Murphy cottage rental - PINHOOK COUNTRY COTTAGE, NEAR FOLK SCHOOL AND DOWNTOWN MURPHY
PINHOOK COUNTRY COTTAGE, NEAR FOLK SCHOOL AND DOWNTOWN MURPHY
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Murphy Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

RELAX! This is the perfect country cottage with mountain views in a rural setting, perfect for relaxation, and getting away from it all!

Cute 3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom cottage with hardwood floors, gas log fireplace, and flat screen TV. Fully equipped kitchen, split floor plan with 2 bedrooms having full size beds and one having a work desk. Wireless internet access throughout. The master bedroom has a queen size bed and bathroom.

Relax on the covered porch in the rocking chairs and enjoy the mountain view and wildlife.

Easy access - At the end of a private state paved road and minutes to the John C. Campbell Folk School and downtown Murphy.

Keywords: Cabin, Mountain View, Easy Access, Central Location

Owners have lived in the area for 12 years and are accessible for any questions or issues during your stay.

Rick purchased this cottage in 2010

10 Reviews of Property 403721 in Murphy, North Carolina

Mountain Country Cottage, Near Folk School and Downtown Murphy
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Mountain Country Cottage, Near Folk School and Downtown Murphy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403721vbi
828-835-8487
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Gainesville, FL
5

Outstanding view and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We just got back from our vacation here. We've been renting and vacationing in the area for the last 16 years and we have to agree with a previous review, This is one of the best cottages we've stayed at. We hope to repeat our stay here (which is something we don't usually do, as we like to experience new places). The description of the cottage is very accurate to what you see on the website. Very, very clean and neat. The cottage was very well stocked with everything we needed for cooking and relaxation. The view from the porch was ideal. One of the hardest things to do was to leave the porch to go sightseeing. We were lucky enough to have deer and turkey's right in the front yard. Although we felt like we were hidden away in the mountains, Murphy was a short ride away and Blairsville only about 25 minutes away. One of the things my wife wanted me to be sure to comment on was, the ease of access. As you can see in the pictures the short drive is not steep at all, and the paved road leading out to town is well maintained. Inside everything is on one level. The owners were helpful and made our vacation planning easy. We loved the central location and did many day long drives around the surrounding areas.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Henry for taking the time to write the review. I am very pleased with your comments and happy that we made your stay at the cottage a pleasant one. I hope you will come again. Thanks for leaving the cottage so clean and picked up !!!!

Sincerely, Rick
business
Mountain Country Cottage, Near Folk School and Downtown Murphy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403721vbi
828-835-8487
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
georgia
5

Fantastic home with mountain view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
From the moment we opened the door and walked into this beautiful house we felt right at home. As you know first impressions are everything and this home was right on target! Very clean, spacious, well stocked kitchen, nicely furnished, plus a fabulous mountain view! Most of all my husband was able to have his own bedroom and bath. Bonus features were all the turkeys and deer we saw right there and of course across the road were the cows, chickens, and colorful roosters. We treasured the rural location equipped with colorful mountain views and only wished this were our home. Our eleven days passed much too fast. In our 25 years of renting cabins Rick's cottage tops the scale!! We hated to leave and certainly plan to return. Thanks for sharing this beautiful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Miriam, Thank you for the review. I enjoyed meeting you and your husband and am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. It is always nice to hear that my guest are comfortable and we meet all of your expectations.

Thanks again, Sincerely Rick
business
Mountain Country Cottage, Near Folk School and Downtown Murphy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403721vbi
828-835-8487
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Daytona Beach, Fla.
5

A Thoroughly Enjoyable Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed both Pinhook Cottage stays. The cleanliness and peacefulness were very much appreciated, as well as all the necessities provided. For us, the location couldn't have been better. The farm animals across the street and the wildlife that visited enhanced our cottage experiences. Plus the owner, Rick, was very helpful and easy to work with. Thank you, Rick! We hope to return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Tamara, Thank you for taking the time to write the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and were successful in your house hunting.
Again, thank you for leaving the cottage so clean and picked up.

Sincerely, Rick
business
Mountain Country Cottage, Near Folk School and Downtown Murphy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403721vbi
828-835-8487
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Heflin, Al
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rick, A quick note to tell you how much we enjoyed our stay at the cabin. There is something about it that just made us feel immediately "at home" and comfortable. We noticed and liked the thoughtful little touches like night lights. And the fact that it was very clean and well furnished with everything we wanted or needed. And the view! Just before sunrise and sunrise times were particularly beautiful. We loved it. Thank you for allowing us to rent. We will certainly be in touch with you about another stay.






A quick note to tell you how much we enjoyed our stay at the cabin. There is something about it that just made us feel immediately "at home" and comfortable. We noticed and liked the thoughtful little touches like night lights. And the fact that it was very clean and well furnished with everything we wanted or needed. And the view! Just before sunrise and sunrise times were particularly beautiful. We loved it.
Thank you for allowing us to rent. We will certainly be in touch with you about another stay.

Nancy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Nancy, thank you for the nice note and review. It is always nice to hear that our guest feel at home and comfortable during their stay.
Hope to have you back soon.

Sincerely, Rick
business
Mountain Country Cottage, Near Folk School and Downtown Murphy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403721vbi
828-835-8487
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
sc
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed during the 4th of July holiday weekend to celebrate my parents 40th anniversary. The property more than exceeded our expectations. It was located in a very beautiful area and had all the amenities of home. The home was spacious, clean and inviting and we can not wait to visit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ginny, Thank you for the review. Glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at the cottage, and your parents anniversary celebration. Thanks for leaving the cottage so clean. Hope to have you back again.

Sincerely, Rick
business
Mountain Country Cottage, Near Folk School and Downtown Murphy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403721vbi
828-835-8487
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
SW Pennsylvania
5

Easy country living.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a pleasant place to stay! Comfortable, clean and convenient.
Easy to get to the main roads in and around the Murphy area. Quiet and peaceful. The front porch with its rocking chairs was a great place to wind down.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Hi Jean,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your folk school class and experience,and that your husband had success trout fishing. Hope to see you again!!

Rick and Carollynn
business
Mountain Country Cottage, Near Folk School and Downtown Murphy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403721vbi
828-835-8487
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
PORT ST. LUCIE
5

Beautiful Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My wife and I enjoyed a very peaceful and wonderful vacation week at this beautiful cottage. The place is very pretty and clean, it has all that you would want or need for a perfect stay. The views of pasture and the mountains from the front porch are absolutely gorgeous, we enjoyed seeing the cows and horses across the road. The owner is very friendly and helpful, thank you Rick for sharing your beautiful cottage with us. We recommend this place for anyone who is looking for a beautiful peaceful vacation place with great views.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Alex and Nancy,

Thank you for the review. It was nice meeting you and I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our cottage. Hope to see you again in the future and wish you luck in finding a place in the area.

Rick
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mountain Country Cottage, Near Folk School and Downtown Murphy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403721vbi
828-835-8487
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Statesboro Ga
5

Great Mountain Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My family and I just rented this cottage and we LOVED it! It was beautiful, clean, and quite. We were very pleased! Our kids loved the fire pit (it was great for roasting marsh mellows) and exploring the woods. The location was great, close to all our destinations. Cant wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Robin,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. I am glad you and your family enjoyed the cottage. You are the first tennant to use the Fire Pit.

A very Big thank you for the way you left the cottage, very clean!!

Please come back again!!

Rick
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain Country Cottage, Near Folk School and Downtown Murphy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403721vbi
828-835-8487
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
5

Nice house in Murphy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed at this house for the month of July 2012. It is clean with one level living. We enjoyed the paved road access and the proximity to downtown Murphy. Even though it is close to Murphy, you feel that you are miles from anywhere. The internet access worked great. There are many fun things to do in the area, including white water rafting, tubing, hiking, zip-lining, playing in the creek at close by Fires Creek, Brasstown Bald, Vogel State Park, Mercier's Orchard in Blue Ridge for apple u-pick. One of our favorite things to do is a day trip to Deep Creek in Bryson City which is one hour away but a pretty drive. There are some great restaurants in Murphy, including ShoeBooties, Brothers, and Blue Mountain Coffee and Grill, to name a few. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Hi Eileen,

Thank you for your review. You were great guest and left the cottage immaculate. We are glad you and your family enjoyed our Country Cottage and the many fun things to do in the area. Hope you will visit again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain Country Cottage, Near Folk School and Downtown Murphy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403721vbi
828-835-8487
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Oldsmar, FL
5

Great mountain cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We booked this cabin for 4 days and loved our visit. The cabin was in a great location... very close to downtown. We went hiking and went zip lining for the first time (which was a lot of fun!).
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are located in a great area in the mountains near many fun and exciting activities and adventures. Zip lining is a new activity and we are glad you enjoyed the experience.
Helpful votes: 1/1