Arezzo villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Arezzo Villa Rental Photos and Description
A peaceful and uniquely personal environment - 3 bedrooms for 5 guests

Simply marvelous! Unique and beautiful all year around!. Private villa with gothic windows and fountain nestled in its own formal gardens. La Limonaia, which was originally designed to keep lemon trees warm in the winter, is part of a large estate near Arezzo / Castiglion Fiorentino that once belonged to the renowned Albergottis, a family whose history has been traced back over 1000 years.La Limonaia is a completely independent, private, baronial-style home with its own cypress-lined entrance and driveway. After parking your car in the covered garage, you’ll walk through private gardens to a beautifully restored baronial guest house. Still part of the estate of the separate but nearby 20-bedroom, 600-year-old Villa Albergotti, this spacious 3-bedroom 2-bath home for five people will pamper you with the best of sophisticated country living.

Furnished with 19th century antiques, this comfortable retreat offers an open spacious living room with cathedral ceilings, galery with garden views, designer kitchen with granite counter top, central heating, screened windows, unlimited high speed Wi-Fi, cozy fireplace, two patios, gazebo, barbecue, and uninterrupted views of gardens and wooded hills. In addition to the private gardens directly surrounding the house, which are for the exclusive use of Limonaia guests, you can enjoy an 800 meter private jogging trail, and walks trough private woods and olive groves.

Long-term guests are welcome. Cook and daily maiden service available.

Enjoy the best time in Tuscany in Autumn!

Late autumn in Tuscany is a romantic time for guests who appreciate the beauty of tuscanys countryside, colorful sunsets and sitting in front of a crackling fire place with a glass of red wine. It is also a time of culinary delights: truffels, chestnuts, porcinis, freshly pressed olive oil and a fantastic time to explore the sights of Tuscany. You can be sure that waiting lines for attractions will be far shorter then usual.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 40071 in Arezzo, Italy

Lovely restored very private charming baronial guest house
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Lovely restored very private charming baronial guest house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40071
+49 (0)173 3915106
Arezzo Arezzo Area
San Juan, Puerto Rico
5

Fantastic, Would Love to Viist Again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is a great place. Fully renovated yet they mantained nice original details. Comfortable, completely clean and good details.
The beds were nice and firm. The location is convenient yet totally peaceful. Beautiful grounds. We got to meet the owners and they are very nice.
We were invited by someone who was visiting who has visited stayed six times. Our first visit was extremely enjoyable and we can understand returning to often. Highly recommended!
business
Lovely restored very private charming baronial guest house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40071
+49 (0)173 3915106
Arezzo Arezzo Area
Long Beach, California
5

La Limonaia in Vitiano

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
On two occasions I have had the pleasure of staying at La Limonaia for a three month period, the first being in the year 2000 and again in 2011. Clearly, the experience was so magical that I had to return for a second visit. My goal was to use la Limonaia as the base for exploring Tuscany and Umbria with ample opportunity to enjoy the village life of Vitiano and its nearby hilltowns of Arezzo and Castiglion Fiorentino as well as the better known Cortona. Just mentioning them makes me homesick. My travelling companion and i became very attached to the villagers in Vitiano who welcomed us into their homes, provided us with scrumptious meals and returned the favor by allowing us to practice our culinary skills on them. We loved the local village church, St. Martin's and its members, and enjoyed a Cappaccino after mass at the nearby bar/cafe perfectly made by Emelio who was the proprietor when I first visited in 2000 and was still there on my return in 2011.

Our walks through the exquisitely designed gardens of the estate and through the olive orchards always restored us on our return from exploring the many attractions in Tuscany and Umbria. One of the great features of staying at la Limonaia is the ease of travel on the local train at the nearby town of Castigione Fiorentino which provides the rare luxury of free parking for your rental car - a definite plus when visiting Rome and many of the great sites enroute to Rome.

The design, architecture, and frunishings of La Limonaia fit perfectly within the Tuscan landscape of olive orchards, vineyards and pines. The owners, Margreth and Arthur, invited us to join them in the harvest of their olive trees. There is nothing in the world that can compare with the taste of the first press of their olives.
While the owners spend most of their time in Munich they were always available to us if we had a question or needed some assistance with a minor maintenance issue.
I cannot imagine a more perfect place to experience Tuscany and the warmth of the Italians.

Enjoy La Limonaia as we did

Coyla Anderson
Beth McPherson
Long Beach, Ca
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely restored very private charming baronial guest house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40071
+49 (0)173 3915106
Arezzo Arezzo Area
BRUSSELS BELGIUM
5

Italian charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The Limonaia is well decorated and the garden enchanting. We enjoyed every moment in this well maintained house.
The location of the property is ideal for visiting many cities of great interest that you can reach by car in less than one hour, or for relaxing in an Italian garden before walking uphill in beautiful landscapes and watching birds.
Even shopping freaks will find great places with easy access.

Besides, it is more than just a holiday accomodation, it is a lovely family home telling a story with antique furniture,books,paintings and CD's . It has the charm and whatever you hope to find when opting for Tuscany ,excepted a dishwasher but including a splendid bathroom.

The description is accurate and we received
beforehand useful informations about the house and the surroundings.
The keys were handed over by the efficient neighbour and we found welcoming bottles of wine and oil on the table.

We recommend the place to people wishing to alternate sightseeing with seclusion.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Lovely restored very private charming baronial guest house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40071
+49 (0)173 3915106
Arezzo Arezzo Area
Fairfield, Connecticut USA
5

Typically Tuscan, wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This house is just as it is described. Very private and charming plus updated bathrooms, kitchen and laundry. Clean bright and modern but done in a way that suits the house and it's wonderful grounds. 15 minutes from the center of Arezzo; 45 from Sienna; a little over an hour to Firenze. A perfect location to get a wonderful feeling of Tuscany town and country. The kitchen is stocked with plenty of plates, pots and ample cooking utensils. A perfect place for families to scout during the day and relax in the evening. A very convenient and comfortable house. Enjoy! We certainly did.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Lovely restored very private charming baronial guest house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40071
+49 (0)173 3915106
Arezzo Arezzo Area
5

Extremely fussy travelers loved La Limonaia!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
The beautiful photos of this charming guesthouse will not disappoint you.. La Limonaia is indeed a very special place! My husband and I decided to explore a different part of Tuscany on this trip, and this guesthouse fit our needs perfectly.

The beautiful and thoughtfully restored guesthouse was completed by Margreth, who is a professional interior designer. The home is filled with original oil paintings, antique furnishings, and a completely outfitted kitchen with everything one would need.

The family-owned mansion next door ( circa 1500) adds to the allure, and the surrounding gardens and acres of fields provide a private and beautiful backdrop for outdoor cocktails or breakfasts on one of the two terraces.

The towns of Arezzo and Cortona are a short car ride away, and the train station (less than 10 minutes by car) affords an easy 45 minute train ride into Florence for "designer shopping" or sightseeing without the headache of car parking in Florence.

We are well-traveled, and have very high standards as to where we stay on our trips. La Limonaia was utterly charming. Remember to rent a car to explore the countryside, and please remember us to Mirella, the oh-so-charming caretaker who lives across the street. We hated to leave, and can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 19/20
business
Lovely restored very private charming baronial guest house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40071
+49 (0)173 3915106
Arezzo Arezzo Area
Essen, Germany
5

Kein Wunsch blieb offen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Wir waren über Ostern in der wunderschön ausgestatteten Limonaia. Das gesamte Ambiente trägt zum Wohlfühlen und zur Erholung bei. Gerade weil das Wetter nicht an allen Tagen zum Aufenthalt im schön gestalteten Garten einlud, freuten wir uns über unser "Osterfeuer" im Kamin, über den köstlichen Wein und das feine Olivenöl. Die Bibliothek verfühte zum "stöbern"! Die Küche zum Probieren lokaler Spezialitäten.
Die Lage des Hauses ist zur Erkundung großer Teile der Toskana ideal!
Die Nähe einiger schöner und preiswerter Lokale machte den Urlaub auch für die Hausfrau bequem.
Wir haben uns sehr, sehr wohlgefühlt, dazu trug auch die Grpßzügigkeit der Vermieter bei. Wir haben das Haus schon mehrfach Freunden empfohlen, aber nur guten Freunden, damit es ein "Geheimtipp" bleibt! Wir freuen uns auf weitere Aufenthalte! Danke an unsere Gastgeber!
business
Lovely restored very private charming baronial guest house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40071
+49 (0)173 3915106
Arezzo Arezzo Area
5

La Limonaia - Ein Haus zum Wohlfühlen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Wir haben im September 3 Wochen Ferien in La Limonaia verbracht. Das Haus ist sehr schön mit viel Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet. Man spürt den persönlichen Touch der Besitzer. Sehr geschätzt haben wir die gut ausgestattete Küche. Als grosses Plus haben wir auch empfunden, dass wir die sympathische Nachbarin Mirella (betreut La Limonaia während der Abwesenheit der Besitzer) nach Absprache auch unkompliziert zweimal in der Woche für die Reinigung des Hauses engagieren konnten. Im Unterschied zu vielen Häusern im Süden ist der grosse Wohn-/Essraum dank der grossen Fenster auf mehreren Ebenen freundlich hell. Die zahlreichen Lampen ermöglichen auch am Abend eine stimmungsvolle und/oder lesefreundliche Beleuchtung. Der sehr grosse parkähnliche Garten verfügt über sehr viel Privatsphäre. Dank grosser Sonnenschirme und Laubbäume findet man auch in der heissen Mittagszeit jederzeit ein gemütliches Schattenplätzchen. Man kann direkt vom Haus aus schöne Spaziergänge in den umliegenden Feldern unternehmen. Es gibt ferner markierte Wanderwege auf die angrenzenden bewaldeten Berge. Im angrenzenden Casentino und rings um die Hügel von Cortona (ca. 20 Autominuten entfernt) gibt es weitere schöne Wandermöglichkeiten. La Limonaia liegt zwar in einer ländlich ruhigen Gegend, liegt logistisch dennoch ausgezeichnet, um ohne grösseren Aufwand die Sehenswürdigkeiten der Toskana zu erkunden (Siena, Montalcino und Florenz liegen jeweils nur ca. 1 Autofahrstunde entfernt). Auch Umbrien und der Lago Trasimeno sind in weniger als einer Stunde erreichbar. Neben einem guten toskanischen Restaurant direkt am Ort gibt es im nahen Cortona und in Arezzo zahlreiche interessante Restaurants. Hier findet man auch etwas mehr städtischen Trubel, falls man diesen einmal vermissen sollte. Last but not least möchten wir die sehr sympathische persönliche Betreuung durch die Besitzerin Margreth hervorheben. Wir haben uns in diesen 3 Wochen in La Limonaia so wohl gefühlt, dass wir bereits wieder 3 Wochen im April 2013 fest gebucht haben.
Michael & Andrea
business
Lovely restored very private charming baronial guest house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40071
+49 (0)173 3915106
Arezzo Arezzo Area
Raum Stuttgart
5

Traumurlaub - Erholung pur

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Wer in der Toskana Erholung sucht, aber doch zentral wohnen möchte, der ist hier im Ferienhaus "La Limonaia" genau richtig. Das Haus liegt zw. Arezzo und Cortona, 50min nach Siena und nach Umbrien auch nicht weit. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten gibt es um die Ecke, sowie eine sehr gutes italienisches Restaurant. Wir waren schon oft im Urlaub in Umbrien/Toskana haben uns aber noch in keinem Ferienhaus so wohl wie hier gefühlt. Hier ist einfach alles da ! Waschmaschine, Trockner, Staubsauger, Flachbild-Fernseher, Fliegengitter an allen Fenstern, hochwertige Gartengarnitur (Unopiu), etc.... Das Einzige was fehlt ist eine Geschirrspülmaschine. Der Garten (eher Park) ist einfach traumhaft, da kann man locker auf einen Pool verzichten. Wir haben für nächtes Jahr bereits wieder gebucht und freuen uns auf weitere nette Kontakte mit der Vermieterin.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely restored very private charming baronial guest house
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40071
+49 (0)173 3915106
Arezzo Arezzo Area
Düsseldorf, NRW, Deutschland
5

Urlaub 04/2009

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Mit etwas Verspätung möchten sich 4 Urlauber nachträglich für den Aufenthalt auf dem wunderschön Landsitz La Limonaia bedanken. Trotz Dauerregen haben wir uns in dem sehr gepflegten Haus und Garten rundherum wohlgefühlt u. möchten diesen Aufenthalt bei schönem Wetter in 1-2 Jahren wiederholen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway