Bermuda apartment rental - Inside Sand Pebble, looking out
Inside Sand Pebble, looking out
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Bermuda Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Self-catering fully-equipped studio apt. at Marley Beach

Breathtaking beach and ocean views, centrally located, convenient to public transportation and only 10 minutes from Hamilton. This large studio apartment is only steps away from Marley Beach, a romantic, secluded, private beach on Bermuda's famous and beautiful South Shore. Sand Pebble Studio has a fully-equipped kitchen, a large bed/sitting room with king sized bed or twins, two armchairs, dining table/chairs, flat-screened TV, patio with umbrella, table, chairs and barbecue. Beach chairs are provided.

Marley Beach with its pink sands and crystal clear waters has some of the best snorkelling in the area. Other area attractions include nearby restaurants, parks, Elbow and Horseshoe Beaches, Gibbs Hill Lighthouse, golf, tennis.

Year-round, the sunrises are spectacular. Marley Beach Cottages was previously a small hotel, but Sand Pebble Studio is the only studio apartment currently available to visitors.

Sand Pebble Studio at Marley and Special Times: Marley Beach Cottages was a well-known, small, intimate, casual and convenient hotel in years past. Ownership changed recently and it is no longer operating as a hotel. The current owner - Steve (son of June Stanton) and familiar to past guests of Marley, has renovated Sand Dollar - a two bedroom cottage, and, Sand Pebble Studio. Both are are currently available to short term visitor rentals.

WHALE WATCH FROM YOUR PATIO!! From about mid-April through to end of mid May, you can enjoy watching for whales and their calves as they overnight just offshore for protection from predators. Seeing the whales breaching and blowing is an experience that leaves you feeling privileged indeed! BOOK EARLY for those weeks!

Making Memories: Many memories have been made at Marley. The beach was made famous in quite a few movies, including Chapter 11 and The Deep.

During the winter months, Bermuda's temperature range 68 - 72. There are many times when the temperature is in the mid 70s and on the South Shore, it feels like 75, with calm, sparkling waters, clear skies and warm breezes. Perfect weather for the beach, golfing, tennis, walking and more.

'Life is not measured by the number of breaths you take, but by the number of moments that take your breath away'.

All year the sunrises, clear turquoise waters, moon rises, and rainbow glimpses will certainly take your breath away when you visit us at Sand Pebble Studio at Marley Beach.

Golf, Tennis, and nearby Dining: Golf can be arranged at Riddell's Bay Golf Club, Mid Ocean Club, Port Royal Golf Course, Ocean View Golf Course, Belmont Hills and more. Ask us about this before you arrive, as tee times can be made in advance.

Nearby tennis courts include the ones at Elbow Beach Hotel and Fairmont Southampton Princess Hotel.

Restaurants within 10 minutes are: Henry VIII, Tio Pepe, Waterlot Inn, Bacci's, Swizzle Inn West, The Seahorse Grill at Elbow Beach Hotel, and Mickeys on the Beach at Elbow, Cafe Lido, Mickey's, Paraquet, Fourways Inn, Beau Rivage at Newstead, Blue (at the refurbished Belmont Golf Course) and Island Cuisine at Riddell's Bay.

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 400591 in Bermuda

Bermuda Beach Front Studio Apt. at Marley Beach
average rating of 4.962963 based on 27 reviews
business
Bermuda Beach Front Studio Apt. at Marley Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400591
+1 8023563670
Bermuda Caribbean
Hove, England
5

Paradise on a Platter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
Beautiful Diana and Handsome Steve,
Thank you for facilitating our "Once-in-a-lifetime" visit to the very special island of Bermuda. And what a spectacular location! Not just another pebble on another beach, Sand Pebble at Marley Beach is a truly idyllic location - thank you for giving us paradise on a platter. Thank you also for being the host and hostess with the mostest - your special blend of elegance, charm and generosity of spirit was very much appreciated.
Love and kisses
Sheila and John
Hove, England, Great Britain
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 17/19
business
Bermuda Beach Front Studio Apt. at Marley Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400591
+1 8023563670
Bermuda Caribbean
5

Perfect location and vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I have visited Bermuda for our honeymoon and every anniversary and we have never stayed somewhere as perfect as Sand Pebble. This was our 10th anniversary and we visited with our 2 year old daughter. The location and view was absolutely amazing. There is nothing better than opening your curtains in the morning to a beautiful sunrise and walking down to a private beach. We would sit in our lawn chairs at night and just look at the reflection of the moon and stars on the ocean. A patio table and umbrella were perfect for outdoor meals. The bus stop is just at the bottom of the driveway, and the Swizzle Inn is a short stop away. The host, Steve, was so helpful and was always available if we needed anything. We will absolutely be back, I can't imagine staying anywhere else now that we have been here!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Bermuda Beach Front Studio Apt. at Marley Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400591
+1 8023563670
Bermuda Caribbean
5

Beautiful private beach close to everything.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was heaven on earth for our honeymoon week.
A stunning view. The cottage was clean and well equiped. Marley beach is wonderful. It is joined by Southlands public beach to the east. Combined the beaches are about 1 mile long. We hardly saw anyone using these beaches. Most times we were the only two using the beach.
The bus stop is at the end of the driveway and stops every 15min. The Modern Mart grocery store is a 7min. ride by bus and the produce and meat there are always fresh and it has a wide variety. About 10min. to the city of Hamilton. The resort beaches with their restuarants are just minutes away. The famous "Swizzle Inn" is a 15min walk.
The care taker "Gordon" was very helpful. In fact he offered to do some shopping for us before our arrival so we had goodies in the fridge when we arrived. The path to the beach is flowered and takes 2-3min. to walk. There is a gas grill on the private patio with table and seating. There is also a complimentary cell phone for you to use. If you want a quiet retreat away from other vacationers with the conviences close by then this is the place to be.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bermuda Beach Front Studio Apt. at Marley Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400591
+1 8023563670
Bermuda Caribbean
5

Peaceful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and stayed at Sand Pebble Studio for a much needed week of peace and relaxation. It met all of the requirements. The first time you walk out the sliders and see the view all the stress of our much too busy lives just melts away. The studio was rustic but met all our needs, the patio chairs were perfect for sitting with a morning cup of coffee or an afternoon glass of wine. We fell asleep every night to the sound of the ocean. Steve is a wonderful owner and is helpful with any questions, buy is not intrusive. The location is private and the beach is all your own. If your looking for simple accomadations with no fuss but breathtaking views you can't go wrong. I hope to go back some day!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bermuda Beach Front Studio Apt. at Marley Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400591
+1 8023563670
Bermuda Caribbean
5

Sand Pebble Studio stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We recently stayed at Sand Pebble studio during our first trip to Bermuda. The studio view is absolutely amazing and a short walk down to the private beach which is so beautiful. Some days we were the only people on the beach! We had an amazing time and really enjoyed meeting Steve, the owner as well. He was extremely helpful and gave us great tips for local info. We have already recommended Marley Beach and Steve's rentals to friends.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bermuda Beach Front Studio Apt. at Marley Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400591
+1 8023563670
Bermuda Caribbean
5

Exceeded Our Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
In the past we have stayed at Cambridge Beach Resort and several times at the Southhampton Princess (Fairmont) and very impressed with this as an alternative. It is conveniently located in Warwick which is close to Hamilton and all points of transportation on the island and has all the amenities needed and more! You have the privacy of your own unit with direct water views (just spectacular!) private patio with (private beach). You can cook in or go out and come and go at your leisure. The owner, Steve, is a great guy. Very helpful yet non-intrusive. He gave us a cell phone to use while we were there which was great; a lot less expensive than using our cell phones. We are planning to come for New Year's Eve. Would definitely recommend. The pictures on the website do not give the water views justice. There's nothing not to like here! Even though we were sad leaving we know we can always go back! Don't miss this opportunity!!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Bermuda Beach Front Studio Apt. at Marley Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400591
+1 8023563670
Bermuda Caribbean
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We knew from the instant we walked through the door and saw the amazing view from the slider that we had made the right decision.
We had romantic dinners on the patio, fires on the beach and endless hours soaking in the amazing views. We spent happy hour every day in the adirondack chairs overlooking the beach. The accomodations and location were perfect! From our central location we rented scooters and easily got around the island. We even walked to the Swizzle Inn a few times!
Steve was a great host, he provided everything we needed and even arranged the taxi for our ride back to the airport. We were very sad to leave, but we are planning on returning again! This was a perfect vacation for us. We would recommend it if you are looking for a quiet, romantic getaway.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Bermuda Beach Front Studio Apt. at Marley Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400591
+1 8023563670
Bermuda Caribbean
5

Home Base for a Dream Destination Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My wife and I were married in Bermuda on May 29, 2011, and we stayed for one week at Sand Pebble Studio. We took a leap of faith on the price because we really didn't have a great sense of what Marley Beach was like. All we knew was that we could have access to some sort of sandy place on the ocean for a welcome BBQ for our 30 guests traveling out from the U.S. What we got was a great deal more. Our view was breathtaking from up on the cliff, and the beach provided almost complete solitude. We made a bonfire out of some driftwood to welcome our guests, and we carried down the charcoal grill from our little patio. The sun went down and the stars came up in just a brilliant, clear blanket all the way out to the horizon. It was absolutely magical, and it set a precedent for our guests coming from all over other parts of the island to enjoy our view and our little beach throughout the time we were there.

I should mention that those who have difficulty with steps or hills will find the walk to and from the beach a very tall order. Also, Steve, the owner, is wonderfully gregarious but hands-off. That is exactly what we had bargained for, but those who want hotel services or B&B-style interaction should look elsewhere.

Sand Pebble has a small but full kitchen for preparing a few of your own meals, and though indoor space is limited the studio has enough peripheral seating to entertain off the cuff. Of course, you're within easy walking distance of the Swizzle South Shore, and you can either use the included cell phone to reserve a taxi, or else they run constantly to and from the Swizzle, and you can catch them easily at the end of the drive.

The main attraction is the view and the beach, and it makes this place an absolute hidden gem. My wife cried as we were leaving, and we intend to do our darnedest to make a return trip for our anniversary next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Bermuda Beach Front Studio Apt. at Marley Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400591
+1 8023563670
Bermuda Caribbean
San Diego, CA
5

Splendid Holiday Escape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We spent 8 nights during the Christmas Season at Sand Pebble and we just cannot say enough great things about it. The studio, Marley Beach, Bermuda itself, and the people were all truly special! I don't think I could come up with a better location to stay in Bermuda. We will definitely be back within a few years. Thank you again Steve!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Bermuda Beach Front Studio Apt. at Marley Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400591
+1 8023563670
Bermuda Caribbean
Felton, Delaware, USA
5

Great vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had a wonderful week at marley beach! the apartment is in a perfect location and the views are incredible. we can't wait to return in the future! thanks again...
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3