Laguna Beach house rental - Blue House 2 bedroom units in front, efficiencies in back
Blue House 2 bedroom units in front, efficiencies in back
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps19
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Laguna Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-19)

THIS HOME IS ONLY AVAILABLE THROUGH VRBO/HOMEAWAY. ANY OTHER WEBSITE FEATURING THIS HOME IS A SCAM!!! It is a beautiful and unique rental home that sits directly across the street from one of the world's most gorgeous beaches. You can walk to the beach in less than one minute utilizing either of the 2 boardwalk access points 79 or 80 across the street. You will be right on the quiet west end of Panama City Beach on Front Beach Road and the landscaping will make you feel like you’re on a tropical island. This unique home features the main house which has 2 two-bedroom apartments that can either connect together by a spiral stairway in the first entrance or be closed off from each other. There are also two very nice efficiency apartments. The top efficiency connects to the main house by a balcony and the second efficiency is below the top one and opens up into the pool area. These apartments can be rented seperatly during off seasons or combined to make 1 great 6 bedroom 5 bath home. It's like having your own little family resort.The nicely furnished main house has the two 2 bedroom apartments. The upstairs apartment has two bedrooms / two baths. The bedrooms both have king sized beds and walk in closets. There is a queen size sleeper sofa in the living room and six can sleep comfortably. The full kitchen seats six and includes a dishwasher and opens up into the living room. The balcony runs the length along both the living room and master bedroom, both of which have partial ocean views. The main house also features a connecting spiral stairway that is in the first entrance and leads to an additional lovely 2 bedroom / 1 bath apartments first entrance downstairs. The downstairs apartment features a full kitchen with dishwasher as well that opens up into the living room. The bedrooms have a queen bed in one and a twin over double bunk in the other. This apartment also has an additional sun room that is in the front of the home and includes a sleeper sofa. There is also a sleeper sofa in the living room so 9 can sleep comfortably. Partial ocean views can also be seen from the connecting top balcony that leads to the upstairs efficiency apartment from the upstairs 2 bedroom apartment. The efficiency apartments each feature a queen sized bed, a full-sized kitchen with dishwasher and a full-sized bath. The second efficiency apartment below the top one opens out onto the pool deck and the bed in that apartment is a Murphy Bed that can be left open or closed into the wall. A stackable washer and dryer are on ground floor by the pool and there is also an outside shower in back of the home where there is additional parking as well. Enjoy a cookout by the private tropical pool after a hard day at the beach. Enjoy this quiet side of Panama City Beach or drive 4 miles to Pier Park and enjoy the many attractions that Panama City Beach has to offer. This unique home is perfect for large family getaways while affording single family vacationers complete privacy.

Keywords: affordable, beach, family, reunion, laguna, dog friendly, west end, quiet, pool, front beach, blue house, kid friendly, tropical, sunset, ocean, gulf

More Details
Hide Details

We had visited our Dad in Panama City Beach for the Thanksgiving Holiday. As we were sitting on the beach, it dawned on us that we were in one of the most beautiful places on earth. We are definate beach-people and most of our past vacations, have been spent in tropical destinations. There is nowhere that we have found that has sand that squeaks beneath our feet, perfect water, and a fun town like Panama City Beach. It took all but an instant for us to realize that this is where we wanted to retire.

Our beach house is very unique because it sits right on Front Beach Road, on the quiet West End, and includes a tropical swimming pool. It is also unique because it has differing units that combine to make up one amazing home. An example being an interior connecting stairway that affords families the ability to have a fantastic vacation together, while still affording them a healthy amount of privacy.

19 Reviews of Property 400745 in Laguna Beach, Florida

ONLY ADVERTISED ON VRBO/HA Unique 6 bedroom w/POOL just steps from the beach
average rating of 4.388889 based on 19 reviews
business
ONLY ADVERTISED ON VRBO/HA Unique 6 bedroom w/POOL just steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400745vb
+1 717-278-2785
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Tallahassee, FL
5

Stay at the Blue House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed at the Blue House for a bachelorette party and had 16 women ranging in age from 20 - 55. Wonderful time, plenty of room, and great location! Would highly recommend to anyone. Kate was super in answering all questions and made wonderful suggestions. We arrived Thursday night and left Sunday morning. We cooked full meals Friday night and had a wonderful brunch Saturday morning using all 4 kitchens. Couldn't have stayed at a better place! WONDERFUL!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Vickie, it was wonderful to have you and I am so glad that you enjoyed the home. When you told me about the meals that you had planned I was a little concerned about enough together seating for all of you so we added an additional table to the sun room. I'm really glad that worked out for all of you. I also just want to say again that we should all have an Auntie like you. What a wonderful thing to do for your niece. Best wishes to her for a long and happy marriage and remember...... You're not losing a niece but you are gaining a nephew. Thanks for a great review and please come see us again. Kate
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
ONLY ADVERTISED ON VRBO/HA Unique 6 bedroom w/POOL just steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400745vb
+1 717-278-2785
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
columbus oh
5

peggy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Every thing was great
We had more then enough towels and blankets and pillows for every one
I loved the way all the rooms on the bottom floor opened into each other.
The house is great for multiple familys
We would swim in the pool and then walk across the street to the beach
Everyone had a wonderfull time adults and kids
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Peggy, I'm glad you liked the house and yes there is more than one way to get from point A to point B in the downstairs unit LOL. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
ONLY ADVERTISED ON VRBO/HA Unique 6 bedroom w/POOL just steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400745vb
+1 717-278-2785
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Kansas City, mo
4

PCBluehouse

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The PCBluehouse was perfect for our needs. We loved the proximity to the beach. The different living quarters were perfect for individual needs. Some needs were quickly addressed by the owner.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Angela, thank you for your review. I'm glad that you liked the bluehouse and I think it was so neat that all the "birthday girls" were celebrating the same year together. It was great to have you and I appreciate your feedback very much. Happy Birthday to all of you!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
ONLY ADVERTISED ON VRBO/HA Unique 6 bedroom w/POOL just steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400745vb
+1 717-278-2785
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Opelika
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great time at the Blue House. Loved the quiet atmosphere and the pool. We had 5 different families. Close enough to spend time together and yet separate for some privacy! Thanks. I hope we can plan another family vacation at the Blue House in the future! We actually left some of our Children's blankets and Kate arranged to have them sent to us. Thanks So Much.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Mary, It was great to have you and your family come and stay and it's wonderful to hear that you had a great time. When housekeeping told me that a "Micky Blanket" was left behind my heart sank. I have a daughter who carried a silk "cuggle" for like.... ummm, well, she still has it and she's 15 lol. Please come again and I am so glad that you liked the house.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
ONLY ADVERTISED ON VRBO/HA Unique 6 bedroom w/POOL just steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400745vb
+1 717-278-2785
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Alabama
5

Amazing stay at Blue house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The stay at the Blue house was just amazing.We were 6 people who just didnt want to leave in the end of our stay.It was even better then the owner described it!Plenty of space for everyone,kitchens fully stocked with whatever you needed,house clean and really nicely decorated.And off course great with a private pool also.Its in a quiet part of town,but still close to everything-shops,restaurants,sightseeings etc.Whatever your heart desires.We had time to explore different things while we were there-Wonderworks,Ripleys Believe it or not,we went on Pirate cruise,Pier Park off course,and enjoyed several restaurants among them Sharkys(which I highly recommend).The beach is right across the street,which we enjoyed every day(we had very nice weather-not too hot and it rained just one of the days,just for couple of hours).Theres a beautiful breeze coming in from the ocean.The house has a homey feeling to it,which we noticed very well on our dog(he tends to get nervous in strange places).But he just settled right in,favorite place was the balcony upstairs-he took naps there and just enjoyed himself.I would recommend this place to everyone-and if we are coming that way next year we would most certain come back again.Thank you so much,Kate-you have a beautiful place in PCB.And you have done a great job with the place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Christel, I am so glad that you enjoyed the Bluehouse. It sounds like you had a great time and got to do a lot of really fun things. Thanks for the great review and I hope you do come back. It was wonderful to have you.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
ONLY ADVERTISED ON VRBO/HA Unique 6 bedroom w/POOL just steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400745vb
+1 717-278-2785
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
buchanan ga
3

pcb blue house

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
House was exactly as described. Some of the rooms were smaller than i expected but we still had plenty of room. The owner was very willing to do everything that needed done.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Cindy, thank you for your review and the opportunity that it provides for me to provide readers with a little more description. I am not sure what I did for you other than answer all of your questions prior to your stay which I absolutely don’t mind at all. I love talking with my guests. I appreciated your call regarding the light bulb that was blown and we replaced it after you left since you did not want it replaced during your stay. I agree that the downstairs living room and kitchen are on the small side. The kitchen opens up into the living room and there is a bar that seats 3 and a small table that seats 2. There is also a table in the living room that has 2 small stools, a couch with a table in front of it making it possible for 10 to eat together at tables in that area. The reason that the kitchen and living room downstairs is smaller than upstairs is because of the sunroom. The sunroom has a table that seats 6 and a sofa and chairs that seat 7 and this seems to be where most of the indoor happenings occur. The upstairs is 1000 square feet but also has the balcony while the downstairs is 1100 square feet and has the sunroom. Each efficiency is 450 square feet for a total of 3000 square feet of indoor living space which is quite a lot of space. A lot of thought and care went into furnishing all of the rooms within the home to ensure that the maximum amount of comfort could be realized by our guests and I am glad that you felt that you had plenty of room.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
ONLY ADVERTISED ON VRBO/HA Unique 6 bedroom w/POOL just steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400745vb
+1 717-278-2785
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Dalton GA
5

PURE PARADISE!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The stay at teh private home was amazing. It was exactly like the owner described it to be!! It was just approx two mins from the beach. It was right outside of Panama City Beach but still close enough to all the attractions. It was located in a nice and enjoyable area. I would definitely recommend me this home to visitors. The ownder was very very nice and helpful! The private pool was nice! My children enjoyed every minute of it! Thank you!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Angel. You were one of the first guests to book through me for your vacation and when you told me that it would be the first time that your daughter saw the ocean, I was just so excited for you. I would have given anything to see her face when she saw it that first time and was so happy for her to be able to have the first ocean be the most beautiful one that there is. I loved the FB pictures that you posted, your family is beautiful. I really hope that you all get to come back some day. It was a joy to have you.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
ONLY ADVERTISED ON VRBO/HA Unique 6 bedroom w/POOL just steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400745vb
+1 717-278-2785
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
glasgow ky
5

great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
we just returned from our vacation it was great we stayed upstairs the house had plenty of room loved being right across the street from beach and near the small grocrey store . we spent our days at the beach and our nights swimming in the pool we grilled out several times. kate was very helpful in all of our questions . i have already told friends about this property and will bo going back soon kate thanks for evreything
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Brandi, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Blue House. Our family fell in love with this home and its location the very first time that we saw it. It has been quite an adjustment for us to switch it from being run by a property manager to being available through vrbo but we believe that the care and updates required to present a great vacation home are now being met with greater care and detail. I especially like to hear that my guests plan to return because while I do believe that this is a great place, I also intend to have it just a little nicer every year than the year before. Thank you for the great review and I look forward to your stay in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
ONLY ADVERTISED ON VRBO/HA Unique 6 bedroom w/POOL just steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400745vb
+1 717-278-2785
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Lancaster, Pa
5

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This home was very nice. Plenty of room for everyone and enough room for my RV as well. House was nice and clean and very comfortable. Owner was nice to work with and the golfing was great.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Larry, I am so glad that you liked the Bluehouse. I am not a golfer myself but I do know that there are several great courses close by. It was great to have you all and I look forward to your return this fall.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
ONLY ADVERTISED ON VRBO/HA Unique 6 bedroom w/POOL just steps from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400745vb
+1 717-278-2785
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Newton, NC
4

Our Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We absolutely loved the blue house. It was perfect for everyone on our trip and we had all ages. Loved the beautiful pool area and having a washer and dryer was great(didn't have many dirty clothes when we got home). The beach is just across the street. The winding staircase can be tricky but there is a back set of stairs that go to the upstairs if needed. We grilled out by the pool one day and cooked a few others, both kitchens are pretty well equipped with whatever is needed to cook with. There was lot's of space for everyone. The upstairs couch was a little worn but Kate was replacing it when we left. Will definitely try to come back to PCB and stay at the blue house again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Kristina, it was a joy to have you. I was a little worried about the tropical storm in the area while you were there and am so glad that it moved on down the beach. Funny about that little area. It seems to do that a lot. I am very grateful to you and your family for leaving the place so nice. I was in the process of changing my cleaning staff and the new crew never showed after you left. Umm, you didn't leave me that much to do LOL. I finally was able to hire a really great staff and made it home for the 4th of July. We have also been able to now open up both efficiencies so the house now has 4 kitchens, 6 bedrooms, five bathrooms, 4 living rooms, 2 balconies and a sunroom. Come back anytime Kristina, we would love to have you!
Helpful votes: 1/2