Acireale villa rental - Villa Alemà
Villa Alemà
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Acireale Villa Rental Photos and Description
16 sleeps, beautifully tended garden, well furnished, pool open all year round

The villa sits on the south-eastern flanks of Mount Etna just a few minutes outside the town of Aci S. Antonio and Acireale. The villa has high ceilings and smooth lava stone features. The garden is beautifully tended, with a perfect lawn and a wonderful pool 16 x 10. Indoor and outdoor living combine seamlessly due to a series of bright living areas and their communication with the garden, that is beautifully tended and has areas, which remain cool and shaded throughout the day. From the main entrance one accesses the living room that ones was a ‘palmento’, an antique olive crusher. The palmento opens onto a covered patio area, perfect for al fresco dining. Below and on top of the palmento are lounges. Furthermore, the ground floor consists of a spacious kitchen, a room with a pool table, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The 1st floor consists of a bathroom, 3 BR and a terrace with a wide view on Mount Etna. In the garden is a renovated luxury dependence with 3 sleeps and a bathroom.

Etna: Several of the traditional lava-stone villages on the flanks of Etna are well worth a visit. Many guests at Villa Alemà, however, will be well content to relax in the stunning surroundings of the house, the garden and the pool. The villages of Etna, such as Trecastagni, Zafferana Etnea e Randazzo, are famous for their ancient lava flows, the architecture of their seventeenth century churches, their delicious local produce and the hospitality of the villagers. Situated 700 metres above sea level, they are a favourite retreat of the city dwellers who, in summer are in search of cool, fresh air, while in winter are in search of snow for skiing. Few people are aware that Etna is a popular location for skiers in winter. On some glorious days in winter, it’s even possible to ski the frozen slopes in the morning enjoying a wonderful panoramic view of the Mediterranean, and then, the same afternoon, go and sunbathe on the beaches below.

More Details
Hide Details

We have been with Homeaway since 2006, proposing houses that are able to unfold Sicily's colours and charm at best.

Houses with quality furnishing in unique locations, with incredible views or with a pool, always accurately selected in order to satisfy our main wish: to see you falling in love with Sicily just like we did.

We provide you with transparent information and true pictures. What you see is exactly what you get. We will advise you as much as we can about travel info, transfers and car rental.

Dinners in villas and other extra services can also be arranged. Finally, our prices are final rates! There are no hidden additional costs. We are flexible with your arrivals and departures and if you need a late check-in this is usually possible.

5 Reviews of Property 403615 in Acireale, Italy

Stunning villa with pool on the flanks of Mount Etna, near Acireale
average rating of 3.75 based on 5 reviews
business
Stunning villa with pool on the flanks of Mount Etna, near Acireale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403615
+31 681489077
Acireale Catania
5

Just amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We spend a week in Acireale and just loved it. The house is perfect for a big group, even for 3 families! The garden and pool looked very good and well maintained. The landlord went out of his way to be helpful, offered to make all reservations we would like, came up with day trips and restaurants... we would love to go back.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Stunning villa with pool on the flanks of Mount Etna, near Acireale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403615
+31 681489077
Acireale Catania
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

We had a wonderful holiday!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We were absolutely delighted by the Villa Alema. It is furnished to a high standard and is much bigger than the photo's suggest. The pool is fantastic - we spent many hours in and around the pool. The keyholder was helpful and cheerful. Would we recomend Villa Alema - 100% yes! We had a wonderful holiday!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Stunning villa with pool on the flanks of Mount Etna, near Acireale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403615
+31 681489077
Acireale Catania
Tallinn, Estonia
5

A perfect place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
We stayed at the villa with a company of 8 friends in May 2009.
The place is really huge. It has a nice garden, a grill, a good pool table, many nice places to chill at etc. The swimming pool is awesome. It's perfect for 8-9 people, but suits well for even 10-12 people. The location is really close to the centre of Acireale. You need a rental car to get there.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Stunning villa with pool on the flanks of Mount Etna, near Acireale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403615
+31 681489077
Acireale Catania
1

Papier ist geduldig

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Als wir( 12 Personen ) ankamen war das Haus sowie sämtliche Polster für Stühle und Liegen im Aussenbereich schmutzig oder kaputt. Ebenso der Grillbereich, hier fand sich die gesammelte Grillkohle der letzten 3 Jahre unter ranzigen Rosten. Die Ausstattung der Küche ließ sehr zu wünschen übrig, Gläser waren schmutzig, Töpfe kaum benutzbar, die Kaffeemaschine sonderte ständig irgendwelches schwarze Zeug von der Warmhalteplatte ab. Innen fiel uns bei der ersten Benutzung die Toilettenspülung entgegen. Der Pool hat eine super Größe, leider platzten die Fliesen ab, der Garten war O.K. Preis-Leisung stimmten nicht. Mit ein bisschen Mühe könnte diese Villa eine Perle werden.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Stunning villa with pool on the flanks of Mount Etna, near Acireale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403615
+31 681489077
Acireale Catania
4

Très beaux espaces mais finition à perfectionner

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
J'ai beaucoup apprécié mon séjour à cette villa. Très beau cadre avec un jardin avec de beaux arbres, on a une vue sur l'Etna à partir de l'une des terrasses.
Nous y avons été très bien accueillis, on nous a fait visité la villa et donné des conseils pour notre séjour. De plus on nous avait prévu un paquet de pâtes et de la sauce car nous arrivions tard.
La cuisine est très grande et fonctionnelle, par contre cela manque de vaisselle (nous étions 6, ça allait mais à 12 ça aurait été trop juste pour les couverts et verres...).
Le séjour est immense mais manque de luminosité.Il y a de nombreux interrupteurs, mais il est difficile de trouver lequel allume quoi. Il y a un petit coin sous des voûtes aménagé avec des canapés et des banquettes que nous avons bien apprécié pour prendre l'apéritif et jouer aux cartes. Il y a trois salles de bain: une petite à l'étage et deux grandes au rez de chausser, ce qui m'a déçu c'est la taille des douches. Etant donné la taille conséquente des salles de bain, une belle douche à l'italienne aurait eu sa place, au lieu de cela il n'y a qu'une petite cabine de douche dans un coin dont la finition n'est pas très bonne (pommeau qui ne tient pas, fuite au niveau de la porte et mauvaise évacuation de l'eau).
L'escalier menant à l'étage est en métal et cela fait beaucoup de bruit quand on y va, c'est dommage. Ce qui est appréciable, c'est que la villa est bien équipée: pas besoin d'apporter des serviettes ou un sèche cheveux. Il y a des produits d'entretient ou de la lessive si besoin. Pour les petits, il y a une chaise hautr, un lit parapluie et une petite baignoire.
Une dernière chose: la piscine. Elle est très belle mais les mosaïques s'en vont, de plus nous y étions débit novembre et elle n'était pas chauffée, du coup il était très difficile voir impossible pour certains d'y entrer (la mer était plus chaude). De plus il n'y avait que 4 transats et 6 matelas. Si on veut manger dehors, ça manque de chaises et de tables.
Je reviendrais volontiers à cette villa.
Helpful votes: 1/1