Nantucket Town cottage rental - Afternoon sun
Afternoon sun
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Nantucket Town Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2BR/2BA (Sleeps 6)

Don't miss out on the very best Nantucket has to offer. Location can't be beat. Charming converted carriage house on Nantucket's historic Main Street allows easy access to shops, restaurants, beaches and events located in the heart of downtown Nantucket. Walk or bike everywhere, car not necessary (although off-street parking is included). If you want to slow it down and relax for part of your stay, throw some food on the patio grill, soak up the sun on a beach chair in the private yard, or enjoy the spectacular sunset views with a drink in your hand. Upstairs bedrooms offer queen-sized beds and ample dresser and closet space. Futon easily accommodates a small child or an additional guest. Wireless high-speed internet and cable television included at no additional charge. Full kitchen gives you the option of cooking some meals at home. On-island caretakers and landscapers will ensure that your visit is pleasant and worry free.

Book your island getaway today and start looking forward to the most memorable and restful vacation you'll ever have.

PLEASE NOTE: During the peak-season (May-September), we rent our house on a Saturday-Saturday schedule. Reservations for less than a full week will only be considered on a space available basis within two weeks of your desired arrival date. Please check our calendar for regular updates.

Keywords:two bedroom, 2BR, 2BA

More Details
Hide Details

We are a mother and son from Brookline, MA. By training we are both heavily involved in the healthcare field as a healthcare consultant and practicing nurse practitioner, and a dentist, respectively. We both share strong patriotic ties to our country, as a retired US Navy Captain and an active duty US Navy Lieutenant, respectively.

The Owner purchased this cottage in 2011

We have both been vacationing on Nantucket throughout our whole lives and have each spent years on the island as year-round residents. We absolutely love being near the ocean, and who could resist the quaint feel of the cobblestoned streets and historic downtown.

Location, location, location! A short walk from everything.

8 Reviews of Property 403232 in Nantucket Town, Massachusetts

Classic Gem! Nothing Like it! Private cottage on Main St.
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Classic Gem! Nothing Like it! Private cottage on Main St.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403232vbi
617-653-6556
Nantucket Town Nantucket
Avon, CT
5

Absolutely Charming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Excellent VRBO experience from initial contact to check out. This cottage is complete with everything we needed for a weekend stay on the island; clean, nicely appointed, close to everything, comfortable, can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Classic Gem! Nothing Like it! Private cottage on Main St.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403232vbi
617-653-6556
Nantucket Town Nantucket
5

Lovely Nantucket Summer Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
For one week this past summer we were fortunate enough to rent this lovely nantucket summer cottage. While the owners describe it as small in stature, it is truly rich in amenities and comfort. Perhaps its because we hail from New York, but the "small cottage" was truly the perfect amount of space for not just one but two couples to enjoy their time together without feeling cramped. Everything you need is provided, and within hours, you already can feel and make yourself quite at home. Its a quick walk into town, an easy drive to numerous beaches, and overall enchanting. I would recommend it to anyone, and feel incredibly grateful we had our own chance to experience it.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classic Gem! Nothing Like it! Private cottage on Main St.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403232vbi
617-653-6556
Nantucket Town Nantucket
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I believe my exact words were, "I've died and gone to Pottery Barn Heaven." We absolutely loved this home. Very cute and equipped with everything we needed for a month's stay - hair dryer, iron, microwave (in the cabinet above the fridge), lots of towels, cookware, bike rack, etc. The home is very well maintained and clean, the caretaker is very friendly, and the landscaping is beautiful. The location cannot be beat - just a half mile from downtown! We talked with tons of people while on the island, and everyone was jealous of our location. As you may know or will soon learn, your car doesn't necessarily come over when you do! This wasn't a problem b/c we were able to walk off the ferry and straight to the home. And, the grocery store is within walking distance too! You simply cannot drive to downtown. There is nowhere to park and the cobblestones, bikers, walkers, and traffic make it all very unpleasant. Thank goodness the house has its own parking space, b/c the street is full of people parking and walking to the downtown. That's how amazing the location is! In the opposite direction of downtown (where the ferry, grocery store, restaurants, shopping are located), is the Madaket bike path and normal, easy-to-navigate roads. The path is perfect if you run or have bikes! We spent the entire month marveling at the perfection of our choice! We have always had really good luck on VBRO, but this was the only time we didn't waver between properties. We knew it when we saw it - this house is fabulous!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We couldn't have said it any better ourselves!
business
Classic Gem! Nothing Like it! Private cottage on Main St.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403232vbi
617-653-6556
Nantucket Town Nantucket
Stonington, CT
4

Perfect Location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We really enjoyed our recent visit to Nantucket, and in particular, our rental home. It was perfect for our young kids, with a nice (albeit small) shady yard to play, a quiet driveway for kicking the soccer ball and a quick walk in and out of town.

The home was very clean, furnished all linens and towels which is very helpful and the owners were very responsive and helpful during the rental process.

The only comment I do have is that I wish I had realized how close this home was to the others around it. A group of rowdier guests were staying in the house adjacent, and did make a bit of noise very late at night. I had to run the A/C fans just to drown them out...which was disappointing given how beautiful and crisp the night air was.

But, all in all, this home was a perfect home base for us. We plan to return to Nantucket in the future.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Despite the smaller property size and closer proximity to our neighbors, which is typical of houses located within the historic district of downtown Nantucket, the house is discretely tucked away off of Main Street just enough to provide a very good amount of privacy and serenity.
business
Classic Gem! Nothing Like it! Private cottage on Main St.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403232vbi
617-653-6556
Nantucket Town Nantucket
Boston
5

Wonderful Nantucket Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I went to Nantucket last week for a girls get-away weekend. What a charming cottage...we really couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! The location is fantastic!!! It's just a short walk to town, which is filled with all of the shops, bars and restaurants you could ask for.

The cottage itself was very clean and cozy. All of our bathroom towels and kitchen supplies were provided, which made packing for this trip much easier! The beds were also very comfortable, and so were the couches. There was also an outdoor shower, beach chairs and bikes which was an added plus! The owner is very kind and helpful, and helped to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Booking this trip was easy, and well worth it! I would definitely stay here again. Thank you Jared!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your wonderful review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon and enjoy the magnificence of living on the outskirts of downtown Nantucket.
business
Classic Gem! Nothing Like it! Private cottage on Main St.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403232vbi
617-653-6556
Nantucket Town Nantucket
New Jersey
5

Main Street Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This apartment has it all! It's location is fantastic and a short walk to town. It has everything you would need which makes it easy to get there. It was very clean and had some extras I was not expecting including outdoor shower, beach chairs and bikes. The owners are very accommodating and welcoming. It even had a parking spot. I was looking at staying at a B&B and so glad I did not as this had so much charm and privacy. It also has a full kitchen to make breakfasts and lunches. Decor is very nice and has a cottage rustic feel to it. It was exactly what I was looking for and I am certain to be a returning guest. Thank you Jared!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next year!
business
Classic Gem! Nothing Like it! Private cottage on Main St.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403232vbi
617-653-6556
Nantucket Town Nantucket
roslindale,ma
4

nantucket vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a wonderful stay on the island. Was easy to get to and the walk wasn't too far to town.
Owner's Response: The location couldn't be better. Less than a mile from everything downtown!
business
Classic Gem! Nothing Like it! Private cottage on Main St.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403232vbi
617-653-6556
Nantucket Town Nantucket
Boston
5

Small Slice of Nantucket

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Pride of ownership is displayed here. It is a very clean and tastefully decorated in Nantucket theme. The owners are very responsive. This is my second time renting this lovely apartment and would definitely rent it again. You won't be disappointed. It is close to everything. Even though it is small, it is quaint and perfect for a couple to getaway to beautiful Nantucket.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1