West Palm Beach house rental - 'OUR OWN PRIVATE GATED BEACH'
'OUR OWN PRIVATE GATED BEACH'
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

West Palm Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Den, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 5-12)

Palm Beach Classic home with 5 bedrooms 5 baths with 2 wonderful outside decks off the second floor bedrooms enjoy sunning yourself or dinner under the stars or just plain cocktails under the moon with your sweety. If it rains no problem BBQ inside on the indoor gas stove built in Gas BBQ! Go for a stroll after dinner on the beach with our 'deeded beach access' entrance to the Atlantic Ocean Beach or work off that dinner and take a bike ride (2 bikes provided) along the bike/walk/jog path 7 houses away for a 10 mile trip if you really want exercise and look at all the lights shining off the water from the city of West Palm Beach along with 200 million dollar Yachts to look at, at the marina.No matter your desire whether it's a 5-star restaurant or BBQ at Home,a Broadway Show @ the Kravis Center or to watch a Flat Screen TV at home. Breakers Resort is a 5 minute walk.,you will enjoy your time in this home no doubt about it.

Keywords: 1923 Palm Beach Island home completely renovated with great ocean breezes.Original wood floors downstairs and upstairs.Eat in Kitchenwith 42' Flatscreen TV, has granite counters, cherrywood cabinets, chandelier,washer and dryer room, all stainless steel appliances, gas stove with BBQ Grill for when it rains! Bedroom and full bath off kitchen(maids Quarters)-side entrance. Dining room with mahagony table that seats 8 with a buffet and huge,gold/ crystal chandelier, french doors open to Veranda. living room with working fireplace and remote control to light it no matches needed. Off living room is sitting room with a half bath between kitchen and sitting room. Find your way up the stairs and stop halfway up and there is a full bath with shower and tub with an Aqua waterfall vessell sink. Upstairs there are 4 bedrooms with a full bath with shower and tub and a half bath between 2 bedrooms . French doors open up to outdoor carpeted decks from 2 bedrooms, sun yourself on one and enjoy the

More Details
Hide Details

Our own private gated beach. See my guild for lots of restaurants within walking distance. Recreation Center literally 200 yards out our back door with many programs for kids plus 8 award winning clay tennis courts.

20 Reviews of Property 403151 in West Palm Beach, Florida

2013 TRIP ADVISOR AWARD WINNING PALM BEACH HOME WITH PRIVATE GATED BEACH
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 20 reviews
business
2013 TRIP ADVISOR AWARD WINNING PALM BEACH HOME WITH PRIVATE GATED BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403151vb
561-762-4960
West Palm Beach Palm Beach County
Boston, Mass.
5

Rated Casa Della Rosa #1 Vacation Home in Florida!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The location is perfect 5 minute walk out the front door to the private and nice sandy pristine beach at the end of the street. One of our children had left a brand new beach chair and towel at the beach the day we left and we offered to pay for but Dr. Joe said it was fine. He had given us the best restaurants to eat at and activities he was a great host. Thanks Dr.Joe. We walked to the great restaurants.We rode the bikes on the Lake Trail which is 6 or 7 houses from this house. This home allows privacy for everyone especially the upstairs outside decks one for each bedroom with french doors that opened up to the decks, where we often had drinks sometimes too many and ate our breakfast on the deck. With TV's and DVD players in all the bedrooms the kids loved it being able to go in their own room and watch whatever they wanted to. I did no cooking I was on vacation so there was a deli down the street Too-Jays who delivered us lunch or dinner thats a vacation!! My husband and I got to play tennis and the kids went a few days for spanish class ,arts and crafts knitting at the Recreation Center literally 1 minute out the back door about 200 feet away. We rented a car but only used it to go to the airport. This home was perfect for any size family and I would highly recommend this home to anyone.Fantastic!!!! Thanks Dr Joe
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you guys for your beautiful review. We did recover t he new beach chair and towel from the beach. Here in Palm beach it could have sat there for weeks no one would have stolen it! That is one of the things I like about Palm Beach is the lack of crime, we have about 110 police for about 9900 residents, everywhere you turn you see a policeman. That is why it is the safest town in all of Florida. We have increased our DVD library to over 300 DVD's and plenty of kid movies to keep them busy if it rains. Also we added a old fashion theater popcorn maker for plenty of popcorn (we supply the kernels and oil). No one ever mentions the library full of books for the children and adults. We are constantly trying to come up with new ideas to add to "Casa Della Rosa". You were great guests and look forward to your next visit. Thanks Dr. Joe
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2013 TRIP ADVISOR AWARD WINNING PALM BEACH HOME WITH PRIVATE GATED BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403151vb
561-762-4960
West Palm Beach Palm Beach County
The Woodlands, TX
5

Palm Beach done right

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our son is working in the Palm Beach area and could not get away. Since he could not go on a vacation with us, we decided to take the vacation to him. My wife, other son, daughter in law, and myself headed to Palm Beach expecting to enjoy some relaxation time toghether. What a great time we had, and what a lovely place to stay while we were there. Dr Joe was great to deal with and even had a surprise bottle of wine waiting in the unit on our arrival. We immediately felt at home in this cozy home. The layout is great and furnished very well, and the house was immediatley inviting. One great benefit was Dr Joe working with us prior to our arrival to orient us and give us leads on places to go and things to do (including the best bet on restaurants). The house is very well located with a two block walk east to the beach, and only about a half block west to the river where a tree lined pathway leading north and south exists. When it came time to leave our main regret was not being able to meet Dr Joe due to both our schedules. An issue we hope to rectify next year, as we intend to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words. I always try to aquaint my guests with the area (restautants, activities, sights and location) so that when they arrive they can enjoy their vacation and family and have no stress, so i am glad i accomplished that. Hope to meet you next time Thanks again Dr Joe
Helpful votes: 19/20
business
2013 TRIP ADVISOR AWARD WINNING PALM BEACH HOME WITH PRIVATE GATED BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403151vb
561-762-4960
West Palm Beach Palm Beach County
Westport, CT USA
5

Perfect Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This house was perfect for our girls weekend away. Everything was just a few blocks away and made it a great location if you don't want to rent a car. The house fit all 10 of us well and all the bathrooms made it easy for us to get ready without trouble.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. It probably is the best located vacation home in all of Florida for sure Palm Beach and West Palm Beach. You can walk to everything and really do not need a car.Woman love those bathrooms, we supply a hair dryer in every bathroom. Thanks Again dr Joe
Helpful votes: 21/21
business
2013 TRIP ADVISOR AWARD WINNING PALM BEACH HOME WITH PRIVATE GATED BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403151vb
561-762-4960
West Palm Beach Palm Beach County
New Canaan, CT
5

Great Palm Beach House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a wonderful stay at this lovely house! We were greeted by a bottle of wine and a great starter kit of waters, sodas, coffee etc. The house is in a great location - easy walk to Worth Ave and lots of stores/restaurants as well as the beach. The beach is beautiful...private access so it is not crowded. Overall, a wonderful place to stay in Palm Beach. Would love to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review.I pride myself on making sure my guests have all the comforts of home. Yes our private gated beach is beautiful, it is something that is very hard to explain to a potential guest until you see it and experience it.We have the starter kit of coffee,cream,soda and water so that when you get in from traveling you do not have to worry about going right out and can relax for a bit.We also supply everything that is needed for the beach-chairs,towels,umbrella,rafts and toys.Probably the best location in vacation homes because you can literraly walk to everything and really do not need a car.Hope to see you next year. thanks Dr Joe
Helpful votes: 24/24
business
2013 TRIP ADVISOR AWARD WINNING PALM BEACH HOME WITH PRIVATE GATED BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403151vb
561-762-4960
West Palm Beach Palm Beach County
Calgary
5

Jill Timmins

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The house was great. We booked it for 5 couples for a family reunion and were very pleased. I couldn’t recommend any improvements; all amenities were at hand or close by. The beach was easy to get to and with private access. The neighborhood was glorious and the shopping and food were spectacular. The owner was very helpful and super friendly. The dining room was spacious and the kitchen area was great for hanging out and preparing gourmet meals. The house was very spacious and you never felt as though you were on top of each other.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Again thank you for a nice review. Dr Joe
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
2013 TRIP ADVISOR AWARD WINNING PALM BEACH HOME WITH PRIVATE GATED BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403151vb
561-762-4960
West Palm Beach Palm Beach County
Manhattan
4

Casa Della Rosa

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Location great. Just a few blocks to private beach entrance and Worth Avenue shops. Joe, the owner, very helpful with cleaning and cooking info, and staff if requested. Decor is mid-century "Those were the days"style but place is sunny, clean and essentials are all there.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
2013 TRIP ADVISOR AWARD WINNING PALM BEACH HOME WITH PRIVATE GATED BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403151vb
561-762-4960
West Palm Beach Palm Beach County
United States
5

Women on vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our group of 7 women thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. It is accurately and well represented in the pictures and we found the house spacious and comfortable. It is very convenient and we found it easy to walk to many locations (beach, restaurants, shopping). The kitchen is well equipped and there are plenty of bathrooms. Nice touches include a bottle of wine, use of two bicycles, plenty of towels and "extras" like an beach umbrella. Making arrangements with the owner was smooth and efficient. We would highly recommend a stay at this quiet spot in Palm Beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review and thank you for noticing the "little Extra things" I do to try to make the vacation a superb experience. I always try to get my guests familiar with the area as far as activities and restaurants etc so that when they arrive they can spend their time enjoying their vacation. Hope to see you ladies back next year. dr Joe
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
2013 TRIP ADVISOR AWARD WINNING PALM BEACH HOME WITH PRIVATE GATED BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403151vb
561-762-4960
West Palm Beach Palm Beach County
Wauchula, Florida
5

Beautiful House :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This place was an EXCELLENT stay. As our first time renting a vacation home we were new to all of it,but I was exceptionally happy with the interior of the home and the owner. There was beach gear and drinks and cups available as our use,and the only problem I had was the fact that the TV upstairs wouldn't turn on. It was such a close walk to the beach and a short drive to the outdoor mall called City Place. I highly recommend this beautiful home,and I loved everything about it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It makes me smile with happiness that your first vacation rental experience was great!! It is always hard to explain to a potential guest how easy it is to use our private gated beach, and that you do not have to pack anything for the beach except of course a bathing suit. Hope to see you next year. thanks for a nice review. dr Joe
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
2013 TRIP ADVISOR AWARD WINNING PALM BEACH HOME WITH PRIVATE GATED BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403151vb
561-762-4960
West Palm Beach Palm Beach County
5

Excellent Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We had a great stay in this Palm Beach island home for a wedding we attended in West Palm. We had two families (10 people) here, & the house is more spacious than I thought it would be at first sight. It is a very convenient location, & an easy walk to the beach. Also great that it is a short 3 minute car ride to cross the bridge & be right downtown in West Palm Beach. Although it is not new & fancy, I would definitely recommend this home for the unpretentious that want a comfortable place to relax.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Craig
It was a pleasure to ave you as a guest. I hope to see you soon even if it is for a weekend. I appreciate you doing the review Thanks. Dr Joe
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
2013 TRIP ADVISOR AWARD WINNING PALM BEACH HOME WITH PRIVATE GATED BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p403151vb
561-762-4960
West Palm Beach Palm Beach County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Many More Reviews Listed for this Home!!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Many More REVIEWS for this home are listed under listing # 80905- OR Listing #341059-VRBO COM
Helpful votes: 24/24