Jaco condo rental - A view from the balcony
A view from the balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Jaco Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-7)

The Oceans at The Palms is a 34 unit tower built in 2009 and sits at the north end of Jaco Beach Costa Rica. This 5th floor unit provides beautiful views.   This condominium is fully equipped spacious 2 bedroom unit with fully equipped modern upgraded kitchen, washer/dryer and 325 sq. ft. covered balcony. The location is unique because it is on the far north side of the beach with a river that runs out directly to the ocean.

The master bedroom has private access to the balcony and private bathroom. The large guest bedroom has classic picture frame mountain views and shares its full bath with the rest of the living area. The guest bedroom includes two twin beds that can be merged into a queen size bed as needed. For additional guest, up to 6 total, other bedding can be provided with advance notice. 

The modern architecture and sweeping ocean views with covered balcony promises the perfect setting for your vacation experience. Enjoy the views from your private balcony as you enjoy your meals, or while lounging by the beach front pool. 

The surrounding area provides something for everyone, from world class sport fishing, surfing, canopy zip-line, white water rafting, national parks and many other adventure tours unique to Costa Rica. 

Easy access from San Jose Airport on the new toll road - 1 hour from SJO airport in San Jose to Jaco!

Jaco is a fun little beach town. The people are friendly and the food is fabulous.  There are plenty of restaurants, boutiques, entertainment, tours, and spas to keep you busy and having fun.  If you just want to enjoy the beauty of Costa Rica, there are miles of beaches, waterfalls, surfing, deep sea fishing, wildlife tours and national parks - the list is endless!  Jaco is just 10 minutes to the famous Los Suenos Marina or the amazing surf of Playa Hermosa. 15 minutes to the stunning Villa Caletas, one of the most beautiful places on earth. 60 minutes in the other direction gives you the village of Quepos where you'll find open air restaurants, shopping and beautiful beaches. Don't forget the National Park, Manuel Antonio filled with wildlife including monkeys, slothes, macaws, and more.

Keywords: Palms, beach, costa rica, Jaco, Beachfront, condo, pool, patio, two bedroom, two bath, 24 hour security, washer/Dryer, sunset, ocean, surf, relax, fishing, oceanfront, views, beautiful!, Los Suenos, golf,zip line

More Details
Hide Details

We were looking for a vacation home where we could spend time away from Texas and we fell in love with Jaco beach. The people are so friendly, the food is great and it is so convenient to so many areas of Costa Rica.

Costa RIcan coffee on the balcony is perfect.

Walking and boogie boarding on the beach.

The river on the North end of the beach is just a minute away. It is different everyday.

8 Reviews of Property 403494 in Jaco, Costa Rica

Absolute Beachfront and Stunning Views!!!
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
business
Absolute Beachfront and Stunning Views!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403494vbi
832-457-1313
Jaco Puntarenas
5

two life time freinds, Mike and Bob

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
1st Costa Rica Trip for Bob and I and it met all of our expectations the owner Eileen was such a big help with prep that we actually went on are own without the extra costs of tour guide add on costs. The reviews were accurate and the accomadations were excellent. We had such a great time that we changed our travel plans and stayed in the rain forest (rental car) and drove through the country. The Sky Trek zip line at Arenal Volcano is a must, we also entered the public access and enjoyed the hot springs at no cost. The food was out of this world everywhere in the country, but agree with Eillen on her Green Room in Jaco, get the special, salid with Tuna steak on top. Very special to all of the Day Star Employee's especially Eric at the Gate, Anthony our boat captain and first class crew, we made an under water movie of a sailfish that Bob caught one of many fish, and Eileen for all the information that really was the key to our whole experience. we also got special tickets for a return trip that is in the future. Big Thanks Mike
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mike, I am so glad y'all enjoyed your trip. Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Let me know if we can help you in the future. Eileen
business
Absolute Beachfront and Stunning Views!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403494vbi
832-457-1313
Jaco Puntarenas
King George, Va.
3

Great Condo - Disapointing Beach

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My wife and I stayed at this property for two weeks in early February. The condo as described my others is first class with a spectacular view of Jaco bay from the terrace. Of minor annoyance was the sliding glass door between the living quarters and terrace that is difficult to open and close, and the condo could use a decent set of nonstick frying pans. There is heavy construction of an 18 story Casino/Hotel/Apartment in back of the condo but it is not an annoyance once inside the condo. The construction is actually good entertainment watching from the pool on the north end of the Oceans at The Palms tower.
Jaco beach was disappointing to us because that the ocean is not swimmable. A six foot high wave develops close to shore in waist deep water. The sand on the beach is not typical beach sand, the sand is very fine of the consistency like that of mud. Also,it is a long way between the condo and the water in unsheltered sand. Most people use the beach for walking in the early morning or late afternoon when the sun is not so strong. The beach is nearly deserted during most of the day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry for your disappointment. We are aware the sliding glass door is hard to open. We have been actively working on a solution. All of the condos are having similar problems with their door. We have not been able to get the rollers in Costa Rica but have located a supplier in the US. Also, thank you for your comment on the non-stick pans. We will get a new set for the condo.

The beach on the North end of Jaco is very quiet. I think this will change when The Crocs Resort is completed. I have noticed the beach seems to change in different seasons. My children tend to love the large waves but again, I am very sorry you were disappointed.

Rick and Eileen Jones
business
Absolute Beachfront and Stunning Views!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403494vbi
832-457-1313
Jaco Puntarenas
4

convienent & wonderful tours!! Drivers pick you up right @ the condo & bring you back (all included)

convienent & wonderful tours!! Drivers pick you up right @ the condo & bring you back (all included)
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
It's a great location & a beautiful Condo, but the only thing that stopped it from being excellent was lack of sleep. There's a hotel being built right outside my window. They worked late into the night & woke me begore 5am hollering back and forth to each other.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Absolute Beachfront and Stunning Views!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403494vbi
832-457-1313
Jaco Puntarenas
Houston, TX
5

Amazing Honeymoon!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and it was amazing. The condo was wonderful. It was clean, had everything we needed, and the views from the balcony were beautiful. It felt more like staying in a hotel than a condo. We chose not to rent a car because we wanted a stress-free vacation and had no problems getting around. All of the tours we scheduled picked us up at the condo and the center of Jaco was within walking distance. You can walk right on to the beach from the condo, which was very convenient, and you can also walk along the beach to get to the center of the town or walk out the front of the condo down the streets. I think it takes the same amount of time, but I loved walking on the beach. There are many restaurants, sodas, and shops in Jaco. The food is so delicious and everyone in town was really helpful and friendly. We never had a bad experience with food or with anyone. If we didn't feel like walking into town (as we didn't for dinner one night) we just called a taxi, who were quick to respond. We also took a taxi to Villas Calletas to watch the sunset, and it was beautiful. The views were amazing.

The condo is gated and the guards were also very helpful and friendly. It was also quiet at the condo, which was relaxing and peaceful. It was wonderful to sit on the balcony and just read a book or have our morning coffee. Overall, we had an amazing vacation in Jaco and will definitely be returning in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Absolute Beachfront and Stunning Views!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403494vbi
832-457-1313
Jaco Puntarenas
Houston, Tx
5

First Trip to Costa Rica

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is exactly as advertised. Great building, gated access, nice pools beach front as well. Quiet and very close to down town. We've taken beach vacations in Rio, Cancun, Italy, Portugal, Cabo San Lucas and more. This is one of the best locations ever. You have access to many nearby beaches, the mountains and more. We are already planning our next trip. We enjoyed: golf at Los Suenos, Tarcoles Boat Tour, Manuel Antonio Park, Segways in Quepos, sunset at Caletas and last but not least- Jaco itself.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Absolute Beachfront and Stunning Views!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403494vbi
832-457-1313
Jaco Puntarenas
Phoenix, AZ
5

Nice place and great staff

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Stayed here for a week and loved it. Close enough to everything but on the quieter North beach.

Easy walk to fun Clarita's sports bar. The condo was nice and had everything we needed. Beautiful views.
business
Absolute Beachfront and Stunning Views!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403494vbi
832-457-1313
Jaco Puntarenas
Houston, Texas
5

Outstanding Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We just returned from a week of staying in this wonderful condo right on Jaco Beach. The views are outstanding and the accommodations are equally impressive. Perfect for two couples (which we had) or for a family of 4-6. Jaco is a very interesting community and was perfect to operate out of for our excursions. We are golfers, so it was great having Los Suenos only 10 minutes away. Great course cut right out of the rain forest. Awesome marina there also. Many of the activities and tours are only a few minutes from Jaco. What really impressed us was the quality of the food in and around Jaco. Eileen, the owner, had given us her list of favorite restaurants, along with ideas of many different activities to consider while in Costa Rica, but we were still wondering if the food would really be all that great by comparison. Without exception, every meal was good and and most were outstanding. Lemon Zest and Graffiti's are absolute musts while you are there. Maybe more than once each!! We will have many wonderful memories of this awesome country and you really can't go wrong by choosing to stay in this condo. We would do it again! One last thing, and it may be why there are so many ex pats living in Costa Rica, the people we came in contact with were about as nice and friendly as you could ever find. I will look forward to coming back one day to the Pura Vida style of living.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed our condo and town. We hope you are able to visit again.
business
Absolute Beachfront and Stunning Views!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403494vbi
832-457-1313
Jaco Puntarenas
ST LOUIS, MO
5

Fantastic!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Wow ! I just returned from Jaco a few days ago and had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful condo. The condo is beautiful ! It comes with everything that you will need for a great vacation. Nicely decorated with very high end finishes. Its on the North end of the beach, where it is very quiet, but still within walking distance of everything. . I loved everything about the Palms, but i would have to say that the balcony is awesome ! Very large and totally unobstructed views of the ocean !! The owner , Eileen, was a pleasure to deal with and will answer any questions that you may have about anything . I have stayed at other properties before but i think i have definetly found the spot for my future trips to Jaco .
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Let us know the next time you are planning a trip to Costa Rica.
Helpful votes: 1/1