Putney & Wandsworth apartment rental - Sitting room
Sitting room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 
Special Offer! 30% off - FLASH SALE!! -

Putney & Wandsworth Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5

• A very well appointed and comfortable 3 bedroom first floor flat

• Sleeps five people in two double bedrooms, one single bedroom

• Lounge with flat screen freeview TV and stereo

• Bathroom with separate shower

• Kitchen diner with seating for 6 at extendable table, dishwasher, washing machine & fully equipped cooking facilities

• Free broadband internet access

• Free telephone inc international calls

• All bedding and towels

• Located in bustling, cosmopolitan Tooting, south west London

Perfect for the tennis season - Wimbledon 25 mins door to door, Queens Club 45 mins.

Excellent transport links - 2 minutes walk to buses & overground Thameslink train direct to: Wimbledon 8 mins; London Bridge 22 mins; Eurostar 40 mins; Luton Airport 1hr 18 mins. Tooting Broadway tube station is 7 mins walk then 30 mins direct to the West End

13 Reviews of Property 400574 in Putney & Wandsworth, United Kingdom

Beautiful 3 bedroom apartment in London
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
business
Beautiful 3 bedroom apartment in London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400574
+44 (0)208 767 6393
Putney & Wandsworth London
London and India
5

A great family holiday home in South London.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
My family who were visiting from abroad, loved the first floor flat and had a very comfortable stay there, as the location is very good - it is close to Tooting train station and bus routes to Victoria (Central London).

It was very well maintained and the owner provided friendly and helpful service when needed. Tooting High Street is not too far away with its shops, chemist, restaurants and market. The tube station was also near the high street.

We found the flat to be very tastefully furnished to a high standard and it had central heating, hot water, free phone and a modem for internet use-infact everything you need.

It was great to come back to after a day of sightseeing.

I would definitely recommend this property to anyone who wants all the comforts of home while holidaying.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the flat to be so comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back at Metropolitan Retreat in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 3 bedroom apartment in London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400574
+44 (0)208 767 6393
Putney & Wandsworth London
5

Great lace to stay while in London

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This apartment is a great place to stay while in London - very well placed near the tube, about 10 min walk with some great local shops.

Our famile, two daughters my son and wife thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it without reserve.

Very clean and well laid out with everything supplied we needed, great bedrooms and a lovely bathroom, we would also resommend you spent some time in Tooting market as it has an eclectic mix of small shops and food stalls, really worth a visit.
business
Beautiful 3 bedroom apartment in London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400574
+44 (0)208 767 6393
Putney & Wandsworth London
5

Live to see London

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We have had a wonderful time in London.

The flat is very beautiful, comfortable, clean and tidy.

The owner is very friendly, helpful when needed and accommodating.
The organisation is top.

It´s a perfect way to stay in London with a family for one week.

There´s all you need in the flat, a nice kitchen, a good bathroom and you can sleep very well there.

The bus station is close to the flat and you enjoy to come back after the day of sightseeing.



We´ll want to come back. It was very nice to be there.
business
Beautiful 3 bedroom apartment in London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400574
+44 (0)208 767 6393
Putney & Wandsworth London
Australia
5

Can't fault this one.

Can't fault this one.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
The four of us thoroughly enjoyed staying here for four nights. The owner could not have been more helpful with parking, tube stations etc. Extremely comfortable and well equipped apartment, especially in the kitchen, in a quiet location. Would like to have stayed longer, would definitely use again if we return to London. Tim and Karen, Australia.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful 3 bedroom apartment in London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400574
+44 (0)208 767 6393
Putney & Wandsworth London
France
4

City haven

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Recently renovated, well maintained and bright flat with all the equipment needed. Just what we wanted and a haven in a busy city. Lynne provided a professional and personal service including organizing local parking vouchers.

Impressed by the bathroom and appreciated the wifi. The neighbourhood has lots of Polish shops and some good dining options. We took the train to town and found it to be in easy reach and reasonably convenient.

The location is relatively quiet and the bedding was good and comfortable, though we were not accustomed to the use of perfumed fabric softener.

The TV screen was a bit smaller than we are used to, but we were not there to watch telly.

Would stay here again and recommend to anyone needing to sleep 5 in three rooms.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 3 bedroom apartment in London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400574
+44 (0)208 767 6393
Putney & Wandsworth London
Bedfordshire
5

Would recommend - great place to say

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We stayed at the house/apartment on 16 October for 1 night. The apartment is beautifully furnished and finished and was very well equipped for all our needs.

The location was great, about a ten minute walk from the tube but there are regular buses if you don't fancy the walk.

Great place to stay - much better than a hotel!

Hope to stay again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 3 bedroom apartment in London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400574
+44 (0)208 767 6393
Putney & Wandsworth London
Adana, Turkey
5

relaxing place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
A beautiful place to stay. The apartment was clean and tidy. Close to a bus service which took you straight into the centre of London.
my family and I found the apartment a great place to relax after a heavy day sightseeing. The bath was wonderful for soaking your tired legs and feet.
Would definatley recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 3 bedroom apartment in London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400574
+44 (0)208 767 6393
Putney & Wandsworth London
Czech Republic
5

Great time in London

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Me and my friends had a great time in London. A big part of this successful trip was the apartment. It is very clean, nice and very well equipped. Even the area is not really quiet we slept very well.
Location is great - 10 minutes walk to tube or buss just around the corner. Half an hour to the centre. Shops just nearby.
Arrangements with owner without any problems.
Thank you.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful 3 bedroom apartment in London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400574
+44 (0)208 767 6393
Putney & Wandsworth London
la coruña, spain
5

spanish comment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Our stay in these propierty was really nice. Location is good because the transport to London is very near from home as faster you arrive to the center. About home it is very comfortable and for the owners really very generous in all complements as all cooking utensils, towels and others. We really recommend this property and that we were a married couple with four children of 18, 13, 6 and 3 years old
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful 3 bedroom apartment in London
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400574
+44 (0)208 767 6393
Putney & Wandsworth London
Niedercunnersdorf Germany
4

Very nice apartment +++recommendable+++

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Very nice apartment +++recommendable+++
nicely hirer

Many thanks