Saint George’s condo rental - Morne Maison's unusual atrium from reception steps
Morne Maison's unusual atrium from reception steps
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Saint George’s Condo Rental Photos and Description
Perfect for large families or two families holidaying together as loads of space

This unique penthouse condo is situated at the top of Mahogany Run with spectacular views over the bay . On the first floor, 1 double bedroom and 1 x 4 bedded with ensuite bathrooms, two lounges,dining area, and a vast balcony with spectacular views of the beach,bay headlands and sunsets. On the ground floor, twin bedroom with ensuite bathroom, utility room, large kitchen with breakfast bar and separate dining room, patio area with BBQ. This family home is totally geared up for fun in the sun. A bottle of champagne and basic groceries are provided on arrival. Housekeeper /cook service six days a week to pamper and look after you to make this the self catering holiday without the chores! Books, DVDs abound all over the condo + Cable TVs in each bedroom and DVD/TV in lounge, together with WIFI, landline for local calls and 2 ipod players.There are many areas to relax so children and adults can find their own space; all this and only a couple of minutes down to the beautiful beach.

Mahogany Run is a small complex of Italian designed condominiums with breathtaking views and beautiful gardens They are all privately owned for personal and rental use .There is a security guard at night although this is a safe and very quiet exclusive area .The gated steps down to the beach make this very safe for children and very quiet .For those who want to totally chill out but be not that far from night life,restaurants, shops and activities, this is the perfect place for a holiday .

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 401466 in Saint George’s, Grenada

Fabulous penthouse with breathtaking views only minutes to the beach
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 12 reviews
business
Fabulous penthouse with breathtaking views only minutes to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401466
+44 07970067153
Saint George’s Saint George District
4

Waterfront Accommodation in a great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our criteria for travelling included an ocean view and Morne Maison certainly fulfilled the requirement. This is a two level unit, but we only used the upper two bedrooms and mostly lived in the upstairs or Penthouse level. The lower level houses the kitchen, formal dining room and a 3rd bedroom and 3rd bathroom. The porch and dinette were all open to the Caribbean and the breezes and view were spectacular. We practically lived on the porch, from morning coffee to evening cocktails. This is a smaller and older condominium complex, and make sure when you look at the reviews you are comparing the right units to each other, as this unit is superior to others. This Penthouse unit goes by the name Morne Maison, and it is clean and tidy and has full amenities, like WiFi and Cable, lots of towels and dishware. We liked that we could walk to a selection of restaurants if we chose and was only a short drive to town. We loved that the beach was right across the street with beach chairs available. The sandy beach is beautiful for swimming and seems to be a local gem. This is not a glossy granite and glass modern unit, but a comfortable privately owned spot which is great value for the location, the size and the lovely way the home is kept. We would rent here again in the future.
Owner's Response: We are very proud of our home and are always delighted when our guests enjoy it as much as we do and then take the time to share their experience with prospective guests! Just a pity we didn't retain our 5 stars!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous penthouse with breathtaking views only minutes to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401466
+44 07970067153
Saint George’s Saint George District
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

An excellent holiday!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Whilst the success of a holiday is not solely down to the accommodation you select, there is no doubt that an otherwise enjoyable stay can be ruined if you get the accommodation wrong. By choosing to stay at Morne Maison we got our holiday off to the best possible start. In the first instance, the owner, Wanda, was extremely easy to deal with, being both prompt and informative in her answers. Payment was easy, information was accurate and reliable, and the occasional personal request (beer in the fridge on arrival) was acceded to without any fuss.
The apartment is, as described, about eighty steps from the beach, so we were in the water within twenty minutes of arriving – a great start. Coming back up to the flat, the next stop was a cold Carib on the balcony, just in time for sunset. The view over the bay is delightful and serene, and this is another great plus for Morne Maison. The other aspect that we really valued was the size and layout of the flat. Our group had a range of ages from 11 to 55, meaning that our requirements were varied and that we all needed our private space from time to time.
The two upstairs bedrooms are spacious and have en-suite bathrooms. The master bedroom has the view but the kids thought their room was perfect, with far more space than they are used to. The downstairs room is smaller, with a bathroom next door, but is very private. Ideal for the twenty-somethings who were with us. The lounge is upstairs and very spacious – so much so that there was one area which we didn’t even use during the entire month of our stay. The kitchen and dining area downstairs is also huge.
So space, view, proximity to an excellent beach, comfort, privacy. And on top of that Diana, a delightful Grenadian who came in daily and did all the chores that we hope to avoid on holiday. She would prepare fresh fruit salads every day for our breakfast, make fresh juice on request, do the cleaning and make the beds and, to our eternal gratitude, do the washing up each morning from our previous evening’s meal. She would also prepare salads and marinate meat / fish for us before leaving in the afternoon, which we would then cook in the evening.
So, all in all, an entirely merited five-star review for Morne Maison, and sincere thanks to Wanda and Diana for contributing to an excellent holiday. If you have not been to the Caribbean before, we can think of no better place to start.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fabulous penthouse with breathtaking views only minutes to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401466
+44 07970067153
Saint George’s Saint George District
5

A lovely home with great views and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed at this lovely home a few years ago and decided to return which says it all.
It is even more lovely than last time and Diana is still there looking after people with care and attention .
This home and the complex in general are in a great location and now there are more restaurants and bars on the beach.
Try Rockys at the weekend.
A great place for a holiday and Grenada is still one of the Worlds best kept secrets.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous penthouse with breathtaking views only minutes to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401466
+44 07970067153
Saint George’s Saint George District
5

highly recommended c,e, + co

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
An excellent, extremely well equipped apartment situated very close to a beautiful
beach and clear blue sea.
Highly recommended, you will not be disappointed.
Owner's Response: We are delighted that our guests continue to enjoy our home as much as we do and thank you for your feedback which helps us to ensure we have everything right!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous penthouse with breathtaking views only minutes to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401466
+44 07970067153
Saint George’s Saint George District
Rockville, Maryland
5

Morne Maison

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
A group of us (friends from college) decided to take a trip down to Grenada to visit one of our friends attending St. Georges. We are so glad we made the decision to stay here. We have to agree with some of the other reviews in that the photos do not give this place enough justice! This place and location were perfect for us and we often did not want to leave the house!
The porch off of the master bedroom is where we spend most of our time. Drinking local beers, playing cards listening to the sounds of nature and music.
We spent a lot of time at the bay and the quick walk to Grand Anse was nice as well. It was great that you could bounce between beaches depending on your mood.
We met a nice bartender at the Kalinago resort where we often went for happy hour. Took a taxi to Annandale Falls and went on a booze cruise one day with other St. Georges students.
On our last night as we were walking down Grand Anse beach there was a big sea turtle who has swam up on shore to lay her eggs. It was an amazing experience to see and a great way to top off our vacation.
It is always a little scary booking a place online that you have never seen but we were not one bit dissapointed and Wanda was wonderful to work with, always answering all my emails promptly.
No one will be dissapointed when renting this condo for their vacation.
Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous penthouse with breathtaking views only minutes to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401466
+44 07970067153
Saint George’s Saint George District
Walsall, UK
5

Beautiful Place in a Fantastic Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My 2 Little daughters and I went to Grenada during the end of August 2011 and stayed at Morne Maison for a week. I have to say, it is one of the nicest places we have visited and definitely in my top 3 places we have visited worldwide.

The owners had provided a welcome pack which furnished us with as much information as we would need to make sure our holiday would be perfect. The information was clear, concise and accurate.

Upon arrival to Grenada, we were picked up by a private Taxi, which was pre booked prior to departing from the UK (details in the welcome pack) and the Journey from the Airport to Morne Maison is no more than a 10 Minutes. Our first impressions about the location was simply "WOW", we couldn't have picked a better location as it is located on one of the finest beaches in Grenada.

We were greeted by the Housekeeper, who is an absolute angel, she brought over a complimentary bottle of Pink Champagne to help us kick start our week. She showed us around the House and everything was just perfect. There are 3 fully furnished Double Bedrooms all with en-suite bathrooms, a big kitchen, dining area, Lounge area and a Balcony with breathtaking views overlooking the exceptional Morne Rouge beach. As a bonus There are lots of DVD's and Free WiFi Broadband.

The housekeeper came every day and made sure the place was thoroughly cleaned, tidy and ensured everything is in perfect order.

The beach is literally down a set of steps to the back gate (approx 20 steps if memory serves me correctly) Step out of the back gates, walk for about 10 Yards and you're there. The Morne Rouge beach is exquisite, white sand, crystal clear waters and only had about 20 People over a half mile stretch!! Suffice it to say, we spent a lot of time on the beach as it has a selection hotels and restaurants where we got drinks and snacks.

Morne Maison is located near Shops, supermarkets,Shopping Malls, Restaurants, Banks etc. everything you need is just a few minutes walk away.

I would recommend hiring a car as there are many places worth seeing on this Island. Driving in Grenada is a pleasure as they drive on the correct side of the road (Left) and no traffic Jams. It took us 20 Mins to drive from Morne Maison to the Anandale waterfalls which is towards the centre of the island.

Overall, we loved everything about this place. Highly recommended for all age groups.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fabulous penthouse with breathtaking views only minutes to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401466
+44 07970067153
Saint George’s Saint George District
Ottawa, Canada
5

Bliss on the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This is our 10th visit to Grenada and our second stay at this lovely apartment. It is located overlooking one of Grenada's most beautiful beaches and the sunsets are postcard perfect. We have never felt the need to rent a car - preferring instead to take a short walk to the well stocked Spice Island Mall for all the basics or into St. George's on one of the many mini buses for fresh fish and fruits/vegetables in the central market. The apartment is more than adequate to meet practically all one's needs. The rooms are comfortable, the kitchen well appointed and the terrace (where you will spend most of your time) is fabulous. Noise from Fantasia can be a bit of a bother but really only happens one night a week. Diana is available to cook, clean and wash on a daily basis or less if you prefer. The apartment is alway kept very clean and well maintained. The beach vendors are polite and helpful and you don't feel pressured at all. When cruise ships are in port, the Rum Runners occasionally arrive on the beach - disgorging tourists (who obviously love their rum ) - we have gotten used to this and now find it an amusing distraction. The rest of the time there is more than enough room on the beach to enjoy your privacy or interact with local residents or other visitors. There are two restaurants on the beach and many others on Grand Anse. There is a great list at the apartment on where to dine and what to do - suggest snorkeling at Dive Grenada with Dave - located nearby and alongside of the Flamboyant Hotel. Taking the Osprey (ferry) up to Carriacou and Petite Martinique is well worth the experience as are tours of the Island.

Grenada is a special place and you will enjoy both the country and the apartment. We intend on returning again and again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous penthouse with breathtaking views only minutes to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401466
+44 07970067153
Saint George’s Saint George District
Midlands, England
5

Paradise & Tranquility

Paradise & Tranquility
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
The pictures do not do the place justice, it can only be truly appreciated by being there. The setting is perfect, with the beach just a few minutes walk with plenty of bars to satisfy a thirst or a hunger. But do not hurry, this is a place which will quickly get you in a relaxed mood. You could spent most of your life just sat on the verandah, watching the setting sun and the sky at night, sipping your favourite drink.
With Diana, the maid, who will look after your meals, cleaning and any washing needs. The most difficult decision you will need to make is what you would like to eat. If you like sea food you are in a for a treat, the Island has a supply of some of the biggest lobsters anywhere in the world. Do not be afraid to try some of the local delicacies as they are delicious.
Around the Island, there are some wonderful sights. You will find tropical rain forests, waterfuls and mountains in land. Tour the Islands coastline and you will find gorgeous secluded coves, with white sand and torquoise sea.
If you are going to take a Carribean holiday, make Grenanda your choice and stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous penthouse with breathtaking views only minutes to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401466
+44 07970067153
Saint George’s Saint George District
Warwickshire UK
4

Beautiful Holiday Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
We have stayed here three times which speaks for itself - the accomodation has a beautiiful ambient feel to it and the view over the mile long beach is stunning - It is a relaxing change from hotel stereotype and Diana the maid provides an efficient part of the process that allows you to relax and enjoy.
You can reach the beach in just a few minutes and most of the time the sea is tranquil and fabulous to swim.
Sundowners on the balcony completes the perfect day
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous penthouse with breathtaking views only minutes to the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401466
+44 07970067153
Saint George’s Saint George District
Montreal Canada
5

Magnificent Morne Maison

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
We had been recommended to try a holiday on Grenada after usually going to Barbados before or after Christmas
Well there is no comparison between the Islands
Grenada is Paradise with its lovely people and its beaches and rain forests
There are beautiful restaurants on the sea shore and the lobsters are to die for
Our teenage kids enrolled in a diving course at Astronauts for every other morning whilst we enjoyed relaxing on the beach or balcony and then as a family exploring the beautiful Island or enjoying the clear warm sea
We were told about this home Morne Maison on the beach at Morne Rouge sometimes called BBC beach
What a home and what a place to chill out in !!
Diana the lovely housekeeper/maid wakes you up at whatever time you ask (for us early to enjoy the twelve hours of sunshine) with the beverage of your choice and asks what you want for breakfast and when
For us it was always one cooked breakfast and one fruit and cereal
The kids opted for change everyday at different times but we all liked to swim the bay first it is only fifty yards away !!
Diana cleans cooks and makes the beds etc six days a week a real treat and a real gem
The home is a proper family home with an enormous kitchen, two dining rooms,two lounges,three bedrooms with en suites an enormous upstairs balcony and terrace garden with BBQ
A fantastic home for a family holiday and every night to sit on the balcony and watch the most spectacular sunsets with your chosen drink of the day prior to the nights festivities is truly heaven
The kids even have individual cable TV in the bedrooms !!
We are going back to Morne Maison on beautiful Grenada regularly from now on if we can
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1