless network, every kitchen utensil that you would ever need as well as coolers and other goodies to take to the beach. All the furniture was in perfect condition and the bed was very comfortable. Floor fans, ceiling fans and multiple lanais throughout the two-levels of the condo kept the unit comfortable during the day and night. A full-sized washer and dryer as well as a great Cable TV system made this feel like a home. We have been to Kona many times and have stayed at Kanalona at Kona on 3 previous occasions, but the TurtleHouse was easily the best of all places that we have rented in the Kona area.

Prior to and during our stay, I had the opportunity to communicate via email directly with the owner. She was prompt in answering and addressing all questions and issues that I had. There is also a binder in the condo that has lots of good, useful tidbits ranging from info about the condo to recommendations for dining, drinking and activities, all of which we found to be very accurate. There is also an instruction sheet hanging near the kitchen sink that has emergency contact info, how to access the wireless network, things that should be done daily, as well as what renters should do at the end of their stay. Again, all of this info was much more helpful than intrusive.

The bathrooms were spotless and a nice touch was an ample supply of hand soap, bar soap, shampoo, conditioner and towels. As I said before, there was nothing that we could think of that was not already in place.

At at higher lever, after not staying at a condo at Kanalona at Kona for a number of years, my wife and I were very impressed at how well the entire property has been maintained. The parking area was plentiful, with an assigned space for each unit as well as additional parking for guests. The pools and whirlpools were well-maintained and the grills were some of the best that I have seen that are available for general use (as opposed to being on each condo's lanai). The Ocen pool was a great place for a late afternoon cocktail while you watched gorgeous sunsets and whales offshore.

All in all, I cannot think of any suggestion that might improve what we experienced. A great choice!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Steve,
Wow,
Thank you for such a wonderful review. I appreciated emailing and getting to know you a bit before your stay. It's always helpful getting a sense of the people coming to visit the condo. Enjoy your future travels and you're always welcome back to the Turtle House.
Best,
Stacey
business
Turtle House, 2 Bdrm/2 Bath Ocean View ***Special offers available!***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404656vbi
Keauhou Kona Coast
Sacramento, CA
5

Island Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I've taken about ten trips to the Hawaiian Islands over the last half dozen years, and my favorite "home away from home" is Turtle House. I've stayed at Turtle House twice, and in two other condos in this complex, and the comfort, spaciousness, cleanliness, and ease of Turtle House makes my stay on the islands a real vacation. The listing description is accurate and the photos are spot on, but they fail to capture the full welcoming "aloha" energy of the home. I've been here as part of a couple, with my child and with friends and find that the two bedrooms on different floors allows for both privacy and communal time. Stacey, the owner, is a joy! She's thoughtful and enthusiastic, and you can tell she loves the Island and Turtle House. She shares resources and makes it easy to have fun with all the beach gear at the house. If you're an athlete--especially a cyclist--and enjoy water sports, Stacey's knowledge of the island will make your trip! It's easy to explore from this location, or settle in and use the pools and walk the neighborhood and the shoreline. It's an easy walk to the bay that rents kayaks and paddleboards, or up to the shopping center for happy hour, dinner, groceries, loco moco, or the movies. It's a great place to ride north or south on your bike. And for those zumba enthusiasts, it's a quick 13 minute drive to the local $5 a class cardio dance workout. I'd wholeheartedly recommend Turtle House. I'm planning on returning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Turtle House, 2 Bdrm/2 Bath Ocean View ***Special offers available!***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404656vbi
Keauhou Kona Coast
2

Turtle House Adorable but too HOT!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
While the listing description & photos were very accurate, the fact that there is no air conditioning was a huge problem for my family of 4. Before renting I question the owner and read the reviews and was led to believe that the fans would be sufficient. However, the heat in the condo from late morning thru the evening was unbearable. The first night we cooked on the grill and ate in the condo but were so hot we didn't do it again for the entire week. Also the temperature in the master bath was hellish. The Turtle House is a lovely condo with nice amenities and good location, but we didn't enjoy it one bit due to the stifling heat.
Owner's Response: Thank you on your comments on the condition of the condo. Usually the fans and the trade winds are sufficient to maintain comfort from the heat, I'm sorry the trade winds didn't cooperate during your visit.
business
Turtle House, 2 Bdrm/2 Bath Ocean View ***Special offers available!***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404656vbi
Keauhou Kona Coast
Sacramento California
5

Turtle House Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed at the Turtle House condo for 7 days and it was way to short. Our condo was great! It was the perfect size. Everything was clean, crisp and in working order. The furnishings were beautiful, the photos are spot on. The property was great! The view of our own private bay was so good. One of the pools and the recreation area and tennis courts were just across the way from us. The pools on the property were perfect and we used all three of them. The services near the complex, a golf course right next to the property and a shopping center with a full service grocery store, coffee shop, a few restaurants and everything a traveler could need! Walking paths were everywhere. And around the corner just a block and a half away was a marina! Here they rent kayaks, canoes, have snorkeling and diving trips, we had the time of our lives. There were four of us, two sixteen year olds and two adults and our Snorkeling trip to Kealakekua Bay and the Capt. Cook Monment on the Fair Wind was amazing. It was all we could have asked for in a Snorkle Cruise and Dolphin swim event! We were very happy campers. The condo is just a short trip away from Kailua the closest village with many good restaurants, gift shops, bars, ice cream places and just an all around good time and great entertainment day and night. It is easy to bike ride all over the place. The condo is a great central point. It is about two hours to get to the other side of the island which is very different from the beautiful Kona Coast, it rains a lot there and it is tropical and beautiful and there is fun to be had there.
Oh the beaches, did I mention all the beautiful beaches right down the road from our condo. Just pick one or many to go to. Actually the little cove right in our front yard gets lots of visitors and is easy to get to from the road and is really good swimming.
This condo is quiet with the sound of the ocean always there. There are three lanais and that is so wonderful. What a great place to stay. I would recommend this condo to anyone, it is quite above standard. You can tell the owner takes care of the place because she likes to spend quality time there surrounded by nice things.
While there were good restaurants and places to go in Kailua, we ended up going to Lava Java a lot. They serve great meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner and also have live entertainment. Mahalo and Aloha!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Turtle House, 2 Bdrm/2 Bath Ocean View ***Special offers available!***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404656vbi
Keauhou Kona Coast
5

Great Vacation Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family of four (kids age 5 and 7) loved our stay at Turtle House. The condo was a perfect place to begin our adventures of kayaking, snorkeling, boogie boarding, and volcano exploration...but also the easy access to pool and sunset gazing from the lanai. The house is complete with towels, games, and beach gear as well as washer/dryer that makes vacation so easy and enjoyable. The local supermarket is just up the street and we cooked and enjoyed dinner on the lanai almost every night. The condo is super comfy and clean. Stacey provides a binder with suggested activities that we found helpful as we planned our days. No air conditioning but the fans help with the circulation on hotter afternoons. We would definitely return here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Turtle House, 2 Bdrm/2 Bath Ocean View ***Special offers available!***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404656vbi
Keauhou Kona Coast
OC
5

Rest, relax, and enjoy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We found Stacey's condo a true home away from home. The location is perfect - nestled quietly away from the crowds, but easily accesible to all shopping, snorkeling, and eateries. True to its pictures the condo was exceptionally clean, and tastefully decorated. We BBQ'd almost every night, watched the sunsets by the ocean pool, and ate breakfast every morning on the main lanai. All is provided so just bring your swimsuit, sunblock, and jump in! Thank you, Stacey, for your hospitality! A return trip is guaranteed!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Turtle House, 2 Bdrm/2 Bath Ocean View ***Special offers available!***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404656vbi
Keauhou Kona Coast
Franklin, WI
5

Hawaii 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Everythng was perfect. We received a nice welcome basket of fresh fruit, nuts and cookies! The views from the 3 lanai's were spectacular. The place was very clean and had all the proper necessities(and more) to make you feel welcome. Stacey was wonderful to talk with and she shared in the excitement of your upcoming trip to the islands. The location of this condo is perfect so that you can head north or south to the many wonderful adventures that this island has to offer. We have been coming to Hawaii for 23 years and have visited many of the islands and the many different areas of all of the islands. This is the perfect spot!! Thanks again for opening up your beautiful home and sharing it with others so that they too can have a piece of Paradise!

Mahalo....
Joe and Karen
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Turtle House, 2 Bdrm/2 Bath Ocean View ***Special offers available!***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404656vbi
Keauhou Kona Coast
St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
5

First Big Island Visit - Turtle House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Stacey's Turtle House condo was a great place to call home for our first visit to the Big Island. Tons of room for my wife and our two kids (12 and 14). Condo was very clean and well appointed. I was a bit concerned it had no air conditioning but turned out to be a non-issue, as Stacey had previously told us, as the breeze off the ocean kept the condo very comfortable. Every morning was Kona coffee on the balcony watching the waves roll into the bay. Doesn't get better than that!

Thanks Stacey for allowing us to stay in your great home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Turtle House, 2 Bdrm/2 Bath Ocean View ***Special offers available!***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404656vbi
Keauhou Kona Coast
Edmonds, Washington
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My first impression on entering the condo was "Wow, this is even nicer than I expected from the listing photos !" Very spacious, nicely appointed and updated. Stacey did a wonderful job with this. Everything you need is provided with lots of extras. The 'Welcome Fruit Bowl' was so nice with pineapple, papya and lots of other goodies. Thank you for that ! The condo has a gorgeous up-close view of the cove. From the main lanai we watched local surfers and net fishermen. Each bedroom has its own lanai with some ocean view and beautiful sunsets. All 3 pools at the complex are lovely and very well maintained. The oceanside pool area is exceptional. You could spend your whole vacation right there. We used the BBQ outside almost every night. Worked great.
It is an easy walk to the harbor (Keauhou Bay) for water excursions of all kinds. We rented kayaks here, took a snorkel trip to Captain Cook's Monument and a Dolphin Discovery adventure which were all amazing. This is our favorite area to stay on the Island. So convenient to grocery shopping, eateries, snorkeling.
We were delighted with our first stay at the Kanaloa Condo complex and especially with our unit. We can't wait to return. Thanks, Stacey, for opening up your Kona home to us !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Turtle House, 2 Bdrm/2 Bath Ocean View ***Special offers available!***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404656vbi
Keauhou Kona Coast
South Hadley, Massachusetts
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed at the turtle house for one week. The pictures do not do it justice. Comfortable, spacious, clean and great location. We would go back in a heartbeat. Love this place. The oceanside pool, barbecue, tennis courts and beautiful grounds make this place a great stay. I wish I was still there. We could hear the water crashing in the cove whidh was within our view. We found ourselves spending many hours on the lanai. As a family of six, we were very much at home. The turtle house was the perfect match for us. Hope to get back there again someday soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway