Bergamo villa rental - Entrance of the villa
Entrance of the villa
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Bergamo Villa Rental Photos and Description
Self-catering villa with hot-tub surrounded by woodland for up to 8/10 people

Eco-friendly villa in one of Italy's best kept secret towns amongst the northern lakes which can accommodate up to 8 people. Situated in the hillside of Bergamo, a medieval walled town, close to the shopping Mecca of Milan, the beautiful villages of Lake Iseo, Como, Garda and ski-resorts of the Brembana and Seriana's Valley.

The refurbished property has been adapted with sustainable local materials, in keeping with the surrounding picturesque woodland, winding roads and eye-catching views of open countryside. Each bedroom has an en-suite bathroom with both shower and bath and a balcony. There is a big indoor dining area with open fireplace, a state of the art country-kitchen, pation with dining area and a terrace with hot-tub and sun-lounges.

On request we can arrange a chef to come to the villa and cook local dishes.

We can also organise city tour with an English speaking guide

x: Surely the most important province's winter station placed at Brembana Valley limb.

Modern and wide looking, Foppolo offers to ski lovers its long tracks suitable for novices and not only. Because of the good spot where Foppolo is located, the snow mantle is well kept untill late spring. Station of international level, it's surely the most known bergamasca and lombarda ski station.

The resort has direct access to 70km of downhill piste with 18 individual pistes served by 8 ski lifts. The ski resort itself is above 1500m, so skiing or boarding back to the resort is usually possible. With skiing above 2000 metres, snow cover is generally reliable.

San Simone ski resort: 8 km from Foppolo, San Simone is one of the most suggestive areas of the Brembana Valley. Especially indicated for those who love to ski at direct contact with nature, San Simone is what you need for your weekends.

The different skills tracks offer fun for novices and experts skiers. This high Brembana Valley' station is the most 'spartan' place of the whole Bergamasco alpine arc. That's because at the time of its creation the skiing matter was the major priority than anything else there.

A very efficentclimb station has been built to better manage the large amount of people who every weekend populate the plants. Besides the usual tracks, the skier has the chance to 'draw' his own tracks on an always substantial snow mantle.

Valtorta ski resort: The ski station of Valtorta Piani di Bobbio is the newest in Brembana Valley. The connection with Piani di Bobbio makes this ski station one of the up modern ski Station in Lombardy. The Ski Station is composed most by intermediate slopes (red), however is pretty good indicated for novices and the experts can enjoy at the slopes called 'Cedrino', 'Nube Bianca' and 'Tre Signori', which are usually the richest of snow and they hold out with snow across the months

The Ski Arear is placed at the center of a cirlce, composed by beautiful mountains leaded by Pizzo Tre Signori

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 403549 in Bergamo, Italy

Eco-friendly villa in Bergamo, nestling amongst the northern lakes
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Eco-friendly villa in Bergamo, nestling amongst the northern lakes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403549
+44 (0)845 6025836
Bergamo Lombardy
Valladolid, Spain
5

Amigos del bosque

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
La "Casa Amici del Bosco " hace honor a su nombre. Trato muy cordial, Simona la encargada de la casa es un encanto, y sobre todo nos pesa no haber tenido más tiempo para disfrutar de la casa y el entorno.
Prometemos regresar pronto.
Muy recomendable.
Desde Pucela, Valladolid.
Javier
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Eco-friendly villa in Bergamo, nestling amongst the northern lakes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403549
+44 (0)845 6025836
Bergamo Lombardy
bucks uk
5

property 403549

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Fantastic villa in quiet locaction.Excellent bedrooms and bathrooms.Extremely well equipped.Managed by Paulo and we were thoroughly spoilt,entertained and made welcome by him and his staff.I would recommend having a local chef.Only small gripe,no wifi at present although I am told it is planned.prompt and hassel free booking through the owner,thank you Simona.Regards Peter
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Wi-Fi is now available at the villa
Simona
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Eco-friendly villa in Bergamo, nestling amongst the northern lakes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403549
+44 (0)845 6025836
Bergamo Lombardy
GB
5

Italian Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My party used this property as a base for the Italian GP - an ideal choice as the rail links to the circuit make the normal difficulties easy! The villa is extremely well equipped and all fittings are to a high standard. It is actually quite close to the nearest village although by a very steep narrow road. It accommodates eight people easily both in and outside the villa.
I think all the party would recommend the villa -with two reservations: access to the upper floors internally is by a spiral staircase - not good if you are on crutches as I was [ there are external stairs but difficult at night] and be prepared for biting insects.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Eco-friendly villa in Bergamo, nestling amongst the northern lakes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403549
+44 (0)845 6025836
Bergamo Lombardy
Sheffield
5

Large v.social villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
V.impressive ground floor space and really good sitting out/lazing areas outside. Clean and well equipped kitchen. I would recommend to a friend or relative wanting to have a family or fun/party break. The description on the website is very accurate. About a 20 min drive from Bergamo airport and an hour to Lake Como.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Eco-friendly villa in Bergamo, nestling amongst the northern lakes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403549
+44 (0)845 6025836
Bergamo Lombardy
Bathgate, West Lothian, Scotland
5

Dream Stay in Mapello

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
From the first minute that we contacted Simona at Italian Hideaways, our stay at this property has been nothing short of perfection. The house was exactly as described and the location on a secluded, wooded hillside but within a few minutes drive of the local village was exactly what we were looking for.

There were a couple of tiny maintenance issues, but nothing that detracted in any way from our enjoyment of the property - my own home needs a lot more repairs than this place! The fixtures and fittings are of a very high quality, and very much in keeping with the overall feel of the villa. We immediately felt at home here and it was a huge wrench to leave on our final day.

Simona and her mother, who prepared us a fabulous meal on our first night there saving us having to go out and find something after a tiring days travelling, made us feel more than welcome in their family's home. When we did venture out the next evening, we found a fantastic restaurant, La Bussola, about 10 minutes away on the main road towards Bergamo which we enjoyed so much we made it our regular eating-place for the rest of our stay.

We cannot recommend Casa Amici del Bosco highly enough and although we don't know when it will be at this stage, we will most definitely be looking forward to staying here again. Its peaceful and relaxing position combined with its relative proximity to both the Lakes and Milan made it the ideal holiday home for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Eco-friendly villa in Bergamo, nestling amongst the northern lakes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403549
+44 (0)845 6025836
Bergamo Lombardy
Austria
5

Great time...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My 7 friends and I had really great time at Casa Amici del Bosco.

Simona was quiet friendly and there we had no problems at all.

The house was amaizing too. Every equipment in the kitchen and living room was there.

The tree terrasses outside with one big grill and the outdoor whirlpool made our holiday unforgetable. We sat down outside till late in the night. Around us only trees and the lights of Mapello in the sky.

During the day we made trips to Bergamo, Milano, Como, Monza and Mapello.

All in all we had a lot of fun and Casa Amici del Bosco is also a place to relax.

Maybe we`ll see us again some day!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Eco-friendly villa in Bergamo, nestling amongst the northern lakes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403549
+44 (0)845 6025836
Bergamo Lombardy
Finland
5

We had a great holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
I could recommend Casa Amici Del Bosco to anyone who's hoping for a private vacation in Italy. Villa is even more beautiful than in pictures. My party enjoyed our stay very much, the dinner which we ordered was delicious and everything went very smoothly. There are also great golf courses nearby. :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Eco-friendly villa in Bergamo, nestling amongst the northern lakes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403549
+44 (0)845 6025836
Bergamo Lombardy
London
5

Perfect villa for a white Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
I stayed in the villa for 3 days over Christmas with a big group of friends from Australia (living in London) and we had such a great time with the place to ourselves. We had in mind a big house with a large communal area for a big Christmas lunch, and this villa surpassed our expectations. Each room was extremely comfortable and modern, the fireplace a great place to hang out, and the kitchen had everything we could want (and more) to prepare and serve our feast!

The owners were extremely accomodating, helping us to pre-order our Christmas meats and guiding us to the villa, just outside Mapello. They even had cranberry sauce ready and waiting for our turkey! They were very helpful about the local area, and what to expect in rural italy around Christmas.

Bergamo was great to explore for a day, and Mapello not too far to walk (as we didn't have a car).

We had a fabulous time making our white Christmas fantasy a reality. Thanks!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Eco-friendly villa in Bergamo, nestling amongst the northern lakes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403549
+44 (0)845 6025836
Bergamo Lombardy
Deutschland
5

Erholung pur

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Es war ein wunderschöner Urlaub. Das Haus ist sehr wohnlich und mit allem Komfort eingerichtet. Es liegt traumhaft ruhig und dennoch sind die nächsten größeren Städte wie Bergamo und Mailand schnell zu erreichen. Den Ort erreicht man gut nach einem 15-Minuten-Spaziergang und nach einem Eis, einem Espresso oder einer Pause auf einem der Spielplätze kann man gemütlich wieder zurück gehen. Der von den Vermietern organisierte Koch für ein Abendessen war ein echtes Highlight. Ausserdem hat mich die Menge der im Wald lebenden Feuersalamander nähen sehr beeindruckt. Das alles hat zu einem sehr erholsamen Urlaub beigetragen. Eltern, Kleinkinder und Teenager haben sich alle wohlgefühlt. Wir kommen gerne wieder!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Eco-friendly villa in Bergamo, nestling amongst the northern lakes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403549
+44 (0)845 6025836
Bergamo Lombardy
5

Summer holiday.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had an unforgettable week in july -09 in this beautiful and comfortable villa. We loved the peace in the forest surrounding the house. Thanks to the owner for the hospitality.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2