North Vancouver condo rental - Main Living room with couch, seating for 4, plus dining room table and 42' HD TV
Main Living room with couch, seating for 4, plus dining room table and 42' HD TV
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

North Vancouver Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Stay at 'The Coveside' - right in the heart of Deep Cove located right in the centre of Deep Cove, 100 yards from the beach and amazing views, this condo is fully renovated/modern, professionally decorated and facing well kept gardens, giving you the best of both worlds - a quiet getaway with all the action only steps away! Deep Cove offers on it's doorstep a full array of parks, trails, hikes, watersports and summer festivals all within quick and easy access to the North shore mountains and Downtown Vancouver. It is the ideal place to stay whether your visit is for work, vacation or a simple but relaxing few days away, in perfect and idyllic surroundings. Only yards from the beach and amazing views looking up the Indian Arm, Deep Cove has so much to offer, including the renowned Arms Reach restaurant and bistro, Honey's famous doughnuts, a quaint village Theatre, shopping, Deep Cove Kayaks & Canoe rentals, marina, an ice-cream and grocery shop and so much more literally less than a minute walking distance, right on your doorstep. A little farther away only within 5-10 minutes by car is an exceptional public golf course 'Northlands' par 72 with exquisite views, a very challenging course with a 19th hole up there with the best. In ski season the local North Shore mountains are all within a short drive - Grouse Mountain, Cypress Mountain, Mount Seymour - offer cross country skiing, downhill, sledding and tubing, snowshoeing and boarding. Even the largest ski resort in North America Whistler/Blackcomb is only a 90 minute drive up the famous Sea to Sky highway.This condo has it all from the internal amenities and everything else is at your finger tips to enjoy. Public transit with the regular bus service to North Vancouver and Downtown Vancouver picks you up only 50 yards from the front door. Please do not hesitate to ask if you require any further information or assistance.

Keywords: Welcome to the Heart of Deep Cove , at 'The Coveside' a newly renovated and fully furnished modern condominium right in the centre of Deep Cove, only yards from the beach and stunning views of the Indian Arm. The Condo has everything you need and more to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. King size bed, with en suite washroom, bathroom shower and bath. Extra washroom/wc, spacious modern kitchen with all the amenities, microwave,coffee maker,large fridge freezer,basically everything you need, living room with 42' HD television,DVD and loads of movies, wireless Internet, , office/ den with fold down bed, desk.......

More Details
Hide Details

I moved to Canada from Scotland in 2009 and shortly thereafter fell in love with Deep Cove. It reminds me of my home town in Scotland which was also located right on the ocean in a quaint small and friendly village surrounded by the ocean and the mountains.

I've always lived near the water and have a passion for boating. I like being in a small town environment while having simple and easy access to the big city and the mountains and all the seasonal benefits.

My condo is right on the main 'strip' in Deep Cove, where all the action is in the summer, yet because my condo is inside facing to the gardens, you'd never know it! This provides the convenience of being able to take few short steps to grab a bite to eat, an ice-cream, pebble skipping on the beach, shopping and taking in the many summer festivals that happen right in my back yard while also being able to retreat to a quiet 'get-away'.

The condo is completely renovated with all the conveniences anyone could need.

13 Reviews of Property 402590 in North Vancouver, British Columbia

Heart of Deep Cove, North Vancouver !
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Heart of Deep Cove, North Vancouver !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402590vb
+1 604-690-3448
North Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Arizona
5

Wonderful deep cove getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great condo, well priced, right in the heart of deep cove. Place was clean and well stocked and the owner, Darrin, was a pleasure to deal with. Easy to walk to restaurants, park, hiking and beach. Would stay again.
business
Heart of Deep Cove, North Vancouver !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402590vb
+1 604-690-3448
North Vancouver Vancouver Coast
North Vancouver
5

Fully-equipped, updated, comfortable and convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed at Darrin's condo in 'the Cove' for 3 weeks during our house renos. Condo was exactly as promised in photos and description. Really clean, updated finishes/decor, spacious and fully-equipped with everything you'll need for a very comfortable visit. BBQ, in-suite laundry and great selection of DVD movies were put to good use. Excellent location right in the Cove, and yet surprisingly quiet since this unit faces east towards a nice garden area. We appreciated the secured underground parking because Deep Cove is a busy little area on the weekends. Darrin was very helpful and responsive to our questions/requests, and made the entire transaction hassle-free. Thanks Darrin for such a great 'home away from home'!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So pleased you guys enjoyed the place ! Your nice comments are appreciated ! Cheers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heart of Deep Cove, North Vancouver !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402590vb
+1 604-690-3448
North Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Langley, British Columbia
5

This is Wonderful Accommodation in a Quintessential Canadian West Coast Setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My wife and I arrived at the condo for the Thanksgiving long weekend and we had a very memorable time! The description posted on the site is not over-stated; it is under-stated as there are not words to describe this beautiful condo in an absolutely ideal location in Deep Cove.

We enjoyed several meals on the large patio over-looking the lush courtyard, a movie on the cozy couch, the really comfortable king size bed as well as all the other amenities in the condo itself. Thankfully we listened to all of Darrin’s (the owner) suggestions to enjoy the local attractions. Absolutely all of them were fantastic! Even the doughnut shop he suggested was exceptional!

We also enjoyed:

- A hike to a scenic viewpoint (the trailhead is 200 metres away only!)

-A swim in the nearby cove

- Kayaking (Only one block away. it’s easy and loads of fun in the calm cove! Next time we’ll pack a lunch and go to an island for a picnic!)

- A great dinner at the Arms Reach Bistro. We highly recommend treating yourself to this one evening.

- Many walks in the park and beach areas.

- A pint (maybe 2) in the Raven Pub.

-A play at the cultural centre theatre: It Was A Dark And Stormy Night. (It’s right across the street from the condo!)

We’ve lived in British Columbia for 12 years and this is the best West Coast experience we have ever had. We recommend it to both domestic and international travellers. It’s proximity to Vancouver also makes it an option for commute to the city if need be (We contemplated staying another week and commuting to work in Langley). Our only regrets were not being able to stay longer and not having ever been to Deep Cove previously though we live only an hour drive away. The best way to experience the relaxed community and surrounding tranquility is to stay right in the heart of it for as long as possible. We’ll be back Darrin!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heart of Deep Cove, North Vancouver !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402590vb
+1 604-690-3448
North Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Seattle, WA, USA
5

Fantastic place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We loved our stay at Deep Cove, it was quiet in the evenings and located within 2 blocks of the water. Grocery store a short drive away and coffee/ bakery/ restaurants on the same block! Perfect for our family to stay close to Vancouver (25mins to the aquarium in Stanley Park) but away from the hustle of city life. Swam in the cove and played at the park with our two young children. Darrin was fantastic answering questions and easy to reach during our stay. Condo overlooks the garden and we ate all our meals on the balcony, after preparing several in the fully stocked kitchen. Tons of room for my husband and I, a friend and our two young children. We will definitely recommend to friends and hope to return for another visit very soon! Close to ski areas, perfect for all ages.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow! Awesome! Another satisfied family! So pleased you all had a great time, was happy to help make your trip a memorable one, welcome back anytime!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heart of Deep Cove, North Vancouver !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402590vb
+1 604-690-3448
North Vancouver Vancouver Coast
St. John's, NL, Canada
5

Terrific apartment and owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I travelled to North Vancouver with my husband and 19 year old son to visit family. This condo is fantastic, it is well appointed, comfortable and convienient. Darrin the owner is super and offered suggestions and assistance before and during our stay.

We would definitely recommend this condo and would stay here again for future trips.

Thanks Darrin for everything...see you again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So pleased you all had a great time ! And the weather for October was just perfect ! Welcome back anytime!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heart of Deep Cove, North Vancouver !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402590vb
+1 604-690-3448
North Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Calgary Alberta
5

Deep Cove North Vancouver

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I would certainly recommend this property to anyone. The description was completely accurate in all aspects. The apartment was very clean and well maintained. The owner Darrin was so very helpfull in every regard and also extremly friendly in making you feel welcome and answering any questions. There was so much to do in Vancouver, we were spoilt for choice especially the hiking and water activities. We really enjoyed our time there and had a lovely vacation. Five star all the way I would not hesitate to stay there again. Thanks a million Darrin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You like all my guests are most welcome , and in reality Deep Cove is the perfect base for seeing all the Lower Mainland of Beautiful British Columbia has to offer, I am so pleased you crammed in so much in a short time and had fun.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heart of Deep Cove, North Vancouver !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402590vb
+1 604-690-3448
North Vancouver Vancouver Coast
London Ontario
5

Deep Cove Charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Absolutely wonderful! The condo was spotless and well maintained and impressed all who entered. The owner was friendly and made himself available at any time of day. Deep Cove is a dream location and it was hard to believe downtown Vancouver was just a short drive away. My family enjoyed an amazing meal at Arms Reach Bistro and breakfasts at Honey's for great coffee and doughnuts was a daily event!! I would definitely recommend this property and intend to revisit this location as my familiy lives in North Vancouver and this spot was very handy for visting back and forth. Come prepared to rent a kayak or paddle board as the water is tranquil and you will want to explore Deep Cove by land AND sea. We plan to return for a winter ski vacation as Mount Seyour is just around the corner!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: so pleased you enjoyed the surroundings and the accommodation. As they say in Scotland "haste ye back"
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heart of Deep Cove, North Vancouver !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402590vb
+1 604-690-3448
North Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Sacramento, CA
5

Super location away from the traffic of the city!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had such a fabulous time and Darrin was very helpful with local information...We loved this location--we only had to deal with traffic when we ventured into downtown. It was extremely convenient for the Capilano Suspension bridge, Grouse Mtn and Lighthouse Park. The Park Royal Shopping Center is not too far...the little bread store next to Safeway was fantastic!!! The condo is quite confortable and we would stay here again!!! Thanks Darrin!!!! PS the kids had a blast in the cove every night!!!
Owner's Response: I am delighted you all had a good time, I appreciate kids generally need to be kept occupied and by the sounds of it, the Cove fitted that bill and gave Mum and Dad the time to catch up on some well earned R & R. Its great also you managed to get to and support some of the local places of interest. Welcome back anytime, thanks for visiting Beatiful British Columbia.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heart of Deep Cove, North Vancouver !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402590vb
+1 604-690-3448
North Vancouver Vancouver Coast
1538 Glenwatson Drive, Mississauga, ON, L5E 2W2
5

Fantastic!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We loved the apartment. It exceeded the expectations we had from seeing the photos on the website.
The view from the balcony overlooking the garden was glorious and because the unit faces Southeast there was plenty of light. While seated at the dining area we had the impression we were eating in the treetops. You'd never know you were living on the main street of Deep Cove, minutes away from everything.

All you need to know about the apartment, emergency services, shopping, attractions and where to find the dish detergent is found in a comprehensive booklet on the coffee table.

We gladly recommend this property to anyone and we certainly hope to return the next time we visit the Vancouver area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Another outstanding tenant , so please you loved my place and had a great time in Deep Cove. Welcome anytime.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heart of Deep Cove, North Vancouver !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402590vb
+1 604-690-3448
North Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Calgary
5

A Relaxing, Fun Stay in this Little Known Part of Beautiful North Vancouver

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I have nothing but positive things to say about our stay in Deep Cove. The apartment is spacious, modern and comfortable. It's also highly livable, by which I mean it's possible to live in it like you would your own place. It has a dishwasher, but more importantly there are enough plates, forks, knives, etc to actually make it practical to use that dishwasher, and enough basic cooking items like pots, pans, baking dishes to make it possible to cook (and if you don't want to cook there are plenty of take-out options within steps of your door). I want also to single out the covered deck, which runs the width of the apartment and is fantastic for evening dining or just relaxing.

The owner is very accommodating and friendly. He answers questions almost immediately and is available to come out should that be necessary.

Deep Cove itself is a lovely little place, with great hiking trails nearby and a very picturesque setting with the cove and the surrounding mountains. It seems to be a great place for kayaking, as there's a kayak rental place nearby that looks very popular. It's also close enough to Vancouver that it's easy to visit or go out at night, but far enough removed that it's possible to relax and think yourself far removed from the noise and bustle of the city.

All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't recommend this place enough.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Yes Deep Cove has everything for that relaxing vacation , I am delighted you liked my apartment , the area and overall you and your family enjoyed your stay in Super Natural British Columbia. Welcome anytime.
Helpful votes: 1/1