Marylebone house rental - Living Room with sofa bed 2nd Floor Apartment
Living Room with sofa bed 2nd Floor Apartment
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Marylebone House Rental Photos and Description
2 x Luxury one double bedroom flat 2 minutes walk from Marylebone tube station.

Newly decorated and refurbished. Double bedroom with king size bed and 600 thread Egyptian cotton bedlinen, flat screen TV. Fully tiled bathroom with luxury 600gsm towels. Reception room with sofa bed, armchair. Dining table and chairs to seat four, flat screen TV, with satellite channels and wifi internet, telephone. Fitted kitchen with oven and hob, fridge and freezer, washer/dryer and microwave. New fitted carpet throughout.

For your information:

The flat could sleep up to 4 ,2 adults 2 children due to the fact that there is a sofa bed in living room, which would suit an extra adult/teenager or 2 young children.

Bedroom: king size bed measuring 150cm x 200cm

Living room: sofa bed measuring 115cm x 183cm

Although the flat has no garden, Regents Park is just a short walk away and for those of you with children, if one enters the park via the closest entrance at Hanover Gate there is a children playground and a children boating lake.

Details for 2nd Floor Apartment 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3, 1 Bathroom

Luxury 1 bedroom apartment on 2nd floor of a Georgian terraced house.

9 Reviews of Property 403221 in Marylebone , United Kingdom

2nd Floor Apartment
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews
business
2nd Floor Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403221
+44 207 735 7669
Marylebone Westminster & West End
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We enjoyed our stay here in this apartment. It is clean, modern, and had all we needed. The living area is large and comfortable, the bathroom was massive and very modern, with full bath. Bed was comfy. Its in a great location, 2mins from Marylebone station, and has a great fish and chip shop, and Tesco 2mins away.The Volunteer is a great local pub only 10mins away too. Only drawback during our stay was the upstairs guests coming home from a night out at 2:30am and having a full on party for an hour. Maybe check with the owners who's booked in upstairs when you are thinking of booking. Otherwise, great stay.
business
2nd Floor Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403221
+44 207 735 7669
Marylebone Westminster & West End
Houston
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This flat was the first of two we stayed at in London. It is larger than most, was clean, had good wi-fi and all the kitchen items you'd need. The owner came by one day and we had a nice chat. The Marylebone underground tube station is very close which was really convenient. There is a Tesco and a Marks & Spencer very close for grocery supplies. Many restaurants. Unfortunately, Harewood Avenue is quite heavily traveled, and traffic sounds were quite loud, especially when it rained, which it did almost every day. Hard to open the windows and enjoy the cool air when there is so much traffic. The hard and noisy bed almost killed my wife, but I didn't have any trouble with it. One night some neighbors were drinking and yelling until after 3am which was quite annoying, but I guess it goes with the territory. If we have another trip to London, we will try to find a spot that doesn't have quite so much traffic. Still, we enjoyed our stay there.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
business
2nd Floor Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403221
+44 207 735 7669
Marylebone Westminster & West End
Italy
4

Perfect flat in London

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I had a wonderful stay in the 2nd floor apartment during the London 2012 Olympic games. The apartment is well equipped, clean and comfortable.
Public transportation, shops and restaurants are very close by, moving around London is extremely easy.
The kitchen is extremely well furnished with beautiful appliances and lots of surface and closet space.
There is even a landline for international telephone calls, so convenient!
Very minor problems were:
- The bathroom is a bit cramped and the sink is not practical (very small with an "interfering" shelf.
- The sofa bed is a little tricky to close.
Overall a wonderful experience and I definitely recommend to anyone traveling to London!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
2nd Floor Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403221
+44 207 735 7669
Marylebone Westminster & West End
Budapest
5

lovely apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
we were staying for 4 days in January, loved the friendly and helpful welcome by the owners.
the flat is spotless, clean, and very comfortable, also is well equipped.

1 minute walk to the public transport, and to a tesco express.


we would recommend this apartment for everyone
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2nd Floor Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403221
+44 207 735 7669
Marylebone Westminster & West End
Vancouver BC Canada
5

Great flat, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
We thoroughly enjoyed our one week stay in the top floor of the house. The flat was very clean, modern and had everything we needed. The proximity to the Marylebone tube and bus station made our daily adventures remarkably easy. The owners were helpful and available and met us after our flight arrived late in the evening and even brought us a small jug of milk. The beds were comfortable and our 11 year old child did just fine on the pull out couch in the living area.

Although at times the flat felt a bit small for the 3 of us, it was comfortable, provided everything we needed, and the location was fantastic for our needs.

We would highly recommend this flat and if/when we return to London we would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
2nd Floor Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403221
+44 207 735 7669
Marylebone Westminster & West End
Paris
5

Superb Apartment in Marylebone

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
My friend and I stayed in this beautiful apartment in February. It is in a wonderful location, quiet, yet very central and only a 2 minute walk from the tube station and easily accessible to the whole of London. The apartment itself was lovely, spotlessly clean, finished to a very high standard and very light it was a joy to go home to each night after a day spent sightseeing. The kitchen is fully equipped, washer and dryer and with everything you need to cook, although inevitably we ate out a lot, there are plenty of places to eat close to the apartment as well as supermarkets to buy supplies. The owners could not have been more friendly and helpful, both with the booking and check in and check out. I would not hesitate to thoroughly recommend this apartment and will definitely be back again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
2nd Floor Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403221
+44 207 735 7669
Marylebone Westminster & West End
Brisbane Australia
5

Fantastic flat 2 mins walk to Marylebone tube

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
We stayed in early Sept 08. We received a warm welcome with some informative info about the local area, restaurants & public transport. This included a very thoughtful gift voucher to purchase some milk etc, which was handy as we had just arrived with out any sterling cash.
This flat exceeded our expectation. It was spotless, light & airy, nice & newly renovated & came with modern up market decor, fittings, Linen & heaps of little extras, hair dryer, Full length mirror, cooking utensils, phone calls were free. Location was excellent close to London & heaps of tourist attractions, a nice quiet area out of the maddening crowd but still handy to every thing. Definitely to be recommended. A credit to the owners.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
2nd Floor Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403221
+44 207 735 7669
Marylebone Westminster & West End
St. Louis
5

wonderful apartment in Marylebone

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
My boyfriend and I just stayed in this wonderful apartment for four nights after christmas, and we feel in love with the place and the area. THe pictures online are very true to what the apartment looked like, and we felt very comfortable there. The owners were very helpful when booking in the apartment and answeared any questions we had ( which was very wonderful of them). We also loved the quiet neighborhood, but was a five minute tube ride to the craziness of central london. The tube is just a two minute walk away, which made it very easy to get around. There is a supermarket around the corner, and many different pubs close by to either grab bite to eat or for a pint ( our favorite was the allsop arms, which was a very cozy pub). we highly recommended this apartment, and whenever we make it back to london we will book here again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 17/17
business
2nd Floor Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403221
+44 207 735 7669
Marylebone Westminster & West End
1

Beware: very noisy appartment during the night.

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Beware:
The owner is very accomodating when you contact him. But this and the ad (http://www.homeaway.nl/vakantiewoning/p403221#photos) is misleading:

The ad said that we did not have to pay a cleaning fee, also the email correspondence with the owner mentioned that there was no cleaning fee. We only stayed 2 nights, left early in the morning and came back late in the evening. We used the apartment to sleep and never used the kitchen. On the morning of our departure, we left very early to catch our train. So we left the beds unmade, which I think is not a problem, as the sheets have to be changed anyway (or so I hope). We afterwards received a complaint from the owner that we left the apartment unclean and that it is written in the folder that is on the table that we have to leave the appartment tidy. Why is this information not in the ad? We did not know it was obligatory to read the folder. We left the appartment the way we received it, except for the beds that were not made. The cleaning lady that was there to open the door when we arrived, asked us to put the laundry in the dryer on her behalf, which I found a bit bizarre but which we did.

I paid part of our rent with paypal and a part cash on arrival but I never received my change from the cleaning lady who received the cash without giving us a receipt. It was only a few pounds change, but still.

But the main reason why I write this review is the following:

The apartment is very noisy at night, there is a constant drumming sound of a heating system (or something similar) coming from the basement or a house next door, it starts every two to three minutes and goes on the whole night.

You can also hear "everything" that happens in the rented bedroom below.

The pictures are very deceiving. Everything is a lot smaller and the hallway and staircase are absolutely narrow. The bathroom is even difficult to use as the toilet is squeezed against the wall and there is almost no place to stand in front of the sink. It is a relief to leave the bathroom as it is absolutely claustrofobic. My son, who is a normal size grown-up, made remarks that everything in the appartment is uncomfortably narrow and small.

I had made up my mind to write a review about the apartment after the first sleepless night. I never write reviews, but the drumming noise made it impossible to sleep and it would be sad if others would be deceived in the same way.
Helpful votes: 7/8