Longboat Key condo rental - Aerial view of the south end of Longboat Key
Aerial view of the south end of Longboat Key
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Longboat Key Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Beautiful Gulf views from this Longboat Key Condo, only 10 steps to the beach with unobstructed views of the Gulf of Mexico. Two bedroom, 2 bath condo with access to the Gulf of Mexico, Tennis Court, and pool. Newly remodeled and has everything for a wonderful vacation. 46 inch flat screen HDTV. Large enclosed patio to watch the spectacular sunsets from.

As long and picturesque as its name suggests, Longboat Key's manicured lawns, sugar white beaches, dazzling sunsets and year-round warm, crystal turquoise waters are visions of understated pleasure.

Enjoy breathtaking views of Sarasota Bay and the Gulf of Mexico. Island living at its finest. World famous powdery white sand beaches are just 50 feet from your patio door.

The area is appreciated by wildlife as well, so these waters are home to manatee, dolphins, and fish, while pelicans, osprey, and a variety of shorebirds find sanctuary here. Tennis and golf enthusiasts will find first-class facilities here, and there are several parks on the Keys to visit for a relaxing afternoon.

Whether you like to spend your time shelling, biking, shopping, fishing, golfing, or dining, opportunities for these activities are boundless on Longboat Key.

Disney World and all its attractions are a mere 90 miles away, making a day trip to the Magic Kingdom possible.

Keywords: condo,beach,white,sand,tennis,pool,boat,dock,hdtv,wifi,entertainment,internet,scenic,sunset,picturesque,kitchen,porch,lanai,water,gulf,turtles,birds

More Details
Hide Details

My parents bought this condo before it was built in 1975. I have spent every vacation since on this wonderful island. Its very peaceful and my way of escaping the grind of everyday life.

The Owner purchased this condo in 1975

Near private beaches. LBK is all vacation

homes, so not many people on the

beach on any given day.

Seafood caught that day. See locations of Cortez Seafood and Star Fish

Seafood. About a 15 minute drive from the condo.

14 Reviews of Property 401362 in Longboat Key, Florida

Can't Get Closer to the Beach Without Getting Your Feet Wet!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
business
Can't Get Closer to the Beach Without Getting Your Feet Wet!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401362vbi
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Covert 3

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great view. Kitchen utensils could be upgraded. Living room furniture could be upgraded.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Can't Get Closer to the Beach Without Getting Your Feet Wet!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401362vbi
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

A very pleasant stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Nice location. Ground floor close to beach. Not far from Sarasota and other shopping.
Well maintained and excellent communication with the owner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: I'm always happy to hear someone enjoyed my home as much as my wife and I do. Hope to hear from you next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Can't Get Closer to the Beach Without Getting Your Feet Wet!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401362vbi
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
St. Paul, Minnesota
5

Great Vacation Get-A-Way Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Excellent condo with all the amenities. Quick, easy walk to the beach and within walking distance for shopping and dining. The condo was very clean and attractive and the owner was responsive to any questions we had. We would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. I always enjoy hearing people have a great stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Can't Get Closer to the Beach Without Getting Your Feet Wet!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401362vbi
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The condo had everything we needed for our stay. The owner provided complete directions on how everything worked. It was clean and very nice. The beautiful beach was literally only steps away. The pool was quite nice also. Many shops and restaurants within only a few miles. Great place for a relaxing vacation.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Can't Get Closer to the Beach Without Getting Your Feet Wet!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401362vbi
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Columbus, Ohio
5

Wonderful Vacation on an Island Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Loved our vacation on Longboat Key. The Condo we rented was perfect. Very clean and comfortable.
Having a unit on the first floor really made a difference. We could walk to the beach or pool without climbing steps or walking around the building. Both were so close we could let the kids play on their own knowing they were close by.

The white sand beach was as advertized. Very close, wide, and well maintained. So few people, it felt like we were on a private beach. Its Turtle season. The nests are well marked by volunteers so
you don't disturb them, but they offered a teaching moment for the kids about nature.

We did not need it, but the ability to enclose the lanai in cooler weather with glass doors would be
wonderful.

The welcome package the owner sent before we arrived was wonderful. Explained where things were, how to use the TV and DVD, local restaurant reviews, and suggestions for things to do were really
helpful and an added touch you don't often see. The kids really enjoyed the visit to "Big Cat Rescue".

We plan to rent the same condo next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Can't Get Closer to the Beach Without Getting Your Feet Wet!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401362vbi
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Nice rental better than others

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I have gone to a nearby place for several years, and I felt that Covert III was a nicer place. The unit is clean and well kept, the sheets are stacked in the closet and clean, and the sell for this unit is the lanai which has a scenic vista onto the beach, which is also well kept. The owner was responsive to email and addressed my questions and the appointments such as the tv were nice. But, again, the feature of the unit is the proximity to the beach, the picnic area and the pool. All of which were good to very good. The building laundry room was not as nice as having a unit washer but not a big deal. I would rent again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. I am happy your family had a good time. Keep me in mind for your next Florida vacation.

Mark
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Can't Get Closer to the Beach Without Getting Your Feet Wet!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401362vbi
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
First of all, in renting someone's personal condo that is set up to be rented to the general public, I expect it to more "homey" than you would find in a chain hotel. But I DON'T expect to find personal effects and food and staples in the kitchen that have been there God knows how long. Also in the description it lists washer and dryer. It doesn't mention,however, that they are two floors above and are coin operated. This was the most disappointing. As this is our first night, I know things will be better tomorrow. I hope the beach is everything I've heard it is, we shall see in the morning .
Owner's Response: I talked with these guests this evening. I offered a complete refund if they wanted to leave. They declined.

Most guests appreciate not having to buy staples like sugar, coffee creamer, olive oil, ketchup, mustard, etc for their short stays. These guests were not one of them.

These are just items other guests have left. You can ignore them or throw them out. Its a choice.

They were impressed with the beach.

Sincerely,
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Can't Get Closer to the Beach Without Getting Your Feet Wet!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401362vbi
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Upsate New York
4

Happy with stay at this property!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
A great location - most definitely one of, if not the closest condos to the beach. We especially enjoyed being able to walk out from the lanai direct to the beach! Both the condo and the entire property were clean and comfortable. This stretch of Longboat Key is quiet and serene and the sunsets are just awesome! Can't wait for an opportunity to go back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: James - thanks for your nice words. We look forward to seeing you again.

Mark
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Can't Get Closer to the Beach Without Getting Your Feet Wet!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401362vbi
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Columbus, Ohio
5

We Just Keep Coming Back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We've stayed at this condo several times because its perfect for us. Just walk off the porch and on to the beach. We also love Longboat Key. You can walk for miles on white sand beaches that are never crowded. Lots of interesting restaurants to eat at, or cook in. We enjoy having dinner on the patio or out
on the picnic table near the beach.

Join the Sunset cocktail party and meet new friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Can't Get Closer to the Beach Without Getting Your Feet Wet!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401362vbi
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect for us

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The accommodation at Covert III were just what we were looking for: clean, right on the beautiful beach, very comfortable, everything we needed. Had a wonderful time of relaxation and family time together.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words Martha. We were happy to have you and grad you had such a good time. Mark
Helpful votes: 1/1