Munds Park chalet rental - Casadepinon
Casadepinon
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Munds Park Chalet Rental Photos and Description
Chalet, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

Welcome to Mund's Park, nestled in the Ponderosa pines of Arizona.

Our 2400 sf Luxury Chalet with prow has beautiful views of the pines and the comforts of home. Three full, COMFY BEDROOMS consisting of one large MASTER BEDROOM, w/ KING bed & full private MASTER BATH, one bedroom with QUEEN bed, 3rd BEDROOM w/ two twin beds and shared full bath. Additionally there is a LOFT, FULL KITCHEN with granite counters and stainless steel appliances, DINING AREA, LIVING ROOM with cable tv, gas fireplace, GUEST BATH, downstairs GAME ROOM (with FULL BATH) that leads to rear patio.

There is also a large WRAP AROUND DECK @ main floor w/ outdoor gas bbq.

Munds Park is centrally located, from the Grand Canyon to the red rocks of Sedona, to the old town of Prescott, to the adventures at Slide Rock in Oak Creek Canyon. Only a short 15 minute ride to Flagstaff with shops, restaurants, movies, museums, golfing, and the nearby majestic ski slopes at Snow Bowl.

If you prefer to enjoy the amenities of Munds Park there are restaurants, golfing, hiking, fishing, atv riding in the Coconino national forest within walking distance. Or....Maybe you just want to sit back with a good book and your favorite drink.

Whatever you choose, we hope you enjoy our beautiful home in the pines as much as we do.

Keywords: BEAUTIFUL CHALET, 3 bd/3.5ba ,pine views, immaculate, bright, game room , large front deck , large rear patio, sleeps 6-7, comforts of home,

More Details
Hide Details

We chose Munds Park for its' warm, small town atmosphere and central location to the many adventures of Northern Arizona.

Friendly neighbors, lots of local events and the peace of the surrounding pines.

6 Reviews of Property 403624 in Munds Park, Arizona

New Beautiful Chalet, from $150/Night 3BR/3.5 BA (Sleeps 6-7)
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
New Beautiful Chalet, from $150/Night 3BR/3.5 BA (Sleeps 6-7)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403624vbi
Munds Park Arizona
Phoenix
5

Wonderful restful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
What a wonderful place to stay. The beautiful pines all around, my husband and I enjoyed the front deck the most. We ate our dinners and breakfast out on the deck and enjoyed the quietness. The location is perfect, it's close enough to lots of things such as Meteor Crater, quaint town of Flagstaff (shopping and dining) but yet far enough to enjoy the woods. I would recommend this to anyone
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
New Beautiful Chalet, from $150/Night 3BR/3.5 BA (Sleeps 6-7)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403624vbi
Munds Park Arizona
5

AWESOME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family rented this cabin because we had a wedding to attend at Foxboro Estates. We LOVED every minute of staying at the house. The rooms were big, clean, and comfortable! The game room was a hit with my 2 and 4 year old boys. There were tons of movies for them to watch. The living room and kitchen were beautiful, as well as the master bathroom! The deck was great too! I would definitely recommend this cabin for anyone with small children or any children for that matter! Thanks so much for allowing us to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us how much you enjoyed our home in the pines.
We love to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay. We truly try to make it as comfortable as possible.
We hope to have you visit again when in the area.
Warmly,
Caro & Mark
business
New Beautiful Chalet, from $150/Night 3BR/3.5 BA (Sleeps 6-7)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403624vbi
Munds Park Arizona
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a very clean cabin with lots of quality accessories. The game room was great for our kids. It was refreshing to eat our meals out on the deck and the neighborhood was very quiet.

One suggestion we have is to add a baking sheet for the oven.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad you were able to enjoy the cabin and all the amenities.
We are sorry you did not have a cookie sheet available.
We did have two, but we apparently need to replace them.
Thank you and have a wonderful rest of your summer.
business
New Beautiful Chalet, from $150/Night 3BR/3.5 BA (Sleeps 6-7)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403624vbi
Munds Park Arizona
Phoenix, AZ
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The cabin is beautiful, spacious, new or certainly like new, in a beautiful setting. It was well equipped - kitchen and things to do. Our teenage grandsons as well as our three-year-old grandson thoroughly enjoyed themselves. We spent a lot of time on the deck - reading, playing cards and just relaxing. We took one day trip to the Lowelll Observatory, which was an easy drive from the cabin. We would definitely rent again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jackie, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Our cabin is well equipped so that you can relax and enjoy the scenery or take day trips to Flagstaff or Sedona, to just name two. Come up to the cool pines and get away for a few days, or a week.



Mark and Carol
business
New Beautiful Chalet, from $150/Night 3BR/3.5 BA (Sleeps 6-7)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403624vbi
Munds Park Arizona
Los Angeles, CA
5

A perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We've been visting Munds Park for the last four summers.... but as our family grew so did our needs in a vacation rental. I am so happy that we found this home!! From our early reseach to reservations to our actual stay.... it was perfect. The home is impeccable but at the same time very comfortable. Details are thought out. We have two baby girls.... the owners even had a baby gate to block the stair entrance. Perfect for us!! We can't wait to make reservations for next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Jill & John,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay at our cabin.

We regard making our guests as comfortable as we can, a top priority and we are very happy that you have expressed your enjoyment.

We look forward to having you stay again!

Sincerely,
Carol & Mark
business
New Beautiful Chalet, from $150/Night 3BR/3.5 BA (Sleeps 6-7)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403624vbi
Munds Park Arizona
Las Vegas, NV
5

Awesome home, This place was like brand new and spotless.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We would recomend this home to our friends and family.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Pete, We're glad you and your family enjoyed your stay in the cool pines. Come back anytime and visit the surrounding areas of Sedona and Flagstaff. Until next visit,
Mark and Carol