Uvita villa rental - Front of the casita looking over the pool
Front of the casita looking over the pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Uvita Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

I fell in love with this property because of the uniqueness of it . I believe you will too. It sits high above two river valleys and adjacent to a waterfall below, easily accessable. You will want to be there every day. If you would like , let us prepare a picnic basket for you.

The casita was newly built in 2011, highlighting Asian characteristics with indoor outdoor living thanks to sliding glass doors that disappear into the wall for total access to the pool area. There are two bedrooms with private baths off each. The master has an outdoor shower and indoor Jacuzzi . The living area is accented by a gas fireplace that can certainly be enjoyed many times a year. There is a small patio adjacent to the pool and jungle that we use for private sunbathing , stargazing and yoga. A/C is available in the bedrooms but not necessary as there is always a flowing through the casita during the day. It can be chilly at night.

There is so much to offer that it is best to see the pictures and write Mercedes with any other questions you may have .

Pura Vida,

Linn

Keywords: Mountain Top; Pool off living area: Privacy; Waterfall below; jungle valleys on two sides; two separte suites; 2 Cable TV's, WI FI, NEW home; Fab kitchen; indoor Jacuzzi; outdoor shower off master; indoor outdoor living; On site owner/manager up hill for assistance., TWELVE minutes above highway on a 4x4 accessable road ; from the bottom of our road it is 3 minutes south to Uvita and 15 minutes north to Dominical.

More Details
Hide Details

I visited Costa in 1993 but never dreamed of building until my daughter and her family moved five years ago. They now raise two of my grand children here and love it.... I love the interesting mix of the Gringo and Tico communities. We all celebrate life, share and appreiate CR's beauty.

I am fortunate to call my main home MN, where I keep my horse, Kato and golf at the two best courses in the Midwest, Cragun's Legacy and Madden's Classic. I also visit my friend's Colorado home as much as possible in between... What an amazing three locations to live .

7 Reviews of Property 401147 in Uvita, Costa Rica

Jungle Retreat in the Mountains with Pacific and Jungle View
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Jungle Retreat in the Mountains with Pacific and Jungle View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401147vbi
Uvita Puntarenas
5

Paradise! :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My boyfriend and I stayed at the casita for 10 days during Christmas time and we ABSOLUTELY adored it!! When we found the house on this site, it seemed almost too good to be true!! It was my first time booking a rental over the internet so I was a little skeptical that we would be disappointed but it was the total opposite! Not only the pictures do justice to the house but it's even better once you get there! The house is SO cute and the view is AMAZING (really just doesn’t get better than this!!). We arrived at night, so waking up in the morning, we couldn’t believe the view we had from our bed!! We woke up every morning to the most beautiful view on the valley.
The casita is a very tranquil and private place which was exactly what we were looking for. As a couple, it was perfect for us and may I say, so romantic! But with the extra bedroom, it may well accommodate a family or 2 couples of close friends. It is very clean and well maintained. The house is also very well equipped with everything we needed, particularly for cooking.
Mercedes (the owner’s daughter) was really forthcoming and helpful and it made a huge difference for us. As soon as we booked the house, she communicated several times by email to help us book our trip. She always answered very promptly and we felt that it was a pleasure for her to assist us with any question we had regarding our trip. Since Mercedes lives in Costa Rica all year round, she knows all the best activities to do, the best places to go grocery shopping, restaurants, spots to see, beaches to go,... Since my boyfriend and I have a special diet, she was able to tell us which ingredients we will find in the area and at which grocery store. Also, the first morning we were at the Casita, she came to the house to show us around and took the time to sit with us and see which tours we would like to do and she booked them all for us. In short, this saved us a lot of time and energy doing lots of research and booking on our side.
We had an unforgettable trip in Costa Rica and this house is a major part of it. Since we are very active people, we did so many activities during our trip such as the waterfall tour (by the way, the waterfalls are at a 5 minute walk from the casita), surf lessons, paddle boarding, hiking, zip lining, … But we always LOVED coming back to the house and relax at the pool,...
We were very sad to leave what we called our own little paradise… but we will definitely return in the future. :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Jungle Retreat in the Mountains with Pacific and Jungle View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401147vbi
Uvita Puntarenas
St. Charles, MO USA
5

Memorable Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We returned from our week long vacation one week ago. Our stay was wonderful. Our first impression upon arriving at this property/casita was that we were in paradise!

This Costa Rican hillside home was very clean, well maintained and tastefully decorated. The listing description and photos accurately reflects the property. It had all the amenities of home including a lovely pool situated in a very picturesque setting. The beds were very comfortable which we especially appreciated after returning from a long day of sightseeing. With an outstanding view of the Pacific Ocean and surrounding mountain tops, you are immersed in a rainforest environment. The glass/screen pocket doors open to the patio/pool creating a magical flow between the outdoors and inside. With a full working kitchen that allows for personal gourmet meals or partaking of the local cuisine, one is sure to enjoy that which Costa Rican cuisine offers

We loved being entertained by the Toucan birds and listening to monkeys and other wildlife in the distance. The secluded location allows for privacy and relaxation or if one wishes, they can pursue the beaches or other sights the area has to offer. A beautiful river and several waterfalls are within walking distance. They are well worth checking out.

Our host, Mercedes, was very helpful. She greeted us upon arrival, acquainted us with the home, was more than happy to arrange meals for us, recommend restaurants, or book a tour. If you are in need of recharging your batteries, I would highly recommend this San Josecito gem. We would definitely go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Jungle Retreat in the Mountains with Pacific and Jungle View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401147vbi
Uvita Puntarenas
Ventura, CA
5

Pacific Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
A Pacific Paradise in the mountains of Costa Rica. We have traveled in Costa Rica several times. Our most magical stay was at the Casa Namaste. The house is perfect size for 2 to 4 people. It overlooks a beautiful forest with views to the Pacific below. We loved the privacy and sharing our days and nights with boisterous birds and howler monkeys. Private access to a pristine river on the property is a unique feature. The river has fabulous falls and pools; a destination in its own right. The host, Mercedes, is friendly, knowledgeable, and exceptionally helpful. This is definitely a "must return to" accommodation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Jungle Retreat in the Mountains with Pacific and Jungle View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401147vbi
Uvita Puntarenas
San Diego, CA, USA
5

Jungle Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We enjoyed a most memorable stay in this wonderful casita in early May. As frequent international travelers, we have experienced a variety of rental properties. Casa Tranquila easily rates near the top. Beautifully appointed and situated in a serene and private jungle location, it was the highlight of our Costa Rican vacay, from the comfortable, quality mattresses on the king beds to the lovely swimming pool where we cooled down at the end of each day’s activities. Mercedes and her family were wonderful hosts. Mercedes efficiently booked all our tours, and provided much-appreciated information regarding local sights, restaurants, and resources. Her TIca neighbor cooked several delicious dinners for us – which were greatly appreciated when we returned exhausted from day-long excursions. We highly recommend Casa Tranquila for travelers who want to maximize the eco-experience while coddled in luxury.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Jungle Retreat in the Mountains with Pacific and Jungle View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401147vbi
Uvita Puntarenas
Fort Lauderdale
5

Tropical Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We spent our last week in this tropical paradise, and what a wonderful way to relax and end our trip. The Cassita is better than described, and the owners daughter is a delight and helpful hostess. We were welcomed with wine, coffee and chocolates and even our own stalk of bananas hanging outside the kitchen window. The home has a very open floor plan with a view of the Pacific from almost every room. Amazingly on our arrival a flock of toucans arrived in a tree right beside the pool and came often. We also had white face monkeys visit and heard howlers at night. It is a great place to hang out but also close enough to restaurants and other areas of interest. I would highly suggest a four wheel drive vehicle and we would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Jungle Retreat in the Mountains with Pacific and Jungle View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401147vbi
Uvita Puntarenas
Stuart, Florida
5

Carlos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I just read the previous post by "Jennifer" and would only be repeating her glowing report on this terrific gem of a "casita". My wife and I have been coming to the Uvita area for 7 years and have almost always rented homes all along the coast. This was the first time we were by ourselves and this house was the total package for us. Warm and friendly hosts, the house is in immaculate condition, the kitchen was completely stocked with every utensil one could want (we love to cook) and we felt completely at ease in our surroundings from the first minute. I do not normally write reviews, but I am inspired to share this wonderful place ,with you even though I hope it will not be fully booked and be available the next time we want to travel to the Uvita area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Jungle Retreat in the Mountains with Pacific and Jungle View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401147vbi
Uvita Puntarenas
philadelphia pa usa
5

Best place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This March we spent five nights at Casa Tranquila which truly rivals its pristine jungle basin/ocean overlook landscape. You could not choose a nicer place to call home for a few days/months/years…
From the first email to the last hugs goodbye all interactions with our hosts were timely, informative, friendly and fun. Their house is just down the road, so at the casita, the feeling is one of privacy and independence, but it’s also nice knowing they’re nearby to help. They even arranged a river-walk tour for us with their friend, Andrew. If you’re up for adventure, do not miss this!
Pics do an accurate job portraying the layout of the home, but the exhilaration of seeing it in person is intoxicating. By day, from left to right a lush jungle basin, maybe a few clouds, and the Pacific. By night, the most heavenly sky; you’re so close to the stars, and can see the sweeping dust of the cosmos. No other houses, cars, humans, lights, billboards in sight. Additional noises include routine howler monkey shouts, talking toucans in a nearby tree, and sometimes cicadas.
The entire outside area is a tranquil delight with three lounge areas and a big dining table. The furniture is fresh and comfortable; the pool a refreshing retreat stunningly poised on the property’s edge. Glass doors that retreat fully into the walls open the living space up entirely. Everything flows.
Inside, wherever you look you’ll appreciate wonderful craftsmanship and attention to detail in design and décor. They thought of everything when designing this house. Even the little details impressed me, like the filtered tap at the kitchen sink, the “soft-close” feature of the drawers & the practically-silent garbage disposal. I found delight in the stonework everywhere, gourmet kitchen (that stove!), peaceful aesthetic, function & flow to showerheads & faucets, big plush down pillows, perfect lighting system and outdoor shower. The beds are huge, and since there were just two of us, we slept in the master, an inviting suite. Glass doors there also open completely for continuity of flow, and lead to the garden. It’s pretty cool having view of the jungle and sea from bed. The patch of lawn outside feels like there’s a Tempur-Pedic mattress under it, so cushy beneath your feet, every step. Picnic there!
I cannot communicate enough that everything about staying here is fantastic. This place is perfect for a couple or two, someone alone, or friends seeking restorative retreat.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1