La Costa house rental - 4 Bedrooms + Retreat and 5.5 Baths.
4 Bedrooms + Retreat and 5.5 Baths.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

La Costa House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Retreat + Loft, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Our house is 4,419 sq. ft. of pure luxury, highly upgraded and missing nothing to make your stay feel just like home. The house is in a private, gated community right on the border of Encinitas, Carlsbad and Rancho Santa Fe.

The rooms are luxuriously appointed. The Master suite has his and her full bathrooms as well as a large adjoining retreat.

The kitchen is a gourmet chef's dream. Wolf, Sub-Zero and Miele appliances.

We charge the same rates year-round and all fees, etc are included.

Please check out all of the pictures and the video. We look forward to your questions and meeting your needs.

We are both professionals and love to travel. Rick is originally from the Midwest and Luciana is from Brazil (we met during Carnaval !). We have 2 kids who are in elementary school. We have the world's coolest Goldendoodle and cat who get along famously (they don't come with the rental !).

The Owner purchased this house in 2003

Amazing location in North County San Diego. 30 minutes door to door to the SD Airport. Less than 5 minutes to world class beaches. Less than 10 minutes to LegoLand. Centrally located to famous SD Zoo, Wild Animal Park, Sea World.

Gated community & nearby trails for jogging and walking.

8 Reviews of Property 404420 in La Costa, California

Great location & amenities. Pet friendly.
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Great location & amenities. Pet friendly.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404420vbi
+1 (760) 487-7725
La Costa San Diego County
5

Great family escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The home was is great condition, and the home owner very prompt in responding to any inquires. We really enjoyed our stay. The neighborhood was very quiet however close to all needed amenities. We enjoyed a number of day trips and felt close enough to it all - a nice relief from the AZ heat. Thanks for a great stay. I believe there has been a pet in the home so ask if you have allergies.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
Great location & amenities. Pet friendly.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404420vbi
+1 (760) 487-7725
La Costa San Diego County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Our stay

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rick,

Thank you very much. We enjoyed our stay, the house was perfect, everything clean and nice, just as advertised.

I hope my daughter qualifies next year for the tournament, so we can rent it again.

Thanks

Johnny
business
Great location & amenities. Pet friendly.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404420vbi
+1 (760) 487-7725
La Costa San Diego County
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
During our resent visit to Carlsbad and the San Diego area we stayed in this beautiful home! There were 4 adults and 3 children in our group and the home more than met all of our needs! I can't thank you enough for the extra effort you put in to purchase a high chair for our use- this made meal times much easier! Luciana also a big thank you to you for checking about the ages etc of the kids in advance so the bedding would be suitable! The kids loved the rooms and enjoyed all the toys and ammenities in the home! Also, your list of nearby grocery stores was a huge help and saved us time when we arrived. The personal touches to ensure our vacation was enjoyable were so greatly appreciated! The location of the home is wonderful- the community is lovely and quiet and there are many ammenities nearby! It was also very easy getting to the interstate to visit other attractions in the area. The house itself has a wonderful layout, an amazing kitchen and family room for preparing meals and spending time together and a remarkable backyard! The bedrooms are very beautiful and spacious and the added bonus of a bathroom for every room was wonderful!! In the backyard the kids loved golfing and playing on the swing and the dads loved the outdoor kitchen and fire pit! Coming from the cold weather of home we all truly enjoyed spending time outside in this wonderful yard! We would certainly look at staying in this home again if/when we return to the area in the future! Having your parents at the home to meet us, give us a tour of the home and answer all of our questions was also very helpful!
We had a most amazing vacation and the comfort of the home made it that much better and easier to relax at the end of our busy days!
Thank you again for all that you did and opening your home to us!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great location & amenities. Pet friendly.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404420vbi
+1 (760) 487-7725
La Costa San Diego County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thanks so much

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Thank you so much for everything! The house more than serviced our needs and the area is beautiful!! We really enjoyed our time here and all the area has to offer! We can't thank you enough for getting the high-chair - it made meal time much easier! We will certainly look up your rental when we are in the area again. All the best.
business
Great location & amenities. Pet friendly.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404420vbi
+1 (760) 487-7725
La Costa San Diego County
Canada
5

Carlsbad House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had 2 families staying at this property together. We had plenty of room for everyone. There were toys for the kids to play with which was a bonus. The property was clean and had everything we needed.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking such good care of the property. You're certainly welcome to return anytime!

All the best, Rick and Luciana.
business
Great location & amenities. Pet friendly.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404420vbi
+1 (760) 487-7725
La Costa San Diego County
5

Carlsbad Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great time staying in this awesome home. It was spacious yet very homey. The kitchen was large and had top of the line appliances. The master suite was a great place to relax after long days sightseeing. The kids especially enjoyed hanging out in the loft area. The property was very clean and well maintained. The backyard was very nice with the built in BBQ and firepit. The neighbourhood was quiet and very safe. The house was centrally located and close to shopping. We also appreciated how Rick and Luciana went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed in their home. We especially enjoyed the chocolates! Thank you again for everything.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking such good care of the property. You're certainly welcome to return anytime!

All the best, Rick and Luciana.
business
Great location & amenities. Pet friendly.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404420vbi
+1 (760) 487-7725
La Costa San Diego County
Nevada
5

New Years

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
What an enjoyable home. Ample space, Great Kitchen, and the attention given by Rick the landlord was beyond expectations.
Look forward to next year!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We enjoyed having you at the house and thank you for taking such wonderful care of the property. You're all welcome back any time!
business
Great location & amenities. Pet friendly.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404420vbi
+1 (760) 487-7725
La Costa San Diego County
Peoria, AZ
5

AWESOME HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We absolutely had a wonderful time in this beautiful home. There were eight of us altogether and we had so much room to relax and not be overcrowded. The hot tub was so wonderful after a day at the beach and we enjoyed the warm relaxing water, while we cooked chicken on the BBQ.
Thank you Rick and Luciana for the warm welcome and champagne greeting and sharing your beautiful home with us, we did not want to leave!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Mike and Lisa,

Thanks for your stay and the wonderful review. It sounds like you had a great time in the area and enjoyed the house to its full potential.

We really appreciated that you took such good care of the house and left it in immaculate shape. You are welcome to come back anytime!!

All the best,

Rick and Luciana