Longboat Key condo rental - view from living room
view from living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 14 - 27 nights
 

Longboat Key Condo Rental Photos and Description
5th floor Condo, 2 Bedrooms 2 Baths sleeps 4

Located on the 5th floor this condo is absolutely stunning, newly renovated from top to bottom and professionally decorated. Simply put, the best unit Beachplace has to offer! Located in a beautifully landscaped gulf front gated community with 24 hour security. Get a spectacular unobstructed direct view of the beach from the balcony and enjoy the relaxing sound of the waves. Enjoy the large heated lap pool and whirlpool spa, full clubhouse with excercise facilities, three tennis courts and white sand beach.

What sets this unit apart is its uniqueness, a feel of a whimsical fishing shack in the Old Florida style. The kitchen boasts brand new stainless steel appliances,granite countertops and glass and marble backsplash. The master bath is truly a work of art with the vanity being crafted of real driftwood with off white marble counter tops. Comfort and simplicity is what you will feel with minimal need for maintenance.

Each bedroom has its own flat screen t.v and a larger flat screen in the living room.

This unit has been outfitted with all the comforts of home, come and enjoy all it has to offer.

Keywords: condo,flat,apartment

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 403679 in Longboat Key, Florida

Luxurious Beachfront Condo, Breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Luxurious Beachfront Condo, Breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403679vbi
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful beach condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This lovely ocean front condo was everything one hopes for in a midwinter get away but rarely gets! Beautifully decorated, a-list location, excellent amenities, close to great restaurants - all in all would recommend this condo for a laid back retreat anyone would enjoy(especially if you like to watch dolphins playing from your balcony).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Sharon,

So nice to hear you enjoyed yourselves. Watching the dolphins playing in the ocean NEVER gets old! It's one of our favorite things about the condo.
It was a pleasure having you, we welcome you back any time!
Emily Cowan
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Beachfront Condo, Breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403679vbi
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Charlotte, NC
5

Great Condo and Great Vacation - Highly Recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My wife, daughter and I could not have been happier with our Bechplace condo on our recent vacation to Longboat Key. The unit was even better than the pictures reflect (and the pictures were beautiful). The Condo was roomy, comfortable, well equipped and beautifully appointed. Top of the line!

The location was perfect. Close to St Armand's Circle and a number of our favorite restaurants. It is also close to Longboat's grocery store (a nice Publix) and easy to get off island to Sarasota.

The overall complex was extremely well maintained and the pool complex was also very nice. Everything was spotless. We spent time there every day after the beach. The beach was beautiful and the view from our balcony was great. We saw dolphins swimming several mornings and evenings and enjoyed watching the sunsets.

The beach was uncrowded and very relaxing. Beach chairs and umbrellas were a nice touch. Plenty of shells to find and the water was very clear and calm. Nice beach to go for a walk or a run on as well.

Last but not least, dealing with the owner through the process was a real pleasure. We look forward to returning soon.
Al
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your vacation. Please stay with us again, we'd love to have you.
All the best

Emily
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxurious Beachfront Condo, Breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403679vbi
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Mississauga, Ontario, Canadfa
5

A perfect escape to the Gulf Coast

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
An amazing condo in an amazing area of Florida! Beautifully appointed accommodations with gorgeous views of the Gulf of Mexico. The first morning treated us to dolphins swimming by the balcony and it was a great way to set the tone for a week of day trips throughout the keys, waterside lunches, shopping trips through St. Armands Circle and afternoons strolling on the beach. Everyone is very friendly, grounds are immaculate and our daughter loved mingling with the ladies on her way to the baby pool.

This place will not disappoint you in any way!

Thanks for the great memories!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious Beachfront Condo, Breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403679vbi
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Peacock
5

The Peacock"s Vacation in Paradise!!

The Peacock"s Vacation in Paradise!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Just wanted to send a note to say "thank you" from the Peacock Family for allowing us to use your beautiful condo. We LOVED it!! Beautifully decorated,clean, spacious and everything we needed was available. The boys loved the Ping Pong and Pool the most.
We all had a great time thanks to you. Everything was perfect, right down to the beautiful sunsets and Hot Tub under the Moonlight!! Thank you for making our vacation a success!!!

Already looking forward to next year!!
Cheers!
The Peacock Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious Beachfront Condo, Breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403679vbi
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
ontario
5

absolutely beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Thank you so much. My family had a wonderful time and the kids are already asking when they can go back. We will definately book again!
The beach was beautiful, the kids loved the pool and everyone was so friendly.

The personalized guest manual that you provided was excellent. Everything was right there at our finger tips.
Thanks again, Chad, Odette, Andy and Emme
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3