Kihei condo rental - The master bedroom has a king size bed, bathroom and patio doors to the lanai.
The master bedroom has a king size bed, bathroom and patio doors to the lanai.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Aloha! Welcome to our new home away from home. We hope you will choose to stay with us and experience all that Maui has to offer. You can do that here in an affordable, homelike setting offering 1048 sq ft of space in addition to a roomy covered lanai. This condo is fully supplied with linens, dishes, pots, pans, appliances (including a washer and dryer), and everything you will need to enjoy this space as your vacation home. There are several fans to keep the trade breezes moving through the condo. The open kitchen with granite countertops and large dining area accommodate your family easily, making it inviting to stay in for the evening to dine. That could be followed by relaxing on the comfortable furniture in the air conditioned living room. Or, escape to the lanai to enjoy the verdant views Kihei has to offer.

This large two bedroom condo sleeps six people comfortably. The master bedroom has a king size bed and a dresser, its own air conditioner and ensuite. The second sleeping area can be left open to allow for more living space, or closed off with sliding shoji doors for privacy. It contains a twin day bed, a twin trundle bed, and a Queen Murphy bed. These are right next to the second full size bathroom. There is also a desk and chair combination for your computer needs. The unit offers wireless internet, free long distance phone calls to Canada and the U.S. and a flat screen TV in the living room and the master bedroom.

Venturing outside your home-away-from-home, you will see a welcoming pool area complete with BBQs, lounge chairs and a gazebo. The complex also has assigned covered parking and well-kept gardens to enjoy. If you didn’t travel here to sit at a pool, you can walk just down the block to the world class Kamaole III beach – complete with lifeguards, restrooms, showers, playground and picnic areas. The protected sandy beach makes this a perfect place to take long walks,swim, snorkel, suntan, and just sit and enjoy the sun setting on the ocean.You can also keep an eye out for dolphins or the sea turtles. In the winter months, watching the humpback whales from the beach is a special treat.

The condo is a short walking distance from restaurants, shopping, and a variety of other activities. The luxurious Wailea shopping village is only 5 minutes away. Kihei’s boat dock is one block south and features daily snorkel and dive excursions to Molokai crater and Turtle Town. There are 9 top flight golf courses, some as close as 5 minutes away, but all within a 25 minute drive. This is all about a twenty minute drive from Kahului international airport.

We hope you choose to become our guests, and enjoy your holiday in Kihei at A211 Haleakala Shores!!

Keywords: Condo, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, Sleeps 6.

More Details
Hide Details

We are Saskatchewan farmers looking forward to retirement. We fell in love with Hawaii our first trip in 2012, and the rest is history in the making.

We have 4 children and 6 grandchildren. This condo offers really close beach access, as well as easy walking to so many different things, that it is great for all levels of our family. We can see ourselves enjoying all of it with family, or just by ourselves. As well as being so suitable for family sharing, the condo is great for sharing a vacation with another couple. It is going to be exciting to try all the options!

We really love to watch and listen to the ocean. But we found that the helicopter tour we took was amazing as well! And we have so many other places we want to explore, and activities to try. Like we said - history in the making!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2012

We purchased a vacation rental condo, as we are not ready for full retirement. This way we can welcome guests and share it so that others have a place to experience the beauty of Maui. Kihei is a beautiful tourist location with something for everyone. The beaches are wonderful! You can walk from Kamaole 111 all the way to Kamaole 1, and even further. Kihei is central to locations that offer everything you might want in a holiday, from the more relaxed to the upscale. You can kick back and do nothing, or you have options for a variety of activities to be as busy as you may want. It's all about climate and location, and we think our complex has it all.

12 Reviews of Property 402549 in Kihei, Hawaii

October Special $99 PER NIGHT! 2bed, 2bath condo 150 yards from world class beac
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
business
October Special $99 PER NIGHT! 2bed, 2bath condo 150 yards from world class beac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402549vbi
306-378-2793
Kihei Maui
5

Paradise on Earth!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is our 10th winter stay in Maui and our 2nd in this condo. We like it so much, we are coming back to it again next year! Barb & Les are always accommodating and strive to make our stay the best it could be. You will not find a condo anywhere in this area that is over 1000 sq. ft. AND has sheltered parking under your condo. This condo is almost totally renovated and updated. Close to the pool, BBQ and meeting area and you walk across the road to one of the best beaches in Maui, Kamaole III. The snorkeling off this beach is superb for all kinds of fish, turtles and the odd ray. At the quieter south end of Kihei but still close to shopping, restaurants and entertainment. We'll keep coming back until the sun doesn't shine!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the positive feed back Keith. It has been our pleasure to have you and Anita share our home away from home, as well as Linda and Barrie. We feel we have made many good improvements in our condo in the past 2 years as owners, and we aren't done yet. It is great to have repeat visitors like yourselves that get to see changes on each return, and who seem to like what we have done and want to keep returning. And really, the location is ideal and we feel so fortunate to have it. Take care and hopefully we will get to visit again next year!
business
October Special $99 PER NIGHT! 2bed, 2bath condo 150 yards from world class beac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402549vbi
306-378-2793
Kihei Maui
Drayton Valley, AB
5

Haleakala Shores

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay at this condo was amazing! Very cute, clean and updated. They had everything that we needed! It was right across the street from the beach and close to shopping and restaurants! We would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends that are looking to stay in Maui. We ate at Fred's restaurant and it was delicious! Walking distance too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Shellie! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Location, location, location.........we think we have it all at our condo as well. We are within walking distance of so many of the attractions and necessities. It makes for a very stress free get away. Maui is so easy to enjoy, and we are happy our condo served so well as your home away. Mahalo!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
October Special $99 PER NIGHT! 2bed, 2bath condo 150 yards from world class beac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402549vbi
306-378-2793
Kihei Maui
San Rafael Ca
5

Nice condo near by the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The condo was perfect for our family of 5. Close to the beach and restaurant. I recomend this wonderful condo. It had everything in the kitchen and very clean.
Hope will stay two weeks next time.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad our condo worked for your family Flavia, you were so looking forward to your holiday there! We appreciate your positive review, and hope you will contact us again. I am a little envious as we had the condo all painted after we had been there last, and we have not seen it yet. It must be nice or someone would probably have said something about it. It makes us happy that others can enjoy it. Aloha!
business
October Special $99 PER NIGHT! 2bed, 2bath condo 150 yards from world class beac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402549vbi
306-378-2793
Kihei Maui
Lenexa , Kansas
4

Great location and very comfortable!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Went there with family of 5, including 3 teenagers. We had plenty of room and loved the ample closets and drawer space. Location is great, easy walk to the beach or to the pool. Nice having towels and beach toys and chairs. And great to have a washer and dryer so could wash clothes and towels. Used the kitchen a lot for breakfast and lunch and had all the things we needed there. Also liked having all the fans and a/c. And free wifi was nice.
I agree with the one person who said while they loved the condo and working with Barb and Les, I'm not sure I would bring small kids to this complex. They do have lots of rules and more of a retirement area than families with young kids. The beaches close by are so nice. And it's an easy walk to restaurants and shops. Would stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
October Special $99 PER NIGHT! 2bed, 2bath condo 150 yards from world class beac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402549vbi
306-378-2793
Kihei Maui
4

Maui

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
very close to the beach and all amenities
Lovely pool with Barbeque areas
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lynn. So glad it all worked for you and your friends to have a great vacation!
business
October Special $99 PER NIGHT! 2bed, 2bath condo 150 yards from world class beac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402549vbi
306-378-2793
Kihei Maui
Summerland, BC, Canada
4

Great Value

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Excellent location. A little bit of road noise at night but manageable. Well appointed but new owners will probably be updating. Patio furniture needs replacing. Very good value & we would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Fred! Les and I are at the condo as I write this. It has been such fun to read the comments left in our guest book since we were last here. It sounds like your family vacation was a total success, we are glad that your time in our condo contributed to the experience.
Owning a condo in Hawaii is a similar experience to having a cabin at the lake at home. There are always a few things to maintain/upgrade each time you are there before you can kick back and relax! The retail locations are loving us as we continue to try to make changes that might enhance a stay here. We are coming up on our first anniversary as owners and have a few more changes we would like to implement to make the condo feel truly "ours". As you have mentioned, patio furniture is on our "To Do" list for this year. I always hate to discard something I find very comfortable, but staying outside year round in this salt air can be hard on materials. The guests coming in following our stay will be able to let us know if they enjoy the upgrade!
Thank you for choosing our home to hold your vacation in. I know we are hoping to have all of our family here for a vacation at some point in the future as well. We hope you will come again.
Barb and Les
business
October Special $99 PER NIGHT! 2bed, 2bath condo 150 yards from world class beac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402549vbi
306-378-2793
Kihei Maui
Auburn, CA, United States
5

Thank you

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Thank you for making our stay so easy, pleasant, and affordable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You are so welcome Sam! We try to keep it simple and make it an all round pleasant experience from start to finish. Glad to hear it is working so far, and we will try to keep it consistent. Think of us again for your next stay in this island paradise! Aloha from Barb & Les, and mahalo.
business
October Special $99 PER NIGHT! 2bed, 2bath condo 150 yards from world class beac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402549vbi
306-378-2793
Kihei Maui
Vancouver, BC Canada
4

Great location for Kihei!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The quiet end of Kihei town! Great complex with everything you need for a vacation: easy, quick access to the best beaches (Kamaole, Makena, Big Beach) and a swimming pool with BBQ area on site when you want to just 'hang out'. Loved that the condo had beach towels, chairs and a cooler - so convenient. Condo very clean and well-maintained with fans + air conditioning a great bonus!

Perfect for people that don't want to eat out all the time - can cook easily in unit. Will definitely a) recommend this unit to others and b) hope to book the same unit again when we return. Bev was friendly and it was easy to sort out details for the contract and stay - must be the Canadian thing! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Jocelyn & Patrick, so glad you enjoyed your stay. It is very helpful to have feedback from our guests, and we like knowing your stay went well! We are constantly striving to maintain our home to enhance your stay on beautiful Maui. We are happy you will be recommending us, and look forward to you coming back for a second stay. Aloha!!
Les and Barb
business
October Special $99 PER NIGHT! 2bed, 2bath condo 150 yards from world class beac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402549vbi
306-378-2793
Kihei Maui
covington wa
4

best vacation i ever had

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our family of 4 had a wonderful trip to Maui. The condo was awsome. It had everything we needed and more. We didnt have to pack beach chairs, coolers, sand mats, beach towels, etc. It was all there for us.It even had boogie boards for us to use. Our friends rented another condo in the same unit and they were pretty disapointed in thiers.The couch was comfortable, the kitchen was nice, and we loved sitting out on the lanai. We saw so many birds and they sang to us everyday. The pool was very nice too. Very relaxing to say the least. The only draw back I saw was the amount of rules there were from management. They were nice enough but let you know when you were breaking the rules (and theres a lot of them). Because of that I would not recommend this place for families with young children. Everyone else will have a blast...The owners(Barb and Les) were awsome. I would e-mail questions and get immediate answers. They take pride in thier condo and its evident when you see the place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Janet & Joel, thank you so much for your kind remarks. We are thrilled to hear them as it is so much fun to share our home with others, and have them enjoy it too. It is good to know the beach toys and supplies are appreciated. It is very frustrating to have to go buy things like that, or try to pack it all with you! Mahalo for choosing our Hawaiian home.
business
October Special $99 PER NIGHT! 2bed, 2bath condo 150 yards from world class beac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402549vbi
306-378-2793
Kihei Maui
5

Wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The pictures do not do this unit justice, it is absolutely beautiful and in the perfect location. My family had an amazing visit and the condo felt like home for the week. My girls were actually calling it our "Maui house". The unit had everything we needed ( including buckets and shovels for our kids to use at the beach). Barb was very helpful and responsive to any questions I had. She made our first time using VRBO a easy experience. Thank you for letting us use your wonderful condo and we hope to be back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Julie, we are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our Maui home. It is so nice to be able to share it and all that Maui has to offer. It is especially rewarding that our condo suits your needs and makes you want to return. Come back anytime you can, we would be happy to share with you and your family again!!