Manzanita house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Manzanita House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Welcome to our beautiful Oceanfront home in Manzanita, Oregon where everything is within easy reach. There is no need to drive once you get here just park your car and enjoy the beach and the town.

Beautiful views of Neah-Kah-Nie Mountain and the crashing waves. The house is newly remodeled with a great fireplace and two stories for the family to enjoy. There are two full bathrooms and a full service kitchen to prepare your family feasts. The house is a little over 2000sqft so plenty of room to have the whole family.

The atmosphere we hope to create for you is one of comfort and relaxation. There is a fully fenced back yard for your family and dogs to enjoy.

Check out our rates and availablity and contact us about last minute getaways 503-278-4186.

Keywords: Vacation Rentals, rental properties, rental , rental house, lodging, North Oregon Coast, Manzanita Rental, Manzanita, Neah-Kah-Nie, Pacific Ocean, golf, Cannon Beach, Astoria, Seaside, vacation, fishing, Highway 101, Nehalem Bay state park, northwest, travel, holiday, beach, destination, resort, rental, holiday, tourist, Pacific, Northwest, beach, vacation, rentals, recreation, dining, salmon, clam, crab, boating, hunting, whale watching, surfing, surfboard, windsurfing, beachcombing, antiques, resort, motel, hotel, restaurant, accommodation, mountain, treasure, shopping, house for rent, beachfront, executive, luxury

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 401858 in Manzanita, Oregon

Oceanfront Rental Manzanita Escape Your Troubles Here...
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Oceanfront Rental Manzanita Escape Your Troubles Here...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401858vb
503-278-4186
Manzanita Coastal Oregon
5

Perfect holiday getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family spent four days at this lovely home in late December. From the incredibly well-stocked kitchen (marshmallows!) to the high quality sheets and towels throughout the house to the Pack & Play that they thoughtfully make available to those of us visiting with little ones, it is apparent in so many ways this is not just a vacation rental but rather a family home that they generously allow others to enjoy. It is also immaculate, which in my experience is something that can rarely be said about a rental property. We couldn't have asked for a better place to warm ourselves by the fire while the winter waves crashed right outside our door or for more gracious, communicative and flexible hosts. Thanks JV and family for the memorable stay.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Rental Manzanita Escape Your Troubles Here...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401858vb
503-278-4186
Manzanita Coastal Oregon
5

pmm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Very convenient, clean, with a beautifully equipped kitchen. We had a great time enjoying our turkey dinner and exploring the beach and the quaint village.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Oceanfront Rental Manzanita Escape Your Troubles Here...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401858vb
503-278-4186
Manzanita Coastal Oregon
5

Beautiful House, Excellent Location, Helpful Owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
There is very little not to like about this property. It is located directly across the street from the beach, it is spacious, with an upper level to escape to that has beautiful views, and it is very well provisioned. This property is less of a house to rent than it is a home to enjoy. That it offers wi-fi, takes pets, and has a "fort-like" room upstairs that the kids loved is icing on the cake.

Finally, the property owner was communicative and helpful from beginning to end. We left behind a couple of items and he sent photos of them so I could confirm they were ours and he promptly mailed them back.

We've stayed in Manzanita for the past eight summers and this home is hands-down the very best we've enjoyed.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Oceanfront Rental Manzanita Escape Your Troubles Here...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401858vb
503-278-4186
Manzanita Coastal Oregon
5

Great place on the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I loved this place. It is conveniently located a few steps from the beach and the main street in town, Laneda. The house has everything you need to ensure a comfortable stay. The house has plenty of space and will easily accommodate a large family. The owners are very welcoming and were a pleasure to do business with. I would definitely recommend this place and I would definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Oceanfront Rental Manzanita Escape Your Troubles Here...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401858vb
503-278-4186
Manzanita Coastal Oregon
United States
5

Great Home - Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was our first VRBO experience and we will probably go back to hotels. This house is right on the beach with a lovely deck. We sipped champagne on the deck and then walked the beautiful wide open beach. The house is just a few short beach blocks from restaurants and a grocery store and a even a great pub for karaoke with a live band! We loved the Wine Bar restaurant so much!

The house is clean and spacious - the photos do not quite do it justice. The bathrooms are modern and the kitchen is open and fully equipped with so many dishes and cooking utensils - we were impressed with the organized kitchen. We enjoyed watching late night movies as a group in the spacious tv room and all 7 of us slept well in the cozy and comfortable bedrooms. We did not use two of the loft beds. We especially loved all of the personal touches provided by the owners including games and movies provided as well as drying towels and hose in the garage and the washing machine and dryer. We would definitely return to this lovely home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Rental Manzanita Escape Your Troubles Here...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401858vb
503-278-4186
Manzanita Coastal Oregon
Boise, Idaho
5

Great spring break vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family definitely enjoyed this wonderful house situated well in Manzanita. It was very easy to find, easy parking. The house itself was extremely clean (and I am a certified neat freak so that's saying something); most things were updated. I appreciated the presence of toys and so did my 3 year old son! My 14 year old made the upstairs futon area her "hangout" space. For our family it was perfect. There was space for our very large dog in the backyard or on the beach, it is child-friendly, teen-friendly. The fireplace is lovely on a cold night. Manzanita has some great shops and restaurants, especially the pizza place (Marzano's) and Bread & Ocean for to-die-for breakfasts and lunches.
The owners of the house were so thoughtful and even left gift cards for some of the local businesses; we would most certainly stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Rental Manzanita Escape Your Troubles Here...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401858vb
503-278-4186
Manzanita Coastal Oregon
Hillsboro, Or
5

A Little Piece of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us; it was wonderful. The ocean view is spectacular and the location, so close to the beach (across the street), makes this house the perfect escape from the stress of everyday life. With the separate upstairs area, we were surprised and delighted that the house is so sound-proof, allowing everyone to do their own thing without interfering with anyone else. The well-stocked, beautiful, high-tech kitchen and the comfortable beds & furniture made this weekend getaway a homey, relaxing visit to the beach. You have a great location; close enough to provide easy access to restaurants (great pizza), but far enough away to not be in the center of Manzanita. You have really put your heart and soul into this house and it shows, you have really outdone yourselves. We look forward to coming back to this little piece of heaven to relax and feel at home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Rental Manzanita Escape Your Troubles Here...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401858vb
503-278-4186
Manzanita Coastal Oregon
Big Lake , Washington
5

klineman

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a wonderful stay at this warm and cozy beach house. With the beach immediately outside the front window and a fabulous view. Everything you need is in walking distance in this small intimate town, coffee, various shops and a great atmosphere. The house itself is spacious and well appointed for your stay of comfort and peace of mind.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Rental Manzanita Escape Your Troubles Here...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401858vb
503-278-4186
Manzanita Coastal Oregon
PDX
5

Luxury by the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My family stayed the weekend at this wonderful house. It was such a relaxing time, because everything about the stay was perfect. The house itself is incredible: superlative kitchen, great bathrooms, big TVs and comfy couches. And it's literally right across the street from the beach. You can't beat that!

The village of Manzanita is appropriately named, it's small and very sweet. Great coffee and pizza, and a really cute "Olde Sweet Shoppe" called Vintage Living. Can you say bacon truffle? Because I can.

Five stars isn't enough for such a gem. We'll be back as often as they'll let us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Rental Manzanita Escape Your Troubles Here...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401858vb
503-278-4186
Manzanita Coastal Oregon
Portland, OR
5

Beautiful beach front home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We were extremely pleased with our stay, this home is lovely, light, and airy, with gorgeous views of the coastline from the open kitchen/dining area/ living room space. The master bedroom is in the back of the house, and very quiet and secluded and the upstairs bedroom and sitting room have windows on two sides overlooking the beach. The house had all the amenities we could need, a completely stocked kitchen with new appliances, lovely soft towels in the beautiful and new bathrooms, and a washer/dryer in the garage.

The location is also perfect - this house sits near the corner of "main street" Manzanita, and one can easily walk anywhere in town in addition to the beach. There is also a fantastic coffee shop right around the corner. The only negative part of the entire experience was when we had to leave!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1