Huntington by the Sea condo rental - Sunrise
Sunrise
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Huntington by the Sea Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This is a corner unit at the Crescent. The balcony wraps around the building and shares views of the North as well as the Gulf. It is over 500 square feet. This is an extremely well equipped unit. The kitchen is complete with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. The master bathroom has just been completely renovated with travertine tile, granite and a rain tree shower along with separate deep jetted tub. The unit has brand new carpet in the bedrooms. There are flat screen televisions in every room. The unit also has plantation shutters in bedrooms. It comes with free in unit wifi.

Walk to restaurants and shopping including the Silver Sands Outlet Mall. The unit comes with an umbrella and 2 chairs on the beach everyday. The complex features a huge clover leaf pool as well as a smaller heated pool and a separate hot tub. There is a video arcade in the lobby. There is also a fitness center with cardio equipment and weights. The lobby also features a DVD rental machine.

Bike rentals, parasailing, yolo boarding, surfing, and kayaking are among the many nearby activities.

Master bath and carpet were renovated mid 2012.

New living room, kitchen, and guest bath tile was just put down. We also tiled the bar and kitchen backsplash. I will get new pictures up soon! It looks great!

We have a Kuerig Brewing Machine... Single serving K-Cup Machine.

Keywords: East end of Scenic Highway, 2 blocks from Silver Sands, low rise condo, unit on third floor,

over 500 feet of balcony

More Details
Hide Details

from Memphis, TN. Love the Destin area. My father (owner) is in the mortgage industry and I am a tennis/fitness professional. We love sunsets on the beach and all of the many wonderful restaurants in the area.

The Owner purchased this condo in 1998

The water and sand in the area are amongst the more beautiful in the world and I have been all over. I have been to Destin every year of my life and even lived there for a number of years. Easily one of my favorite places on Earth....

The pool is extremely large and very nice. Having the backup heated pool is very convenient during cold times. There is covered parking and the location is ideal. The landscaping is immaculate, and the balcony views are amazing.

15 Reviews of Property 402786 in Huntington by the Sea, Florida

Platinum Luxury 2/2/1408ft. with Huge Wrap Around Balcony.
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Platinum Luxury 2/2/1408ft. with Huge Wrap Around Balcony.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402786vbi
+ 4044321563
Huntington by the Sea Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Georgia
5

beach lady

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is the nicest condo we have ever stayed in, lots of extra perks. The balcony is so big and nice. We absolutely would stay in this condo again! Very clean. The Crescent complex was also very clean and very well kept.
business
Platinum Luxury 2/2/1408ft. with Huge Wrap Around Balcony.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402786vbi
+ 4044321563
Huntington by the Sea Emerald Coast-Destin Area
New Millford, New Jersey
5

Best of the Best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have been vacationing at the Crescent for the past several years. The Crescent is the best resort on the beach and this condo is the BEST of the BEST! This beautifully appointed condo has all the comforts of home. Anything you might need was right there at your fingertips. Loved having the Keurig for our morning coffee. The pool is always pristine with plenty of tables and lounges to relax at. We enjoyed the lovely breeze on the wraparound balcony every night. So glad we found this condo and will definitely be back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Platinum Luxury 2/2/1408ft. with Huge Wrap Around Balcony.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402786vbi
+ 4044321563
Huntington by the Sea Emerald Coast-Destin Area
St. Louis, MO
5

Great Condo on the Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our first visit to Destin and the Crescent. Everything was lovely. The furnishings were first class and everything we needed was right at our fingertips. The view of the beach was fabulous and the extra-large balcony was a major plus. The pool was crystal clear and the grounds were equally well-maintained. We enjoyed the location-near grocery store, drugstore, and mall. The whole family enjoyed the trip and we will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Platinum Luxury 2/2/1408ft. with Huge Wrap Around Balcony.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402786vbi
+ 4044321563
Huntington by the Sea Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Indianapolis, IN
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great experience at this condo! The layout is ideal for 2 couples, becuase there is 1 front & 1 rear bedroom so a lot of seperation. The kitchen is huge and very well stocked. Also, the balcony is large wrap around at the corner so there is always a nice breeze. We ate every meal outside.
I have been to Destin many times & this was one of the best condo pools I've ever seen, it's huge which makes a big difference if the ocean is cold or jelly fishy (which thankfully it was not while we were there)
Also, the husbands of our trip did a lot of fishing just in the water right off the condo beach- caught Poccono (sp?) that we fried up for lunch so it was a great place for everyone! Would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Platinum Luxury 2/2/1408ft. with Huge Wrap Around Balcony.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402786vbi
+ 4044321563
Huntington by the Sea Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Atlanta
5

Fantastic condo, best location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed in this wonderful condo for our Spring Break this year. We chose Crescent because of the fantastic location at Miramar Beach and the property's nice pool and beach facilities. But even more impotantly, we chose this unit because of it's ideal corner position and wonderful furnitures, decorations, etc. And everything was just as fablous as we expected it to be.
This is definitely our favorite condo in Destin :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Platinum Luxury 2/2/1408ft. with Huge Wrap Around Balcony.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402786vbi
+ 4044321563
Huntington by the Sea Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Nashville, TN
5

Best of the best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is one of, if not the best, condo on the property. Nice large balcony! Beautifully decorated! We felt right at home. Beautiful view from the kitchen, living room and the master suite. The fact the owner was really nice and easy to deal with was a nice bonus.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Platinum Luxury 2/2/1408ft. with Huge Wrap Around Balcony.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402786vbi
+ 4044321563
Huntington by the Sea Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Nashville, Tn
5

Great vacation rental in Destin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our family very much enjoyed our stay in this beautiful, well appointed unit in Destin. The property at large is pristine and well maintained; the heated pool and hot tub were a relaxing alternative to the lower winter temperatures that preclude swimming in the Gulf. Security is maintained with key codes to parking, the unit and the beach and pool. The unit itself provides anything you can think you might need....and more! It is an updated unit with granite counter tops, state of the art kitchen, comfortable beds and beautiful furniture. It has a full size washer and dryer.
The view is remarkable and coffee on the huge wrap around balcony keeps you from wanting to leave!
Sunsets are easily viewed. We couldn't think of a thing we needed that wasn't already thought of and there! Detail, detail counts! Great housekeeping, too! The listing is more than accurate and the process was simple and easily executed. The owner is gracious and helpful and a great communicator.
We would recommend this unit without reservation and hope to visit again soon.
We loved Chans Wine Bar for lunch---perfect soup and panini sandwiches; fresh ingredient. And Fat Clemenzas is a must! We have always loved Eden Gardens State Park as well; beautiful grounds and bay and Wesley House is a must to tour. We have had cookouts and picnics there several times over the years. (Closed on Tuesday) Can't beat the Donut Hole ever. All of the grocery stores will steam local shrimp for you to take home for dinner which is easy and delicious. Smiths Antique Mall....great stuff! Other guests are lovely, too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Platinum Luxury 2/2/1408ft. with Huge Wrap Around Balcony.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402786vbi
+ 4044321563
Huntington by the Sea Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Northwest Arkansas - Rogers/Bentonville
5

Crescent 317

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The accomodations were awesome; plush with an incredible view. We have been going to Destin since the mid-90's and this is our favorite place we have stayed. Thanks for a great vacation
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Platinum Luxury 2/2/1408ft. with Huge Wrap Around Balcony.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402786vbi
+ 4044321563
Huntington by the Sea Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Centerville,LA
5

Great Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Condo was very nice and roomy. Felt very at home. Balcony and views were wonderful. Beach was clean and just a short walk in the sand. Would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Platinum Luxury 2/2/1408ft. with Huge Wrap Around Balcony.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402786vbi
+ 4044321563
Huntington by the Sea Emerald Coast-Destin Area
St. Louis, MO
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Just got back from a wonderful week stay. We have stayed several times at The Crescent and this condo was great and we will surely book this one again on future trips. The condo was beautiful, clean and very comfortable. I would highly recommend. Thanks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway