Seagrove Beach house rental - ~AMBIENCE~ The Perfect Location in Summer's Edge in Seagrove Beach, Florida
~AMBIENCE~ The Perfect Location in Summer's Edge in Seagrove Beach, Florida
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Seagrove Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

PARADISE, SERENITY, EDEN ON EARTH...These are a few of the words expressed by friends, family and guests about their stay at AMBIENCE. Nestled SOUTH OF 30A, on a partially gated dead end street, the look, feel and 'Ambience' of Summer's Edge brings to mind a gentler, quieter time, when people sat on their porches and balconies talking to neighbors as the kids played and rode bikes.

AMBIENCE is ideally situated on North Ryan Street, far enough down the block south from 30A so you hear the gulf surf through open windows rather than the din of passing cars. The (2) PRIVATE COMMUNITY POOLS, one heated, are a short stroll across a private road. Close enough for easy access, but out of sound range from the clamor that can be kids splashing about.

Our custom designed 2200 square foot 3 story home SLEEPS 10 and is perfect for a large family gathering or multi couples. It boasts a charming, coastal chic decor. The keyless front entry door reveals the main floor's open and spacious design. A comfortably furnished living room with flat screen tv and dvd. French doors from the living room invite you into a COVERED SCREENED-IN PORCH with ceiling fan and teak furniture, ideal for dining, reading and enjoying cool evening breezes and the sound of the night surf. A beautiful wood table sets off the dining room with french doors leading out to an outside covered deck, gas bbq, garden, and teak dining table under a shaded trellis.

A full kitchen comes equipped with large refrigerator with ice and water on the door, microwave, quiet dishwasher, garbage disposal and electric range. Granite countertops offer plenty of work space as does a stainless steel island table.

One bedroom downstairs comes with 2 twin beds and french doors leading to the outdoor deck. A dual entrance full bathroom with walk in shower can be reached from the bedroom as well as the kitchen area.

The second floor includes a large master suite with king size bed. An en suite bath area contains a separate dressing area, vanity with sink, as well as another sink in the bathroom along with a jetted whirlpool bath for 2 and walk in shower. Two sets of french doors lead to a large wrap around covered balcony perfect for sunning, sipping a drink, viewing a PERFECT SUNSET or a gathering spot for friends and family to review that day's glorious events.

A queen bedroom with full bath, and, also with french doors to the balcony shares the 2nd floor with the king master. A separate laundry room housing a full size washer and dryer is also located on the 2nd floor. A cool spiral staircase leads up to the third floor, 4th bedroom loft. An ideal hide-away for the kids. The loft features 4 twin size beds, plenty of room for playing, a tv & another PARTIAL GULF VIEW

*Bed Sizes: Master Bedroom-King , Second Bedroom-Queen, Third Bedroom-(2) Twins & Fourth Bedroom-Loft-(4) Twins

*5 TVs

*4 DVD Players

*Stereo

*Granite Countertops

*Walk-in Showers in All 3 Baths

*Whirlpool Tub in the Master Bath

*Only 3 Minute Walk to Beach & Pools (1 Heated)

*Screened in Porch on Main Level

*Second Floor wrap-around Covered Porch with Partial Gulf View

*Main Floor Outdoor Deck with Private BBQ Grill & Shaded Outdoor Dining Area

*Separate HVAC unit/controls for main & second floors

*Parking for 3 cars (Including 1 off street spot)

Bring your bikes along and visit the various towns and beach communities that make up the beautiful Emerald Coast. The 20 mile bike & walking path along Scenic 30-A is right at the end of our street and is a great way to explore the area. Our AMBIENCE BEACH HOUSE is only a 10 minute bike ride to the fabulous shopping, restaurants and other activities in world famous Seaside, the idyllic setting for the movie The Truman Show. For those with a bit more pedal power the distinct communities of Watercolor, Grayton Beach, Alys Beach & Rosemary Beach are also within reach. Should you feel the desire to get back in the car and leave the beautiful confines of 30A (we rarely do)... Destin and Panama City Beach are just a short drive away for even more fun.

'AMBIENCE' is the escape that you've been looking for! The escape you deserve....the escape you've earned!

Keywords: Beach House, Retreat, Sanctuary, Gulf View

More Details
Hide Details

Living in Long Island, New York, we have always been drawn to the water. We are a 10 minute drive to Long Island Sound and 20 minutes to the beautiful beaches of Long Island's South Shore. When we considered a vacation beach home, we decided to shorten our trip to the beach to a 3 minute walk... Aaahh!

Scott Hoffman purchased this house in 2005

Summer's Edge, in Seagrove Beach, is an oasis among a bevy of beautiful communities. The privacy afforded us south of 30A makes your stay seem that you are at a tucked-away beach resort. The street is beautiful, and we have less traffic and fewer crowds than the other communities surrounding us, but are close enough to take advantage of all the activities they have to offer. As soon as you turn off of 30A and enter the community of Summer's Edge you will feel the burdens of everyday life melt away.

Looking at an emerald sliver of gulf water while sipping a cool drink from the wrap around porch off the master suite. Returning to that same spot in the evening to revel in a magnificent sunset. Reading a summer novel in the solitude of the-screened-in porch. Dining al fresco in the privacy of the side deck. Falling asleep to the muffled sound of the gulf surf thru an open window.

I think we have the perfect location in the Summer's Edge community. We are close to the pools (50 yards) but far enough so that you don't hear the kids joyously screaming. We are far enough down the block from 30A where you don't hear the cars.

9 Reviews of Property 404113 in Seagrove Beach, Florida

'Ambience' ~ Ideal Beach Oasis... South of 30A, 75 Yards to Beach
average rating of 4.875 based on 9 reviews
business
'Ambience' ~ Ideal Beach Oasis... South of 30A, 75 Yards to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404113vbi
+1 631-724-7574
Seagrove Beach South Walton
5

Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Ambience was a perfect place for our family for Spring Break this year. We were 5 adults and 4 kids and there was plenty of room. The accommodations were "as advertised", great location, quiet street and close to the pool and beach. We were very pleased and would certainly stay here again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. All of our guests comment on the great location. Very close to pool and beach (50-75 yards) but not right on top of them. This way they can have a relaxing break, some peace and quiet when they're hanging by the house. We look forward to your stay next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Ambience' ~ Ideal Beach Oasis... South of 30A, 75 Yards to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404113vbi
+1 631-724-7574
Seagrove Beach South Walton
4

Great stay on 30A

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great location in the heart of 30A. The house itself is well appointed, and convenient to where you want to be in South Walton. My family - 3 other adults and a toddler - and I spent 4 nights here and a good time was had by all, despite the fact that the weather wasn't as cooperative as we would have liked. Nevertheless we enjoyed the restaurants, (Stinkys and Goatfeathers, in particular,) bars (723 Whiskey Bravo) and shopping in the area, and quick trips to the beach or community pool when possible.
This house and the Summers Edge development overall had everything we needed. We have stayed in other places on the Emerald Coast and so far liked this house and area the best. There was plenty of room to spread out and most of what we wanted or needed was rarely more than a short drive away. The pictures and descriptions of the house and surroundings are accurate and, while there is some evidence of the usual wear and tear one would find In a beach house (the wood deck could use a good sealing/treatment due to sun and salt, for example) the house, linens and dishes were clean.
Scott, the owner, was a breeze to work with and responded promptly to any questions. I would recommend Ambience to family and friends.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your stay at "Ambience." You are correct that the salt and sand leads to beach house wear. We have already contracted with our local maintenance people to spruce up the decking. We look forward to hearing from you for next year's visit.
business
'Ambience' ~ Ideal Beach Oasis... South of 30A, 75 Yards to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404113vbi
+1 631-724-7574
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect Break

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our week at ambience was the perfect break my family needed to get away. With almost all our children grown and grandchildren starting to join in the fun, the house was a perfect set up for kicking back, enjoying the beach and having time to just be together as a family. (We are spread across many states!). Between early walks along the beach (which is seriously less than 3 minutes from the house!), bike rides through the neighborhood, or just gathering for dinner and games around the big dining table, the hectic lives we normally have were put on hold for 6 days! I think the favorite part of the house was the screened in front porch... great with small children. Also the fact that the kitchen was well stocked with dishes, cookware, etc... made the culinary contests we had great fun. We came at the perfect time of year... crowds were manageable and temperature was perfect...not too hot but still felt the warmth of the sun. Everyone agreed that this should be a ''repeat' vacation! Thank you for providing such a great home away from home! p.s. The only drawback to the house is that master is upstairs...which might be difficult for older adults or bad knees bad knees. If you can handle stairs, then it's not a drawback and the view is much better from the second floor than the first :-).
business
'Ambience' ~ Ideal Beach Oasis... South of 30A, 75 Yards to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404113vbi
+1 631-724-7574
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Boston Ma.
5

Great House! Great Area!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We loved our stay at Ambience. The owners responded quickly to all of our questions. The website images aptly depicts the coziness and warmth of the house. We have stayed in other beach houses and some were dark and stodgy. With the screened-in porch off the living room, and multiple french doors leading to outdoor space throughout the house, we truly felt that beachy "Ambience." Summer's edge is great community. And, Ambience is in a great location in the community. The short walk to the beach and pools was easy even for the little ones. The bike paths at the end of the street lead to all of the quaint towns along 30A. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great stay at "Ambience," and enjoyed the openness and "beachy" vibe of the house. We too enjoy the large screened in porch for dining and outdoor deck areas off of every bedroom. We look forward to your visit.
business
'Ambience' ~ Ideal Beach Oasis... South of 30A, 75 Yards to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404113vbi
+1 631-724-7574
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Nashville, tn
5

Ambience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Really enjoyed staying this house. It is in a great location to the beach and seaside. It has plenty of room and is in a wonderful kid friendly neighborhood. We have been coming to the summers edge community for the past 12 years and this is our 2nd time in this house!! Love the house and the area. The vrbo listing was accurate and the photos were very helpful in learning what the house looks like. You can easily tell that the house is well maintained and clean. Ithe owners were very helpful in answering any questions. And we're quick to respond. Enjoyed the visit so much we are coming back!!!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words about the Summer's Edge community and our home 'Ambience.' The greatest compliment we could possibly receive from a guest at our vacation home is their repeat visit.
business
'Ambience' ~ Ideal Beach Oasis... South of 30A, 75 Yards to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404113vbi
+1 631-724-7574
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Boston, Mass.
5

SHHHH! Don't Tell Anyone Else About This Area!

SHHHH! Don't Tell Anyone Else About This Area!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Where has this place been all my life! Frequent vacation trips to Florida have included stays in Miami, Boca Raton and Orlando. All nice enough, but nothing compared to our new found love of the Emerald Coast of the Florida panhandle. Being from the northeast, we were accustomed to the typical Florida destinations mentioned above when searching for a getaway. However, after a recommendation from a friend we decided to try the quaint private community of Summers Edge in Seagrove Beach.

WOW!

Ambience in Summers edge was perfect for ourselves and our friends and our kids. A 3 minute walk to the white sandy beaches of the Gulf (Florida's east coast beaches pale in comparison). 2 minute walk to the private community pool. We flipped a coin for the master suite and won. Jetted Whirlpool tub and a great balcony for sunsets. Our friends enjoyed their Queen suite too.... Both located on the 2nd floor allowed us to enjoy some privacy when the kids were on the main floor. 2 Kids stayed in the downstairs twin bedroom and the two older boys in the 3rd floor loft bedroom. The screened in porch with its teak dining set was perfect for meals when we ate in. The outdoor dining table under a shaded trellis by the BBQ was another favorite family spot. The decor of Ambience was comfy and cozy for all. Felt like home... not a stuffy hotel.
Our visit to the friendly towns of Seaside & Rosemary's Beach were among the highlights of our stay. Tremendous restaurants and shops all up and down 30A Now I know why the people from 'The Truman Show' movie chose this area to shoot their pristine, ideal location.

I now find myself in a dilemma... should I keep this place a secret to keep others away, or extol its virtues to let others enjoy. I guess I already did!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad fellow "Nor-easteners" were able to experience the wonder that is the Summers Edge community in Seagrove Beach on the Emerald Coast. We too were taken with the area 8 years ago, and that is why we made it our vacation home destination. Nice to hear you enjoyed some of the more popular amenities of our home... 'Ambience': Whirlpool Tub in the master bath, screened in porch for dining and the 3rd floor loft for the kids. Look forward to hearing from you again for your stay next year.
business
'Ambience' ~ Ideal Beach Oasis... South of 30A, 75 Yards to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404113vbi
+1 631-724-7574
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Atlanta
5

Loved The 'Ambience'

Loved The 'Ambience'
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
'Ambience' had everything myself and 5 friends desired. En suite full baths attached to each bedroom. French doors off each bedroom leading to outdoor areas. A great fully equipped kitchen.... even a wine bottle opener for our sunset toasts! We ate every breakfast in the screened in porch off the living room.

Once we arrived at the house, we hardly got back into the car, because the bike path to Seaside or Rosemary's beach is right at the end of this quaint, private street. We biked and viewed many spots on 30A, and Summer's Edge is the most picturesque. The sugar sand and emerald water beach, only a 3 minute walk from the house, rivals any beach I have visited around the world. All in all, a great place for our "Girlie Get-A-Way". We'll be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank for sharing. 'Ambience' is perfect for a girlfriend getaway as well as an ideal spot for families or multi-families. Were close to the beach about 75 yards, but not right on top of the community pool (50 yards away). This allows you to sleep in quietly after a night out if you so desire, and not hear kids splashing away at 10 in the morning :) The 3 full private baths and separate large hot water heater makes for quick & convenient showering after a day at the beach. Im sure we'll hear from you next year!
business
'Ambience' ~ Ideal Beach Oasis... South of 30A, 75 Yards to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404113vbi
+1 631-724-7574
Seagrove Beach South Walton
New York, NY
5

What A Vaca!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We have been vacationing on 30A for many years. This is our first time in the Summer's Edge community and in "Ambience" I must say that I was thrilled to find this gem. The private dead-end street and quiet community was far away from the hustle and bustle of the surrounding busy towns, but only a few minutes drive to enjoy their night life and restaurants. The community pool was only a short 1 minute walk from Ambience. The older kids really enjoyed their own 3rd floor loft area as did the parents! :) The house set up was great for our 2 families with the King & Queen suites on the second floor and another main floor bedroom for my my parents. I look forward to enjoying this beautiful home next year!
Owner's Response: Thank you or taking the time to tell us of your stay at Ambience. We have to agree that the Summer's Edge Community is among the nicest in the area. The perfect, safe and secluded location for a family get-a-way. We have heard from many families who love the 4 twin bed loft bedroom area as a kid friendly refuge. The fact that your parents could enjoy the house with you is heartwarming. We look forward to hearing from you again!
business
'Ambience' ~ Ideal Beach Oasis... South of 30A, 75 Yards to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404113vbi
+1 631-724-7574
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Long Island NY
5

"AMBIENCE" LIVED UP TO IT'S NAME!

"AMBIENCE" LIVED UP TO IT'S NAME!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our stay at "Ambience" was all that the owner's website suggested. The location was perfect...only 100 yards to the beach, and situated far off of 30A so there is no noise from the busy traffic. The house itself was clean, comfortable and well appointed. We particularly enjoyed the screened in porch off of the living room. A great place to enjoy meals and cocktails. The gas grill on the outdoor dining area proved a lifesaver for quick meals for the kids. The 2nd floor wrap around covered deck off the master bedroom was a great place to see the evening's sunset. I would recommend 'Ambience' to anyone looking for a family friendly vacation in Summer's Edge.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay at Ambience! We too have delighted in countless sunsets from the 2nd floor balcony. The next best thing to enjoying the house ourselves, is knowing that other families have enjoyed their stay there as well. We are looking forward to hearing from you next year.