Taormina apartment rental - Casa di Eva has a terrace with amazing views
Casa di Eva has a terrace with amazing views
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Taormina Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, living room with view and stunning terrace

Set on one of the most sought after locations of Taormina, the chic and picturesque town that is also renown as 'the pearl of the Mediterranean sea'. The terrace offers stunning views on Taormina, the sea and the volcano Etna. The apartment is only a few steps away from the ancient Greek theatre and from the cable car which ferries tourists to and from the seaside resorts down along the coast. The first level consists of a living room with open kitchen, a single sofa bed of high quality, dining table with six chairs and a window with a view on Taormina, the sea and Mount Etna. The upper level has air-conditioning and consists of a bedroom with double bed and an en-suite bathroom with shower, bidet and toilet, and a bedroom with a double sofa bed. The rooms are connected and there is no door in between. Privacy can be created using the separé, altough bathroom and terrace can only be reached through the other room. The terrace has a set of table and chairs and offers a unique view.

Exploring Mount Etna: Taormina is an excellent base from which to explore Mount Etna and its surroundings. The villages of Etna, such as Piedimonte Etneo, Castiglione and Francavilla di Sicilia and Randazzo are famous for their ancient lava flows, the architecture of their seventeenth century churches, their delicious local produce and the hospitality of the villagers. Situated 700 metres above sea level, they are a favourite retreat of the city dwellers who, in summer are in search of cool, fresh air, while in winter are in search of snow for skiing. Few people are aware that Etna is a popular location for skiers in winter. On some glorious days in winter, it’s even possible to ski the frozen slopes in the morning enjoying a wonderful panoramic view of the Mediterranean, and then, the same afternoon, go and sunbathe on the beaches below.

Taormina: Taormina has been a very popular tourist destination since the 19th century. It has popular beaches on the Ionian sea, which is remarkably warm and has a high salt content. Beautifully restored medieval buildings, breathtaking views around every corner and a giddy network of winding streets strewn with shops, bars and restaurants make for a perfect holiday spot. Just south of Taormina is the Isola Bella, a nature reserve and a beautiful bay. Tours of the Capo Sant' Andrea grottos are also available. Taormina is built on an extremely hilly coast, and is approximately a forty-five minute drive away from Europe's largest active volcano, Mount Etna. Many manifestations and events are organized during the summer in Taormina. The exceptional frame for pop and classical concerts, opera and important performances is the Ancient Theatre. Taormina is served by its very own cable car which ferries tourists to and from the seaside resorts down along the coast.

More Details
Hide Details

We have been with Homeaway since 2006, proposing houses that are able to unfold Sicily's colours and charm at best.

Houses with quality furnishing in unique locations, with incredible views or with a pool, always accurately selected in order to satisfy our main wish: to see you falling in love with Sicily just like we did.

We provide you with transparent information and true pictures. What you see is exactly what you get. We will advise you as much as we can about travel info, transfers and car rental.

Dinners in villas and other extra services can also be arranged. Finally, our prices are final rates! There are no hidden additional costs. We are flexible with your arrivals and departures and if you need a late check-in this is usually possible.

5 Reviews of Property 403610 in Taormina, Italy

Modern apartment in Taormina close to Greek theatre, terrace with superb view
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Modern apartment in Taormina close to Greek theatre, terrace with superb view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403610
+31 681489077
Taormina Messina province
4

Prachtig

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
mooi ruim appartement en heel compleet. In verhouding viel de badkamer tegen, was vrij smal. de douchedeur was stuk en niet schoon.

Bereikbaarheid:
Er wordt wel aangegeven dat je niet met de auto bij het appartement kunt komen. Ik zou dit specifieker maken. Je kunt de auto parkeren in parkeergarage Lumbi en daar met de (gratis) bus naar het centrum.

De accomodatie is zeer zeker aan te raden, ligt schitterend. Je moet wel goed ter been zijn met al die trappen.
business
Modern apartment in Taormina close to Greek theatre, terrace with superb view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403610
+31 681489077
Taormina Messina province
4

Great location and comfortable accomodation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This apartment is ideally situated if you want to spend time walking around Taormina. Set slightly back from the main streets it was very quiet for sleeping and relaxing. It was also at the nicest end of the town and we frequently used the road running down to the communal gardens for restaurants and bars. It was also an easy walk from the bus station.
Internally it had everything we needed. The roof terrace was lovely and sunny with fantastic views. It joined onto the terrace of the next door apartment but as that was empty we had total privacy. Not sure it would have been as nice if the neighbours had been sitting out aswell.
The internal layout was fine for us as a couple and would be OK for a family but I would not have shared with friends due to the bathroom access only being through the main bedroom.
The local manager Dylan was very prompt for our meetings and helped us look after our luggage when we left. The apartment was spotless and linen was soft. The kitchen equipment was adequate.
business
Modern apartment in Taormina close to Greek theatre, terrace with superb view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403610
+31 681489077
Taormina Messina province
Järvenpää, Finland
5

Surely the best vieuws to Naxos bay and Etna

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Agree 100% with the review written by Hazy, Kent.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Modern apartment in Taormina close to Greek theatre, terrace with superb view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403610
+31 681489077
Taormina Messina province
Kent
5

The perfect place to stay in Taormina

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
The description of the property was accurate - if anything the apartment is better than described. It's located in an excellent position, on the top floor of one of the highest situated buildings in Taormina.The views are amazing both from the kitchen and the terrace. On a clear day, you can see right along the coast towards Catania and there's a great view of Etna. It's also on a very quiet little back street so although very central, it's lovely and peaceful. The other apartments were empty during our stay but normally there may be noise through the walls as they seem fairly thin.
There are quite a few steps up from the main street to reach the front door but they are gentle and didn't cause us a problem, apart from when we had suitcases (probably only of concern for those with limited mobility).
The apartment itself was bigger than expected and has 2 double rooms and a single bed downstairs. It was well equipped and clean. Although some of the beds are sofa beds, they are very comfortable.
We were planning on staying for 9 nights but due to volcanic ash we ended up staying for 3 weeks! After a night in another (fairly grim and grotty) apartment in Catania nearer the airport, we were very keen to get back to Casa di Eva. We were so grateful to Joris who responded in less than 10 minutes by text to my email asking if we could return to the apartment. He sorted everything out so efficiently and we were very happy when we returned to Casa di Eva for our second holiday! It was like coming home.
The keyholder, Dylan, was really helpful and kind to us too. He became quite a friend! Also, the owner, Simonetta took pity on us as our money was running out and kindly sent the most beautiful basket full of Sicilian specialities as a present.
I would recommend this apartment to a friend or relative without hesitation. The terrace alone makes it worth booking. It was so lovely to have our own private space where we could sit and enjoy the view and sunbathe!
We loved Taormina too. Maybe we were lucky, but Taormina wasn't too touristy at all when we were there. It was probably 90% Italian and had a lovely atmosphere. The Sunday afternoon passeggiata was quite an amazing experience. We found that even in 3 weeks, there was enough to keep us entertained in Taormina. We liked the pizzeria 'Vecchia Taormina' near Porta Catania. The only supermarket is through the Porta Catania and turn right.
We loved Taormina and we loved Casa di Eva too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 22/22
business
Modern apartment in Taormina close to Greek theatre, terrace with superb view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403610
+31 681489077
Taormina Messina province
5

dans le centre touristique, vue sur baie et etna

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Nous avons passé un agréable séjour à Taormina.
L'appartement était très propre. Il est grand pour 2, avec beaucoup de rangements, jusque dans la salle de bain, petite, mais fonctionnelle.La literie est de qualité.

L'appartement surplombe toute la baie de Naxos et bénéficie, depuis la cuisine, d'une vue extraordinaire sur l'Etna. La vue de la terrasse est panoramique sur la baie de Naxos et le Château sarrazin, et au loin l'Etna et Castelmolla. Nous n'avons pas été génés par le seul vis à vis, avec la terrasse de l'appartement d'à côté, qui était inoccupé pendant notre séjour.
L'appartement est idéalement situé car il est au calme tout en étant au cœur du centre touristique.

Nous sommes restés sur Taormina et Castelmolla toute la semaine, profitant de la terrasse (pendant les quelques moments de soleil), des balades sur la ville et ses environs, et des nombreux restaurants de qualité.

Nous retournerons en Sicile, cette fois ci, pour visiter l'ile et ses monuments. Un grand merci à Dylan pour son accueil et à Intosicily pour la qualité de ses prestations et notamment les formalités de réservation.
Helpful votes: 1/1