Scituate house rental - Welcome- your Adirondack chair waits. Front deck with South River views
Welcome- your Adirondack chair waits. Front deck with South River views
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Scituate House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

ENJOY spectacular views in ALL directions on the wrap around patio/deck. Watch the sun rise in morning and the sunset in the evening with unobstructed views. Private beach or enjoy long walks along the seashore. Ample private parking. Pristine interior beautifully appointed. Flat screen TV with cable. Sorry no pets.

FOR the adventurous and restless, 50 minutes to Boston, Fenway Park, Museum of Fine Arts, Museum of Science, USS Constitution. 50 minutes to Falmouth, Woods Hole and Cape Cod. 60-80 minutes to Newport or Providence, RI

BUT there's no requirement to ever leave your Adirondack chair while you watch the world go by!

THREE bedrooms on the top floor; 1 king, 1 double, 2 twins. Full bathroom on top floor. Views in both directions. FOURTH bedroom with double bed on ground floor with separate entrance and full bathroom. Mid-level with full kitchen, dining room, living room, sitting room and full bathroom. This level is at the level of the patio and deck.

Keywords: Private beach. Views of South River to the West. Wrap around deck. Outdoor shower enclosure. Parking for 3 vehicles. Small garden. Martha Stewart/Pottery Barn home. Should be featured in Coastal Living!

More Details
Hide Details

I grew up on the seashore of Scituate and always consider this my home. Scituate and Humarock are peaceful and serene.

The Owner purchased this house in 2003

I grew up in Scituate.

Humarock is a small piece of serenity nestled just beyond the busy metropolis of Boston.

8 Reviews of Property 402978 in Scituate, Massachusetts

Humarock Beachfront Property with Views of the South River!
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Humarock Beachfront Property with Views of the South River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402978vbi
781-910-8945
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
Sudbury, ma
5

Breath taking views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My girlfriends and I rented for a long weekend. The property was clean, and beautiful. The owner met us to orient us to the house, and was very polite and hospitable. We had an excellent time, there are breathtaking views from all over the house. We are looking forward to going back next summer for a week.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Erin:
Thank you for the nice comments. We enjoyed meeting you and keep us in mind in your futures travels.
Bart and Lee
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Humarock Beachfront Property with Views of the South River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402978vbi
781-910-8945
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
Foxboro, MA
5

Beautiful home, unbelievable river & ocean views!

Beautiful home, unbelievable river & ocean views!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family had an excellent time on Humarock Beach! We enjoyed our week away from reality! We miss falling asleep to the sound of the ocean and waking in the morning having coffee on the enormous deck. The owners were so pleasant, they provided everything we needed to feel right at home. Thank you so much for letting us enjoy your beautiful beachfront home!
Owner's Response: Lori and Chris:
Thank you for the favorable review. We enjoyed sharing our home with you and your family. You were the consummate guests. Please include us in your future travels.
Bart and Lee
business
Humarock Beachfront Property with Views of the South River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402978vbi
781-910-8945
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
Titusville Florida
5

What a view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a well cared for and very clean home. The property description and photos are right on(however what is not shown is the new concrete deck Oceanside which is gigantic!) Everywhere on the property provides fantastic views. The layout of the house itself is great with plenty of room for everyone,and has everything you would need for an extended stay.I really enjoyed the retractable awnings on hot days,and the Sonos/Pandora radio streaming my favorite music are both nice touches. We pretty much never left the beach and/or deck the entire week of our stay, it is that awesome. My family absolutely loved our stay and we highly recommend this property, you will not be disappointed.
business
Humarock Beachfront Property with Views of the South River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402978vbi
781-910-8945
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
San Diego, California
5

From San Diego to Scituate!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the beach house! The views were great and we fell asleep and woke up to the sound of the ocean waves every day! The house was well kept and very comfortable and we felt almost at home! We took Mom to Scituate to visit the area where she grew up and found Scituate and Humarock to be beautiful and very relaxing. We took walks on the beach and spent time visiting the surrounding areas. The house had all the comforts of home and there was plenty of room for our group of 4 adults and 3 kids. The owner was helpful in answering any questions we had and the neighbors were friendly as well! I would definitely recommend a stay at the house to anyone looking for a quiet getaway with the family...we would like to come back every summer!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Humarock Beachfront Property with Views of the South River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402978vbi
781-910-8945
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
Titusville Florida
5

"What a view"

"What a view"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
First off, the listing photos and description are excellent.(although what you dont see is the new patio oceanside that is gigantic!) The house and property are gorgeous and very clean, including everything you would need.The retractable awnings on the east and west decks are a nice touch, as is the Sonos/ Pandora stereo which provides your favorite music. That being said, for our family, this was all about the beach. You just cant beat lounging on this oceanfront patio that is a half dozen steps to the sand, enjoying long walks or swimming on this beutiful beach. Oh, and dont forget about the views from anywhere on the property that are absolutly spectacular! If this sounds like something you would enjoy then I highly recommend this property.I know that my family would look here first next time.
Owner's Response: Birdie:
Thank you kindly for taking the time to write such a favorable review. As you can tell we take great pride in our home and are happy that others can enjoy the charm and serenity of Humarock. Hope you decide to visit us again. You were wonderful guest and I enjoyed meeting you and your family.
Best,
Bart
business
Humarock Beachfront Property with Views of the South River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402978vbi
781-910-8945
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
UK
5

First Family Holiday in Boston Area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed 2 weeks on our first visit as a family to the Boston Area. The two weeks coincided with fantastic weather. We woke each morning to clear blue skies. This house really is a home. Firstly it is immaculate. The owners obviously take great pride in their home. Secondly its location is second to none. A few steps from the rear patio straight onto a sandy beach - it was an effort many days to go up to Boston and leave the peace of the ocean behind us. Thirdly, the welcome and departure are well organised, informative and very friendly. If you are looking for somewhere which will exceed your expectations for a holiday destination, this is it.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Iain, Pamela and Family: Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our home. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. You were the consummate guests. Lee and I hope that you return to the Boston area and hope you would stay with us again. Sincerely, Bart and Lee
business
Humarock Beachfront Property with Views of the South River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402978vbi
781-910-8945
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
Canada
5

Serenity by the Shore

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The location of Humarock could not be more ideal.
A short 45 minute ride from Logan Airport.
The house is located directly on a private beach yet a short stroll will get you to the center of the village where snacks, a convenient store and a great restaurant are located.
The house itself is immaculate. It's easy to see that the owners take pride in the way that the home is maintained.
I cannot think of any negative aspect.
We had a great time.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Stan:
Thank you for the wonderful review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to seeing you in the future.
Bart
business
Humarock Beachfront Property with Views of the South River!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402978vbi
781-910-8945
Scituate South Shore Massachusetts
Parker, Colorado
5

Fender Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This home was perfect for our family and we enjoyed every minute of our vacation. The beach was beautiful and the view was fantastic. The sunsets on the river side were breath taking. This is a great summer getaway home and we would highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Greg and Maureen: Hopefully the Humarock visit is not yet a distance memory. Glad you could stay with us. Best, Bart
Helpful votes: 1/1