Livingston house rental - Our home
Our home
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps11
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Livingston House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 11)

'Hunkapi' is a beautiful log home at the foot of the Wineglass Mountain. Just a ten minute drive and you find yourself at the heart of historic downtown Livingston.

Just a 45 minute drive takes you to Gardiner and the north gate of Yellowstone National Park.

'Hunkapi' is an excellent home for both summer and winter vacations with access to three ski regions in the winter and to Yellowstone National Park at Gardiner all year round.

Relax and unwind on the deck of our beautiful home. Admire the stunning views of three mountain ranges and watch for the abundant wildlife.

Set in 20 acres of private land you can enjoy peace and tranquility. For a night out Livingston and its shops and restaurants is only a ten minute drive away. The local supermarket can be reached in 5 minutes by car.

The house sleeps 11 people in comfort. With two ensuite rooms with king-size beds, 1 ensuite queen-sized bedrooom, 1 further room with queen bed, 1 twin room and 1 single room. There is also one family bathroom with tub and shower.

There is plenty of room for your family to spend time together with a large sitting room with wood burning stove and flat screen TV. A choice of DVDs, books and board games for all the family to enjoy.

The kitchen is open plan with a dining room where you will be able to spend quality time relaxing over dinner around the large family dining table.

Keywords: Log home, ranch, vacation home, rental home, holiday home

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 403603 in Livingston, Montana

Beautiful Log Home Sleeps 11, at the Head of Paradise Valley
average rating of 4.9 based on 12 reviews
business
Beautiful Log Home Sleeps 11, at the Head of Paradise Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403603vbi
Livingston Yellowstone
Papillion, NE
5

Big Sky Country Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This home was perfect for the entire extended family....four teenagers, two grandparents, and four adults. Kirk and Julie were there to greet us upon our arrival and were friendly and helpful. They gave us some suggestions for local hikes, places to eat, grocery shopping, attractions, etc. We enjoyed traveling the Beartooth Highway, Yellowstone National Park, fly fishing, horseback riding, hiking, brewery visits, etc. The house was above and beyond our expectations. We saw deer every morning, marvelous sunsets in the evening, and a sky FULL of stars at night. We enjoyed ALL of the house...the kitchen, family meals at the large dining table, games, puzzles, hot tub, pool, ping pong, morning walks, breakfast on the deck...the list goes on. Livingston provided us with everything we needed...food, restaurants, wine, etc. (On a side note....we missed the Steamboat Geyser eruption at Yellowstone by just 24 hours!!) ~Maybe next time!! We would love to visit again and enjoy the beautiful property. Thank you for everything!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you all had a great vacation. We too would have liked to have witnessed the eruption of Steamboat Geyser. It was the first time it had erupted in 8 years shooting water 200 to 300 feet into the air for 9 minutes. Maybe next time, but we hope you all got to see Old Faithful erupt instead! Thank you so much for the photograph of your family at the summit of the Beartooth Highway. We do enjoy seeing photographs of our guests enjoying the many wonders of Montana. We will be delighted if you can visit us again when you next come to Montana. Thank you for visiting.
business
Beautiful Log Home Sleeps 11, at the Head of Paradise Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403603vbi
Livingston Yellowstone
Lexington, KY
4

End of Summer in Montana

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Beautiful home that is exactly as described. The owners and caretakers are extremely accommodating. We would do it again in a heartbeat ... and probably will ! Be sure to sample the Huckleberry ice cream at the In and Out !
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: It is lovely to know that you all had a great time. I was sorry to hear that sadly some of your group had to return home early. I do hope that one day soon you will all be able to come back and visit again. We offer a 5% discount for all repeat guests.The wonderful ice cream at the In and Out is Wilcoxon's and is made in Livingston and sold throughout Montana...my favourite 'Moose Tracks'!
business
Beautiful Log Home Sleeps 11, at the Head of Paradise Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403603vbi
Livingston Yellowstone
Springfield, MO
5

Montana loving family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We absolutely loved this house! It had everything we could possibly need to make our stay wonderful! Kirk, the caretaker, was there to greet us and was very friendly and helpful. The views were breathtaking, and the wrap around deck made it so nice to just sit outside and take it all in. The house was very clean and comfortable, and the kitchen was great for fixing lots of family meals. We also used the grill a couple of nights. There were 7 of us, myself and my husband, his parents, and our 3 children, ages 13, 11, and 9. We all had a wonderful time and hated to leave. We also really loved the town of Livingston, just a few miles away. Very neat, historic town! We would definitely return to this house and would highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Kerri, we are delighted you all had a great vacation and that you enjoyed Livingston so much. It really is a superb town. I do hope you had a chance to try out some of the lovely restaurants too. Kirk tells me you all enjoyed your stopover at Mount Rushmore and the drive from South Dakota to Livingston. We do hope that you will come and stay again when you return to Montana. Thank you.
business
Beautiful Log Home Sleeps 11, at the Head of Paradise Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403603vbi
Livingston Yellowstone
5

Norway family group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Fantastic place, great for groups of 11. Family, can't think of any thing that we didn't like. Would have loved to stay longer and would stay again. Free firework the 4th of july from a home close by was just great. Great time for all of us.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Fabulous news that your visit to Montana went so well for all of you. I hope the rest of your USA tour has been magnificent and that your onward journey to Las Vegas went well. There is a direct flight from Bozeman to Las Vegas with Allegiant Air if you visit Montana on your next vacation. We will be delighted to have you come visit us again!
business
Beautiful Log Home Sleeps 11, at the Head of Paradise Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403603vbi
Livingston Yellowstone
Reno, Nevada
5

Montana Adventure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was a reunion of former co-workers that happens once a year. The host determined where to host it. My husband and I chose Montana. The property we chose went above and beyond for all our expectations. The other four couples also agreed that the welcome we received from the caretakers was superb. The place was beautiful as well as clean and equip with everything we needed. The property owner was a delight to work with. She called me several times throughout the whole process. I feel she is a friend not just a business person. We had such a great time. We could have easily stayed right at the house, but we did visit Yellowstone for a day, drove the Beartooth Highway, visited the caretakers alpaca's, explored Livingston, enjoyed a couple of the excellent restaurants in the area as well as playing cards when the weather was stormy on Wednesday evening. We had intended to enjoy the Livingston Farmer's Market, but weather prohibited that. Next time we will try to do that. Everyone thought this was the best place we had rented with personal attention to every detail of our visit. It truly was a wonderful week and we all look forward to doing it again. If someone wants to rent a truly special place this is the place to rent. Thank everyone involved for a superb time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so delighted that you all had a wonderful reunion and that you enjoyed both your time in our home and also the delights of Montana and Yellowstone. I too feel that we have become good friends over the five months that we have been organising and planning your reunion! Come back soon.
business
Beautiful Log Home Sleeps 11, at the Head of Paradise Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403603vbi
Livingston Yellowstone
Lakeland Florida
5

Views Views and More Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The views from the home are magnificent.You see all three mountain ranges right from the front porch. Make sure to eat out on the front porch during sunrise or sunset and you will be rewarded. The bedrooms are have great views however the master bed room on the first floor has a view that is unbelievable. We stayed 8 days and I wish we could have stayed longer. The drive to Yellowstone is a short 45 - 60 minutes that flies by because of the scenery you pass by. We did Yellowstone, The Tetons, White Water Rafting, and the other couple also did horse back riding. We made sure to visit the local butcher (Matt's Butcher) 5 minutes away and had Bison Burgers twice and also Bison and Elk sausage. The food was delicious. Kirk who takes care of the home was always there if needed and you could not find anyone nicer. Adele and Mike the owners of the home were there to greet us and made us feel like long lost friends even though it was our first time meeting. We has a family got to spend time together for my 50th birthday not only in the parks, we also spent time playing pool and ping pong together in the house. Anyone looking for a home with views and also enough space to be out of each others way if needed I highly recommend this home. Besides the views you will also see wildlife pass by the home. Again I cannot say enough, my wife 2 daughters another couple and myself were out there to celebrate my 50th birthday, my older daughters birthday and my younger daughters graduation from High School. We had a great time and hated to leave. I also wanted to mention we reserved this home far in advance and Adele kept in touch with us all the time. I would definitely without a doubt use this home again on my next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you all had such an enjoyable vacation. It is always such a joy to sit on the deck looking over the Crazy Mountains, the Absaroka range with Livingston Peak and the Wineglass. You all visited Montana at such a fantastic time of year with the lush green pastures and the mountains still snow capped. Knowing how much you wanted to see during your visit, it was good to know that you found some time to rest and enjoy our home! It is great to know that Kirk was so helpful during your stay.
Come back and see us soon, winters are also great with access to Yellowstone all year round at Gardiner, skiing only 40 minutes away and snowmobiling. Thank you so much for visiting.
business
Beautiful Log Home Sleeps 11, at the Head of Paradise Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403603vbi
Livingston Yellowstone
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Awesome!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Thank you for the opportunity to stay in such an amazing place. The house is stunning, the location perfect. we have enjoyed every single moment from the awe-inspiring views of the Beartooth pass to the stunning views and wildlife of Yellowstone Park, GM ranch,white-water rafting, bike ride and superb meals. A huge thank you to you all. Absolutely Amazing.
I now understand the word 'Awesome'!
business
Beautiful Log Home Sleeps 11, at the Head of Paradise Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403603vbi
Livingston Yellowstone
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

'Your home was amazing'

'Your home was amazing'
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Your home was amazing. It was very enjoyable to spend a week here. We loved the hot tub. Your caretaker was great to come right over when we had a problem and we thank him for that. We would love to return some day. Thank you very much.
business
Beautiful Log Home Sleeps 11, at the Head of Paradise Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403603vbi
Livingston Yellowstone
north yprkshire
5

perfect holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
In june we travelled with another family also with teenage children so it amounted to 9 adults. It was a long journey with 3 flights and we arrived very late, but as we turned the last bend of our trip the lights were blazing in the house and we were given a really warm welcome by the caretakers. Even though we had studied the photos on the website the house was even better in real life!
There was plenty of room for so many of us. The first night we all unwound in the hottub- and some of the dafter ones stayed up to see dawn, the viewswere stunning. The trip to livingston for brunch and supplies was very easy. With 9 of us with a wish list of what to do and a book written by theowners- we were allmore than satisfied with all we did. There were so many things to doand al lived up to expectations.The house was ideally situated for tripsto yellowstone where wesaw bears every day we visited- it was as exciting seeing the last asitwas the first. The area is great for water lovers, from 'lazy' 18 miles on rubber rings to exciting whitewater further up stream in yellowstone. The people we met from neighbours to fellow tourists were unbelievably friendly and helpful. The choice of places to eat was vast and there was always something for everyone with excellent quality and reasonably priced.
The house had everything in 2 families could need including lots of space to allow us all time alone if needed. Being there around the 4th of July allowed us to see everything american, the local parade and the rodeo. Our biggest compliment to the whole experience was that we did not want to come home. There was a wonderful end to our trip with a dip in the boiling river-natural spa in yellowstone park which just rounded off the most perfect holiday.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are amazed that you all managed to pack in so many activities in your two week vacation!! You certainly experienced so much that Montana has to offer especially including the 4th July celebrations and the rodeo. Livingston round-up is renowned and even the PBR (pro bull riders) come to town. We are so pleased that you enjoyed Montana and also our home. Thank you :)
business
Beautiful Log Home Sleeps 11, at the Head of Paradise Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403603vbi
Livingston Yellowstone
Great Heck, North Yorkshire England
5

In paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Arriving very late at night we were blown away by what we found waiting for us up a gravel road 10 minutes out of Livingston.
The house was brilliant for the two families holidaying together, lots of bedrooms, bathrooms and lounging space both inside and outside and a kitchen that could easily cater for 9 large appetites.The views,sunsets and sunrises are incredible especially when viewed from the hot tub which proved to be an excellent vantage point for the 4th July fireworks
Livingston provided local amenities, some very good restaurants ( a visit to the Rib and Chop should be included in everyones holiday!) supermarkets and entertainment.
The short drive to the interstate gave easy to access to activities further afield from Bozeman to Billings and any where in between showing the versatility of the property for summer or winter vacations. We noted a Ski area under an hours drive away and others slightly further afield that looked very interesting to all the skiers in our party.
Yellowstone, which can visited for day trips from the house provided white water rafting , horse riding and walking for the more adventurous and amazing scenery and animal sightings for the less adventurous. We went horse riding from a ranch which was an amazing experience especially since one family had never even sat on horses before and the teenagers in the party went zip wiring near Big Sky. The range of activities and entertainment is on a scale with Montana, varied and immense.
The information that came with the house together with the help given by the local contact was very useful to us, especially since we travelled from the UK (which despite taking 24 hours was definitely worth it).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1