Siesta Key villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Siesta Key Villa Rental Photos and Description
Duplex, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Luxury awaits you, steps from America's #1 Siesta Key Beach. No need for a rental car, when you can walk to the beach, village and shopping in downtown Siesta Key Village.

Duplex property was completely remodeled in late 2011 inside and out. Brand new to rental market, comfortable and new will make your stay here the most enjoyable.

Travertine tile throughout, granite counter tops, high end furniture and appliances. Brand new flat screen tv's in all rooms, washer and dryer.

Beautiful backyard oasis with a brand new pool and tropical, lighted landscaping. Private driveway for amble parking. Front of home has screened in lanai to enjoy evening cocktails.

Welcome to the Best of Siesta Key!

Keywords: Villa, condo, beach house, ground floor, private pool, abundant private parking, siesta key beach, siesta key village, luxurious # a beach, white sands, gulf of mexico

We have been coming to Siesta Key for 25 years. We put the best of what we love into this villa, and picked our favorite part of the key....where we can walk to everything!

Rosemary Leonard purchased this villa in 2011

We love the beach and it is the BEST!!!

9 Reviews of Property 400890 in Siesta Key, Florida

location, location, location
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
location, location, location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400890vbi
+ 7084660997
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Atlanta, GA
5

Tricia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I recommend this rental to everyone. The location was great, walking distance to the village (restaurants & bars) and beach (very close). The whole place was spotless and had top of the line everything. Loved the screened in porch and fenced backyard with pool. I will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
location, location, location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400890vbi
+ 7084660997
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great place, great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We truly enjoyed staying in this villa. The location to the beach was exceptional and the cute town of Siesta Key was just a block away! Although a bit small, the villa had been recently updated and easily accommodated 3 adults on vacation. I highly recommend this villa!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope you return to beautiful Siesta Key.
business
location, location, location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400890vbi
+ 7084660997
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Wonderful Vacation Home!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My sister and I rented out both sides of the home for our family vacation. We enjoyed being together, while also enjoying our own separate space for sleeping, etc. The units were planned out extremely well, feeling larger than they actually are! Our family of 5, including 4 adults and one child, never felt crowded in our side of the home. Great furnishings and amenities left us not longing for anything back home. Lovely pool and great landscaping. We only wished all the landscape lighting would have worked, as the pool area probably would have looked so nice illuminated at night. Maybe this was an electrical problem due to the excessive amount of rain back in early summer? Anyway, still many memories made by the pool with the entire family, as well as, relatives who came for an evening visit. Beach chairs, towels and the umbrellas were greatly appreciated.

Small inconvenience of not being able to enjoy the outside grill due to previous renters leaving it filthy and with a horrible odor inside and underneath. Let the owners know, so hopefully the grill will be checked after each renter. Also, read the garbage rules. We didn't realize until Wednesday shortly after the garbage pickup took place that the previous renters had left the outdoor garbage bins/recycling buckets full. Fortunately, the recycling truck crew came and they were able to put in a call for a garbage pickup later that day. We didn't mind putting it out, but maybe it would be better if the rules stated to check for previous renters garbage and put out if needed (and try to wait until close to pickup time as the flies are awful, at least during summer). We felt bad leaving so much garbage and recycling after our 9 day stay for the next renters to put out, but garbage pickup was not scheduled again until the day after our stay. One suggestion I have would be to store a 2 1/2" memory foam mattress topper in the closet for the sleeper sofa, as it really is not comfortable. We bought one of these for my son's dorm bed, and we still use it on the hard floor at home for kids sleepovers.

The Keurig in one unit and IPod docks in both (weren't available when I inquired) were such a surprise! The screened in porch, separate laundry areas for each unit, ice/ice water on refrigerator door, were all wonderful additions to our stay. So close to the beach/village! I really don't want to submit this review for fear of it not being available for our next visit due to great reviews!
business
location, location, location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400890vbi
+ 7084660997
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Buffalo New York
5

Perfect place to lay your head!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is exactly as described - great location and the perfect size. We usually stay in a big house further from the beach but it was booked this year so we stayed here and we are happy we did. We have 2 small girls and the walk to the beach was much easier! Everything you need for the beach is at the house and at teh end of the day a dip in the pool was perfect. We found that we didnt miss the big house as we spend all day at the beach and then out to eat. All we did was sleep here!
The owner is easy to reach and always answers quickly. We will stay here again as we come every year.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback!!! We love our place because of how close it is to the beach and the village!! No need for a car. We'll be happy to have you visit again.
business
location, location, location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400890vbi
+ 7084660997
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Dallas, Texas
4

Great 5 days!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We really enjoyed ourselves. The duplex was clean and comfortable. The VRBO listing described the property perfectly. The owner answered all our questions in a timely manner and allowed us a late check out as our flight home was late in the day. The property location is fantastic - an easy walk to beach and many restaurants and shops. Siesta Key still has a bit of the feel of a sleepy, old Florida beach town. It was our first trip to Siesta Key and we hope to return soon..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Its my goal to have all our guests return to Siesta Key and relax.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
location, location, location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400890vbi
+ 7084660997
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Naples, fl
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have been coming to SK for about 5 years and the rental properties are generally ok. This time our expectations were exceeded. The unit was nice and clean, which is not always the case, and nice touch is a provision of all beach ware (new TB beach chairs, umbrellas, pool toys, etc.). And inside all appliances, and furniture are new and free of wear. I would strongly recommend this rental, 2 mins walking from the beach as well as from the main street with all the restaurants and happenings.
*the keurig coffe maker was a nice touch.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, glad you enjoyed your stay! We try our best to keep the units in awesome condition. It is thanks to great guests, like yourself, that help us to maintain our properties by treating them like your own. We look forward to your next stay with us in beautiful Siesta Key.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
location, location, location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400890vbi
+ 7084660997
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Happy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This property is awesome !!! Was exactly as they described on the website, very clean ,updated,nicely decorated and fully equipped . You only have to bring your clothes and your own food. What I like the most is the location is within a minutes walk to the beach and all the restaurants. My favorite was Blue Que !! Great food ,highly recommended. Having the private pool in the back is a plus. It is a little paradise ,love the landscaping , hated to leave. Definitely will go back again , my family and I had a blast.!!! Thank you Rosemary (Owner). I highly recommend your place.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, we appreciate your staying and hope you do return! We keep the unit, as if it was our home, and love the location. I think its the best location on the key!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
location, location, location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400890vbi
+ 7084660997
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect location...Lovely home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband and I stayed 12 nights and hated leaving. All that is advertised about the units is absolutely correct. Units look new on the inside starting with extensive crown molding, sophisticated paint schemes and brand new furnishings. the recessed lighting allows any mood you want in the unit from bright to romantic. We had a ball just playing with the lights. Bedding, linens and towels are new. Beach towels supplied and they are the big thick ones! The kitchen is very well furnished. The unit has not only that lovely front screened in area but a back pool area. both units have their own tables and supplies outside so there is no forced overlap. Backyard is extremely private with a perfectly clear and clean pool. Landscaping in front and back is well done and cared for. We even had colored lights that were wrapped around the front trees that came on with a timer. These units are also quiet. We were there at a very crowded New Year's Eve and decided to watch TV at Midnight since we were tired....you would have never known we were 1 block from all the noise on the main street. We absolutely loved both of these units. One has twin beds in the second bedroom and the other has a full/queen so that would be your only deciding. We do think that 6 people may run out of room if booking one side of this duplex as there is only 1 bathroom and these units are small but that being said, Siesta is about outdoor living and these units have lots of that! We will be back in early summer. I believe we found the place for a twice a year trips to Siesta!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. The location couldn't be better, we agree!! And we do take great pride in keeping the units up to date, and a place our guests would like to return again and again! Just remember to book early, so you can get the dates you want, we tend to stay busy. Thanks, again
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
location, location, location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400890vbi
+ 7084660997
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
wooster ohio
5

Best location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at this beautifully remodeled duplex. Perfect location between the village and the beach... less than five minute walk to both. It was great to have a pool on site, with all the provisions for enjoyable evenings, such as outdoor seating, a BBQ and landscape lighting. The flat screen TVs in each room as well as the WIFI connection were greatly appreciated by everyone as well. Great place to stay... we hope to return soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8