Atlanta condo rental - bright and spacious unit. fully equipped.
bright and spacious unit. fully equipped.
 

Atlanta Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

BE SURE TO VIEW OUR OTHER ATLANTA LISTINGS @

HTTP://WWW.VRBO.COM/MY/343A040C-A049-4CD6-AFCC-3DA9FC0271B0

(There are a few options that suit different needs)

This beautiful condo with a balcony is on the 19th floor of Peachtree Towers a solid brick building located at 300 Peachtree St. in the heart of Downtown Atlanta right across the street from the Hyatt's hotel.

The building has a 24/7 concierge/security with a great lobby and is very secure.

The America's Mart, Centennial Olympic Park, The World of Coca Cola,and The world famous Georgia Aquarium are all within a 5 minutes walk.

Marta, the underground train is just two blocks away with a service every 10-15 minutes to and from the airport. The fare is around $2.50.

Phillips Arena, World Congress Center, CNN, Georgia dome, convention Center, Fox and Rialto theater with some great restaurants are all within walking distance.

Bus stops right in front of the building. Taxi cabs are also available right in front of the building at all times.

There is a covered garage and an open parking lot adjoining the building with a nominal charge of $10.00 per day at most times .

Guests staying longer ie two weeks or over can get a monthly parking pass for just $100 pm. However request for parking should be made well in advance preferably during last week of the month for the following month..

Keywords: 24 story brick building on Peachtree St right across Hyatt's Hotel and Sun Trust building.

More Details
Hide Details

The owner's manager has several condos in the building which he manages and has been living at this location for past 12 years.

He is readily available most of the time to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Frigidaire and pantry are generallywell stocked with bottled water, beer, wine, chips, nuts etc.

All above available for a reasonable price.

Yasser Khan purchased this condo in 2009

There is no better location than Peachtree Towers for vacation/living in downtown Atlanta.

All major tourist attractions are within a short walking distance.

Marta, underground train is just two blocks away.

Bus stops right in front of the building.

Living in this building is like living on 5th Av. Manhattan NY..

You do not need a car to move around if your business is in downtown only as most places of interest and tourist attractions are all within walking distance.

Centennial Olympic Park a 5 minutes walk has entertainment round the year with free music concerts, fairs, exhibitions and also a ice skating rink in winters.

There is a food court just two blocks away as well as fine dining restaurants, pubs,cafes, Juke Joints with Jazz music etc.

All major banks, post office , Fedex are in the vicinity

11 Reviews of Property 402309 in Atlanta, Georgia

Designer Condo w/ Great View of ATL Skyline
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
business
Designer Condo w/ Great View of ATL Skyline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402309vb
+1 954-552-2122
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
5

Personal Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I used vrbo instead of getting the usual hotel room. I came into town for a concert, and to visit the Aquarium and World of Coke. This condo was great. It was located no more than 10 minutes walk to get to any of the attractions. I am mobility limited and use a scooter for long distance walks and had no problem getting the scooter into the unit. I did check with Khan prior since the unit in not listed as handicap accessible. I had no problems and enjoyed having a kitchen and sitting room instead of a hotel room.
Also when leaving Khan assisted me to my car. I had a bag that weighed a lot and my scooter was already loaded into my car by a friend the night before. He gladly carried the bag to my car and for that I am very grateful. He went above and beyond to make sure my stay was enjoyable and I would recommend this unit to anyone I know visiting Atlanta.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Designer Condo w/ Great View of ATL Skyline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402309vb
+1 954-552-2122
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My girlfriend and I came down to Atlanta this past weekend to celebrate my birthday, and had a wonderful time in this beautiful condo! The unit was clean, spacious and affordable with fantastic views of the Atlanta skyline and a great concierge/security service in the lobby 24 hours a day. It was so nice to have a "home base" to relax during the downtime of our trip, and Khan was absolutely more helpful than I could have imagined. We got stuck in some traffic on the way down, so Khan arranged for keys and a parking pass to be left at the desk and picked up upon our late night arrival. We had a blast and the unit was beautiful!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Designer Condo w/ Great View of ATL Skyline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402309vb
+1 954-552-2122
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
Frankfort, Kentucky
5

Great place to stay for a quick or long visit to Atltanta

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
A friend and I stayed two nights in this condo. We wanted a place that was near a Marta station but also facilitated walking toward downtown and to midtown. It was perfect. The balcony and its view alone were worth the money we paid. Mr. Kahn was great when we needed to leave our bags for the day when we checked out. He was there to allow us to retrieve our bags in the evening when we headed to the airport. It was also nice on the night we arrived to be able to drink beer from the refrigerator rather than going out to make a purchase. I recommend this condo and would stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Designer Condo w/ Great View of ATL Skyline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402309vb
+1 954-552-2122
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
South Florida
4

Great view -

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I stayed at Khan Condo for a couple days. It was clean and comfortable. Owner was very kind- he lives in the building and was able to arrange for the unit to get clean faster so that we could check in early – from our long drive from Florida. He also allowed us to check out late to be fully rested for our long drive back home – the condo is very nice – great view of the city from this unit. Only thing needed were some more pots to cook -unit only has one small one- but unit has everything else needed for the stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Designer Condo w/ Great View of ATL Skyline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402309vb
+1 954-552-2122
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
Greer, SC
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was a great location and exactly what I was looking for.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Designer Condo w/ Great View of ATL Skyline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402309vb
+1 954-552-2122
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
Wilmington NC
5

Amazing location + True Southern Hospitality!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
In the heart of downtown Atlanta, this lovely condo is perfect for tourist and business travelers alike! Situated on the corner of the 19th floor, you will enjoy uninterrupted views of Atlanta's beautiful skyline from every window or from the cozy deck. The secure building is tastefully decorated, and boasts a fully manned concierge desk around the clock. Several fine restaurants are just a short walk away and theater lovers should check out the nearby Shakespeare’s Tavern for a unique and memorable dinner theater experience. While all of this is more than enough to ensure my return business whenever I visit Atlanta, the best part of our stay was the hospitality shown by the rental manager/owner. We were greeted upon arrival, assisted with our bags and parking and then given a quick tour. We felt especially welcomed and our business was obviously appreciated. I can't imagine why anyone would choose an Atlanta hotel when space, privacy, comfort and convenience can be had for so much less! We'll definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Designer Condo w/ Great View of ATL Skyline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402309vb
+1 954-552-2122
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
California
5

great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I was lucky enough to find this when I came to Atlanta for a conference. The condo was beautiful, the porch and view excellent and so centrally located that getting any where was not an issue. The manager was attentive to my needs and it was so much better than being in a hotel room. I would recommend anyone stay here whether in Atlanta on business or just for fun.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Designer Condo w/ Great View of ATL Skyline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402309vb
+1 954-552-2122
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
Brooks, GA
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Had a great time; place has everything you could need for a long weekend. We cook, so this was much better for us than a hotel (which charges the same amount, btw). The patio is a great place to hang out and enjoy. The building has concrete walls, so it was very quiet. Couch is comfortable to sleep on, and they had an air bed available. The bed is very comfortable, and there is plenty of closet space. The owner is onsite, and is available if you have questions. They have snacks and drinks available in the condo for a nominal fee, which was very handy. Easy walk to the aquarium, World of Coke, and all downtown. I hope to stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Designer Condo w/ Great View of ATL Skyline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402309vb
+1 954-552-2122
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
South Africa
5

The Best in Downtown Atlanta

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Thank you! Correspondence with you was prompt and it was easy to book our accommodation with you, everything was very clear. Your apartment was exactly as in your photo's, clean and tidy. The extra goodies in the cupboards and some sweets on the table added a delightful touch to our arrival. The apartment itself is so central, an easy, pleasant and safe walk to all the biggest attractions. Enjoying the views early morning and late evening from the balcony was most enjoyable.

The very best though was you coming to meet us on our arrival. Taking the time to show us where everything was and the pleasant stroll we had with you showing us the main sites, where to find the best food, shopping, and answering all our questions about the best things to experience. You even helped us buy the correct tickets for the Marta and it was so easy to get to the airport on our departure. Thank you for you friendliness ... it felt like home away from home! We look forward to seeing you on our next trip and as mentioned you are most welcome to look us up on your next trip to Africa :) Thank you!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Designer Condo w/ Great View of ATL Skyline
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402309vb
+1 954-552-2122
Atlanta Metro Atlanta
United States
5

charlotte family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had an amazing vacation to Atlanta with our kids in this VRBO, There is plenty of room in the family room for an air mattress and the screened in porch was a great place to settle down after the kids went to bed- view was amazing- you can see the coca cola museum and aquarium, We walked everywhere- the park was great as were restaurants all right downtown. Waters and beverages, coffee (complementary) and snacks were left for us for a very small fee if needed, which was very nice, esp when traveling with kids! The condo was very clean and the concierge at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2