1st Arrondissement Louvre apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

1st Arrondissement Louvre Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

In the heart of Paris and 2 blocks from the Louvre, the Seine, the Places des Victories, and the Palais Royal, you will find this spacious, chic, and completely luxurious 108m2/ 1160 SQ FT, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom vacation apartment.

Housed in a classified 19th century building, this extraordinary apartment is being fully renovated by its American and French owners and their talented interior designers, the Paris-based ‘double g’. The apartment will deliver the comforts and amenities of the best boutique hotels while offering the sophistication, privacy and charm of an authentic Parisian home. In a fun twist, the flat was featured on national television on HGTV's House Hunters International.

Keywords: Luxury apartment steps from the Louvre. Featured on HGTV's House Hunters International.

We are an American / French couple that can't get enough of the magic that is Paris. We spend a few months a year soaking up the city.

Ashley Maddox purchased this apartment in 2011

Our Parisian home is in a sensational location in the absolute center of the city.

The majesty of the Louvre, the grandeur of the Place des Victoires, the glory of the 16th century Église de Saint-Eustache, the beauty of the 17th century gardens of the Palais Royal, and the charm of River Seine are all within five minutes by foot.

Housed in a classified 18th century, pre-Revolution building, this extraordinary apartment has been fully renovated by its American and French owners and their talented interior designers, the Paris-based ‘double g’. The apartment delivers the comforts and amenities of the best boutique hotels while offering the sophistication, privacy and charm of an authentic Parisian home.

17 Reviews of Property 404489 in 1st Arrondissement Louvre, France

Sunny, Chic, & Fabulous - Luxury 2bd/2BA Steps from the Louvre
average rating of 4.9375 based on 17 reviews
business
Sunny, Chic, & Fabulous - Luxury 2bd/2BA Steps from the Louvre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404489vbi
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Dallas TX
5

Flawless

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This gem of an apartment is absolutely gorgeous and even more beautiful than the stunning pictures! It has everything we could possibly have needed or wanted- complete with fantastic views onto a fascinating street in a neighborhood that has everything within arms reach. There's even a grocery store right across the street! Metro stops, coffee shops, restaurants, newsstands, pharmacies are all within steps of the door. The Louvre is only a 5 minute walk away.

The apartment is comfortable, full of light and Parisian charm, and is very quiet. There could seriously be no better apartment in Paris.

There is an elevator that will whisk you easily up to the apartment.

As well, both the owner and the greeter are delightful and easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny, Chic, & Fabulous - Luxury 2bd/2BA Steps from the Louvre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404489vbi
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Twin Cities, MN
4

Good location & apartment

Good location & apartment
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We have not been disappointed with VRBO and this apartment is no exception. Nice location and a good kitchen. There is a wonderful bakery and coffee shop around the corner, very close to a subway stop. We walked to most of Paris and rode the subway back. The owners rep was easy to work with and spoke English.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny, Chic, & Fabulous - Luxury 2bd/2BA Steps from the Louvre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404489vbi
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
San Rafael, CA Marin County
5

Paris Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Some places look great, and some places work well, but this lovely apartment in Paris does both.

From the minute you land, Laurence, the management liaison, is in communication and meets you at the apartment to provide access and instructions. The apartment was spotless and far exceeded our expectations for appeal and functionality. This place was clearly designed by smart people who know how to live. The kitchen appliances are wonderful, and it is stocked with every utensil and dish that you will need. The bathrooms have top of the line fixtures and function perfectly.

In terms of location, I think it may be perfect. When we originally arrived, the area seemed a little subdued for Paris, but once we walked around, we realized that we were in a strategic "hub" location and all of Paris seemed to radiate out from where we were. We actually walked everywhere, including the Eiffel Tower, the Marais, The Champs Elysee, Ile St Luis, and the Left Bank. Oh, and of course, the Louvre is just around the corner, along with the Musee D'Orsay being a ten minute walk.

So, overall, I would highly recommend this apartment. The bedrooms are extremely quiet (although the front rooms have some traffic noise), the design and furnishings are top notch, and it has the very unique advantage of having two FULL bathrooms, and that means two toilets, which in Paris is rare,

Thanks to the owners for making this the perfect vacation location. Merci beaucoup!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What a lovely note! We're so happy that you had such a good time at the flat and in Paris.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sunny, Chic, & Fabulous - Luxury 2bd/2BA Steps from the Louvre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404489vbi
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Menasha, WI
5

Perfect Location, Perfect Lodging & Hospitality

Perfect Location, Perfect Lodging & Hospitality
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We just returned from our first visit to Paris and our stay at 7 Rue Coq Heron and we can't say enough about our wonderful stay at this property. The apartment is larger than we anticipated and we couldn't have asked for a better location. The owners are extremely helpful and available before and during your stay for informaton and help should you need it. We actually didn't even need to use the metro and were able to walk everywhere from this location. Thank you for a wonderful and memorable stay in beautiful Paris!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny, Chic, & Fabulous - Luxury 2bd/2BA Steps from the Louvre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404489vbi
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Los Angeles
5

Benedict

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Loved everything about the apartment !! Size, colors, layout and location, 5 minute walk to The Louvre !
King size beds are rare in Paris, and the pocket doors in the living room with the pullout bed made it very private for our 13 year old.
It was definitely extremely comfortable for our family of five.
The decor was exquisite! We would definitely come back and highly recommend it to our friends !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunny, Chic, & Fabulous - Luxury 2bd/2BA Steps from the Louvre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404489vbi
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Illinois
5

Perfect flat in Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Tres bien! Everything about this property is wonderful. Our family of 4 enjoyed almost a week and got to experience what it was like to be a local. The flat was beautifullly decorated, comfortable, very clean, and conveniently located. The owner was also extremely friendly and helpful, and so was the caretaker. All in all, our stay was simply fabulous.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny, Chic, & Fabulous - Luxury 2bd/2BA Steps from the Louvre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404489vbi
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
San Francisco Bay Area
5

Well Thought

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
When the owners purchased and remodeled this apartment they did a great job thinking about the needs of travelers. Location, location, location. Attractions like the Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, Notre Dame Cathedral, Arc de Triumph and the Eifel Tower are all within walking distance or an easy boat ride down the Seine. Metro stops and the train from CDG are also close by. A grocery store, a great patisserie and several good cafes and restaurants are right around the corner. The apartment is well thought out with double pane windows, air conditioned bedrooms away from the busy street, and room dividing doors all of which make it easy for jet lagged travelers to sleep (especially children). The kitchen has a new stove and oven but who's planning to cook a major meal in Paris? There are 2 good size (for Paris) bathrooms with rain shower heads, very nice after a long walk on a hot day. There is wifi so there's no outrageous international data charges for your phones and computers. All in all a great place to stay in Paris.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunny, Chic, & Fabulous - Luxury 2bd/2BA Steps from the Louvre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404489vbi
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Agoura Hills, CA USA
5

Californians fell in love with Paris apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We absolutely loved this apartment in Paris!!! From the minute we made our reservation until we checked out on our last day, the communication and service was wonderful. The apartment is exactly as described and shown on VRBO - beautiful, two bedroom, two bathroom apartment very near the Louvre. The location is really wonderful - walking distance from so many places and to several major metro stations. We especially enjoyed the computer/work space area to catch up on our "real lives" at the end of a long day out.

My husband and I travelled with our two college age kids and felt perfectly comfortable in this apartment. There was sufficient closet and bathroom space for all of us to settle in and enjoy our week in Paris. We explored many of the shops, restaurants and bars located within a few blocks of the apartment. Everything was really perfect, and we would absolutely recommend this apartment to all of our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunny, Chic, & Fabulous - Luxury 2bd/2BA Steps from the Louvre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404489vbi
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Brisbane Australia
5

LOUVRE APARTMENT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Loved the apartment it was as described, clean and all appliances easy to work. Apartment instruction book very complete including local restaurants. It was quiet and handy to metro and bus. rue Montorgueil a commercial street market with every food shop imaginable was minutes walk away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sunny, Chic, & Fabulous - Luxury 2bd/2BA Steps from the Louvre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404489vbi
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
La Jolla, Ca USA
5

Paris Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Outstanding apartment in excellent location. Attractive, spacious and comfortable with a well equiipped kitchen. Close to market and bakery. Concierge was pleasant and knowledgeable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1