Anna Maria cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Anna Maria Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Charming Sea Garden Cottage

Now offering split weeks, 3 night minimum stay, for October through December!

This home is a true island escape. The Sea Garden Cottage is located on North Shore Drive at the north end of the island. It’s charming decor and garden oasis are sure to make you lose yourself in your future get-a-way.

This home rests on a 1.23 acre lot directly on the Gulf, a true rarity on the island. The lot is surrounded by mature trees, tropical vegetation, and views of the Gulf and its sandy shores.

The master bedroom has king size bed, and the guest bedroom has 2 twin beds. Both rooms open to a screened in porch where you can enjoy the beautiful surroundings.

Keywords: Cottage

Beach Cottage

Beach

Beach House

Anna Maria

Anna Maria Island

Bungalow

Beach Bungalow

Gulf Front

703 North Shore

Single Story

Needing a little extra space? We also rent the home next door which sleeps 11/13 people. You can find it under VRBO #399728.

7 Reviews of Property 400592 in Anna Maria, Florida

Sea Garden Cottage - 703 North Shore Drive, Anna Maria Fl
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Sea Garden Cottage - 703 North Shore Drive, Anna Maria Fl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400592vbi
813-417-1662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
savannah ga
5

best quiet vacation ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This vacation property exceeded our expectations. The location was super. The accommodations were excellent and the home very comfortable. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sea Garden Cottage - 703 North Shore Drive, Anna Maria Fl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400592vbi
813-417-1662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Florida
5

Florida Funtastic!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our wonderful experience began with very efficient yet most adequate communication, regarding our stay. We also were very impressed with the Sea Garden Cottage. It was very clean and accommodated our family of 5 very easily. The property was supplied with everything we needed (bikes, noodles, beach chairs, etc) to create family memories that will last a lifetime. The property was well manicured and a walk to the beach lead through beautiful, native vegetation. Another pleasant surprise was the clarity of the water. We could easily see through approx. 5' of water to the sand below! Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay at the Sea Garden and would highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sea Garden Cottage - 703 North Shore Drive, Anna Maria Fl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400592vbi
813-417-1662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Canton, GA
5

Peaceful and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We were looking forward to our vacation in Florida. We were so pleased with the house and we loved the big beautiful backyard. The screened porch was the perfect place for eating our meals, or just sitting in the rocking chairs and listening to the birds. Having that wonderful big backyard with the shade of the giant trees was superb. Our grandchildren came to visit us and they loved running and playing in the plush garden area. This was our first trip to Anna Maria, and it will not be our last.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sea Garden Cottage - 703 North Shore Drive, Anna Maria Fl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400592vbi
813-417-1662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
5

Sooooo Thankful !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The " Sea Garden" is located on the North end Of Anna Maria near Bean Point. Prime Location to enjoy peace and tranquility! The House was equipped with everything for a wonderful vacation. AMI Sea Garden had items from lounge chairs, beach toys, floats and grills. Ashley with AMI was prompt with any question regarding the property. The "Bird's Eye View " google Map she sent was helpful to see the distance from the beach to the house and the surroundings. AMI request the payment in advance which was a concern. However, when we arrrived everything was as listed. We loved being able to bike to the shops on Pine Avenue and to the Piers. Our Son's favorite donut shop is now on Pive Avenue at Anna Maria! MeMe's favorite Cinnamon Roll is at Ginny & Jane E's ( the former IGA transformed into a "trendy" coffee, bakery, book, artsy shop). Yes, at Ginny & Jane E's they had a chalkboard sign that read "Congratulations!! You made it out of bed this morning! That brought a big smile to my heart! Our family is thanking God for all the treasured memories and days we celebrated His creation at The Sea Garden Cottage on Anna Maria Island.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sea Garden Cottage - 703 North Shore Drive, Anna Maria Fl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400592vbi
813-417-1662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
United Kingdom
5

Delightful, immaculate cottage with stunning gardens. One of the best vacation rentals we've been to

Delightful, immaculate cottage with stunning gardens. One of the best vacation rentals we've been to
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I booked Sea Garden Cottage for my wife's birthday surprise in January this year and stayed there with her and my 6 year old daughter for a week. We travelled from the UK and wanted somewhere really special. This place is absolutely charming, it is immaculately clean, well furnished, comfortable and I can strongly recommend it to you. I realise that people have different standards, but I think it's fair to say our standards are quite high for holiday/vacation rentals - this perfectly matched them. Communication with the owners was excellent, really relaxed and because of that I felt safe with them having our payment in advance. All that said, the real reason you want to book this place is the location - it has amazing gardens which back on to an utterly stunning, incredibly clean, paradise like beach on which we spent many hours making sandcastles and playing in the almost impossibly white sand. We swam in the sea, saw dolphins, pods of sting-ray and all manner of other birds. Amazing place. On several nights we made dinner and took it to the beach to eat, watching the sun-set. It was magical. The house is also in walking distance of lots of places to eat and drink and close to the convenience store. So, if you want somewhere really special to stay, this is it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Sea Garden Cottage - 703 North Shore Drive, Anna Maria Fl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400592vbi
813-417-1662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Falcon Heights, Minnesota
5

Ssshh-Don't tell anyone how great this place is.

Ssshh-Don't tell anyone how great this place is.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was the first time on Anna Maria for my family and they loved it. The location of the house is on the gulf side and a short walk from the beautifully maintained backyard to the beach. The description and photos of the home are very accurate, and the house looks even better in real life. The exterior and interior were immaculate. The interior of the house is very nicely decorated, with many pieces of furniture I would love to have in my home.
Ashley was very accommodating and patient with our last minute planning. She even had a bottle of wine waiting for us when we arrived!
We walked or biked (rented from Beach Bums) to "town," with really no need for the car unless we were heading further up the island for dinner. Our best meal was at the Waterfront. The highlight of the trip for my kids was swimming with the manatees at Crystal River. It did mean getting up at 4:30am, so we could be at the Best Western by 8:00am, but my girls would do it again. The highlight for me was being on the beach, enjoying the sound of the surf, shelling, and the sun.
We'll rent this house again on our next trip down to Florida.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sea Garden Cottage - 703 North Shore Drive, Anna Maria Fl
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400592vbi
813-417-1662
Anna Maria Anna Maria Island
Palmetto, FL USA
5

Darling Little Beach House.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We just loved it, and would gladly stay there again. It is located on the quiet north end, away from all the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to several nice restaurants, and shopping. It was nicely furnished, in a beachy decor, and was very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend it, and give it a five star rating!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6