Montezuma villa rental - Night view from the pool
Night view from the pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Montezuma Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Discover the luxury of a deep, relaxing and unperturbed slumber in the extraordinary comfort of world-class king size beds.Amazing new villa with a pool of 90 square meters(slide,jacuzzi) located in the heart of our botanical garden.Near the most beautiful beaches of sothern Nicoya Peninsula.Waterfalls,wildlife,privacy,confort,relaxation,exclusivity...

FIRST LEVEL

A master suite measuring 75 square meters is located on the main floor. This suite has a living room with a round mattress measuring 250 centimeters in diameter, covered with cushions and surrounded by arabesque windows that remind you of the Arabian nights. This is an ideal space for reading or for the best of naps. A living room space is dominated by a “taarba”, an ample sofa in the style of Morocco, in front of a 47-inch HD3D screen with DVD player, a minibar, sound equipment for iPods and other devices, coffeemaker, etc.

We placed the most emphasis in offering you the best in the bedroom, with a mattress that is 14 inches thick, the latest model from the Simmons Beautyrest Black Luxury Collection. This mattress is one of the best in the world and will provide maximum comfort.

The bedroom also has a circular jacuzzi with six jets designed for two people, surrounded by windows to the forest and in front of your bed.

The separate bathroom with limestone wall and floors has a shower that will delight you. Beyond the windows is a terrace that measures 20 square meters and reveals the well-guarded secrets of our garden. Here you can relax in comfortable chairs to observe and listed to the sounds of nature.

SECOND LEVEL

On the second story, at the entrance to the suite that welcomes our guests, there is a round terrace with a comfortable chaise lounge, a fountain to refresh oneself with and a marvelous view of the garden and the pool.

Inside there is a sofa on which to watch television comfortably and a desk in an area separated from the bedroom by a lunch counter. The bed, as in the other suite, will provide you with unparalleled comfort on a king-size Simmons Beautyrest Black mattress.

Next to the bed in a rest area which honors our premise of the importance of rest and comfort, you will find a Moroccan-style L-shaped mattress surrounded with cushions, ideal for relaxing in front of the windows that gaze upon the forest. Here you can read a book or simply please your body with a relaxing nap in this peaceful sanctuary. Should it be necessary, this lounging area can be transformed into a comfortable double bed.

Outside on the balcony, as if it were a lookout, one can also relax listening to the sounds of nature. A small table with two chairs complement this space.

The suite is completely outfitted with air conditioning, ceiling fans, television, DVD player, mini-bar, coffee maker, sound equipment (a speaker dock for iPods and other such devices). The bathroom is tiled in limestone y decorated with the same fresh and suggestive style. It is dominated by a double jacuzzi with hydromassage surrounded by windows being caressed by the exuberant palms on our yard.

Additionally, there is a handmade bathroom sink carved from a single piece of stone. The amazing thing about this bathroom is the shower which is located on an individual open balcony facing the forest so that you can enjoy your shower while watching the tree canopy in perfect privacy and right out in nature.

The Pool is 6 meters wide by 15 meters in length, with depth ranging from 1.2 to 1.6 meters. It has a jacuzzi for up to 6 persons from which two waterfalls flow into the main pool, providing a relaxing water massage on each of its “beaches”. The 15-meter perpetual cascade pours into the enormous pool. The pool is safe for children.

The pool is surrounded by 300 square meters of patio and terrace areas tiled in natural limestone, and all of it nested in the tropical exuberance of our private gardens. Here you can sunbathe in absolute privacy, resting on the comfortable exterior furniture.

From the upper terraces you can reach the pool in an instant by using our water slide, landing directly in the fresh pool waters.

The pool operates an innovative water purification system that is based on salt water. By not using chlorine, the bathing experience is a more pleasing sensation, without the health problems and risks and the damage to the environment associated with water chlorination. This allows the pool to be used 24 hours a day without any concerns.

At night you will enjoy swimming and bathing in the ambiance provided by the underwater lighting system, which rotates up to five different colors at random and can be stopped whenever it displays your favorite color.

The Hammam (Hammim), also known as a Turkish bath or hamam, is a sort of steam bath that involves body cleansing and relaxation. They have served an important role in Middle Easter culture as a point of social meeting, hygienic ritual and as tectonic design elements.

The process of taking a Turkish steam bath is a humid variation of a sauna, but is actually more related to the bathing practices of the classic Romans.

The climate in the Hammam is warmed to one’s taste using a volcanic rock heating furnace. There are two sinks, one with cold water and one with heated water, to be used as one requires for the body cleansing effect. The idea is to gently open the skin’s pores with the humid heat. Afterwards, with the aid of natural-fiber gloves and pomace stones, the skin is gently rubbed and massaged to achieve a complete exfoliation. The skin is rinsed continually with your choice of heated or cold water. A complete rinsing of the skin with cold water completes the ritual.

Afterward we recommend resting in an cool area and optionally, applying a clay bath using the local clay from our grounds. Once covered in the clay, simply allow it to dry in the fresh breeze, perhaps relaxing on a chaise lounge on the terrace. As the clay dries its naKalapiti features its own o

Keywords: Villa with 15 meters swiming pool with slide, waterfalls and jacuzzi. Sauna/turquish bath. Yoga,massage. 3 Ha.tropical garden, close to Montezuma, Mal Pais and Santa Teresa beaches. Luxury, comfort, privacy,h oneymoon specials, wedding, banquets,meetings, family holidays

More Details
Hide Details

We own Montezuma Restaurant since 1993. My favorite things to do is work in my botanical garden, swim, spend as much time as possible with my kids and family. I specially like travelling and seeing new places.

We are professional chefs and logically we love to cook.

We have an experience of 30 years working with tourism, in Spain and Costa Rica.

Kalapiti is a project that was born more than 20 years ago. We arrived from Cataluña, Tossa de mar (Costa Brava), Spain. While living our own tropical romance, we discovered this magnificent hamlet that seemed to us to be the center of the world, located on the south tip of the Nicoya Peninsula, a naturally gifted spot between the beaches of Montezuma and Malpais-Santa Teresa.

You will be served by Kalapiti’s owners who have over twenty years of experience in the restaurant industry. We can personalize your dining experience to suit your schedule and gastronomic preferences.

The kitchen, bar and barbecue smokestack are located in the rancho behind the pool area, next to the suites. On the upper terrace you will find the Hammam and a lounge area you will find enchanting, with a cushion bed and comfortable benches, shaded, or as a solarium with views to the tropical forest. Because of its location on the third level, you will easily observe large numbers of birds and wildlife, particularly howler monkeys.

The original property used to be a horse ranch but with much effort, passion, and time little by little we transformed this ranch into a botanical garden boasting hundreds of tree and plant species that will delight lovers of Costa Rica’s exuberant biodiversity. Our gardens have become habitat for countless animal species, particularly birds and mammals.

Over time our dreams and ideas became a reality. Kalapiti wants our clients to experience our dream and enjoy ample rest, exquisite Mediterranean-style cuisine, all set in a luxurious setting. Our unique architectural design has an interesting mix of styles featuring soft curves that inspires relaxation and inner peace amidst a festival of nature.

We are close to Cabo Blanco Natural Reserve.

8 Reviews of Property 404105 in Montezuma, Costa Rica

Secluded New Villa in Tropical Garden Close to Montezuma Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Secluded New Villa in Tropical Garden Close to Montezuma Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404105vb
+506 26421361
Montezuma Puntarenas
5

Unbelievably Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family (2 kids, age 8 and 5) had the most wonderful time at this villa. The property is beautiful and the house is too! My kids couldn't stop going off of the water slide. The outdoor kitchen and all the patios were wonderful. We sat on the top patio one night while a stormed rolled in and enjoyed the change in weather and cool temperatures. We also had great fun in the outdoor shower watching the monkeys a few feet away in the treetops. The owners Miguel and Pippy (sp?) cooked us two dinners while there and this was by far the most wonderful food we had on our entire trip. It was cooked with such love and passion and we could tell! We loved the Montezuma beaches, the waterfall zipline tour, Tortuguera Island -- but most of all we loved staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi family!!
Thank you very much for your words.
It was a real pleasure meet you guys.We are so happy to know that you enjoyed our little treasure here at paradise.
We will always here to attend you anytime.Please don't forget the way back to Kalapiti.
Big hug for you and your beautiful kids.Take care.
See you soon.
PURA VIDA
PITI Y MIGUEL
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded New Villa in Tropical Garden Close to Montezuma Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404105vb
+506 26421361
Montezuma Puntarenas
Vermont, USA
5

Absolutely Incredible!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our stay at Kalapiti was amazing. Words cannot describe the beauty of this place. The attention to detail was astounding. Every inch and corner magnificent. The owners, Miguel and Piti, are every bit as wonderful as the house. The most gracious hosts. You could not ask for anything more. There is no comparison. Kalapiti is truly the ultimate vacation home.
Owner's Response: Hi family !!
It was a great pleasure for us to serve you at Kalapiti.Thanks a lot for your words.We feel a great satisfaction for a job well done.Your comment encourage us to keep doing better every day.Remember that we are always waiting for you with open arms...and with my home made bread always ready :-).
We are very pleased to meet you and hopefully we can meet again.
Meantime we will continue waiting for you here in paradise.
Good luck in everything !!
A big hug from Piti y Miguel
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded New Villa in Tropical Garden Close to Montezuma Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404105vb
+506 26421361
Montezuma Puntarenas
Canada
5

Kalapiti- 5+ star with 10 star service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
KALIPATI- first and foremost spectacular property and incredible service!!!

HOUSE:
- GROUNDS BEAUTIFUL, MONKEYS, JUNGLE, PRIVATE
- BEDROOMS LARGE, BEDS EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE, BATHROOMS VERY LARGE, EXQUISITE SHOWERS, MASTER has OPEN AIR SHOWER,
- WELL EQUIPPED: FRIG, LOTS OF CLOSET SPACE, BALCONIES
- KITCHEN EQUIPPED WITH EVERYTHING
- IMPECCABLY CLEAN, STAFF EVERY DAY
- SEVERAL BALCONIES OFFERING PRIVATE OR QUIET TIME
- LARGE OPEN AREA ON UPPER LEVEL FOR BIG GROUPS IF REQUIRED
- HAMMAM IS A NICE TOUCH AND WELL SET UP

OUTDOOR LIVING:

- BEST FEATURE
- POOL VERY LARGE
- SLIDE FUN even for “big” kids
- LOTS OF LOUNGING SPACE AND FURNITURE
- WELL MAINTAINED
- OUTDOOR KITCHEN ALLOWS for COOKING AND SOCIALIZING AND ENJOYING THE OUTDOORS at the same time
- HOTTUB IS A PIECE OF ART AND WELL SITUATED TO ENJOY THE VIEW
- SHORT WALKING TRAIL AROUND THE PROPERTY
- VERY LARGE AND SPRAWLING FOR EITHER TOGETHER TIME OR PRIVATE TIME

OWNERS:

- MICHEL the proprietor is wonderful, THIS 5 STAR+ HOME HAS 10 STAR SERVICE
- HOMEMADE BREAD ARRIVED EVERY DAY…FRESH FROM THE OVEN
- LOTS OF COMMUNICATION AHEAD OF TIME AND SO HELPFUL
- READY TO ASSIST WITH ANYTHING ( driver from Liberia, lost luggage, tours, directions, chessboard…)
- CATERS FOR MEALS IF DESIRED. BEST MEAL OF THE TRIP. MOST INCREDIBLE PAELLA AND TIRAMISU. A LARGE MENU TO CHOOSE FROM

LOCATION:

- 8-10 MINUTE DRIVE TO MONTEZUMA, BEACHES, WATERFALL, ZIPLINES, BUTTERFLY GARDEN
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Madonna and family.
I hope everithing is Pura Vida at home.
Thanks a lot for your coments.Your words encourage us to continue giving our customers the best of us, here in Kalapiti.
It was a pleasure be helpful for you and your family,and we are so happy that you enjoyed Kalapiti.That is our challenge.
Anything you need from Piti y Miguel,We are here to serve you anytime.
Warm regards.
Pd.-Please take a look to our new 360º virtual tour.I am sure you enjoy "fly" arround Kalapiti.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded New Villa in Tropical Garden Close to Montezuma Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404105vb
+506 26421361
Montezuma Puntarenas
Mendocino
5

Absolutely Breathtaking!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I spent our Honeymoon at Gorgeous home. Words truly can't describe the beauty, the detail, the aromas...it all is a one in a million Experience!!! One morning we woke up and saw more than 30 Howler Monkeys sweeping the trees. There are beautiful banana trees, ylang-ylang, coconuts, I can go on and on. Miguel and Piti are truley remarkable people and will make sure your stay is nothing short of Royal! The whole time we were treated like Kings! They are exquisite chefs, the Paella is a must!!!! The home is extremely private so you truly feel like you have everything to yourself. They have a wonderful cleaning staff that comes everyday so you never feel like a slob :)
The home is 5 minutes from Montezuma which is a great little town full of bars/restaurants and shopping. Mal Pais and Santa Teresa are only 20-30 minutes away, everything was super easy to get to!! I would recommend this place to everyone and anyone who wants a beautiful and exotic vacation that is private yet very close to attractions. Truly the best of all worlds! You must see it for yourself! We can't wait to return!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi.
Thank you very much for your coment.
It was a real pleasure to attend you in Kalapiti.Your words fill me with satisfaction as it is very important for us to know that our dream come true is appreciated.In fact Kalapiti has been designed and thought from love, created for people in love with your partner, your children, life .... and as we are.
We are so happy that you really enjoyed !!!
We wiil waiting for your return to our hidden treasure and remember my promise.You will have a delicious seafood paella on the house to celebrate your welcome.(.. my own growned rúcula and daily home made bread too).This invitation is also valid for your parents, family and friends ;-)
It was a pleasure to have an opportunity of meeting you and we hope you never forget us.
Good luck in everything !!!
See you soon.
Piti y Miguel
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded New Villa in Tropical Garden Close to Montezuma Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404105vb
+506 26421361
Montezuma Puntarenas
Lausanne, Switzerland
5

Heaven on Earth !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I feel extremely lucky to have discovered Kalapiti, thanks to friends who know the owners ! Kalapiti is a great house with 2 suites only, so privacy is at its best. It can be considered either as a house for rent with kitchen etc.. or as a hotel. I choose the "hotel" option so that I would not need to cook. So I got all my meals cooked and served by the owners. The food was delicious and so fresh, as many fruits and vegetables come from the owner's garden (they even grow their green pepper corn : so good and tasty !! try the "pepper sauce"). The meals were served in the house's patio/dining room, surrounded by the jungle trees and the garden's flowers and the pool on the other side : so peaceful and enjoyable !
The pool is also great, surrounded by trees, plants and flowers. There is also an outside jacuzzi overlooking the pool. I had a wonderful relaxing time, hearing the birds and the monkeys (and I saw them too). When liming by the pool, I also saw some great squirrels coming to eat the young, orange colored coconuts.
I stayed in the Luna suite, which has a wonderful terrace at the back, overlooking the jungle. The bathroom and shower are great too, as well as the jacuzzi inside the suite.
I stayed there 12 days and it was still too short. I did not get out of the property very often, having a wonderful time walking around in the garden, looking at the flowers (they have 27 different kind of flowers) and at the fruit trees and other plants and walking further down into the jungle. There are however great places and activities in the area (canopee, horse trails, boating days) which I enjoyed very much too. Well, at the end of my stay, I just did not want to leave ! I will definitely go back as soon as possible !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for your comment !!
It was a pleasure for us take care of you as you deserve.
My heart is bigger now after read your review.Kalapiti is our dream come true.We want to create a new concept of accommodation, making our guests feel truly cared for in one of the best places in Costa Rica and we are very happy that you've appreciated.
It is our daily challenge make our guests happy sharing our hidden treasure,here at Las Delicias
We hope you never forget the way back to our piece of paradise.We will waiting for you !!
Thank you very much for everithing.
See you soon!!
Piti y Miguel
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded New Villa in Tropical Garden Close to Montezuma Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404105vb
+506 26421361
Montezuma Puntarenas
-
5

JUST PERFECT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I wish to have sufficient words to explain how beautifull, incredible, outstanding place Pitti and Miguel built up in the middle of the jungle,  4 km.(5 min.driving)  from the white sandy beaches and from the colorful Montezuma village,  a magic site with a magic atmosphere!
It was a privilege join this beautiful family and their passion and respect for the nature that have been so generous in this little and remote part of the world.   Kalapiti is a luxury resort with all the amenities that make you feel in Paradise, all the comfort that you can not even imagine, all the small details provided from Pitti and Miguel garantee you a great staying,   the garden and all the trees and plants make this enormous property secluded and wild. It is a private botanical garden.!!!
Is a little Paradise where you  want to stop the time…..
The pool is so big, At night you will enjoy swimming and bathing in the ambiance provided by the under water lighting system.wich rotates up to five different colors at random, ,the "tobogan" that slides you in the water from the main terrace is very fun,  solarium, hamman,  jacuzzi next to the pool and a huge hot tub in each room .You feel like an arabian prince. The kicken is fully equipped ,  to me is even to much (you can cook for 20 person with that equipment) you have big refrigerator, ice maker, barbacue with the smoker on the top...every thing brand new,  modern and elegant.
  
About Pitti and Miguel........  
I am sorry but I do not have enough word to describe how wonderfull,  hospitalari, generous person they are,  you will figure out by your self
guys and you will remind my words.
Thank you Pitti and Miguel
Pura Vida
Ivan, Francesca, Giulia y Evaluna
 
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Ivan
Thanks a lot for your coment
We were so glad to share this time with your such beautiful family.It's very important for us ensure that our clients are totally satisfied.
In fact, our intention is to create a new concept of accommodation cover all the needs and desires of our customers.
We are so comforted and happy that you and your family really enjoyed your staying at Kalapiti.
I will waiting for you next time.
You have an excellent spanish chanpagne waiting to meet you on your return.It's on the house!!.
Give a big hung to your beatiful daughters and wife from "Papucho and mamucha"
See you soon
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded New Villa in Tropical Garden Close to Montezuma Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404105vb
+506 26421361
Montezuma Puntarenas
SPain
5

luxurious weekend in the jungle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We have spent a marvellous weekend at Kalapiti. The place is amazing, the gardens, the building... they have taken care after every single detail, seriously! The rooms were clean and cute, plese don't miss the yakuzzi! we had a fantastic bath at their hammam (Arab sauna) and an apéritif at the chill out with the sunset, could we ask for more?
Piti and Miguel, the owners, took care of us all the time without invading our space, they cook the best paella I have ever tried.
Thanks Kalapiti, for being such a generous and loving family, we can't wait to go back to you again!
see you soon
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Natalia
Thank you very much for your comment.You are a beautiful family and it was a plasure for us to attend you as you deseve.
We hope all is Pura Vida back home and we wish you so much success in everithig untill we meet again.
A big hug for your beautiful daughters from "papucho".
It will be a pleasure to meet you next time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded New Villa in Tropical Garden Close to Montezuma Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404105vb
+506 26421361
Montezuma Puntarenas
5

Living in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Kalapiti is the most amazing house in CR!! We had the best time ever. Believe me you are in a house but it feels like a hotel! We received the best service... because they actually care about you! Montezuma is one of the best places in CR and it is so closed to the best beaches... and the view that kalapiti gives you is nothing more perfect than a forest full of animals! also you will love to sleep in kalapitis beds,to swim in the pool and to get relax in the jacuzzis in or outdoor. The owners gives you the best service...OMG they are chefs... and YOU HAVE TO taste their food! Well, all we know is that we dont need to know another house because kalapiti is our new beach house !! it is like home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review.It has been a pleasure to have you at home,and serve you as you deserve.
We really enjoyed your staying here at Kalapiti and we look forward to have you back soon.
Muchas gracias y hasta pronto
Helpful votes: 1/1