The highlight of our visit was watching the butterflies in the milkweed next to the screened porch. The view was beautiful, enhanced by the foliage behind and beside the house, which created a feeling of seclusion. Quiet street and a wonderful, safe place to walk.
Outdoor areas were crowded with broken chairs that need to be discarded, but there were 4 comfortable new bar chairs and a new gas grill. A spindle was missing on the deck which could have been dangerous for a small child.
Interior was loaded with sectionals, hide-a-beds and futons, but all needed cleaning. The 4 queen-size beds were clean and comfortable. Appliances, TV's, DVD players, and HVAC all worked well. An ugly, worn-out plastic table cloth was stuck to the dining table, but a trip to K-mart fixed that.
Families with Teenagers,
Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the feedback! So glad that you liked the location and home enough to give 4 stars!
I am sorry about the broken patio chairs, the table cloth, and that the furniture needing cleaned. I don't want this to sound like an excuse, but wanted you to know that these issues don't sit well with us either...
We had a group of "early rising fishermen" stay in the home immediately before you. Based on the complaints from neighbors at 2am and the fact that our cleaning lady had to bring in emergency helpers in order to get the home ready for you in time, I can safely say that we had a bunch of disrespectful guys mistreat the home and surroundings. The cleaning lady had informed us that she had to toss a patio chair... sounds like we need to remove some more. :-(
In any event, sorry again that we weren't able to get everything 100%ship-shape before your stay. We have a couple days w/o guests in the home this week so I am going to visit tomorrow to inspect and resolve as many lingering issues as possible.
John and Tara
8/23/13 update: Upon personally inspecting the furnishings, we did in fact remove a couple more patio chairs.
Also, we just purchased leather loveseat/sofa set to replace the cloth furniture on the main floor living room.
We have also changed our rental policies to hopefully avoid this sort of abusive rental party...
Thanks again for the feedback!
Helpful votes: 2/2
Did you find this review helpful?