Greenwich Village apartment rental - apartment 1
apartment 1
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Greenwich Village Apartment Rental Photos and Description
A self-catering rental in Greenwich Village

The best neighbourhood in NYC! Winner of Time Out Magazine's Best Neighbourhood to Live In Award! The Cooper Square Hotel, the Village Voice, Bowery Bar, Il Buco, St. Marks Place, The Bowery Hotel, NY Health and Racquet Club, Crunch Fitness. 2 blocks from subways, 5 blocks from Washington Square Park, close to Union Square, The new Citi Bike rental program docking station is right around the corner!! Easily accessible to everything.

The property is beautiful and very clean one bedroom, newly renovated apartment with all new furniture and furnishings including flat screen TV, cable and free hi-speed wifi access. The kitchen is fully furnished and there is a little table for dining.

Apt 1 - Queen bed in separate bedroom, double sofa bed, single aero bed, 4 people Max., parlour floor, shares back deck garden area.

13 Reviews of Property 401718 in Greenwich Village, New York

Greenwich Village - Center of it all!
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
business
Greenwich Village - Center of it all!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401718
Greenwich Village Manhattan
5

Simply the best location in the Village.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This well kept property is in one of the best locations in the east village, The beautiful tree lined street is quiet at night but close enough to all the action. There are plenty of places nearby to eat and drink, and both Subway station and Bicycle rental are super close.
The apartment itself is very well appointed and maintained with everything you will need to make you feel at home. There is plenty of room and heaps of storage for all your stuff, the kitchen is super clean and has a large fridge to store your goodies and plenty of crockery if you need to entertain. There's a great little shared back yard to enjoy peaceful breakfasts out on the deck, where you can watch the squirrels play!
Morning or evening, you can hang out at nearby Union Square, grab a coffee, meet friends and be entertained by the talented musicians in the park.
Payment is made super easy by utilising pay-pal, and our host provided a wealth of information about the local area as well as other useful tips.
We absolutely loved our stay here and would definitely stay here again on our next trip back to the village and would recommend it to anyone, young or old that is looking for the perfect pied-å-terre in the village.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Greenwich Village - Center of it all!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401718
Greenwich Village Manhattan
4

Great Place to Experience NYC Like a Local

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My wife and I wanted to spend a few days in NYC and experience like a New Yorker and decided to sublet an apartment. We stayed 5 days at this rental and really enjoyed the whole experience. The location is great and very central to both the east and west villages. We also were surprised how quiet it was but since it is on a cross street we had no issues with traffic noise or adjacent apartment noise. We also liked the small back garden which was a nice oasis to have happy hour when we shifted gear from day tourist activities to dining out later in the evening.

The owner was very professional to deal with and his assistant was very helpful in getting us settled. The kitchen was adequate for the amount of cooking we were doing and having a Whole Foods nearby made small meals easy. The only slight issue I would mention is that it is above a salon which is closed at night so it makes it very quiet. However, the chemicals they use for nail work does leak in a bit to the apartment but that is easily remedied with opening a window and is absolutely no problem in the evening. The apartment is narrow but quite spacious for a manhattan rental in this price range.

I would highly recommend this location ! It is convenient , safe, and charming you won't regret staging your NY adventure from here!
Owner's Response: Hi, thanks for the nice review! I looked into the smell from the nail salon because we have never had that complaint in the past 7 years! It turns out they were having some renovations done and the smell was that of paint as they were having the shop repainted. So i do apologize, i had no idea they were improving below us, but this shouldn't be an issue in the future as i don't think they intend to get paint jobs frequently :) You're welcome back whenever you'd like!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Greenwich Village - Center of it all!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401718
Greenwich Village Manhattan
5

Cozy and perfect situated apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
5 happy days in The big apple in a perfect apartment. Clean and two very good queensize beds made it really confortable for 3 good friends in their mid-40's. Why stay in an unpersonal expensive hotel when you can feel like home in a place like this.
You even have the opportunity to enjoy your morning coffee outside in the backyard, before hitting out for the concrete jungle.
Walking distance to several great places to eat and drink. Both East Village and Greenwich are my favorite places in the city.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Greenwich Village - Center of it all!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401718
Greenwich Village Manhattan
4

Eat Village

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We visited NYC and stayed in this apartment for two weeks in August. The apartment is in a great location and everything was as we expected. The information provided by Ken was very useful and added to the enjoyment of our stay.
There was five of us in the apartment and it worked out fine.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Greenwich Village - Center of it all!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401718
Greenwich Village Manhattan
Orlando, FL, USA
5

A marvelous long weekend in a perfect location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We loved this apartment and its' terrific location just off Cooper Square. It is comfortably furnished and had a sleep-easy queen bed in the spacious bedroom (for NYC) at the back of the unit on a quiet residential street. With Whole Foods and Warehouse Wine and Spirits close by, it was easy to take care of all our breakfast needs, afternoon nosh/cocktails, and we prepared a lovely 3-course feast on Saturday night before we hit a Broadway show.
Close by are plenty of good restaurants, local bars, plus a 24 hr deli/grocery at the end of the block that delivers as well!
Thanks to the owner for plenty of good tips on the area!!
Definitely go to Mott Street in Chi-town for Chinese Soup Dumplings and stir-fried rice with pork and preserved cabbage at Shanghai Cafe. Good. Cheap. Eats.
This spot is highly recommended, and we will contact the owner again for our next trip to NYC!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Greenwich Village - Center of it all!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401718
Greenwich Village Manhattan
Surrey, UK
4

Very comfortable apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This apartment was great for us. We stayed for 5 nights (me, hubby & 2 sons aged 17 & 20). It's in a fantastic location - real NYC with lots of restaurants very close. The boys slept in the living room & were comfortable - although it was a bit of a squeeze with all of us in there & the airbed up (which was very comfortable for my 6ft 4" 17 yr old). This is a much better option than staying in the pricey Manhattan hotels. The only thing I would say is that it was quite noisy - there seemed to be a crowd outside the window of our bedroom (which is at the front of the apartment) at 2am two of the nights we stayed & you can hear people in the other apartments. However, this didn't really bother us because we packed so much into our days we were exhausted. The apartment was very clean & everything you need is provided (even a hairdryer). I would definitely return & recommend it to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I thank this guest for their good statements. I do take issue with the "noise" complaint. As can be seen from the many other positive reviews, no one else has had this problem. The apartment is on a quiet residential block with only a few shops like a barber, a salon, a veterinarian and the record shop below us closes at 8pm (and its a small classic vinyl shop). Its NYC so i can't help that you can sometimes hear people in the neighboring apartments or that a couple nights there was a roving group that walked by making noise. I don't think that its fair that such an exception should have been part of the review.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Greenwich Village - Center of it all!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401718
Greenwich Village Manhattan
London, UK
5

Brilliant location and brilliant apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
The property was just as it appears in the photos (if anything it was bigger than we had expected). All really clean and well maintained with everything you would need - towels and even a hairdryer! The owner was quick to get back to me on everything before we left, payment was all really clear and he was really helpful on arrival too. The apartment is on a fairly quiet street by New York standards and it is really close to lots of nice restaurants and bars - easily walking distance. It is also lovely to have access to an outside space. I would definitely recommend this place to family and friends.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Greenwich Village - Center of it all!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401718
Greenwich Village Manhattan
Bristol England UK
5

Home from home in the East Village

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
This apartment is just exactly as advertised and depicted: stylish, very well equipped, immaculately maintained yet welcoming and comfortable. The owner manager is an approachable straightforward guy and the list he provides of shops, restaurants and other local points of interest is useful, well-judged and up-to-date. Excellent grocery stores (e.g. the outstanding "Wholefoods") and good restaurants (e.g. "Gemma" at the Bowery Hotel) are slose by and the proximity of the Astor Place subway station is really useful. As visitors from the UK, staying in this appartment we very quickly felt like New Yorkers. Warmly recommended.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Greenwich Village - Center of it all!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401718
Greenwich Village Manhattan
5

Fabulous location and apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
This apartment was in a great location in East Village, we had absolutely everything at our fingertips... from great restaurants, deli's, bars, the subway and in particular amazing shopping. The subway was a 5min walk away which took us to any part of New York that we needed to go.

The apartment had everything we could possibly need, even down to the little touches like umbrellas & hairdryer and an extremely helpful landlord who provided really useful information about the local area.

The apartment was clean & well maintained and it even had a backyard - we loved sitting out the back and looking at typical new york building backdrop.

If you want to experience the funky side of new york, then this apartment & neighbourhood is the way to go.

Thanks Ken for making our stay in New York extra special.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Greenwich Village - Center of it all!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401718
Greenwich Village Manhattan
Norway
4

Good location, nice and clean

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We were 5 girls staying in this apartment for 4 nights. We had a great stay. Everything was nice and clean, and we had everything we needed. The people renting us the apartment was very helpful with information, both on how best to get there and where to go etc. Close to many restaurants and also close to whatever NYC has to offer. Would gladly stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2