Green Hill cottage rental - Front of house
Front of house
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Green Hill Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

Book early for summer 2014! Availability going fast!! 1 Week left! Check back often for cancellations.

2014 Weeks remaining:

The last week of August (23rd-30th) at a reduced rate.

Excellent Customer Reviews!

Don't wait if you want a clean private house at a great deal. Now taking reservations and deposits for the weeks of summer 2014.

Great reviews from previous renters speak for themselves. Read them under the review section below.

Clean, fully furnished cottage with private association parking at Green Hill Beach available Monday through Friday. Short drive to Charlestown Beach or other state beaches. Includes private boat launch area and kiddy beach. Located at the end of a dead-end street. Great for kids to play, far away from any beach traffic. Very peaceful and extremely quit during summer.

2 bedrooms, 1 full bath, plus outdoor shower. Sleeps 5 people comfortably. Quality, clean, affordable rental house for a nice summer vacation in RI. Cable television provided with HBO and DVD player. Complementary WIFI high speed Internet and AC in the bedrooms! Stereo with headphone jack for your tablet or smart phone for music.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I own this house and we love it. We only moved out because we needed more space for our growing family.

Josh Smith purchased this cottage in 2006

Great location and wonderful cozy cottage feel.

We enjoy walking on the beach, going to Green Hill park to play tennis, hiking in Trustom Wildlife Refuge and going to Theatre By The Sea.

13 Reviews of Property 402609 in Green Hill, Rhode Island

Lovely, Beach Cottage in Green Hill, RI. 1 Mile to private ocean beach.
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Lovely, Beach Cottage in Green Hill, RI. 1 Mile to private ocean beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402609vbi
401 225 4399
Green Hill Rhode Island Coastal
5

Wonderful Cottage Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Josh,
Thank you so much for sharing your lovely summer cottage. Your house was perfect, comfortable and lovely neighbors. We had a great time.. The location was perfect, close to the beach and to the highway so it made it simple to take many day trips. We went to Newport a couple of times to visit the mansions and the Tennis Hall of Fame, spent a day in Narragansett and Old Jamestown. Took a day trip to Block Island and another to Mystic, CT. We also spent one afternoon at the Green Hill Beach which was very nice as well. We also enjoyed the deck and we had a friend from NH come spend a night with us so we used the grill and sat on the deck, which was very pleasant. The entire expereince was wonderful. Thanks again for sharing your house with us.
Amy K.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Amy, Thanks for the wonderful review. I'm glad you got to explore the state and enjoy the beaches. Newport is wonderful that time of year and you chose a great week to come. Hope to see you again next year.
business
Lovely, Beach Cottage in Green Hill, RI. 1 Mile to private ocean beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402609vbi
401 225 4399
Green Hill Rhode Island Coastal
5

Aug 10-17 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
lovely house, quiet, convenient, comfortable...lisa loved the bed!...wasn't sure about garbage collection, did we miss it? otherwise, just great!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kevin, Thanks for the review. You did not miss the trash pickup. Sorry for not making that clear. I take care of the trash removal for you at the end of your stay. No need to worry about it when you're on vacation!
business
Lovely, Beach Cottage in Green Hill, RI. 1 Mile to private ocean beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402609vbi
401 225 4399
Green Hill Rhode Island Coastal
5

Perfect Cottage in Green Hill

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband, three year old son and I travel to Charlestown each summer for a reunion with his family. This cottage was perfect. The place was spotless, the outdoor shower is wonderful, breakfast on the back deck was divine - and the washer/dryer in the basement and the wifi connection made life easy. The location is perfect, and I would certainly recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your pleasant review of our home. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here and had excellent weather. It was nice to meet your family. Hope to see you next year!
business
Lovely, Beach Cottage in Green Hill, RI. 1 Mile to private ocean beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402609vbi
401 225 4399
Green Hill Rhode Island Coastal
5

Laura T stay in GHB

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I had a great stay for the week of July 20 at the house. Very cute house, amenities were perfect, great location, very quiet and peaceful street. The beach access was a plus. We really enjoyed ourselves.
Owner's Response: Laura,
Thanks for taking the time to leave a nice review of our house. With a young family, I knew the peace and quiet offered by being at the end of a dead-end street would be greatly appreciated. Glad you enjoyed the beach as well. Take care and good luck with the new addition to the family!
business
Lovely, Beach Cottage in Green Hill, RI. 1 Mile to private ocean beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402609vbi
401 225 4399
Green Hill Rhode Island Coastal
5

Clean and Convienient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Outstanding property. Josh keeps this house extremely clean. Very close to private beach and 15 minutes from both Misquamicut and Narragansant. Cute neighbor hood, very quite and cozy back porch for sitting outside to read, eat or drink. Outdoor shower was very handy after all day at the beach. 2 adults and 3 kids fit in here very nicely and comfortably, but then again, we were only there to eat and sleep. Great location. Thanks Josh! I'll definitely be renting again next year!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mike,
Thanks for the great review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and got to enjoy the beach a few days. Hope to see you next year.
business
Lovely, Beach Cottage in Green Hill, RI. 1 Mile to private ocean beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402609vbi
401 225 4399
Green Hill Rhode Island Coastal
5

Perfect house for a getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife and I go to RI every year. This house was perfect for the 2 of us with plenty of room. The house had everything we needed (pots, pans, linens, towels, beach pass) and even an outdoor shower and clothes line for our wet beach towels. We were blessed with beautiful weather, sunny everyday with highs in the low 90's (very odd for it to be this hot - mid July) but the AC units helped us remain cool as well as the nice breeze. I would consider renting this place again in the future. Great location and Josh/owner was easy to talk to and straightforward about the place. Overall, a great time and perfect for a small family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mike, Thanks for the glowing review. You did have the nicest beach weather this summer by far. Hope the AC units made it easier to sleep at night. The outdoor shower is a great thing. Hope to see you next year and thanks again for the great review.
business
Lovely, Beach Cottage in Green Hill, RI. 1 Mile to private ocean beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402609vbi
401 225 4399
Green Hill Rhode Island Coastal
Castleton Vermont
5

Green Hill Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We enjoyed our stay in this small beach rental. Landlord was very helpful and made sure we had everything we need for our stay. Location was perfect because it was a quiet deadend street. Great spot if you want to be close to beach. We had a pass to enjoy a private beach with a locked gate. Close to Green Hill Park as well....this spot was great if you had children!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Paul, Thanks for the glowing review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the beach house. Hope we can get up to your area for some skiing next winter.
business
Lovely, Beach Cottage in Green Hill, RI. 1 Mile to private ocean beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402609vbi
401 225 4399
Green Hill Rhode Island Coastal
5

family with two teens

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This cottage was great--it had a very large great room, much larger expected. Location was excellent--we appreciated the few minutes ride to the beach, also a great bonus was the outdoor shower for all those sandy bodies. Super-well stocked kitchen as well; loved using the grill on the nice little deck out back. Also appreciated the beach gear stowed in the shed, and especially the availability of lots of beach towels. I had called the owner as we were arriving late, and he got right back to me. Great value for the price, would love to stay again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. We're glad you enjoyed the outdoor shower. It's great in the summertime. Please come back anytime next summer!
business
Lovely, Beach Cottage in Green Hill, RI. 1 Mile to private ocean beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402609vbi
401 225 4399
Green Hill Rhode Island Coastal
5

girls get a way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The house was perfect, very clean and decorated nice. it was great to relax. I would like to return next year and stay. The weather was all rain but was still great! watched movies ate and drank. fun fun fun.
Thank you very much Josh!
Etta
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you had a fun great girls getaway at the cottage. Come back anytime for some quiet relaxation!
business
Lovely, Beach Cottage in Green Hill, RI. 1 Mile to private ocean beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402609vbi
401 225 4399
Green Hill Rhode Island Coastal
Tarrytown, NY
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Great location and very comfortable. I highly recommend this cottage.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review Paul. Come again anytime. Hope your daughter is doing well at URI!