Kingsland bungalow rental - From front door of Bungalow to the boat lift / lake!
From front door of Bungalow to the boat lift / lake!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kingsland Bungalow Rental Photos and Description
Bungalow, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1 Bth, Sleeps 7 in beds

This cute bungalow is located on constant level Lake LBJ, in a large open cove, just minutes from the open water. Swim, fish, or just float in the water, enjoying the calm of the cove; or hop in your boat, turn the corner and you are out on the Colorado Arm of the lake!

Very well maintained and clean!!

Carport for two vehicles!

This property offers a queen bed in the bedroom, double and single bunk beds in the bunk area, and a queen size sleeper sofa in the living area. There is also an extra sink/vanity outside the bathroom area, for use while the bathroom is occupied. Stay connected, NOW with WI-FI!!

Be sure to bring your water toys (boats, pwc, etc) as this property has a boat lift and PWC lift. The boat lift area has a deck around it making it the perfect place to sit and relax as you take in the sunset or BBQ up some burgers on the gas grill!

Shaded lawn and very lush, feel the cool breeze right off water!!

NEW Amenity offered at the BUNGALOW!!!

Kayaks now available for rent at very affordable rates!

Ask manager for more information.

Keywords: Quaint, bungalow, cozy, charming, waterfront, peaceful

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 403735 in Kingsland, Texas

GEM of a DEAL! Best Value by Far! / Kayaks for rent! / WI-FI!
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
GEM of a DEAL! Best Value by Far! / Kayaks for rent! / WI-FI!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403735vb
830-637-9280
Kingsland Lake LBJ
5

Sweet little place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Kudos to whoever cleans this place! I am picky about cleanliness (hubby says anal), but I felt sooo comfortable here! Spent the weekend with our 3 grandsons & had a great time in the kayaks, fishing & swimming. The property is well-shaded & we enjoyed sitting on the boat deck w/ the ceiling fan on....even in 100 degree weather. If you need a reasonably priced, clean & comfy place to stay, this is perfect. There is one bedroom with a door, and the bunks are 'in the open'. My recommendation would be for a couple with up to 5 kids. Having a boat (which we don't) would definitely be a plus, but the kayaks kept our boys happy. Caught enough fish for dinner one night f our stay. Kitchen was well equipped. I'm ready to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
GEM of a DEAL! Best Value by Far! / Kayaks for rent! / WI-FI!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403735vb
830-637-9280
Kingsland Lake LBJ
Seattle, WA
5

Great lodging option in Kingsland!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have family in Kingsland, and typically stay at one of the hotels in Marble Falls while visiting them. Now that we have found this cute, updated and clean bungalow, I do not believe we will be staying in Marble Falls again! The location is great, right on the cove with easy access to the river. The grounds are lovely and for a small place, there is also plenty of room to entertain larger groups.
The only con was that we could not access wifi during our stay. But, since we were on vacation and visiting family, being disconnected for 3 days wasn't a bad thing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Be careful of what you ask for!
The Bungalow now has Wi-Fi for those who just can't live without it(LOL).
You spoke and we listened!!
Thanks for the great feedback and come back and stay with us again!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
GEM of a DEAL! Best Value by Far! / Kayaks for rent! / WI-FI!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403735vb
830-637-9280
Kingsland Lake LBJ
Temple Texas usa
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We used the Bungalow for overflow for a large family vacation at the adjacent property. We found it to be very clean, well kept. The beds shower and bathroom facilities were all fine. The window air conditioning units worked very well inspite of typical Texas July heat. We would rent this listing again for smaller group lake outings.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
GEM of a DEAL! Best Value by Far! / Kayaks for rent! / WI-FI!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403735vb
830-637-9280
Kingsland Lake LBJ
Odessa, Texas
5

Fun at the lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay at the property was perfect. It was the exact size needed for four...even room for one more! We fished and kayaked, grilled hot dogs and hamburgers. The interior decor is very nice. We will return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
GEM of a DEAL! Best Value by Far! / Kayaks for rent! / WI-FI!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403735vb
830-637-9280
Kingsland Lake LBJ
5

Great location, great price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Bungalow was clean and well kept, located in quiet cove but easy main body of water access. We had a wonderful time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
GEM of a DEAL! Best Value by Far! / Kayaks for rent! / WI-FI!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403735vb
830-637-9280
Kingsland Lake LBJ
Houston, TX
5

Memorial Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What a great place to stay. Perfect for a small family with kids. The neighbors are very neighborly and really made the weekend a joy. Plenty of fishing right outside the back door. Conveniently 10 minutes from town (restaurants, HEB, other...). We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
GEM of a DEAL! Best Value by Far! / Kayaks for rent! / WI-FI!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403735vb
830-637-9280
Kingsland Lake LBJ
Mexia, Tx
5

IF IT WAS FOR SALE I WOULD BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This place was awesome. Very relaxing! Everything you needed was provided, plus a little extra touch that was appreciated =) We caught fish, fed ducks, bopped turtles on the head, saw beavers! Plenty of room for more guest then just the 4 adults that went. Beds were very comfortable. I would recommend this to any of my friends and family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
GEM of a DEAL! Best Value by Far! / Kayaks for rent! / WI-FI!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403735vb
830-637-9280
Kingsland Lake LBJ
Cypress
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is a beautiful home in a great location. Spotless and very comfortable. Will definitely go back. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
business
GEM of a DEAL! Best Value by Far! / Kayaks for rent! / WI-FI!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403735vb
830-637-9280
Kingsland Lake LBJ
Boerne, TX
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This bungalow was a great place to stay! Clean linens, clean living spaces, had everything we needed. We slept 6 adults and 4 kids comfortably! :) Sally, the property manager, was very nice and helpful. The rate was great too! We plan on staying here again next summer. :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
GEM of a DEAL! Best Value by Far! / Kayaks for rent! / WI-FI!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403735vb
830-637-9280
Kingsland Lake LBJ
Tx
5

Best kept secret on the lake!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We spent 3 nights at the bungalow over labor day weekend. We absolutely fell in love with the location, the bungalow itself and the ease of access to the lake. Although small, it was the perfect size for our family of 4 and had all the amenities that we needed to be very comfortable. The bungalow was extremely clean and well maintained. We loved eating down by the lake and watching the moon come up over the trees. One of the best parts however, were the beds. My husband and I do not sleep well when we are away from home. The beds in this cabin were so incredibly comfortable, we had NO problem sleeping very soundly.

I was a little concerned about the size of the boat lift as we have a large 23 foot boat. I shouldn't have bothered to be concerned. The lift was more than adequate for the boat and was very easy to maneuver in and out of. The surrounding neighborhood is beautiful and obviously well cared for. My kids were asking when we could go back before we had even left the driveway. We can't wait for our next stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway