Ericeira villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps15
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Ericeira Villa Rental Photos and Description
Walking distance to the beach, surrounded by nature

Located in a tranquil valley 10min walk from 2 surf beaches, 30 min. drive from Lisbon down town and Lisbon airport and 30 min. from Historical sights such as Royal Sintra and the Palaccio National de Mafra. Just around the corner from Ericeira an old romantic fishing village with lots of fine restaurants.

Surf lessons, yoga and sport massage available on location (seperate costs)

Details for Spacious Oceanview Villa 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15, 4 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathrooms

A very quiet and relaxing villa with lots of day light a stunning view of the ocean and mountains walking distance from two beautiful and famous surf beaches with restaurants and lively bars.

I am Dutch and work as a chef on private yachts. I came to Portugal because of the great climate the friendly people and the great surf and thats my biggest passion next to food. So when I am away working on the yachts I have the house available for other people from all over the world to enjoy Portugal and all its fun !!

Cheers,

Jasper

Jasper Somers purchased this villa in 2007

11 Reviews of Property 403244 in Ericeira, Portugal

Luxury beach side Private garden, Heated Pool ,10 minutes walking to the beach
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
business
Luxury beach side Private garden, Heated Pool ,10 minutes walking to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403244
+351 911 576 269
Ericeira Mafra area
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
5

Perfect hideaway..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We have rented this house last July, for 5 days. It was fantastic. The house is really light and spaceous. It has no direct neighbours, so that means lots of privacy.

Our three children had plenty of room to play inside and outside the house. We barbequed every night in the garden. The master bedroom is cool with minimalistic design/decoration. It has a great view to the ocean.

The guy who supervises the house while the owner is away is really nice and helpful. He informed us where to go for good food and wines. He owns a surfingschool where you can also book alternative activities like yoga or a massage.

A perfect house for a holiday with the family, but also a perfect hide away for lovers...
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury beach side Private garden, Heated Pool ,10 minutes walking to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403244
+351 911 576 269
Ericeira Mafra area
5

Great house, great location!.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is a great house for a large group, with plenty of space for everyone, good amenities and a nice little pool for the kids. It is in a great location to one of the main beginner surfing beaches, complete with surfing schools and very reasonable restaurants (good for kids too as there was a stream running into the ocean that was much warmer) and is really convenient for touring to Lisbon and to many other tourist destinations. We were 12 people, but could have easily fit 16 in the house. Jasper provided all the information we needed and Sofia was very helpful with our requests on site. While you can walk down to the beach in 10 minutes, a car is necessary to get around anywhere else. We would love to come back for another visit!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for you wonderful review! And sure hope to see you back some time soon.

Best wishes,

Jasper Somers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury beach side Private garden, Heated Pool ,10 minutes walking to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403244
+351 911 576 269
Ericeira Mafra area
5

secret hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Jasper, is the best unseen host- that could have come with this house. It was detailed service and a beautiful house- matched by rolling hills, crashing waves and a house that satisfies every whim and fancy.

There was ample space for the 13 of us. We've stayed at many holiday homes in Bali and about Australia- and Jasper... you're at the top of our favorite getaway list.

Thanks for the coffee, wine and CHRISTMAS TREE!

Petrina & Mario .... and the 13
Owner's Response: Thanks Petrina! Next time I will be there personally to meet you for sure !! :-)

All the best and hope to see you again,

Jasper
business
Luxury beach side Private garden, Heated Pool ,10 minutes walking to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403244
+351 911 576 269
Ericeira Mafra area
5

Beautiful house. Espectacular.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Mi familia y yo quedamos encantados con esta casa y deseosos de volver en otra oportunidad. Pasamos 15 dias con la familia, 7 adultos y 7 ninos.
Excelente localizacion, cerca al mar, piscina climatizada, vista espectacular. Los muebles muy comodos. Espacios generosos y muy bien cuidada.
Sofia nos espero, nos atendio y nos ayudo en todo sentido.

We went to Portugal with my family, 7 adults and 7 children. We chose thos house and we got more than the expected! Excellent place to stay. Big and beautiful house! Incredible view, modern, very clean, pool, close to the ocean. Mrs Sofia was so nice and helpful! We really recommend this place to stay in Portugal.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the positive feed back and great to here you had such a good time.
Looking fore ward to see you back soon !!

All the best,

Jasper
business
Luxury beach side Private garden, Heated Pool ,10 minutes walking to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403244
+351 911 576 269
Ericeira Mafra area
4

Fantastic location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
When we arrived we were welcomed by the very friendly and humorous owner. When he showed us the house we were stunned by the wonderful views to the valley and the sea beyond. It lies on a calm spot on the end of a little road so finally no noise of traffic around!

The house itself is a very luxury, but also relaxed and down to earth place. We liked the rooms and especially the great coach in the living area. Because the house has several quite large sleeping rooms, this is a great spot to come back someday with friends.

Also lovely was the path over the hills one can take to walk to the ocean in ten minutes. We hope we can go back as soon as possible, thanks Jasper!
Owner's Response: Thanks Eric, and absolutely looking fore ward to have you back one day !!

All the best,

Jasper
business
Luxury beach side Private garden, Heated Pool ,10 minutes walking to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403244
+351 911 576 269
Ericeira Mafra area
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I stay here last summer for a week and had the best time. Me and my friends loved the Modern, clean and simple layout of the Villa and spent most of our time relaxing by the heated pool (a cosy 35 degrees). The location is perfect, if you surf, you can wake up and check the surf from your bedroom window! You can walk to the local beach in 10 mins and everything is just a short drive away. The Villa is nice and private so you can do what you like at night and enjoy yourself without any fuss.

Jasper the owner is a great guy, always on hand to help out with anything and a great surfer too.

I loved my time here so much that when it came time to head home with my friends, i changed my flights and stay for another week catching some more world class waves with Jasper.

The Villa is perfect for Families with children, couples on a romantic break or large groups of friends wanting to enjoy each other company. I would definitely recommend this property and maybe one day Jasper will let me buy it off him!
Owner's Response: Thanks Sacha !!

Great to hear you had such a good time. And looking fore ward to see you again soon!!

You will enjoy the improvements I made this winter .

All the best

Jasper
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury beach side Private garden, Heated Pool ,10 minutes walking to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403244
+351 911 576 269
Ericeira Mafra area
Tokyo/JAPAN
5

Fantastico ericeira!Obrigado Foi muito divertido.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
I have booked this Villa with my wife in September this year. This Villa is hidden luxurious domicile. We can spend wonderful holiday in the house of the equipment that is modern and enhanced. We enjoyed surfing(oceanview point by walking,20min driving to Ribeira d'ilhas),driving(beautiful sight&sunset),also special dinner(10min driving to supermarket&restraunt area).
We were able to relax here like its my house.
We'll come back soon!!

Fantastico ericeira!
Obrigado Foi muito divertido.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury beach side Private garden, Heated Pool ,10 minutes walking to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403244
+351 911 576 269
Ericeira Mafra area
London
5

Fabulous June

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We spent a week in June at this amazing place. The pictures on the web looked good but it was even better in reality. A new heated (actually good in the beginning of June) pool was just being finished and Jasper had bought a baby cot just for our little one. We were treated as family (and I mean that in a good way) and if there were any problems we could just call. Jasper offered not only an amazing apartment but also a lot of good advice on what to do in the area, tips on good restaurants etc. We were 6 adults and one baby and there was so much space we hardly knew how to use it. The kitchen was very good with lots of appliances, pots and pans. I would definitely go back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury beach side Private garden, Heated Pool ,10 minutes walking to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403244
+351 911 576 269
Ericeira Mafra area
Rome, Italy
5

Superb vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We've been in the house for the whole month of August 2010 and it's been a wonderful stay (we rented the whole house for 3 families, 9 adults and 5 children !!).

The house is a modern one, with nice furnitures, fully equipped with stereo, wifi, big TV, with an outstanding living room and a very large kitchen.
It has a splendid view on the ocean and the hills and is away from all the crowd of the town but within reach of the most beautiful beaches of the coast. (2 min drive to Sao Juliao).

Heated pool is nice and sheltered from the wind blowing in the summer. Our little kids loved swimming in it (actually learned to dive in there :) and it was a relaxing spot for the grown ups also.

Car is necessary to reach town or food store.

We also took nice walks on the hills around and trips to nearby Mafra, Cascais, Sintra and Estoril.

Our friends took several trips to golf courses as well (25 min drive).

Ericeira is in the perfect place for a day trip to Lisbon as it takes only 40 minutes to get there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Guys!!

Happy to hear you had such a great stay,

Looking fore ward to see you again !!

Jasper Somers
business
Luxury beach side Private garden, Heated Pool ,10 minutes walking to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403244
+351 911 576 269
Ericeira Mafra area
Sofia, Bulgaria
5

What a breath from our rushy life!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We spent 2 weeks last summer in this house and we really had a fantastic relaxing breath. You are inside surf atmosphere which brings very special and cool spirit in the house and surroundings.

The house is perfectly designed in simple but modern style, with very good quality appliances, nice furniture and a master bedroom with fantastic sea view.
A car is necessary to reach an amazing picturesque beach 5 minutes from the house and to get back in town for good restaurants.

The owner is reliable and the guy who is managing the house is really available and a great help for good tips.

Perfect place for romantic or family holidays!
We were sad to leave but so relaxed and satisfied....
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1