Indian Rocks Beach villa rental - Lounge
Lounge
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Indian Rocks Beach Villa Rental Photos and Description
Detached, self-catering villa with private pool & garden. Steps to the beach!

The warm sand of a spectacular Florida beach is just steps away from this newly-decorated, spacious villa. Spread out and enjoy a roomy three-bedroom, two-bath home near the sea. Two lounges accommodate intimate gatherings or the chance to get away from the group. A screened porch offers a cosy, tropical nook for quiet moments or evening revelry. Guests enjoy a private, heated pool nestled among lush palms and flowers and surrounded by a wide deck with ample seating and barbecue area. A fully-equipped kitchen welcomes both the seasoned gourmet and the toss-together vacation cook. By day you'll enjoy the beach just moments away or relax around your own pool. But inside, the villa offers multiple TVs, DVD players, a stereo, and wireless broadband.

6 Reviews of Property 401289 in Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Enjoy the beach and pool at a lovely Florida holiday villa.
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Enjoy the beach and pool at a lovely Florida holiday villa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401289
+1 740587 x 1995
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Montevideo, Uruguay
4

A nice house well located

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We are back from our holiday in the USA. We had a wonderful time there
> and part of it is because we particularly enjoyed the stay at this
> house. It is a very comfortable home. Everything is clean. Highly recommended.
Indian Rocks and the area around it are really fantastic. The
> neithbourhood is quiet and the neighbours were really friendly to us.
> We would be glad to return to this house in
> Indian Rocks in the near future.
Owner's Response: Nelson,
Glad you had a great time. We look forward to hosting you again.

Bruce @ Indian Rocks
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Enjoy the beach and pool at a lovely Florida holiday villa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401289
+1 740587 x 1995
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
What a place!! The accommodation might be 1960's and the kitchen a little psychedelic, but they decorated it so tastefully to match, bright and beachy. Had everything we needed for our stay. Literally 5 minutes walk to the beach to the most outstanding sunsets and pleasant strolls along the coastline. Great restaurants nearby, only disappointment, the buses stopped at 6pm so couldn't go further out, but with the Red Lion 5 minutes walk away, with great food/beer and prices we really didn't need to (shame we only discovered this on our last night).

The garden is beautifully landscaped and the pool the right temperature to get away from the heat, sunbathers paradise as it is a real suntrap. Would love to return to Indian Rocks.

They even had a decent recycling program on the Island unlike or Kissemmee who had none.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful comments. It's always a pleasure to know guests
have enjoyed their stay at our house and in the town of Indian Rocks.
We hope to host you again in the future.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enjoy the beach and pool at a lovely Florida holiday villa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401289
+1 740587 x 1995
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
UK
4

Lovely house, close to the beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This is a clean, brightly decorated and well equipped home in a quiet, residential area. Indian Rocks beach is great and only a 5 mins walk away. I would certainly recommend it to others and would stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Lynn, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope we can host you again at the Rock.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enjoy the beach and pool at a lovely Florida holiday villa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401289
+1 740587 x 1995
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Scotland
5

Great Location in Peaceful Area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We loved our stay at this house. It was the perfect location a short walk from the beautiful beach and handy for everything. Disney 1 hour and 3/4 drive away so if you want a beach holiday but want to do some of the parks it is perfect. The bright colours are really cheerful and the pool is great. There is a stash of pool and beach toys which are perfect for travellers with children.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Enjoy the beach and pool at a lovely Florida holiday villa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401289
+1 740587 x 1995
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
London, UK
5

Great beach house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We stayed at this beautiful beach house for a week after spending a busy week in Orlando doing all things Disney ! It was the perfect way to relax and unwind. The house is exactly as described. It is clean and well stocked with everything to make your stay comfortable. The decor is bright and fun and it is well stocked with towels, linen etc. There is a large laundry situated in the garage at the side of the property which makes it easy for a family to keep up with the washing ( and save taking masses of laundry home to do ! ) It is a 5 minute walk from a quiet, unspoilt, sandy beach with fantastic views especially at sundown. The house is clean, spacious and beautifully decorated and the layout offers even a larger family space for everyone to do their own thing with a TV lounge, quiet reading area and conservatory. The garage is well equipped with beach accessories eg sun loungers, beach towels, umbrellas and skim boards etc and a great mobile beach trolley to transport them all there and back. The pool is fantastic and safe for children as the adults can sit in the loungers /. cook at the BBQ etc while still being able to supervise the pool. There are also loads of great floatation games eg water volleyball set, hoops and lilos which the children loved. The house is in a quiet neighbourhood and the neighbours very friendly and helpful. We loved that we were able to walk to the beach, local shops and restaurants. There is a wide selection of good restuarants and ice cream parlours all within 10 minutes walk. There are also plenty of things to do a short drive away. Favourites for us were St Johns Pass in the evening for shopping, food and entertainment and local boat trips / fishing excursions. There is also a large supermarket and shopping mall less than 15 minutes drive away. The owners were really helpful and sent us good details for travel to the property and even phoned to check we had arrived safely. The guide at the property directed us to local attractions. I would definately recommend this property and hope to return to it one day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Enjoy the beach and pool at a lovely Florida holiday villa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401289
+1 740587 x 1995
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Scotland
5

Indian Rocks rocks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We chose this house from hundreds of properties because of the pool, proximity to the beach and the colourful decor. We were not disappointed and would certainly book it again. Everything was as described and we lacked nothing to make our holiday perfect. The beach was a short walk to the end of the street and we could walk to restaurants. When 4 of our party visited Orlando attractions for a couple of days, my husband and I bought all day tickets for the bus and were able to shop in St. Pete's and Clearwater for 4 dollars each.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3