Bijou Acres cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Bijou Acres Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

If you are looking for the 'Tahoe experience' this cabin is just what you need. A cozy log cabin in the woods. Very relaxing big open backyard. Winter? Come back from a day out on the slopes and sip on some hot cocoa while sitting on the extremely comfortable oversized couch. Summer? How about a barbeque? Eat your delicious food out on the newly built front deck and enjoy the nature around you! I have provided all the amenities you need to cook your own dinner or you can head to one of the many restaurants nearby.

When its time to hit the hay you will definitely be satisfied with the extremely comfortable beds. One king, two queens, and a bunk bed with a full sized bed on the bottom bunk.

The jacuzzi tub downstairs feels amazing after a long day of skiing or snowboarding!

Keywords: 4 bed, 3 bath, cozy, big couch, 2 flat screen televisions, updated, log cabin, big deck, close to heavenly, close to casinos, 2 stories, central heat and air conditioning, fireplace, parking, peaceful, near safeway, near golf course, bedroom one: King size bed, bedroom 2: queen size bed, bedroom 3: queen size bed, bedroom 4: bunk bed; full on bottom twin on top, amenitites: barbeque, fireplace, washer, dryer, tv in living room and downstairs bedroom, cooking utensils, covered patio on back,

More Details
Hide Details

I own a healthy vending machine company in the bay area. I love to snowboard and go boating. This cabin is my favorite place in the world and I want to share it with you!

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2011

I love Tahoe in both the winter and the summer. I chose this cabin because of the proximity to Heavenly, the Casinos, and nearby beaches.

The cabin is on a very quiet street near a golf course with a relaxing open area in the back yard. You are within 5 minutes from both heavenly and the Casinos.

19 Reviews of Property 402956 in Bijou Acres, California

Relaxing Cabin/ Two Master Bedrooms/ Near Heavenly & Casinos
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 19 reviews
business
Relaxing Cabin/ Two Master Bedrooms/ Near Heavenly & Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402956vb
4088871010
Bijou Acres South Lake Tahoe
5

Weekend Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
These pictures don't do this beautiful and cozy cabin justice. Super clean, accommodating, conveniently located near stores and entertainment, and just a relaxing place to stay at. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend! The owner, Brad, is great and easy to communicate with - quick to respond. I will be recommending this cabin to friends and family, and look forward to staying here again in the future. Thanks Brad!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relaxing Cabin/ Two Master Bedrooms/ Near Heavenly & Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402956vb
4088871010
Bijou Acres South Lake Tahoe
Palo Alto
5

Great weekedn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
It's a lovely cabin. Very clean and beautifully decorated. The bed is super comfortable. We had a great sleep after a day of skiing. It's great for family or friends getaway.
business
Relaxing Cabin/ Two Master Bedrooms/ Near Heavenly & Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402956vb
4088871010
Bijou Acres South Lake Tahoe
4

Winter vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Family vacation at South Lake Tahoe. We love this place, which very close to casino, ski resource, water, grocery store, bowling .... House with large bedrooms and nice kitchen.
Will do again next time @ Tahoe
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Relaxing Cabin/ Two Master Bedrooms/ Near Heavenly & Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402956vb
4088871010
Bijou Acres South Lake Tahoe
Marin, CA
5

Tahoe Log Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was a most comfortable and cozy cabin with no essential forgotten and lots of extras!!! Our whole family loved our stay (7 of us aged from 7 to 62).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relaxing Cabin/ Two Master Bedrooms/ Near Heavenly & Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402956vb
4088871010
Bijou Acres South Lake Tahoe
5

Family from Olympia, WA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The cabin was exactly as advertised, the owner was helpful and the reservation process was a breeze.The cabin was clean, well maintained and very comfortable. It was conveniently located near activities, shopping and sight-seeing destinations. The beds were comfy and there was adequate space for storing bags, clothing and shoes, etc. There were other houses/cabins nearby, but the surrounding neighborhood was quiet and peaceful. The television, wifi and deck furniture were a plus, and the barbecue was clean and worked great. There was plenty of dishware, glassware and silverware, but the cookware could use some additions; it was a bit limited. We definitely recommend this property for your consideration and would like to include it again in future vacation plans.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relaxing Cabin/ Two Master Bedrooms/ Near Heavenly & Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402956vb
4088871010
Bijou Acres South Lake Tahoe
5

Great place, great owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We rented this house for a weekend so we could be close to the lake for the annual AMBBR bike ride. Brad was great about giving us a little extra time to check out on Sunday so we could get showered after the 72 mile ride, which was much appreciated! Overall the place was great, with comfortable beds and sheets, and enough room for 6-8. We were very pleased and will keep this place in mind for next year!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Relaxing Cabin/ Two Master Bedrooms/ Near Heavenly & Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402956vb
4088871010
Bijou Acres South Lake Tahoe
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The cabin was cozy and had all the amenities necessary for a pleasant stay. What I liked the most was that our large group fit comfortably around the fireplace. Also, the bed I slept in was super comfy. We didn't have any surprises; everything was accurately described in the listing. At the end of the weekend, we all wished we could stay. Tahoe is beautiful and we would gladly return and rent this cabin again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Relaxing Cabin/ Two Master Bedrooms/ Near Heavenly & Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402956vb
4088871010
Bijou Acres South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco, CA
5

A very hospitable cabin in South Lake Tahoe!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed here with a group of 6 people for the weekend and had a blast! This cabin was very welcoming and very clean & organized. It has all of the essentials (utensils, cutlery, pots & pans) in the kitchen that you'd need for making your own meals. It was very spacious & comfortable for 6 people (and could definitely fit more) and has a nice wood fireplace downstairs which is so perfect when it's snowing outside! We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be renting it again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Relaxing Cabin/ Two Master Bedrooms/ Near Heavenly & Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402956vb
4088871010
Bijou Acres South Lake Tahoe
Clayton, CA
5

Birthday and Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a wonderful time. The cabin was very warm and inviting. We liked how close it was to everything i.e. Safeway, Heavenly Village, the casinos. I would definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives and would consider renting again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Relaxing Cabin/ Two Master Bedrooms/ Near Heavenly & Casinos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402956vb
4088871010
Bijou Acres South Lake Tahoe
San Leandro, CA
5

Happy near Heavenly!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This cabin was comfy, very convenient to Heavenly and a great place to stay! We loved the fireplace and jacuzzi tub! Lots of space for our two families and nice layout. I would recommend this space if you are looking for a convenient and comfortable place for a long weekend.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children