Cole Valley house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Cole Valley House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Library, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Centrally located on Clayton Street just steps from public transport (10 minutes from Downtown by Muni - walking score 97%), this elegant and SF typical house is perfect to visit the city.??The house is at the heart of Cole Valley, a pleasant and trendy neighborhood of cafes & restaurants and boutiques and just a short walk to Golden Gate Park (with its Academy of Sciences and deYoung Art Museum) and to historic Haight-Ashbury.

This Classic Edwardian home has lovely details throughout, hardwood floors, fireplace and living spaces opened to a deck and landscaped garden.

The main floor consists of a sunny living room, a dining room and a kitchen both with french doors leading to the deck and the garden.The second floor offers a spacious master bedroom suite, two bedrooms with views to the garden, a media room and two bathrooms. On the ground floor, there is another bedroom,1/4 bath, and the laundry.

- Spacious and sunny living room with detailed decorative coved ceiling, fireplace, and west facing picture window.

- Formal dining room with boxed beam ceiling, built in china cabinet, wood burning fireplace, and pair of French doors leading to the deck.

- Eat in Kitchen with modern appliances, built in china cabinet, and pair of French doors leading to the deck

- Spacious deck large enough for outdoor dining leads to an East facing charming garden.

- Half bath off formal dining room.

- 3 bedrooms with 2 full bathrooms upstairs (one bathroom is a split bath)

- 1 media room upstairs, can be used as an additional bedroom

- 1 bedroom on the ground level with 1/4 bath

- Washer/dryer

Keywords: Centrally located on Clayton Street just steps from public transport, this elegant and SF typical house is perfect to visit the city.

More Details
Hide Details

Cole Valley is a very exciting neighborhood with its Ice cream Bar, its Restaurants (Kezar, Zazie, Burger Meister), La Boulange and many caf├ęs.

This house will provide you the calm and serenity you need during vacation and a very easy access to the City.

5 Reviews of Property 401851 in Cole Valley, California

Classic Edwardian 5 Bed/2 Bath Sf Home in Cole Valley (8-10)
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Classic Edwardian 5 Bed/2 Bath Sf Home in Cole Valley (8-10)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401851vbi
Cole Valley San Francisco
4

July 2013-Superb house and great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We spent a week in this lovely house. It is all you need with a possibility of 5 bedrooms and a fully equipped kitchen. There is also a lovely garden where you can relax or have diner. The neighborhood is fantastic : two minutes to Cole street and five to Haight street, walking distance to Golden Gate Park and Twin Peaks. Bus stops everywhere, plenty of restaurants and shops, food market, boulangerie (bakery), available parking... Amazing!
Thanks again Ingrid, we had a wonderful stay in SF!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your fantastic review Francois!
We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in our house. And it is our pleasure to have guests like you and your family. We look forward to your next visit!
business
Classic Edwardian 5 Bed/2 Bath Sf Home in Cole Valley (8-10)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401851vbi
Cole Valley San Francisco
Melbourne
4

Family Rental Summer 2013

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house is very nice, beautiful period design and great location in San Francisco. The facilities are good for a big family with smaller children and to have guests over for dinner. Family spaces work effectively and are nicely separate from bedrooms.

The location near Haight Street shopping district and Cole Street Cafes is fantastic, access to Golden Gate Park (5-10mins walk) is a bonus and a great outdoor adventure for kids. Access to public transport (bus and tram) could not better, regular services and right outside the door.

Our family enjoyed the time in San Francisco and this time was enhanced by the accommodation and characteristics of the house.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We thank you Scott for your wonderful review. We also thank you for the clothes you gave us for the kids, it is so nice of you!
business
Classic Edwardian 5 Bed/2 Bath Sf Home in Cole Valley (8-10)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401851vbi
Cole Valley San Francisco
Seattle
5

Great neighborhood, beautiful house.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We rented to the house for a girls weekend in San Francisco. None of currently live in the Bay Area, but we felt like we were in a quintessential San Franciscan style house and neighborhood. It was in easy walking distance to Haight-Ashbury, Golden Gate Park and there were plenty of food/beverage/snack options in Cole Valley. The house was well equipped for the meals we made there and the owners were helpful and welcoming. It would have been great to be closer to a BART line, but there was a muni-line just a few blocks away. None of us every took it, though. We mostly ended up using cabs, which were easy enough to get on Haight. I would recommend this for almost anyone who can handle stairs. The back garden was beautiful, relaxing and quiet.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Classic Edwardian 5 Bed/2 Bath Sf Home in Cole Valley (8-10)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401851vbi
Cole Valley San Francisco
Orange County
5

Great house, great neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We shared this lovely 5 bedroom home with another family, and had a fantastic time. Two of the bedrooms are equipped with toys and games for children, and ours really enjoyed this, as well as the charming little back yard area, There is only one master bedroom, so if there are two couples ones has to take the lesser room on the garage level, but besides that, everything was spot on. The neighborhood is a joy, with many unique shops and cafes.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classic Edwardian 5 Bed/2 Bath Sf Home in Cole Valley (8-10)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401851vbi
Cole Valley San Francisco
KY
5

June 2012, SF Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This home was so charming. The location was perfect, we enjoyed walking to several restaurants in the area. The home was very well equipped and was just as pictured. Everything was clean and in good order.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our house. Thank you so
Much for your review. All the best, Ingrid
Helpful votes: 1/1