Algarrobo house rental - Poolside
Poolside
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Algarrobo House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Luxury Ocean View House 5 minutes walk from Matanzas beach.

World class windsurfing, kitesurfing, surfing couples with unparalleled relaxation.

Picture yourself sitting on the expansive, glass protected terrace watching the beauty of the south pacific ocean and breathing in the unspoiled nature of the location.

Relax in the heated swimming pool/hot tub while checking the surf, only a few minutes walk down the hill.

Keywords: House, Windsurf, Surf, Kitesurf, Matanzas, Luxury, windsurfing, kitesurfing, surfing, casa,

Professional Windsurfer from the UK. Lived in Hawaii for 10 years and now trying to split my time between Hawaii and Chile to take best advantage of the seasonal wave conditions.

Robby Swift purchased this house in 2009

I went to Matanzas for a 10 day travel story to take photos for magazines. My brother and I surfed and windsurfed 10 of the best days of our lives and couldn't leave without buying a plot of land. We built the house over the next year and have come to love it so much that we both spend as much time as possible there and are always sad to leave. Initially we were just overawed by the conditions and hardly noticed the amazing beauty of the place, but now we have spent more time there, we cannot believe that we were fortunate enough to build a home in such a stunning place. The views are simply breathtaking, the people are incredibly friendly and the food and drink are amazing.

Some of the best waves I have ever experienced anywhere in the world. There are hardly any people in the water, especially during the week and everyone we come across is extremely friendly. You can eat delicious food in the restaurant at the Hotel Surazo and the quiet countryside and beaches let you feel like you are completely separated from your hectic life while you are there.

10 Reviews of Property 401175 in Algarrobo, Chile

Luxurious Ocean View House in Windsurf/Kitesurf/Surf Paradise
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Luxurious Ocean View House in Windsurf/Kitesurf/Surf Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401175vb
+18082059686
Algarrobo Chile
Arizona
5

Amazing place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I live in Chile and have traveled all over the country. This house is the best rental I have stayed in so far. It is so comfortable and well-appointed. Heated hot tub is great -- keeps kids in the pool for much longer than they normally are in Chile. Great location above the beach but easy to get down to water. Love, love, love this place.
business
Luxurious Ocean View House in Windsurf/Kitesurf/Surf Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401175vb
+18082059686
Algarrobo Chile
Santiago
5

Exactly like in the Pictures - Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This house is gorgeous. It is set right on the cliffs with amazing views of the rolling waves below. The pictures show the property perfectly. The bedrooms are very large, all with block out curtains. The bathrooms are great. The living and the kitchen area exceeded my expectations - the layout and design of the house suits the surrounding environment and takes advantage of the incredible views. All in all a great house and we will definitely be returning again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Ocean View House in Windsurf/Kitesurf/Surf Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401175vb
+18082059686
Algarrobo Chile
Northampton, MA
5

Matanzas paradise was everything and more

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Not only was the owner extremely attentive and available as soon as we inquired, but the caretaker was there to help us drive into the property as we arrived at night. The house is fabulous and the views are absolutely breath taking. We are so grateful for the time there. Thanks very much!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Ocean View House in Windsurf/Kitesurf/Surf Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401175vb
+18082059686
Algarrobo Chile
Minnesota, USA
5

Couples from America

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had the most fantastic time. This location was second to none. The cliffs and the beach were simply amazing. What a relaxing spot to hang out and explore from. The house is a real house that the owners have taken great pride in. We met the owner and he was a gem and very helpful. Exactly as described in the VRBO write up.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious Ocean View House in Windsurf/Kitesurf/Surf Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401175vb
+18082059686
Algarrobo Chile
santiago de chile
5

fiestas patrias en matanzas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
es una casa muy bonita y acogedora. Espaciosa, con muy buena vista al mar y muy funcional lo que hace la estadía muy agradable.
Altamente recomendable!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Ocean View House in Windsurf/Kitesurf/Surf Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401175vb
+18082059686
Algarrobo Chile
Santiago, Chile
5

Beautiful getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Beautiful house in a wonderful natural setting. Excellent commodities, clean and well-mantained. You will need a car to get there and travel around. The beach is windy but that´s what makes it so attractive for windsurf and kitesurf. Matanzas is a very small location with only a couple of good restaurants that are walking distance. The beach is about a 10 min walk downhill and is a small effort to get back up to the house. We´ve been there several times with young children and have enjoyed every minute. The owner very easy to deal with. Overall a highly recommended experience for a quiet stay.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Luxurious Ocean View House in Windsurf/Kitesurf/Surf Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401175vb
+18082059686
Algarrobo Chile
USA
5

Beautiful and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Beautiful, relaxing environment with endless mindblowing surf break and a sky full of stars at night, both the house and the location seriously deliver on all as described in the listing. We stayed for 9 days and are already figuring out when we can return. To be honest, I’m hesitating to even write a review because I know once the word gets out this place will be difficult to book. Which will make me sad. But Robby was so awesome in hooking everything up for us and the house is so chic and well appointed, we feel compelled to give him deserved props and also hope he gives us future first dibs in return. :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Ocean View House in Windsurf/Kitesurf/Surf Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401175vb
+18082059686
Algarrobo Chile
Clawson
5

Our wonderful visit to Chile

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My family and I visited Chile this year and stayed in Matanzas for a few days. We absolutely loved this house. It was really cozy and comfortable and the view was amazing from every room. It was fully equipped, everything in excellent condition and well maintained. It is also close to the beach and the place is just perfect for water sports lovers. We just loved staying there. We would definitely recommend it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Ocean View House in Windsurf/Kitesurf/Surf Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401175vb
+18082059686
Algarrobo Chile
Quilmes, Argentina
5

Husband that rented the home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We found the home quite easy to find and a short drive from Santiago. The location and view from all points of the house were spectacular, nothing like a good cup of coffee watching the sunrise or sunset out on the balcony. The property was clean and it was refreshing to find everything in the excellent condition that was explained to us and from what we saw in the pictures. The cable TV helped a lot for the younger kids, no telephone (a welcome relief), I particularly enjoyed the peace and quiet; watching the bunnies come out to eat in the mornings and evenings. The stores and restaurants are small, but quaint; supermarkets or larger restaurants were a short drive from the property, but I didn't really feel the need very often because the house had everything from barbecueing, to preparing a formal dinner for friends. All in all, I would rent the property again and would recommend it to friends or family as a weekend getaway or for a full vacation away from it all!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Ocean View House in Windsurf/Kitesurf/Surf Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401175vb
+18082059686
Algarrobo Chile
Santiago, Chile
5

Long Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Unparalleled location, great amenities and really ample spaces.
Hard to beat.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children