Indian Wells bungalow rental - Rental Villa
Rental Villa
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Indian Wells Bungalow Rental Photos and Description
Lake Buena Vista Kissimmee rental home with lake view close to attractions.

Luxury 2 bedroom villa quietly situated on a residential estate yet close to all main attractions including several high standard golf courses.

It has recently been upgraded to above average standard. It has its own private screened heated pool and also has use of a large community pool and tennis courts.

The master bedroom is fitted with a queen size bed TV and en-suite.

The second bedroom has two single beds but can also take an extra bed if needed. There is a queen size sofa bed in the lounge area if required to accommodate two extra guests. The villa is fully equipped to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible and is maintained to a very high standard.

21 Reviews of Property 400817 in Indian Wells, Florida

Luxury 2 bed 2 bath villa with pool close to Disney
average rating of 4.952381 based on 21 reviews
business
Luxury 2 bed 2 bath villa with pool close to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400817
+44 01621893281
Indian Wells Kissimmee Area
5

Location - Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This well maintained villa is located in the center of activity. Walmart is located within walking distance from the villa, 1/2 mi. What we enjoyed most is walking in the evenings at Disney's Downtown Marketplace only 4 mi. away. There you can shop, eat or just sit and view the beautiful surroundings. They also have entertainment at various areas at no charge. It's a great place to sit and watch the children run thru the water spouts or just people watch.

Another great place to walk is the neighborhood. It is a very quit and friendly area. Speaking of friendly...we did not run into anyone in Florida that wasn't very friendly and willing to help us, young and old alike. We think it's the wonderful sunshine and warm weather that puts everyone In such a good mood. Being from up North we don't always experience this atmosphere.

All of the Disney Parks are located less than 10 mi. from the villa. Be sure to visit the newly renovated park near downtown Kissimmee (8mi) and the town of Celebration, 4 mi. Many varieties of restaurants are very close by.

To be able to do your wash at the villa vs. the laundromat is so convenient.

The owner, Martin, is very quick to respond to any inquiry or concern you may have. We were pleased with everything from start to finish.

The villa has a phone which was important to us (we used a phone card for our long distant calls) and has Wi-Fi. The pool area was relaxing and we enjoyed looking at the lake.

You can't go wrong with this spacious villa.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 2 bed 2 bath villa with pool close to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400817
+44 01621893281
Indian Wells Kissimmee Area
5

Top Quality Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This property met the description on the website fully. It was clean, tidy, well organised and all facilties listed were available (and more).

The owner Martin was very helpful at all stages and keys and excellent instructions arrived well before needed.

The location is excellent for all the Orlando Parks, easy to get to from the Airport and good for the out-of-town attractions such as Kennedy Space Centre (a must), Legoland, Fantasy of Flight, Gatorland and Kissimmee Historic Centre.

Local facilties are excellent with Supermarkets (we prefer Publix to Walmart), Takeaways & a large selection of eating places within 1 mile - with plenty more on International Drive.

Our best days out (we were busy most of our fortnight) were Kennedy (also book a tour in advance), Legoland (better laid out than Disney), Seaworld, Gatorland, Fantasy of Flight and Epcot and do try and make time to visit Kissimme Historic Centre as relief from theme parks. We didn't get to Universal so can't comment.

As for advice: get a good large scale map of The Orlando area and you do need a car. Don't worry about American drivers - they were amazingly polite as we chopped and changed lanes on the highways (probably used to Tourists).

We would have no hesitation in booking this villa again if we return to Orlando.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Luxury 2 bed 2 bath villa with pool close to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400817
+44 01621893281
Indian Wells Kissimmee Area
5

Great 2 Bedrom Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
If you are looking for a good sized 2 bedroom house in Orlando, this is the property for you, the property is situated in the Indian Wells urbinzation, if you are determind to do all the parks you will not be disappointed by the location, it's about 15 mins from Disney and the Seaworld complex and 20 minutes from Universal and Island of Adventure, and of course a 5 minute WALK from a hypermarket style Walmart, its also just a 4 minute drive from one of the Outlet centre's all in all winner.

The pool and its area is of an adequate size with sunbeds, chairs and a table also there is a small BBQ (but we didn't use it), however you have a lovely view of the lake which can be very welcoming after a hectic day at the parks.

We found the house to be spotlessly clean and the management company very very helpful ( our daughter left a whole draw of clothes, and the management company kindly collected them from the house and held them for us until we could collect them).
Martin the owner couldn't do enough to help, I would rent this property again without a second's thought.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury 2 bed 2 bath villa with pool close to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400817
+44 01621893281
Indian Wells Kissimmee Area
5

3 week family holiday in Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We arrived home yesterday morning after a fabulous family holiday. Thank you so much for renting your villa to us. It was a really lovely villa and the location was excellent for us. We were perfectly situated for all of the main attractions and loved the fact we were so close to the Walmart and the 192. It couldn't have been a better location for a family.

Your villa was great. We had everything we needed and it was all lovely and clean for us when we arrived. Pool was a bit cold but we survived a few dips after a hot day at Disney.

Kids loved feeding the ducks in the garden and by the lake in the morning.

Thanks again for all of your help and for being so organised in sending us keys, maps etc. My sister is travelling to Florida next week and the person she has rented her villa from hasn't even sent her details for picking up the keys yet and doesn't respond to emails for weeks!! I think she's nervous! Your help made us feel really confident about our villa booking.

I think it'll be a few years before we brave Florida again but will be in touch again when we do!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 2 bed 2 bath villa with pool close to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400817
+44 01621893281
Indian Wells Kissimmee Area
5

Location, Location, Location, Great Base for Parks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was a fantastic location for both the Disney Parks and Universal Studios. It was peaceful and quiet, away from the noise and traffic of International Drive, but only a 10 minute drive if you wanted to go to I-Drive to eat out. You didn't have to go near the I-4 (Interstate) which was like a car park during rush hour. It was around the corner from Walmart (best place for supplies, petrol and Disney souviners). Also close to Universal, Discovery Cove, Seaworld, etc and as you tended to be travelling on roads not used so much by tourists we didn't hit traffic. This location is perfect if you are visiting both Disney and Universal as it is in the middle of both.

Because it was away from all the traffic and noise of International Drive and Kissimee the kids could get a good night's sleep ready to start the next day.

Villa was very large and comfortable after a long day at the parks. Cooled down in the pool or just relax on large sofas with cold drink. Good showers and bathrooms clean. Kitchen had everything you needed, included an ice maker in the freezer. Even a BBQ outside, but we didn't use it. Laundry in garage meant we didn't pack as much and therefore saved room in our luggage to fill with souvenirs. Beds were comfy and air conditioning kept you cool.

Instructions were clear to follow and neatly in folder. Directions provided by owner, and all communication was brilliant. They answered all the questions I had prior to going over. I would recommed this villa to anyone visiting Florida.

Discovery Cove was amazing, if you have never scuba dived and are unlikely to do so, this is the place for you. Expensive, but brilliant.

Space Centre is worth the hours drive, great to get away from Parks for a day and it is totally awe inspiring, if you visit in late 2013 the shuttle might be there as well.

Dennys and Waffle House did excellent breakfasts on your "rest days", but don't order too much as the potions are huge! You can always order more if not enough.

Doughnuts and Coffee are great & a good way to recharge your batteries, Dunkin Doughnuts was our favourite, but even the 7-11 and Walmart did good doughnuts.

Our favourite restaurent was Bubba Gumps, great selection even if you don't like fish / scrimp. Good service and good choice for kids meals.

Wendys is better than McDonalds and Burger King. Taco Bell is great if you are fed up with Burgers.

Make sure you pick up all the vouchers for restaurants, as can save you money.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 2 bed 2 bath villa with pool close to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400817
+44 01621893281
Indian Wells Kissimmee Area
Suffolk, UK
5

Indian Wells

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We chose this villa for its price, location and excellent reviews.
We were not disappointed. As previously mentioned it couldn't be closer to Walmart and is only 11 mins from Magic Kingdom - if the lights are with you. Despite being close to some busy roads, there was no traffic noise at all. And the estate is very quiet, mainly home to normal working people.
The villa was spotless, well equipped and very comfortable. The pool was a great size and the deep end was a good 6 feet. We would happily recommend this villa to anyone wishing to be close to the parks. For the price you will not find better. If we are fortunate enough to return to Florida, we will book again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury 2 bed 2 bath villa with pool close to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400817
+44 01621893281
Indian Wells Kissimmee Area
5

best located holiday home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This holiday home is in the best location for airport (not in flight path) Universal, Seaworld and Disney parks. All are easy to get to and journey times are short. Being just off the 192 means that all the dinner/shows are close as are many shopping and eating establishments, also "Old Town" which is good for a stroll around. The house itself was clean with everything a family needs and with Walmart almost at the end of Indian Wells shopping for food on the way back from the parks was so simple so eating in was as easy as eating out. We would thoroughly recommend this home as it is in a much better location than the newer properties recently built. A tip is to go to parks early, return to relax in the heat of the afternoon and pop back for evening special attractions. Islands of adventure open 8am rest 9am when we were there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 2 bed 2 bath villa with pool close to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400817
+44 01621893281
Indian Wells Kissimmee Area
Leeds
5

Wonderful holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The villa was everything you could wish for in a holiday property, clean, well maintained, had every convenience laid out for you and the photos don't really do it justice. The owners were really easy to deal with and have thought of everything you could want for the property.
The pool is a great size and the rooms are much larger than they look, with plenty of space for all of us. The beds were large, comfortable and well maintained.
The location could not be better, easy access to the man roads and the town just a couple of minutes away. Disney parks are literally 5 minutes from the door, just one turn-off from the main strip. International Drive starts just a little further up and there are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby, we ate out every day. Wallmart is round the corner and open 24hrs (good when you have jet lag!) and the kitchen is so well equipped we cooked our family meals with no trouble at all.
I would highly recommend this property to anyone thinking of staying in Florida - even the price is unbeatable with excellent value for money, so much so that we stayed for three weeks.

One word to sum it up would be 'Perfect'.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Luxury 2 bed 2 bath villa with pool close to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400817
+44 01621893281
Indian Wells Kissimmee Area
Essex
5

A fantastic villa in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We loved this villa. Although it's a two-bedroom villa, it is very spacious with a large lounge /dining area and kitchen. The bedrooms are big two and the en-suite in the master bedroom has a large walk-in shower. Two walk-in wardrobes give you all the space you could need for clothes and luggage. The pool is really good and has a nice view across the lake. The villa was perfectly clean with everything you could need for a holiday and the owner was great to deal with - he answered all our questions before the holiday really quickly and was very helpful. We also contacted the local agents to arrange pool heating and they were helpful and efficient.

The location is excellent and a peaceful place to come home to after a day at the parks - it's really close to the Disney parks (we timed ourself at 15 minutes from the Epcot car park to the villa one night!) and is handy for the shops and restaurants on highway 192. There is a Wal-Mart very close by and a Publix, a smaller and handier supermarket, only a few minutes drive away. You can also reach Universal and International Drive in a short drive.

I would definitely recommend this villa to anyone looking for a home-from-home for a holiday in Kissimmee - we would happily come back to it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Luxury 2 bed 2 bath villa with pool close to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400817
+44 01621893281
Indian Wells Kissimmee Area
West Midlands, UK
5

3rd to 17th September 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Unfortunately we are back! Great holiday though, and a great place to stay, the villa was everything we wanted. Great location just minutes away from International Drive and all the parks. Accomodation was very comfortable, clean and well equipped, the pool perfect for cooling down in. The maps and directions from the airport spot on. I would not hesitate in recommending to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8