Indian Shores condo rental - view from the balcony: beautiful white sand beach
view from the balcony: beautiful white sand beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Wonderful gulf and beach view 3 bedroom condo on top floor. Our remodeled unit features 2 bathrooms and an open floor plan. Ceiling fans in every room. BBQ down at the pool deck and then enjoy your meal at the pool or on the units private balcony. Master bedroom has walk in closet, TV and VCR, and a view to the gulf. The large master bathroom features double sinks and a full sized bath tub with shower. Open the master bedroom window and fall asleep to the waves lapping the shore. Walk into unit and down the hall and take a right and walk into 2nd bedroom with king bed and flat panel TV. Right outside this bedroom is a full bath. Walk down the hall and turn left and you will find 3rd bedroom with 2 twin beds. Kitchen has lots of counter space and stainless appliances. Kitchen table seats 6 comfortably. Unit has new extra capacity W/D, and this room also has our beach toys and chairs. We have enjoyed coming here with our 4 kids for spring break for years, and have created many wonderful memories over the years and will continue to.

Keywords: 3 bedroom, 2 bath, balcony, comfortable, pool,barbeque,gulf view,remodeled

More Details
Hide Details

I am a father of 4 who lives in Seattle but grew up in Chicago. Our family vacationed in FL when I was growing up(70's) and my folks bought the condo in the late 90's. We come here at least once a year and love it-you couldn't find a nicer beach and pool, and our condo is very well maintained and remodeled 5 years ago.

Brian McNichols purchased this condo in 1998

we love the beach and started coming to this area of FL in the 1970's.

Hanging at the pool and beach, watching the sunsets, enjoying a beer or margarita, playing sports with the kids, boogie boarding, walking on beach-eating ice cream.

4 Reviews of Property 401298 in Indian Shores, Florida

Beach Palms, on Beach with Fantastic Pool-Great for Families!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Beach Palms, on Beach with Fantastic Pool-Great for Families!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401298vbi
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I and our four boys stayed here in April 2013 after Disney. It is a beautiful condo! The owners have done a great job with the remodeling and decorating, and are very easy to work with. Great beach, and very convenient to various restaurants, etc. We are considering it for another trip soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks. We continue to upgrade the unit and in January 2014 have added some brand new furniture including new dining, coffee and side tables and larger flat screen TV for the living room.
business
Beach Palms, on Beach with Fantastic Pool-Great for Families!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401298vbi
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Very Nice Condo for Family Vacation on the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This condo was just as described in a very beautiful area. The complex had everything for a relaxing beach vacation. We stayed here with kids 15,13,11. There are a couple of grocery stores very close. We were close enough to the Clearwater Beach area for dining/shopping/charters and the like but far enough away that our beach was not crowded. Enjoyed the balcony. The condo and complex were clean and well kept. The owner was very helpful and easy to work with. Enjoyed the Tropical Island Getaway boat trip to Egmont island out of Gulfport. The only drawback was hit or miss wireless connection.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach Palms, on Beach with Fantastic Pool-Great for Families!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401298vbi
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Toronto
5

Really great family vacation spot - exactly as promised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My family of 5 (3 kids 15, 12 and 2) stayed here in March of 2012 and had a really great time. We had a bit of a hiccup with the keys at the beginning but the owners worked super fast to fix it up and we were in the unit and enjoying it shortly thereafter.
The place was clean and comfortable - beds were good in the two big bedrooms and the other with the twin beds. Sunsets were beautiful off the balcony with a view of the beach.
Location was great for us - just far enough from the really busy part of the beach (Treasure Island) that you didn't get all the hubbub that goes with that, but close enough to take in the sites and restaurants. A couple of big grocery stores were only about 10 minutes away by car. We even made it into Tampa for a NHL Lightning game - something we never do at home because the Leafs are so expensive.
The beach is wide and beautiful - perfect for our little one. The pool while not huge was a great alternative.
We wouldn't hesitate to visit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beach Palms, on Beach with Fantastic Pool-Great for Families!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401298vbi
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Missouri
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed the condo. What a great place! Right on the beach. Clean and well maintained. Within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Conveniently located and equipment with all necessary amenities. Close to several golf courses. (My husband and son played at a couple of them.) We will definately return and would recommend it to anyone!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway