Sanibel Island condo rental - THIS IS YOUR VIEW from the Lanai/Porch. Building #1 next to the beach.
THIS IS YOUR VIEW from the Lanai/Porch. Building #1 next to the beach.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Welcome to Sanibel Island, rated one of the Top Ten Beaches in the U.S. by Conde Nast Traveler and USA Today. This year Tripadvisor ranked Sanibel #5 in America and in the Top 16 beaches in the World. Come enjoy our gorgeous, Gulf-front, 4th floor penthouse condominium, newly remodeled and professionally decorated. Relax on the screened lanai with a cup of coffee or enjoy searching for shells on our beautiful, uncrowded, white sandy beach.

Enjoy shopping at the island shops and boutiques or visit area attractions including the 'Ding' Darling National Wildlife Refuge or the Edison-Ford Winter Estates in Ft. Myers. Enjoy biking and explore the island on over 25 miles of bike paths. The island marinas offer deep sea fishing expeditions, jet ski rental, deck boats, kayaks, parasailing and snorkeling.

Book a sunset dinner cruise or dine at one of our top-rated restaurants. Take in a play, visit an art gallery or see a movie. You can also visit the island gym and fitness center while on vacation (daily rates available). Many other area attractions are here for you including Everglades Wonder Gardens, Florida Grapefruit League Baseball featuring the Ft. Myers Miracle, the Southwest Florida Regional History Museum and Lee County Manatee Park. Lee County is also home to the Boston Red Sox and Minnesota Twins during Spring Training.

Stay a week, a month or all season with us. Call us today for the vacation of your dreams!

Did I mention the 10% discount for all Internet bookings?!?!

*Unit #184 at Loggerhead Cay Condominiums. Top floor end location

*VRBO #40209

*Pool

*Tennis

*Shuffleboard

*Elevator

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We vacationed on Sanibel Island for several years before making the decision to purchase a condo. We reside in North Georgia and really love the laid-back, environmentally friendly atmosphere of Sanibel.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2003

Sanibel Island offers visitors a unique vacation experience. With its world famous shelling beaches, 25 miles of bike paths, the J.N. 'Ding' Darling National Wildlife Refuge and fabulous shopping & dining the island offers something for everyone - couples, families and retirees.

Loggerhead Cay sits directly on the Gulf of Mexico and offers many amenities for our guests such as a large pool, grills, tennis and shuffleboard courts. Lush landscaping and well-maintained common areas make this condo complex an exceptional value-friendly choice for a vacation on Sanibel Island.

44 Reviews of Property 40209 in Sanibel Island, Florida

Wow! Beach Views with Lots of Ameneties
average rating of 4.9772725 based on 44 reviews
business
Wow! Beach Views with Lots of Ameneties
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40209vb
423-827-6373
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
St Thomas Ont Canada
5

1 st anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was our 2nd stay at this condo. It was like coming home the moment we opened the door. Last year was our honeymoon, this was our 1st anniversary. We have booked again for next year, same time same, place. Thanks again Barb for help making wonderful memories. Don & Shelly
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wow! Beach Views with Lots of Ameneties
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40209vb
423-827-6373
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Chattanooga, Tn.
5

A Great Girls Getway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was my second stay at this condo and hopefully it will not be my last. It is beautifully decorated,
clean and very lovely. I loved the view of the swimming pool and certainly the beach. It is very
convenient to restaurants, tennis courts and great for biking. I loved sitting on the screened porch in
the early morning and enjoyed my coffee. I would certainly recommend this condo to my friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Wow! Beach Views with Lots of Ameneties
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40209vb
423-827-6373
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Chattanooga, TN
5

Why Do I Ever Go Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is our 14th stay in this condo! We love it so much! It feels just like home, only better!!! The owner has gone to extensive links to keep the condo fresh, updated, and well maintained! There was new bedding, a new dishwasher, washing machine, coffee pot, and kitchen sink fixture!
Over the years, we bring less and less with us, because the unit is so well stocked for vacationers. They provide beach chairs, beach towels, coolers, umbrellas, and even beach toys & floats!!!
This past trip was exceptional! The weather, the beach, and the food could not have been any better. The entire Loggerhead complex was beautifully landscaped and the parking lot has even been updated with gorgeous paver stones.
I highly recommend that you choose Loggerhead 184!!! You'll be glad you did!! You too will wonder why you ever go home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wow! Beach Views with Lots of Ameneties
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40209vb
423-827-6373
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
United States
5

JIM AND SUE SECOND VISIT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was our second visit to this outstanding condo and it will not be our last. Great view to have your morning coffee, walks on the beach and just plain relax. The condo has everything you could ask for and more, all you need is sun screen. The property is very well maintained, and the pool is very nice. Sanibel Cafe is our favorite for breakfast, and Doc Fords is a great place for dinner. If you need groceries Jerry's is very good, be sure to stop and say hello to the parrots. If everything goes as planned we will be returning to your great condo in 2014, thanks again for allowing us to use your condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Wow! Beach Views with Lots of Ameneties
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40209vb
423-827-6373
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
United States
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our first time at Sanibel. The condo is one of the most beautiful and tastefully decorated ones that we have encountered. The kitchen is quite large and well equipped. The furnishings complement the island atmosphere and are extremely comfortable. Sitting on the lanai reading a book or just watching the surf was one of our favorite pastimes. The island has extensive bike paths that we took advantage of each day. The condo's bikes are located on the ground floor at the base of the stairwell. We cooked most of our meals but excellent restaurants are abound on the island. The weather was warm but not terribly hot, especially for this time of year. We hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wow! Beach Views with Lots of Ameneties
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40209vb
423-827-6373
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, FL
5

FANTASTIC TROPICAL VACATION SETTING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We, five best girlfriends for life, spent a week at this wonderful condo. The location was fabulous and the amenities were great-especially with all the extras provided. The weather was picture perfect and we enjoyed lounging on the beach, swimming in the pool, renting a pontoon, exploring the area and just hanging out on the lanai. The local restaurants were delicious. Sunsets on the beach were spectacular. We could not have asked for a better place to stay. We all LOVED it and hope to return again soon!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Cathy for writing the review and it was a good one. I hoped that you girls would have good weather and good times. You all have been thru a lot together. I was so glad I could repay a little of what you and Bobby have done for me. So looking forward to seeing you two again when I get down.

Take care and have a great weekend.

By the way I am remodeling my barn and would like to do a red kitchen. Donna said yours was beautiful. What is your VRBO# so I can look at it.

Thanks,

Barbara
business
Wow! Beach Views with Lots of Ameneties
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40209vb
423-827-6373
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
bloomington
5

jimmy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thank you for condo, we had so much fun in sanibel , your condo was very clean and well furnished,and the grounds were very clean and well maintained . we hope to make another trip down there in a year of two , we will pick this condo again ,thank you so much for making great memories come true!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wow! Beach Views with Lots of Ameneties
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40209vb
423-827-6373
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Pewaukee, WI
5

Perfect place to recharge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to stay in your beautiful condo !
This was a summer "girls" trip. The condo was laid out perfectly for the 3 of us. Having everything from the beach chairs to the sand buckets right there made it easy to not have to leave the beach from morning til night. Coffee on the lanai in the mornings while looking at the mornings shell finds, and in the evenings watching the summer storms roll in off the Gulf was my favorie spot off the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Wow! Beach Views with Lots of Ameneties
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40209vb
423-827-6373
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Bergen County,New Jersey
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We have been coming to Sanibel and staying at Loggerhead for the Last 7-8 years-the last 5 in this condo...Wonderful home..everything provided......Pool just steps away and beach just a few more(100 yards)..........Lots to do if you wish, or ,like us,we choose to just relax at pool and beach.A round or two of golf nearby on the Island also available

Looking forward to our stay in early 2014

Penny and Bob
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Wow! Beach Views with Lots of Ameneties
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40209vb
423-827-6373
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
United States
5

excellent vacation experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
we had a great time staying at this resort. we have been coming to sanibel for the past 30 years and this was the nicest place yet. the condo had everything we could ask for and then some. we will try to rent this one again for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+