Westbury house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Westbury House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Relax in this spotless, newly renovated, fully air conditioned, three bedroom home in a safe gated community, complete with screened in, heated pool, large deck and barbecue area. Nicely decorated with all new appliances, fixtures and furnishings. This area is very safe, great for seniors, couples or families. Easily accessible for those with mobility problems.

There is an amazing 18 hole golf course within walking distance. The course is a great course to golf, lots of water areas, you may even spot a gator or two sunning themselves in the ponds. The tennis courts are also within walking distance. The area is a beautiful area for walking or biking. Gardens are beautifully manicured and, the sidewalks and roads are well maintained. It's a great area to walk or bike.

Shopping, grocery stores and restaurants are also located close by.

Our home is located 15-20 minutes from Disney and all Orlando activities. LEGOLAND is a 15 minute drive south of us off hwy. 27. Davenport is located centrally so it's an easy hour - hour and half from beaches either to the east or west.

All the luxuries of home are provided. Washer, dryer, dishwasher, fridge with ice maker, stove, microwave, all small appliances, linens, dishes, etc. are provided, even a printer is available so that you are able to print those last minute tickets for the theme parks.

The home has three bedrooms, two well appointed with queen size bedroom suites, the master bedroom also has a 32 inch TV and ensuite bathroom. The third bedroom is is also well appointed, complete with bunk beds, double on bottom, twin on top. We supply a play pen and high chair for your little one if needed.

The open concept living/dining room area is large and very comfortable. The living room area is equipped with stereo, 48 in. TV, and DVD player. The dining area easily seats six and there is also a nook in the kitchen that seats four. A great place for a late night snack or breakfast.

Prepare meals in the full size kitchen which is well equipped with all pots, pans, dishes, baking and cooking utensils you could possibly need for meal prep. All small appliances including toaster, coffee machine, blender, crock pot and electric kettle are supplied.

Two bathrooms, one full bath, and one connecting to master bedroom with large glassed in shower.

There are many excellent restaurants in the area. You can also order in as there are many pizza places, etc. that deliver if you are to tired to prepare a meal or BBQ after a long day at the park. Whatever your taste you will find something to please.

There is lots of shopping close by. Posner mall is 5 minutes north with a Dick's Sports, JC Penny, Ross Store, Best Buy, Target, Michael's, Dollar General, etc. A 3 minute drive south of us is a Publix with a pharmacy department and also Publix Liquor. Walmart Superstore & Lowes are about a 5 minute drive. The premium outlet mall is about a 20 minute drive.

If heavy equipment is your interest the Ritchie Bros. auction is located 5 minutes north.

Please note that our summer price of $825 US includes all taxes, Wifi and free phone in North America. Pool heat is not needed in the summer months. The only other cost is the accidental damage insurance policy which covers you for up to $1500 accidental damage. The damage insurance is a third party company and not payable to us. Most renters prefer that to putting a refundable damage insurance deposit down. We are agreeable to which ever you prefer.

Whatever your interest you will be able to find lots to do in the area. So come and enjoy!

Keywords: Located in Orlando area. Ridgewood Pt. subdivision, Davenport. Private lot

More Details
Hide Details

We live and work in Ontario, Canada. We purchased the house Jan. 30/12. After visiting family who also have a home in the area we decided this was the place we'd like to vacation in. We loved the gated community, loved the private area surrounding our house. We live in a small, quiet community at home and were looking for something that had some privacy. All houses are nice and well kept. After searching out other areas we decided that this met our needs completely. We wanted to be able to have our family visit and not feel confined. The area has golf close by and the walking is safe and beautiful. Close to all immenities, entertainment and shopping.

Betty & Wally purchased this house in 2012

We purchased this home, with the thought of retirement in the next few years. We wanted a winter vacation retreat that our family was free to visit and enjoy without the restrictions of a trailer park or condo setting. We like the private area that is close to attractions, shopping, golf, theatre. No homes behind us makes for private pool area. The fact that you can be as busy or as quiet as you like appeals to us. As well, golf, walking, theatre, Disney and all Orlando attractions are close by.

Gated community has a nice, safe feel to it where you can do as much or as little as you like. Great for families who want to visit attractions and then come back to have some quiet down time in a safe community. Also great for seniors and couples who like to golf, walk, bike, shop etc.

Being located in central Floridia makes it an easy drive to the beaches to the east or west coast.

11 Reviews of Property 401487 in Westbury, Florida

Spotless-Ridgewood Lk.Gated Golf Comm-15 min to Disney,booking now for summer
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Spotless-Ridgewood Lk.Gated Golf Comm-15 min to Disney,booking now for summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401487vbi
705-292-7964
Westbury Davenport Area
London, UK
5

Absolutely Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is a brilliant, brilliant place - especially for families with small kids. Mine were in the pool from daybreak to dusk. Very nicely kept and well-furnished. Spotlessly keen. Tiled floors give a nice, cool feeling and all beds etc are perfectly comfortable. Has everything needed for a family holiday. Location is great too. Close enough to the parks to make travel a breeze and situated in a tree-lined street which is much more pleasant than most Florida subdivisions. Neighbourly feeling without being overlooked. My kids went trick-or-treating which they loved. Everything you need - shopping etc - close by with a good choice of restaurants. A very easy and short drive from TPA airport which often seems to have better deals than MCO. What makes this place extra special, though, is the owners. Communications excellent from them. They run this place in a professional way but with the sense that they really care about their guests. A real gem. Rent it. You will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and are also happy to hear that the kids enjoyed the pool and neighbourhood. It is a nice, quiet retreat after busy days at the area theme parks. We love it and can't wait to get there ourselves within the next couple of weeks for a stay and to get the little extra jobs caught up and completed before the winter traffic! Take care and keep us in mind for your next vacation.
business
Spotless-Ridgewood Lk.Gated Golf Comm-15 min to Disney,booking now for summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401487vbi
705-292-7964
Westbury Davenport Area
Paradise, NL, Canada
5

The Perfect Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed at this property for 7 days, and 7 days was not long enough. This home offers everything that one needs for the perfect holiday getaway. The home is close to all amenities and not far from shopping. The pool in the back is a comfortable size and a nice addition. Being able to sit out in the evenings and relax in the sun was fantastic. The property was very clean, well maintained and easy to find. The home owners were always helpful and answered questions in a timely manner. Overall, it was a perfect holiday:):)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We appreciate it. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found that the house had everything that you need We try to make sure that we have all the all the luxuries of home so that guests are not having to worry about bringing anything except themselves!
business
Spotless-Ridgewood Lk.Gated Golf Comm-15 min to Disney,booking now for summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401487vbi
705-292-7964
Westbury Davenport Area
Ontario
5

Awesomeness

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house just a short drive from Orlando is perfect. We have just returned from a family vacation at this property and we were so impressed by the finish, cleanliness and entire booking process. The home is exactly as advertised, everything is immaculate!! The owners communication throughout the booking, planning and arrival/departure was slick and trouble free. While we were at the home a minor item was noticed as damaged, the maintenance company was contacted and the item was replaced immediately. We would book this property again without hesitation. The location is perfect for families with young children. We look forward to returning!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. It's always nice to hear when another family enjoys our home as much as we do. We also enjoy the fact that we are very central and easy to get to, but far enough away from the theme parks so that it's possible to have some down time.
Thank you for choosing our home and we look forward to having you return!
business
Spotless-Ridgewood Lk.Gated Golf Comm-15 min to Disney,booking now for summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401487vbi
705-292-7964
Westbury Davenport Area
Illinois
5

Perfect vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My whole family loved staying at this home! Everything is exactly as represented. House was clean, furniture was comfortable, and the kitchen had everything needed to make a meal at home. The pool was great and we used it a lot! The neighborhood is nice and quiet, but also close to everything. There is Publix grocery a few minutes away, but we never needed to go there because there is a nice Target store about 5 minutes away that has a decent grocery section. All the Disney parks are about 20 minutes away and easy to get to and traffic was always light no matter what time of day we went. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review!.
We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed our home while visiting the Disney area. It is great to be able to be close enough to enjoy, but far enough away to get some relaxing time in while on vacation. It is a great area as the neighbourhood is quiet and peaceful but close to shopping, restaurants, and all the theme parks.
Please consider our home the next time you are in the area!
Wally & Betty Wood
business
Spotless-Ridgewood Lk.Gated Golf Comm-15 min to Disney,booking now for summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401487vbi
705-292-7964
Westbury Davenport Area
New holland SC
5

Our vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family had a wonderful time. This house is exactly how it's described and better
It has everything you want or need! The community is quiet and very nice! We were
Close enough to everything but far enough away from all the traffic! This place was
A home away from home.. We were so sad when we had to leave. The pool
was a nice way to cool off after the hot days. I would recommend this place to
everyone. Betty is a great person to work with she even checked on us the first
night we were there! Thank you for making our vacation special!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review Melissa. We get a lot of comments on how nice it is to come back to the pool after a long day at the amusement parks. It's nice to get the down time so you can sit back and enjoy. We're happy to hear that the kids enjoyed the holiday. I know you said they were looking forward to the trip!. Our grandchildren love the pool as well and it doesn't even cost extra! Please keep us in mind if and when you return to the Orlando area! We love return guests! Thanks again for choosing our home.
business
Spotless-Ridgewood Lk.Gated Golf Comm-15 min to Disney,booking now for summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401487vbi
705-292-7964
Westbury Davenport Area
Ennismore, Ontario
5

Perfect Location to visit Disney!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family recently stayed in and greatly enjoyed this very clean and comfortable house. My kids enjoyed many hours in the pool which was a perfect size to splash around in and because there are no neighbors behind this property very private. The street was quiet and very easy to get in and out of the golf community to the local shopping and highways. We enjoyed the local pizza joint which there was a flyer in the house when we arrived. Nice touch! We mainly booked this house for its proximity to the Disney parks, which I am pleased to say could not have worked out more perfectly. If you are looking for a house and going to visit the parks this is the one for you. We visitied almost every park while we were there and the longest drive we had was 17 min. We loved coming back to the house after exhausting ourselves in the park to a quiet swim and enjoying dinner each night. The kitchen has everything you would need and we lacked for nothing. We did have a shower nozzle break while at this home and called the emergency contact, they answered right away and came that afternoon and fixed it while we were at Disney. No complaints about this house and we would use this rental again if returning to florida.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: First of all thank you for choosing our home for your vacation. Our family also enjoys being close to all Orlando & Disney attractions. It's great to be central so that everything, including shopping, groceries, restaurants and sightseeing are very easily accessible. Even the beaches are an easy drive.
Our managers are great! They take care of our house like it's their own which gives us peace of mind, especially for our renters who deserve the best service possible. We're happy to hear that the shower handle was responded to immediately.
Each time we visit we make sure that the house has everything that we need. That way our guests are provided with all the comforts of home.
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the quiet, well kept neighbourhood after a busy day. It really is nice get away from the hustle and bustle of the amusement parks and escape to peace and quiet.
We appreciate your review. Thank you.
business
Spotless-Ridgewood Lk.Gated Golf Comm-15 min to Disney,booking now for summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401487vbi
705-292-7964
Westbury Davenport Area
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
5

A Quiet retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The home is just as the pictures show; newly decorated, extremely clean and well located...close to shopping, restaurants, Disney World and Sea World. The area is well cared for, quiet and on location is a golf course that is easily accessible for the public.(book through golf18 network or golf now for best rates).
The owners made contact a few times to make sure all was well. That was greatly appreciated.
We would recommend this to anyone and will surely return if we revisit Florida.
Loved "Manny's Smokehouse" restaurant on US 27 south towards Haines City!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay!
It is great to hear how different guests enjoy the property for different reasons. The golf course is beautiful and a nice course to play. It is also nice to be close enough to just go for a walk over and see the setting, as well as the gators sunning themselves, turtles and we have even seen otters playing around in the water. Thanks for the tip on booking the golf through the internet, we haven't done that.
It is also nice to be close to the Disney and Orlando attractions and still be able to enjoy quiet down time.
We enjoy being close enough to be able to slip out for dinner or order in pizza if we don't feel like cooking or a barbecue.
We want guests to enjoy our home as much as we do and it is important to us that our home is inviting and well kept.
Don't hesitate to look us up the next time you are considering a vacation! Thanks again.
business
Spotless-Ridgewood Lk.Gated Golf Comm-15 min to Disney,booking now for summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401487vbi
705-292-7964
Westbury Davenport Area
Millville, NJ
5

Great Family Vacation in a Great Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a wonderful week-long stay at the home in August. It was an easy drive from the airport to Ridgewood Lakes. Checking in at the gate was quick, and gaining entry into the home was also an easy process using the supplied codes. The posted pictures accurately depict the home, though it is even more spacious in person. The home is convenient to many of the attractions (we went to Gatorland, Discovery Cove, SeaWorld, and Aquatica). Traveling time to each of these places was about 20 minutes or so. The neighborhood is safe and quiet. We took a walk around the golf course and to take pictures of the beautiful sandhill cranes. The Walmart is nearby, so getting groceries was an easy trip. We also ate at Sonny's BBQ and ordered from the pizza place, Giovanni's. Both were reasonably priced and delicious. The house is well appointed with everything that you could need, from the BBQ grill on the lanai to the iron and ironing board in the closet. The house was also very clean, which is my #1 priority when booking any place to stay. We loved the open layout of the home, and our son really enjoyed being able to swim in the pool. We would definitely recommend this home to anyone thinking of visiting the area. We look forward to coming for a return visit soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review.
We're so happy that your family got to spend time at our home and also enjoy the nearby attractions! It's nice to get feedback on attractions, resturants, etc.
We also have to thank our excellent managers, Gene & Mavis for keeping our home away from home spotless! Thank you, as well for leaving our home in great condition!
business
Spotless-Ridgewood Lk.Gated Golf Comm-15 min to Disney,booking now for summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401487vbi
705-292-7964
Westbury Davenport Area
Toronto, ON
5

Great Home for young Children

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband enjoyed the golf course by. The home was located in a nice well maintained neighbourhood which is great to take kids on walks/bike rides. The home had everything we needed and was very clean. It was nice to go on day trips and then come back and relax in the home and pool area. Disney and Lego Land were close by and my children really enjoyed visiting these attractions. The kids also enjoyed just spending time playing in the pool. A great place would love to come back and stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and that your children enjoyed the pool! It's a great neighbourhood for families to enjoy after a day of activities.
business
Spotless-Ridgewood Lk.Gated Golf Comm-15 min to Disney,booking now for summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401487vbi
705-292-7964
Westbury Davenport Area
Erie, PA
5

Family of 4 with teenagers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a great time with our stay in Davenport. The house was very clean and accomodating, including the pool that our two boys used very often along with the gas grill. It had everything that we needed in a very quiet neighborhood and enjoyed playing tennis at the nearby courts. Very easily accessible to all that Orlanda area has to offer. Would recommend Wally and Betty's house to all!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the wonderful review and we're so appreciative. We love the area and can't wait to spend more time there ourselves.