Kihei condo rental - Koa Resort 5 Acre grounds. Welcome to our Paradise! Mahalo for looking! -Cindy
Koa Resort 5 Acre grounds. Welcome to our Paradise! Mahalo for looking! -Cindy
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

A rare low-desity complex (only 54 units) on 5 acres of lush well manicured grounds with the largest private heated pool on Maui and the ocean that awaits you across the street! The complex boasts private tennis courts, open tropical grounds for kids and adults to stroll, ping pong, private parking, grills and wifi in the common cabana. Relax on our private ground floor lanai that makes the outside to inside blend together. Enjoy the full kitchen with custom cherry cabinetry, newly remodeled bathroom and furnishings give you a Wailea flair at a Kihei price! The ocean breeze flows back and forth through the front screened-door and the Lanai making this condo a comfortable climate where air-conditioning is unnecessary.

Clean, classy and comfortable defines this place!

Kihei/South Maui is known for its sun, amazing beaches and snorkeling. Enjoy the beach chairs,cooler and boogie boards our unit has to offer. This condo is perfectly situated to launch in any direction for your Maui adventure. Come and enjoy! We are certain you will be pleasently surprised. Cindy, Owner.

Keywords: Condo beautifully remodeled with 2 bedrooms (1 king, 1 queen), living room with cable TV/DVD and sofa/bed, full kitchen and laundry,covered lanai on ground floor walks out onto a 5 Acre Hawaiian paradise featuring two tennis courts, Cabana with ping pong table and BBQ, grand pool with bridge and hot tub, a vast tropical garden with concrete walkways one block off the beaches of Kihei. A beautiful, safe and relaxing place for seniors and families.

More Details
Hide Details

We're two northerners that enjoy the warm Maui climate with our 4 children.

Cindy Weaver Chaput purchased this condo in 2012

It is centrallized to all our Maui fun and it is peacefull and relaxing in a low density resort.

Sun, fun and relaxation! Where else can you play tennis, then a round of ping-pong with your kids, jump in the pool for a swim, letting the kids practice snorkelling, unwind in a hot tub, get some sun tanning in, then shower off, BBQ some lunch and get a game of shuffleboard in with the whole family. In the evening, take a strole on the beach, watch the sunset while picking up a few unique seashells then relaxing on the lanai gazing up at the star-lit sky. Wow!

17 Reviews of Property 403583 in Kihei, Hawaii

Amazing Koa Resort 2 Bed Condo
average rating of 4.647059 based on 17 reviews
business
Amazing Koa Resort 2 Bed Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403583vbi
907-575-0660
Kihei Maui
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The condo was exactly as described and pictured. The kitchen was well-equipped with everything we needed. Beds are very comfortable. The beach chairs and coolers came in handy for our outings. The large lanai was a great place to sit when it was raining. The resort grounds are beautiful and well-kept. We would love to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Koa Resort 2 Bed Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403583vbi
907-575-0660
Kihei Maui
5

excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Awesome,just as described and everything we needed.Highly recommend.Will rent this unit again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Koa Resort 2 Bed Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403583vbi
907-575-0660
Kihei Maui
3

Good for a few days

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were needing an affordable place between stays and this condo was great. It had all the amenities from boogie boards to hand soaps and looked just like the pictures online. The beach chairs, toys, and baby port-a-crib were also a plus because we brought our kids with us. The owners were very professional and great to work with. The pool was really nice and there was a great beach across from the condo. The condo was updated and nice inside.

The condo was decently cleaned except the floors were pretty dirty. Our feet got filthy walking around. But other than that it was a great place to stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Amazing Koa Resort 2 Bed Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403583vbi
907-575-0660
Kihei Maui
5

Great Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Excellent condo for families or groups of 4 to 6. Very beautiful kitchen, well equipped. The beach supplies were great for the short time we were there, and with the condo in short walking distance to the beach it was very relaxing. Thanks very much for this offering and we will seek to stay again if we have the opportunity to travel to Maui again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Amazing Koa Resort 2 Bed Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403583vbi
907-575-0660
Kihei Maui
Carlsbad, CA
5

Exactly as Described

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I stayed here and had an AMAZING time! It's a great location - we had access to everything. Cindy was wonderful at communicating. We would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Koa Resort 2 Bed Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403583vbi
907-575-0660
Kihei Maui
san diego
4

Awesome!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
the renter Cindy was super helpful and accommodating to all of our needs. Having a pool right at your front doorstep to cool off was great!it was also really nice to have a washer and dryer, full kitchen, and use of cooler, beach chairs and umbrella, boogie boards etc. I would definitely recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Amazing Koa Resort 2 Bed Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403583vbi
907-575-0660
Kihei Maui
Holly, Michigan
5

Fantastic Resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Your condo was just the type of place we needed and was exactly like the pictures on the internet. I never want to stay in a hotel when I can stay in a condo. We really appreciated the beach chairs, umbrella and cooler as it made our trips to the beach so much more enjoyable. The property was beautiful, and the pool was excellent. Stores were nearby. Beaches were also nearby and are breathtaking! Thank you for allowing us to stay at your proprerty.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Koa Resort 2 Bed Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403583vbi
907-575-0660
Kihei Maui
Vancouver
3

Location of resort too far from town

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Overall, the condo was beautiful and clean. Cindy was so sweet and easy to deal with. She even gave us a late check out of 6:00 pm at no extra charge! However, there were a few issues. The condo itself really was beautiful. But the fact there was no air condition was awful since approx 8 out of our 13 days there were no "trade winds". We lay on the sheets sweating all night. When we came back from a day out that condo was a sauna! The dishwasher did not clean the dishes at all. All dishes had to be washed by hand so that was a chore with 5 people. The shower was gorgeous but ran cool after the 3rd person. It gave you about 15 minutes of warm shower. One bathroom with a family of 5 is not the way to go. The tv remote was intermittent (although we were not there to watch tv it was nice to have for the little ones). The BBQs in the cabana were just awful. Rusted dirty grills and a line up almost every night. Only two grills to accommodate that large complex. A few nights we couldn't even use them as the whole area was booked for parties. The "heated" pool was not heated when we arrived on the 24th. Ok for us but the babies were chilled. After July 4 it was definitely warm. Location of the complex was terrible. We had to drive into town to stroll around with the kids. A lot of homeless going through the garbage in the mornings and more young renters in the hotels around us. There were several nights our teenage sons would go for a walk and were harassed by several intoxicated locals in pick up trucks. By the 4 th night they didn't even bother going out. Our tour guides told us to watch the boys as many tourists kids are harassed and even beat up. We were horrified to learn this! On the other hand the condo itself was beautiful and well worth the money for a 2 bedroom condo for sure. Cindy was very sweet and so helpful. It really depends on what you need in your vacation condo.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Koa Resort 2 Bed Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403583vbi
907-575-0660
Kihei Maui
Eugene, OR
5

Wonderful Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were scheduled to spend a week at another resort in Honokowai starting on Saturday June 15th. We decided to fly into Maui 3 days early to save money on our airfare. So we needed to find a rental for 3 nights at the last minute. We rented this condo from Cindy and found that it was wonderful. It had all the amenities that we could think that we wanted. We were able to cook several of our meals there since it was a full service kitchen, not just the minimal. We were very comfortable and enjoyed being close to the swimming pool as well as the ocean. We just had a wonderful time and look forward to another trip to Maui in the future. If so, we will definitely see if this unit is available.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Amazing Koa Resort 2 Bed Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403583vbi
907-575-0660
Kihei Maui
5

Hawaiian Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Maui Perfection. Truly. We loved staying at this condo! My husband, son, his finacee, and our daughter all met in Maui and spent a unforgettable family vacation at this condo. It is everything as advertised, and more. Wonderful grounds, sparkling clean condo, beautifully decorated, the beds were so comfortable, and the bathroom was spacious. Everything we needed to live comfortably was at the condo. We were able to cook family meals in the big kitchen and relax after days at the beach and site-seeing. We walked the short walk to the beach each night to watch the gorgeous Maui sunsets and listen to the conch horns blow when the sun set. We explored the entire island from this location, just lovely. Thank you Cindy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am glad you had a great time with your family and the condo was in perfect order. We hope to see you back soon!