Corolla townhome rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Corolla Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

This is a beautiful oceanside, end-unit townhouse/villa with garage in the award-winning Corolla Light Resort on the Outer Banks of North Carolina. It is a 3 1/2 minute walk to the pools and the beach. It also overlooks a lovely pond with fountain. (Maximum occupancy of 10.)

The first floor has 2 bedrooms that share a full bath. The master has a Queen bed and the second bedroom has 2 twin trundle beds that sleep 4. (All bedrooms have flat-screen TVs and DVD players.)

The second floor features a family room with a large flat-screen TV, DVD player, and stereo. There is a sliding glass door that opens onto a deck with table and chairs, and a hammock chair. There is also a well stocked, fully-equipped kitchen and a dining area and powder room. The dining table seats 8 and there is a kitchen bar with additional seating for 2.

The second floor King master bedroom has an en suite bath with jetted tub and shower combo and a wall-to-wall closet.

The top floor has a sitting/gallery area and a master bedroom with Queen bed and bath with a separate jetted tub and shower, and a large walk-in closet.

In addition, there is a stroller, high chair, and porta-crib for the kids. There are also beach chairs, beach toys, puzzles, games, and books.

Just a short stroll from the villa are 2 large oceanview pools, a large kiddie pool, and a small baby pool. There are also basketball courts, shuffleboard, and a playground.

The poolside Oceanfront Grill is an excellent full-service restaurant and snack bar. The Grill provides food service to the pool and beach area.

If additional beach and umbrellas are needed, you can rent them at the beach. Also, for your peace of mind, the Corolla beach does have lifeguards.

After spending the day at the beach/pool, there is an outdoor shower at the house.

Corolla Light offers lots of fun-filled activities from tye-dying, treasure hunts, and sand sculpture contests to tennis clinics, and many other activities.

Also on–site is a charming shopping complex with restaurants, boutiques, and playground.

There is also a Sports Center with an indoor pool, indoor/outdoor tennis courts and racquetball, wally ball, weights, and nautilus.

This beautiful resort is perfect for families with kids from babies to teens, which is why we bought here 17 years ago. We are just a few blocks from the Corolla Lighthouse, Whalehead Club and its lovely park, and the Currituck Wildlife Museum.

Thanks for looking and have a wonderful vacation.

Keywords: This unit is a Saturday to Saturday rental. 4 bedroom end unit townhouse/villa, 2 master suites with master baths,1kids' bedroom for 4, 1 Queen bedroom, outside shower, and furnished deck. Minimum age requirement.

More Details
Hide Details

Investor who has really loved and enjoyed this vacation home in this resort community on the Outer Banks.

Jay Goldberg purchased this townhome in 1996

This award-winning resort community has a fabulous beach and the amenities cannot be beat anywhere else on the Outer Banks. The pools are right next to the beach so you can travel back and forth between the beach and the pools in seconds. You also have beautiful views of the ocean from the pool area. In addition there are also lots of fun activities for everyone.

The kids love to play at the pond that our villa/townhouse overlooks. There is also a large open area for kids' sports and play behind the unit.

6 Reviews of Property 403638 in Corolla, North Carolina

Elegant End Townhouse 1 Block to Beach & Pool & by Pond
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Elegant End Townhouse 1 Block to Beach & Pool & by Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403638vbi
410-718-1811
Corolla Outer Banks
Connoquenessing
5

Wonderful Place to Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful week at Corolla Lights at this beautiful townhouse. The resort has a lot of great things to do for the children and for adults too. Some of the organized activities we participated in with the resort were making tie-dyed t-shirts and crabbing. There was car painting for the kids, the big daddy splash and a golf competition for the men at the pool. There were many other organized activities as well. The townhouse was beautifully decorated, well stocked, and a close walk to the pool and ocean. Our bed was very comfortable. The garage was stocked with all kinds of quality toys. We cooked most of our meals using the grill outside, eating on the deck. We also took our 4-wheel drives up the beach and fished and looked for shells. We saw the ponies several different times. Jay was extremely helpful, answering many questions and offering information prior to our trip. We had a wonderful time and plan to return in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant End Townhouse 1 Block to Beach & Pool & by Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403638vbi
410-718-1811
Corolla Outer Banks
Langhorne, PA
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Couldn't have asked for a more beautiful and clean townhome to stay in while in Corolla Light for a family vacation. Absolutely loved our stay. Owner was extremely accommodating and helpful, a pleasure to deal with and very easy to contact. He has taken much pride in this home and added gorgeous stain windows and decor that were an absolute delight to look at. Fantastic assortment of beach activities and bikes. Everything provided is top notch. Could have stayed there for two weeks and not been bored. A wonderful experience to say the least!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant End Townhouse 1 Block to Beach & Pool & by Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403638vbi
410-718-1811
Corolla Outer Banks
Napoleon
5

Wonderful Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great holiday with our teenage children and 2 of their friends. The house was perfect. It was well decorated, very clean, and had everything we could possibly want. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots and pans and necessary items to prepare meals. The garage held all of the beach stuff you could ever want. The resort provided many amenities of which we used the pool the most. The walk to the pool and beach is short. We were looking for a fun trip for our teens and a relaxing break for us and we got both! Thank you for sharing your townhouse. We will definitely be booking again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Elegant End Townhouse 1 Block to Beach & Pool & by Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403638vbi
410-718-1811
Corolla Outer Banks
pa
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Everything about this property is excellent. Beautifully decorated, great location. Nothing but great things to say about our stay
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant End Townhouse 1 Block to Beach & Pool & by Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403638vbi
410-718-1811
Corolla Outer Banks
Myrtle Beach, SC
5

Beautiful, well equiped, clean & fabulous location. The owner was excellent to work.

Beautiful, well equiped, clean & fabulous location. The owner was excellent to work.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This home is absolutely beautiful and has a well stocked kitchen & upscale towels & sheets. The location is wonderful and you can walk to the clubhouse & beach. The owner is fabulous to work with and gives excellent information about the area. He responded right away and was very easy to get in touch with. The listing doesn't do this home justice. They have great beach chairs, boogie boards, bikes, and everything you need. The home was very clean and I will definately be staying here again. I have already recommended it to my friends & family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Elegant End Townhouse 1 Block to Beach & Pool & by Pond
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403638vbi
410-718-1811
Corolla Outer Banks
West Chester, PA
5

Corolla Light Townhouse Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This townhouse is perfectly equipped for a week at the beach! The owner is very easy to work with and very accommodating. The location is easily accessible to all of the amenities of the area. The photos online accurately depicted the property. Very clean and well kept home. We were a group of 9 including a range of ages from seniors to 2 years old. As a group, we were all able to take a tour to see the wild horses and experience riding on the sand dunes. The tour was run by Corolla Jeep Tours and was an awesome experience.
Everyone had a marvelous time and we highly recommend this property. We look forward to next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1