Aldea Reserve villa rental - A Seasons Dream at Grand Reserve
A Seasons Dream at Grand Reserve
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Aldea Reserve Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

The comforts of home that Seasons Dream provides are rarely found in a rental villa. Beautifully furnished with only very high quality furnishings and linens, this villa will provide all the luxury of a five star hotel in the privacy of your own villa.

Seasons Dream is located on the Grand Reserve gated community of only 110 elegant homes surrounded by wetlands and Lake Thomas. Newly completed in 2004, and occupied mainly by permanent residents, this area is becoming one of the Disney areas finest home locations. Within minutes I-4 gives access to Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studios, and the many shopping and restaurant areas around the US192 corridor. Having a direct outlook over the wetlands and lake gives exceptional opportunities for viewing the local Florida wildlife.

This spacious, 3100 square feet, Non-Smoking villa is elegantly furnished throughout with a family room, fully-equipped kitchen, laundry, breakfast nook, formal dining room, games room, four themed bedrooms, two and a half bathrooms, a very large covered lanai, an extra large pool deck with private pool and hot tub and a garage.

The family room includes a feature fireplace and the main entertainment system with a 50 inch plasma screen TV with DVD/VCR and theater surround sound. A separate radio/CD system allows music to be played independently in several rooms and on the pool deck. A selection of DVD and Videos is provided.

The bedrooms are themed to the seasons of the year -

Spring - twin room, with white wrought iron beds, and decorated in the pastel colours of warm spring sunshine.

Summer - The hazy days of summer and the Fourth of July are reflected in the red, white and blue colour scheme of this bunk bedroom which sleeps four and is perfect for that sleep-over.

Autumn - The vibrant rustic colours of a New England Fall are the theme for this queen-size room.

Winter - Early 20th century elegance in the black and gold of a bygone era in this king-size master suite.

All of the bedrooms have TVs with either DVD or VCR combinations. The PlayStation 2 is fitted in the Summer bedroom.

The games room has a full-size pool table which is also marked out and equipped for English snooker. Air Hockey ,Football tables. A Wii system with games on a 42' plasmar TV There is also a full selection of traditional board games and a selection of books, DVDs and videos.

Outside in the sunshine is the extra large pool deck with the 34 x l8 foot pool, separate hot tub with transparent wall feature and an abundance of deck furniture for outdoor living. Outside the pool screen is a separate 14 x 10 feet wooden elevated deck area looking out over the wetlands and Lake Thomas.

Under the covered lanai are the gas barbecue, the tables and chairs for alfresco dining and the outside TV and sound system. For the smaller traveller a full-size cot with bedding, high chair, stroller and other small items are provided. The villa is fitted with both a pool and house security alarm system. A local management company resolves any problems on a 24/7 basis.

Keywords: Villa

More Details
Hide Details

Hello, I am Linda Tilston and I have been renting property in the Disney area for over 15 years. My family and I are huge Disney fans and visit the area, staying in both of our villas, several times a year.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2004

We have previously owned other property in the Disney area but chose to move to Grand Reserve due to the villas fantastic position over looking the natural lake and the peaceful nature of the estate whilst still being close to the Disney Parks.

Before we owned our own villa we stayed in several hotels, apartments and rental villas. We found the rental villas to have only very basic amenities especially in the kitchens. So, when setting up our own villas we wanted to make them feel like a home away from home. We stay in both our villas regularly and enjoy updating the decor and equipment within them.

35 Reviews of Property 40175 in Aldea Reserve, Florida

4BR Luxury Villa with Games Room, Lake Views, Themed Bedrooms
average rating of 5.0 based on 35 reviews
business
4BR Luxury Villa with Games Room, Lake Views, Themed Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40175vb
+44 (0) 1889 270 497
Aldea Reserve Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

CHRISTMAS

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed at this villa over Christmas. It was really wonderufull to have the house all decorated and a beautiful Christmas tree!!
We did call Gerhard for the pool and he cone over innediately. We have great photos of two sand cranes striding through the back year. There really is everything you could ever need here. Our favorite feature is the privacy and quiet location. We had front row seats for the fireworks on FIVE nights, just couldn't believe it. If only we could have controlled the weather!
business
4BR Luxury Villa with Games Room, Lake Views, Themed Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40175vb
+44 (0) 1889 270 497
Aldea Reserve Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

AMAZING HOLIDAY

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Another amazing holiday in this wonderful villa. I would like to thank Chris and Linda for the Aniversary card a very thoughtful gesture and much appriciated. I hope there will be some free dates for next year so I can come back for the 4th time
Thank you for letting us share this beautiful home
business
4BR Luxury Villa with Games Room, Lake Views, Themed Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40175vb
+44 (0) 1889 270 497
Aldea Reserve Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A GREAT PLACE TO STAY

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
A great place to stay. The villa was extremely confortable and certanly had everything we were looking for. The kids loved the pool and the pool table!

Thanks for everything, kind regards
Alan, Mary Franser & Gregor
business
4BR Luxury Villa with Games Room, Lake Views, Themed Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40175vb
+44 (0) 1889 270 497
Aldea Reserve Davenport Area
Lancashire
5

A villa for all seasons

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was our 2nd holiday in Seasons Dream and I am very reluctant to write this review as I want to keep this my secret. My family have been coming to Florida for 20years and have stayed in some lovely homes, but this is without doubt the best. As stated in other reviews it wants for nothing, but the most outstanding thing is that when you enter the villa it feels like a true home that has had time and love lavished upon it. Trust me you will not get better. Gerhardt ( the management company)has the patience of a saint (believe me I have pushed it) and NOTHING is to much trouble for him and his wife.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
4BR Luxury Villa with Games Room, Lake Views, Themed Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40175vb
+44 (0) 1889 270 497
Aldea Reserve Davenport Area
Scotland
5

An amazing home from home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We are just back from our holiday in Florida and we stayed in Seasons Dream villa for 3 weeks. It was the best holiday ever and this villa played a huge part in the whole enjoyment of our stay. This was our 3rd stay in Florida and we have always rented villas...this was without doubt the best of the bunch, by far! As per previous reviews, I completely agree that the pictures do not reflect just how beautiful it actually is...it definitely has the WOW factor. The kitchen is so well equipped, it has every kitchen utensil/pot/dish known to man, we cooked many meals without any difficulties at all. It is so obvious that the owners take great care of their home as it was so well maintained, both inside and out. The decor is stunning and all the touches make it feel just like home. The pool area is HUGE!!! It has great pool toys for the kids to play with and the spa is the perfect end to a long day walking round the parks. Linda was great to deal with and always responded really quickly to any emails that I sent her. I would recommend this villa to anyone, it has truly been an amazing find and we will definitely be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
4BR Luxury Villa with Games Room, Lake Views, Themed Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40175vb
+44 (0) 1889 270 497
Aldea Reserve Davenport Area
Baldwinsville, New York
5

Perfect home for our family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My family stayed 8 nights at this Villa. I, like all the previous reviews think that this is an amazing home. This villa has everything you need. Everything is at least in "like new" condition. The kids fell in love with the foosball, Wii, air hockey, pool table and the outside pool. No problems getting to a very close Publix for groceries and only a few minutes to get onto I-4, which takes you right into Disney. The photos listed on here are very accurate, actually I think the villa looks better then what is shown in the pictures. It was very, very clean upon arrival. The owner, Linda was very helpful leading up to our stay with all questions I had. I would recommend this rental to anyone, no one that stays in this villa would be disappointed. The only question my family had when we left is, "When are we going back?"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
4BR Luxury Villa with Games Room, Lake Views, Themed Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40175vb
+44 (0) 1889 270 497
Aldea Reserve Davenport Area
Illinois
5

Excellent home away!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our stay at Seasons Dream was completely flawless! Everything you could possibly need or want is there! There was plenty of room for everyone and the were able to accomodate everyone, including our 10 week old son. Nothing beats coming home from Disney and being able to relax in the well appointed living room, or sitting in the hot tub while watching the news catching up on the days events. The outside amenities make this home one of the best. It was so nice that the house was decorated for Xmas also while we were there. Our 2 year old really enjoyed all the lights and the trees. If you ever needed anything Gerhard, the property manager, was just a quick phone call away. He is a true pleasure to deal with and had such wonderful conversation and tips to make our stay even more enjoyable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
4BR Luxury Villa with Games Room, Lake Views, Themed Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40175vb
+44 (0) 1889 270 497
Aldea Reserve Davenport Area
Darlington
5

fantastic base for Orlando fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spent a lovely three weeks in this superbly furnished and decorated villa, including the Xmas decorations that added a lovely touch on Xmas day !

great location with lots of facilities nearby such as Publix and now McDonalds and Subway so food options are pretty open, not much further is a nice Chillis restaurant also and if you want pizza that is covered by Papa Johns and Pizza Hut !

Couldn't ask for anything more from the facilities at the villa, games, video games, pool, air hockey and a great video system if you are too tired to head out to a park, all of which are easy to get to also.

Great villa, highly recommended all round, my kids say its the best we have had so far and have stayed in 5 before :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4BR Luxury Villa with Games Room, Lake Views, Themed Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40175vb
+44 (0) 1889 270 497
Aldea Reserve Davenport Area
Norfolk
5

Seasons Dream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The Villa was beautiful a wonderful welcoming feel as soon as you walk in the door. It contained everything you could possibly want and more. Very clean and exceptionally well maintained.The views from the pool area were stunning a lake and bountiful of wild life.
The furnishings and decor were superb.
Perfect location for all amenities.
The owner is the most helpful person you could ever wish for. Responds very quickly to any query and goes beyond to make sure everything is perfect for you. The managing agent is extremely helpful and checks to make sure you do not have any problems excellent service and a very nice friendly person.
I got married at the Villa and the extra touches by the owner and managing agents brought a tear to my eye. They definitely go that extra mile.
I would recommend this villa to Family, Friends and anyone who was thinking of going to Florida for a holiday. In my opinion it is beyond perfection. Thank you..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4BR Luxury Villa with Games Room, Lake Views, Themed Bedrooms
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40175vb
+44 (0) 1889 270 497
Aldea Reserve Davenport Area
Weston, Florida
5

Perfect Vacation Home Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I must say Seasons Dream (vacation home) is so wonderful and is located in a nice peaceful / safe neighborhood and a short 15 minute drive to Disney World. It was truly an amazing vacation home with all the perfect amenities. Great pool! Awesome / huge patio! TV's in all the rooms (my son enjoyed that)! Nice pool table and game room! Beautifully decorated and equiped with everything you will need for a stress free vacation. My family and I had always stayed at hotel suites but this year we found this great home which exceeeded our expectations. We are looking forward to staying there again in the future as our extended family visits again.

Thank you Linda for opening your home to my family!!! Your home had so many details that made our stay so great. Thank you!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1