Edwards townhome rental - Chateau Edition of the Village Townhomes - Platinum Rated Vacation Rental
Chateau Edition of the Village Townhomes - Platinum Rated Vacation Rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Edwards Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

BE SURE TO WATCH THE VIDEO LINK ! ! ! IF WE ARE ALREADY BOOKED FOR THE TIME YOU DESIRE SEND US AN EMAIL ANYWAY SO YOU CAN BE ADDED TO OUR CONTACT LIST FOR NEXT SEASON...........

This exquisitely decorated, PLATINUM RATED, non-smoking, three bedroom, 3.5 bath town home is located at the base of the Arrowbahn high speed lift. Arrowhead is one of Vail Valley’s most prestigious gated communities and is one of the three base villages that now comprise the Beaver Creek Resort complex. For those of you familiar with Arrowhead you know you can more strategically ski the entire mountain from our location and this is one of the reasons for Arrowhead's increased popularity.

If understated elegance is what you desire to make your Beaver Creek vacation complete, this wonderful property is for you. Recently built in 2003, interior features include vaulted ceilings, wide planked hardwood floors, beautiful knotty alder cabinetry, gourmet kitchen with granite counter tops and upgraded appliances.

You will find that the highest quality furnishings have been selected throughout. Two king size and two twin beds provide sleeping accommodations for six people. All three bedrooms have private baths and an elegant powder room is available for your guests. The swimming pool and hot tub await you after skiing. Heated underground parking is elevator serviced.

To make your visit as comfortable as possible, top of the line Stearns & Foster bedding and goose down pillows insure a good night's sleep after a hard day on the slopes. Guests who have stayed in our home have even inquired about the mattresses.

Enjoy European style village to village skiing that only Beaver Creek, Arrowhead and Bachelor Gulch can offer with the added convenience of ski-in/ski-out access. A network of high speed lifts seamlessly connects the entire Beaver Creek Mountain Resort. World class skiing for all ability levels, award winning ski school, and free resort shuttle service to unequaled shopping and dining throughout the entire Vail Valley make for an ideal vacation experience.

When booking your vacation directly using Vacation Rentals by Owner you will save at least 35 percent compared to properties managed by Vail Resorts. Local management and mid-week maid/linen services are included in the rates posted below. Spa services are available at the Alpine Club upon request. The ski/boot locker pictured below reserved for your use is located in the plaza at the base of the lift making ski-in/ski-out access the ultimate convenience.

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details
Hide Details

Hello - we are Sharon and Richard Cottrell both dentists living and practicing in Lake Forest, IL. We try to get out to Colorado 3-4 weeks during the ski season and eventually plan to spend several months a year in the Vail Valley. It has been a pleasure getting to know our guests and hope you too will join us for a memorable week in the mountains. The number of families who have returned for a second or third time indicates that everyone must enjoy our place and the skiing as much as we do. Hope to hear from you soon ! ! !

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2003

Having graduated from the University of Colorado in 1967 my friends and I have enjoyed skiing in the Vail Valley since the area first opened. After graduation I brought my parents to Vail hoping they might at least buy some land. They thought I was crazy to phrase it politely. In fact, my father felt he should be able to buy the entire Vail Valley for the price of the single home sites he was being shown. As I recall they were listed at a whopping $4,500 but you have to understand in the summer of 1967 the Vail Valley was still essentially deserted and nobody was predicting what ultimately happened over the next forty years.

Stupefied, my parents couldn’t believe they had wasted their money sending me to school in Colorado. But I had already decided that owning property in the mountains was going to be a priority and finally took the plunge in 1979.

So the motto we lived by back then and joke about today - Why go to college when you can go to Boulder ? ? ?

High end level of finish carpentry and upgrades appliances. Cental air conditioning and humidification system. Located in close proximity to the pool/hot tub complex. Alpine Club spa services are available upon request. Excellent maid/linen services provided.

43 Reviews of Property 40381 in Edwards, Colorado

Must See - Million $$$ Townhouse - ~Ski-In~ / Ski-Out Location
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 43 reviews
business
Must See - Million $$$ Townhouse - ~Ski-In~ / Ski-Out Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40381vb
(847) 234-6659 (Office)
Edwards Northwest Colorado
Suwanee, GA
5

Guestbook Comment

WE LOVED STAYING IN ARROWHEAD and YOUR CONDO made the stay absolutely "over the top!" The condo was perfectly appointed with everything you ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2007
  • Stayed: Apr 2007
WE LOVED STAYING IN ARROWHEAD and YOUR CONDO made the stay absolutely "over the top!" The condo was perfectly appointed with everything you could possibly need - it truly felt like a home away from home. It's even better than the pictures show and exactly what we think a Colorado Mountain property should be --comfortable,cozy and inviting; yet refined and elegant. Admittedly, I am very difficult to please when it comes to accommodations for my family, but your property IS everything you stated and more. LOVED the well-appointed kitchen and the steam shower was awesome after a hard day of skiing!

We were not ready to leave when Friday arrived -- it was one of our most memorable vacations....thank you very much for such a lovely place to stay.
the Kahlert Family, Suwanee, GA
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Must See - Million $$$ Townhouse - ~Ski-In~ / Ski-Out Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40381vb
(847) 234-6659 (Office)
Edwards Northwest Colorado
5

Perfect family ski vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was our first non-hotel stay at Beaver Creek and I am sure we will always stay here from now on, the townhouse is just perfect and the location could not be better. The interior photos do not do the property justice, it's a very warm, elegant home and has all of the upscale amenities you need in terms of bedding, furniture, kitchen equipment etc. we also loved the location because of the ski locker located right at arrowhead's lift. Also, the heated pool and hot tub in the afternoons/evenings gave us the feel of a hotel while still having all of the conveniences of a home (full kitchen, ample space, etc).

Finally, as an added bonus the owner
was pleasant to work with and very professional.

We could not have been more pleased with our stay and are already looking at the calendar for next year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jessica,

Was really nice have you and your family stay with us. Amparo will get the hiking boots and goggle lens back to you. Hope to see you back next season.
business
Must See - Million $$$ Townhouse - ~Ski-In~ / Ski-Out Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40381vb
(847) 234-6659 (Office)
Edwards Northwest Colorado
Columbus, OH
5

Awesome townhome, great area, very attentive owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The townhome was in perfect working order, and the owner's follow-up ensured that we were able to find ski storage lockers and everything else we needed on the trip.
A side bonus is the parking .... 1st stall closest to the elevator for loading and unloading.

Beaver Creek is great and this townhome is the perfect way to enjoy it. Arrowhead Village is a great locale to explore the Beaver Creek mountain from ... this townhome also had world class appliances, and every single thing we could need as guests.

Clean, updated, well furnished, great appliances, plenty of tableware, ...... buy some groceries, eat in .... and ski all day!

Thank you to the owners .... we had a great ski trip ... maybe next time we can stay longer. Thanks!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Rob - glad you all had such a good time. Agree that next time you should stay longer. One day just to get acclimated isn't unusual.
business
Must See - Million $$$ Townhouse - ~Ski-In~ / Ski-Out Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40381vb
(847) 234-6659 (Office)
Edwards Northwest Colorado
5

What a GREAT place!!! Highly recommend!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Not only were the accommodations exceptional, Richard called to check on us and give us some additional tips for the townhouse and area. Everything here is first class with great linens, wonderful appointments, and of course...a great location just a few steps from the lift. We will try to be back here every year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jim - look forward to having you back. Appreciate the nice comments.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Must See - Million $$$ Townhouse - ~Ski-In~ / Ski-Out Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40381vb
(847) 234-6659 (Office)
Edwards Northwest Colorado
5

Awesome Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This condo was perfect: Great location, cozy and all the amenities of home! The condo was comfortably furnished and appointed with everything we needed. And loved the heated parking garage! It was great to be able to walk a few steps and jump on the lift or the shuttle over to Beaver Creek Mountain. Arrowhead Village is accessable to fabulous restaurants in both Edwards and Avon. Our family had an awesome time and would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Terri,

Hope to have you back in the future. You certainly had great conditions.
business
Must See - Million $$$ Townhouse - ~Ski-In~ / Ski-Out Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40381vb
(847) 234-6659 (Office)
Edwards Northwest Colorado
Colorado
5

Beautiful property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Beautiful property inside and out. Great location, great pool, great accommodations, great owner to rent from. Would highly recommend and look forward to renting here again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Tara, look forward to having you back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Must See - Million $$$ Townhouse - ~Ski-In~ / Ski-Out Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40381vb
(847) 234-6659 (Office)
Edwards Northwest Colorado
Houston, TX
5

Arrowhead

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Beautiful true ski in/ski out townhouse! Well furnished, clean, easy access to the ski locker which had plenty of storage and the owner made sure we had all the information we needed to check in, park & access ski locker. Would definitely stay here again & recommend to friends/family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Must See - Million $$$ Townhouse - ~Ski-In~ / Ski-Out Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40381vb
(847) 234-6659 (Office)
Edwards Northwest Colorado
East Greenwich, RI
5

Amazing condo!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We recently stayed in Richard and Sharon's condo and it couldn't have been better!! The condo is exactly as described. It was a perfect fit for our family!! We were in town for a medical conference, and their condo was perfect for the meetings and skiing!! We will definitely be planning a return trip to Beaver Creek and will be looking to stay here again!!! Richard was fabulous with great tips and ideas on where the locals go. We highly recommend staying here as long as your plans don't coincide with ours!!!! Lol!! You will certainly enjoy this amazing condo!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Must See - Million $$$ Townhouse - ~Ski-In~ / Ski-Out Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40381vb
(847) 234-6659 (Office)
Edwards Northwest Colorado
Chicago, Illinois
5

Fabulous!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Loved Richard and Sharon's condo! Great location, beautifully decorated, very spacious and with indoor parking! Definitely will book it again if it is available! Skiing this area is great because it is not crowded and there aren't very many snowboarders. Richard made great suggestions about activities and places to eat. Overall, a most enjoyable vacation! Thanks, Richard and Sharon!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Must See - Million $$$ Townhouse - ~Ski-In~ / Ski-Out Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40381vb
(847) 234-6659 (Office)
Edwards Northwest Colorado
Dallas, Texas
5

New Years Eve 2012-2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family and I thoroughly loved our stay at the Cottrell's condo. It was very well appointed with luxurious linens and upscale appliances. The furnishings were very comfortable and spacious. The condo has great closets and heavenly mattresses. The photos of the townhome are very representative, however, I was surprised at the size of the place. It is larger than it looks in the photos. The private elevator from the garage parking space to the unit's backdoor was great. Everything was easy from check-in to checkout. One of the greatest attributes was the ease and accessiblity to the ski lift and ski lockers. Everything was steps away. The owner was availiable for questions when neccesarry. We would definitely stay here again. Our favorite restaurants in the Beaver Creek area were Splendido at the Chateau, Vin 48, and Zach's Cabin. The Ritz Carlton is an easy ski run away from the townhome and exquisite. We had an amazing Trip!!! Thank you Richard and Sharon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1