Mellieha villa rental - Pool
Pool
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Mellieha Villa Rental Photos and Description
Luxurious private 5 bedroom Villa with indoor & outdoor pool, games room A/C etc

This fantastic villa comprises of two stories with large surrounding terraces and a beautiful mature garden around the villa. A large private outdoor overflow swimming pool measuring 750sq ft with plenty of deck space together with a BBQ area, sun loungers and umbrellas, heated Indoor pool and games room.

The top floor of the villa consists of two bedrooms and two bathrooms (one ensuite), large kitchen, dinning room and a large sitting room with fantastic views from the terraces leading out from the sitting room. The kitchen comes complete with microwave, kettle, toaster, fridge/freezer, oven and hob, dishwasher and all pots and pans.

The lower floor of the villa consists of three bedrooms, two bathrooms (one ensuite), with terraces leading out on the front area overlooking the pool. A door at lower level leads to a newly constructed heated indoor pool with inbuilt jacuzzi which compliments its own shower room and a sperate games room.

All rooms are airconditioned including kitchen/dining and living room.

Living room: Located on the main upper floor of the villa, this large (23' x 15') room will provide the perfect spot for retreating from the midday sun or for a relaxing evening in front of the television, listening to music or reading a good book. This beautiful room, which has been furnished in a classical modern style, has comfortable seating, on sectional sofas, where up to 12 people can enjoy an evening, together with occasional tables within easy reach for that essential glass of good local wine. With table lamps to provide atmospheric lighting, a 42' LCD television from which 52 cable television channels can be selected, a DVD player. To ensure your comfort the room has the benefit of a digital climate control air conditioning system which will provide you with either cooling or heating to suit the time of year you are staying. As well as the entertainment system, there is also telephone (pre paid voucher system), a fax machine and Wifi, which is available throughout the villa free-of-charge

Kitchen and Dining room: We believe that to give you the flexibility to enjoy your holiday in the way that suits you, we must provide you with everything you may need to prepare your meals should you choose to do so. We have therefore fitted the kitchen with an electric oven, four burner gas hob, microwave with grill, fridge/freezer and dishwasher. There are all the usual appliances such as kettle, toaster and coffee maker as well as a full range of cooking utensils and cookware. The dining room, which is joined by an archway to the kitchen, has a large table which will comfortably seat 12 people. For your comfort there is a digital climate control air-conditioning unit which provides cooling or heating depending on your preference. Whether you wish to prepare a quick snack or a dinner party for 12, you will find a full range of crockery, cutlery and glassware for your use.

Indoor pool/facilities: The villa has been recently added a lovely heated indoor pool measuring 16ft X 10 ft which comes with an in-built jaccuzi and water feature. A shower room complements the indoor pool. Adjoining the indoor pool is a brand new games room which is equipped with a 40' LED TV, together with a playstation 3, cable tv, PS 3 games, DVDs. An amplifier also gives access to playing music on a sourround system, together with a Ipod docking station, radio and DVD player. A table soccer compliments the games room. Please note that the indoor pool is included in the winter months, while it's optional for the summer months. Please contact us for further details or refer to our terms and conditions. On the other hand the games room is available all year round.

Bedrooms: The villa has five bedrooms which can accommodate up to a total of 10 people. On the upper floor of the villa there are two bedrooms; a master bedroom with en-suite bathroom and a twin bedded room with its own shower room just across the hallway. Both of these bedrooms are fully air-conditioned and furnished to a high standard. They also each have access to the rear terrace which is surrounded on three sides by the garden. On the lower, pool, level of the villa there are a further three bedrooms; one main bedroom with en-suite bathroom, a further double bedroom and a twin-bedded room. There is also a further bathroom on this level. Each bedroom has digital climate control air-conditioning and a hair dryer. We are able to provide extra beds subject to a surcharge. Cots for babies and high chairs are available on request free of charge.

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 404347 in Mellieha, Malta

Luxury private 5 bedroom Villa with indoor & outdoor pools, A/C, BBQ,
average rating of 4.882353 based on 19 reviews
business
Luxury private 5 bedroom Villa with indoor & outdoor pools, A/C, BBQ,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404347
+356 79437942
Mellieha Island of Malta
4

guy newman

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
we all found the villa very well maintained and more than accomodated all our needs. Garrett was extremely helpful up to and during our stay and we would have no hesitation recomending the villa or staying again in the near future
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury private 5 bedroom Villa with indoor & outdoor pools, A/C, BBQ,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404347
+356 79437942
Mellieha Island of Malta
5

Very nice villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The villa is recently renovated and in very good condition. All is well aranged and the owner Garret is very helpfull. The location is very good and you have even a nice view. I can fully recommend this villa!
business
Luxury private 5 bedroom Villa with indoor & outdoor pools, A/C, BBQ,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404347
+356 79437942
Mellieha Island of Malta
5

6* Luxury all the way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Located in a quiet residential area provided the idyllic setting for the relaxation myself and my family were looking for, but with all the facilities such as bars, shops and restaurants within easy access.
We arrived early morning and were greeted with a generous welcome pack, extremely clean and well-maintained villa that not only came upto our expectations from the descriptions and pictures we had seen but with the newly completed media room and indoor pool, exceeded them.
The owner was extremely welcoming, helpful and friendly without being intrusive.
The pools and surrounding areas were very well kept and cleaned regularly throughout our stay.
Although very well lit and have rails, the number of steps from the driveway upto the pool area and subsequently upto the villa may be too much for anyone who is not steady on their feet or have walking difficulties.
There are a number of lovely restaurants in Mellieha village which are worth visiting such as The Cross Keys, Archers, Rebecca's which are within a 5 minute drive from the villa.
I would recommend hiring a car unless you are used to uphill walking as the villa is located down a fairly steep winding hill. This can be arranged by the villa owner at a very reasonable rate.
Overall I would (and already have) highly recommend this property to all my friends and my family are already looking forward to our next visit(s).
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury private 5 bedroom Villa with indoor & outdoor pools, A/C, BBQ,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404347
+356 79437942
Mellieha Island of Malta
5

Easter Family Holiday 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This is a wonderful villa and ticks all the boxes. This is our second stay and we have already booked our third for next year. The villa is spacious, has an impressive outdoor swimming pool and bbq facilities. The new indoor swimming pool and games room was very popular with the younger members of the family. Everything about the place was clean and well maintained and the owner was always available and very helpful. As it is built on a side of a hill there are many steps so this could prove difficult for people with limited mobility.

Mellieha has a range of restaurants, bars and cafes and should cater for all tastes. Our particular favourite was Bouquet Garni Restaurant. The town is well placed for trips to Gozo and Comino Islands, and Valetta is no more than 30 minutes away.

The Maltese people are very friendly and helpful and of course they all speak English!

All of the above means that we will continue to visit Malta and make Citrine Villa our base. We would wholeheartedly recommend this accommodation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury private 5 bedroom Villa with indoor & outdoor pools, A/C, BBQ,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404347
+356 79437942
Mellieha Island of Malta
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

WoW! An excellent base for our wedding

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Weddingparty....

We stayed here at the beggining of September 2009 and I must say it was amazing. A large spacious villa with it's own private pool and BBQ area, plenty of room for 8 to not get on top of one another. Clean, tidy and no problem was too much trouble for the owners to resolve. They even ordered our taxi's for us and have a restaurant nearby which served lovely food.

Overall a lovely place and I would definately stay here again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury private 5 bedroom Villa with indoor & outdoor pools, A/C, BBQ,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404347
+356 79437942
Mellieha Island of Malta
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

What a stay !

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Nine of us stayed at this fantastic villa and there was plenty of space. The villa is very well equipped with everything you need and more. If you need any assistance Garrett is on the end of the phone and made us feel very welcome. The views over the bay of Mellieha are stunning from the villa. The villa was extremely clean and well maintained and nothing was too much trouble for the owner Garrett.
We had a fantastic meal in the Bouquet Garni in Mellieha Village on the last night we highly recommend it. There is a supermarket at the top of the hill (you do need a car) along with a brilliant bakers and butchers. You will not find a better equipped villa than this one and we highly recommend it. We had a wonderful time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury private 5 bedroom Villa with indoor & outdoor pools, A/C, BBQ,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404347
+356 79437942
Mellieha Island of Malta
South Godstone Surrey
5

February 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Garrett is a pleasure to deal with and his villa ticks all the boxes we wanted. The description of the villa is accurate and all the equipment and facilities provided worked. The bedrooms were all proper size with two singles or doubles in, no putyouups. February is a little cold in Malta but certainly warmer than England. Too cold for a swim in the outdoor pool but Garrett is building an indoor pool - we will be back in 2012 to try it out !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury private 5 bedroom Villa with indoor & outdoor pools, A/C, BBQ,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404347
+356 79437942
Mellieha Island of Malta
London
5

Stunning villa Citrine

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Nine of us stayed at this fantastic villa and there was plenty of space. The villa is very well equipped with everything you need and more. If you need any assistance Garrett is on the end of the phone and made us feel very welcome. The views over the bay of Mellieha are stunning from the villa. The villa was extremely clean and well maintained and nothing was too much trouble for the owner Garrett.
We had a fantastic meal in the Bouquet Garni in Mellieha Village on the last night we highly recommend it. There is a supermarket at the top of the hill (you do need a car) along with a brilliant bakers and butchers. You will not find a better equipped villa than this one and we highly recommend it. We had a wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury private 5 bedroom Villa with indoor & outdoor pools, A/C, BBQ,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404347
+356 79437942
Mellieha Island of Malta
UK
5

Citrine Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This villa has everything you could want, plenty of space to have your own holiday if in a mixed group. The pool is fantastic, very big, deep enough to swim properly and spotless. The rooms and bathrooms were all clean and spacious. The owner was very helpful with everything , whenever we called him.
There are plenty of places to eat, but Mellieha is hilly, we found the taxi's cheap and worth it! The card for them is in the villa. The Halfway Inn does really great steaks, book and sit outside, good for young families indoors.
Make the trip to Valletta, do go in the church and walk to the top to the gardens, well worth it, and there is a cold beer waiting for you at the top.
Do the boat trip from Sliema if you are intrested in Malta's history.
Would stay again. Happy holidaying!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxury private 5 bedroom Villa with indoor & outdoor pools, A/C, BBQ,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404347
+356 79437942
Mellieha Island of Malta
Edinburgh
5

Fantastic Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We were thrilled with the villa, the facilities were fantastic, we especially enjoyed the pool and BBQ area. The room sizes were very good, there were 10 of us and we never felt cramped.
The view from the villa was great, whilst the location was peaceful, you are only a short drive away from the town and Maltas best spots.
Garrett the owner went out of his way to ensure our stay was enjoyable, he even helped with our transportion.
If we ever stayed in a villa again villa citrine would be our number one choice.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway